Skip to main content
Weddings

Dunegrass Golf Club Reviews

Dunegrass Golf Club

Dunegrass Golf Club

Old Orchard Beach, ME
4.8 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25

9 User photos

  • Abbey
    Abbey C. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Dunegrass!

    We loved Dunegrass so much for our venue. Being in OOB it is central to so many southern Maine amenities. Christian, the event coordinator, was beyond helpful from day 1, and he was always gracious in dealing with my questions concerns etc! The ceremony area is beautiful overlooking the golf course with a brand new arbor.. and we loved having everyone all in one place. The ballroom was gorgeous and fit all our needs. We loved our bartender (unfortunately didn’t get her name) and the catering they use on site is DELICIOUS! 10/10 recommend. I haven’t gotten photos back so I apologize for the lack thereof :)
  • A
    Annie B. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day!

    I highly recommend Dunegrass for weddings. The venue is beautiful and the staff is amazing.
    Christian was incredible to work with from the moment we toured the venue through wedding planning and our wedding day. We were thrilled with how everything turned out and had an amazing time.
    Christian was very professional, positive and detail oriented. He thought of every little detail. He did an amazing job working with us, our wedding vendors and families.
    The staff was wonderful too. Dinner service was quick and delicious and our guests did not have to wait in long lines for food or beverages. Everyone at the event raved about the food! It was so delicious. We loved the buffet.
    The venue was perfect! The lawn looked great for the ceremony and was a beautiful setting. I loved the way everything was set up in the ballroom and the whole layout.
    Our wedding attendees have the most positive things to say about the entire day and how amazing it was!
    Thank you Christian!
  • H
    Heather H. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Venue!!

    There are not enough wonderful things to say about this venue and the staff! Working with Christian throughout the entire process (which was also during covid) was seamless and the least bit stressful. He was incredibly reassuring and confident for a great day which really kept me at ease. The day of couldn't have gone any better. Again, he was incredibly professional, fun, and timely. I had guests all night complimenting me on my choice of venue and saying how wonderful the staff and food were! The property is breath taking both inside and out and their list of preferred vendors proved to also be amazing! We went with their choice of bakery and DJ and had amazing experiences. I will forever recommend this venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jay M. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision We Ever Made

    Could not say more about our wedding here. The food was phenomenal and the staff was exceptional. Each member of the staff was attentive, professional and top notch. The venue itself was gorgeous and with the help of the director Christian, we were able to make our dream day come true. Christian was able to take our vision and bring it to reality with some ideas that really show he is an experienced and exceptional planner. Communication was fantastic as well. Every time we needed something he was back to us within 24 hours no matter the day.
    Would recommend this venue to anybody looking to make their day truly special.
  • Debra
    Debra Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They met our every need.

    We had our reception here and everything went smoothly. The let us set up Friday night Without having to go back on Saturday morning. Got there Saturday evening and everything was as it should be. As far as I know everything went great. We had 110 people and I did not hear one complaint.
  • C
    Cathy R. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Retirement Party

    We can’t say enough about how wonderful Dunegrass is. From start to finish it was hassle free and the event coordinator was awesome to work with. Whatever I wanted he made sure it happened.
    The establishment is beautiful inside and out. The staff is great.
  • C
    Ceara Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mulvey Madness

    Our wedding day absolutely perfect. Adam captured every moment and more. I cant even begin to describe how comfortable he made us feel, how thorough his photography was, and how fun he is to be around. There was not one dull moment or dull picture. I will definitely use Adam for all photography needs in the future, his work is absolutely amazing. A million stars!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married here in August 2017 and I was beyond happy with the service. The girls really went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and everyone was happy! Thank you so much!
  • P
    Page Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married in August 2016 and had the pleasure of working with Taryn and Adrienne. They were absolutely wonderful and made sure everything, they could control, was perfect for our special day. Taryn was so responsive and willing to answer all of the emails and questions on a weekly basis. It was so beautiful and truly a perfect day. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone look for something elegant and beautiful. Taryn was always readily available to me and also provided a direct contact number to me for the days before my wedding. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue and our wedding coordinators. Thank you for an amazing experience! Page & Josh
  • M
    Meaghan Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were lucky enough to work with Taryn for our October 3rd, 2015 wedding day at Dunegrass! The sites at the venue were breathtaking. With the fall foliage and the precise landscaping from the grounds team at Dunegrass, our pictures came out BEYOND what we expected and our guests did not want to leave our wedding! Taryn assisted us for 11 months in planning our dream wedding and she rocked it! The Dunegrass site was beyond comfortable for our wedding of 150 guests. The caterer was amazing! From the food and the service they provided, they complimented Dunegrass and made the evening even more special. Taryn also made sure our other vendors (cupcakes/cake/dj/flowers/photographer) were comfortable in the venue and set up properly. Taryn has the most welcoming demeanor and we got along with her from the start. We did not want to leave her or the venue when our night was over. It truly was the perfect night. From the start of the ceremony, through happy hour, to the dancing with our guests, it was a perfect night. We would highly recommend Taryn to work with and the Dunegrass grounds. It truly was a magical day for us, we would not change a thing! 5 Stars!
  • K
    Kasey Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding day was perfect! Taryn made the whole planning process so easy! She was always there when we needed her. The venue is beautiful and my guests are still talking about how great the food was! Our pictures came out amazing! We got to use a golf cart and drive all over the golf course with our photographer! I highly recommend Dunegrass!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dunegrass was the PERFECT wedding venue. I could not have asked for a better experience. Taryn was the most professional, experienced and attentive event planner that I spoke to/worked with. The grounds are absolutely stunning, from the white gazebo, outdoor patio, wrap around porch, beautiful ballroom and great views- dunegrass is the whole package! I wouldn't change a thing!
  • O
    Owen Married on 08/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dunegrass was the perfect place for our wedding; the entire venue was beautiful and the staff could not have been more pleasant to work with. Taryn did such a fantastic job helping to make sure everything was perfect for our wedding day. She was always so happy to see us and always made sure to answer all of our questions. I would recommend Dunegrass to anyone who wishes to have an incredible experience and a beautiful wedding.
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    An amazing venue! I had my ceremony outside in the gazebo and reception inside. The pictures were amazing if you haven't seen there flowers you are truly missing out. The gorgeous landscaping made for priceless photos. Taryn the wedding coordinator was so patient. Her demeanor was perfect making everything seem stress less. I can't thank her enough from day one answering so many of my questions! As days come closer she is on top of everything helping to make sure everything I hadn't thought of was taken care of. The staff was pleasant the day of very friendly to guests. I still here people tell me how beautiful the venue was! Thank you Dunegrass for a PERFECT wedding day!
  • User2420805 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Dunegrass Golf Club in July 2015 and it was BEYOND what we could have ever hoped for! Taryn was AMAZING to work with in all aspects. I am such a micro-manager was unable to setup decorations the night before because of another event going on, therefore I was very nervous about my vision being replicated by others. Thankfully Taryn and her team decorated better than I could have done on my own. She was texting me pictures of everything the night before as she decorated to make sure it was exactly what I wanted. In terms of preparation for the big day, she was so timely with responding whenever I would email or call her. She was also great in trying to make any of my wishes/demands come true. All of our guests raved about our reception and we are still so happy when we think back to that special day. A HUGE thank you to Taryn once again for all of her hard work and we hope someone we know gets married there someday so we can celebrate in that beautiful cyprus room again!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was perfect! Taryn was amazing!!!
  • C
    Christina Married on 07/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend the Dunegrass for your Wedding reception. Taryn and Ellie were a huge help throughout the entire process. The Dunegrass exceeded my expectations with the set up and the food was delicious. The portions are large and everyone was raving about the appetizers we chose as well. We happened to have a beautiful day so we took photos out by the gazebo and even had a wedding mobile (golf cart decked out in white) that we took to take more photos on the green. The cocktail hour was both in and outside which was fantastic. We even had special requests for family recipes that the chefs did such a nice job with. If you are looking for a wedding in southern maine which is both reasonable but fantastic - Dunegrass is a great spot.
  • A
    Anne Married on 09/23/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was one of the few locations in Southern Maine who could hold 200 people.
  • A
    Alison Married on 10/04/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot imagine a more perfect place to get married. When I first walked into their grand ballroom--I knew it was the place for us! They have a large open room with wall to wall windows over looking the 18th hole, a fabulous patio with outside bar & wrap around porches...and don't get me started on the gazebo! We chose to have our wedding there too--the thing that I really liked...was that they have a nice rain backup plan! Yes, it did rain on our wedding day...yes I've heard it's good luck ;-) I worked with Taryn...and her and her staff were incredible! They were flexible and stayed in contact with me the whole time on the days leading up to my wedding and on the day of the wedding and kept up posted on the status of the plan given the weather. Taryn, she is a fantastic wedding coordinator! She was flexible, well organized, and prompt! She put up with my endless questions with ease and was fantastic about getting back to me in a timely manner. She is an absolute gem and she really was a joy to work with! I don't think my day would have run as smoothly as it did if I hadn't had her by my side and in the background facilitating everything! :-)
    Even though I did not get a chance to have my imagined outdoor wedding, having it inside was just as perfect! They had a beautiful indoor setup and the staff was flexible in creating a lovely scene in the short time the decision was made! The staff was all very friendly, worked well together, and made for a fun-filled atmosphere! The food was awesome!! I have had a lot of reviews back from my guests saying it was probably some of the best food they've had at a wedding in a long time! Totally scrumptious! I would absolutely recommend having your wedding at this venue, between the location, the beautiful grounds, and the fabulous staff who work to create a magical day for you...it will be well worth it! Totally worth checking out!!
  • User1807949 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is so lovely, taryn the coordinator is such a pleasure to work with. The prices are reasonable. My only complaint was that supposedly the venue is air conditioned but ok a 75 degree evening the room was hot and the doors were opened. With that considered we still enjoyed our wedding so so so much and wouldn't do it differently even if we could!
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 10/10/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding coordinator, Christian, is AWESOME.

    We did not end up booking Dunegrass because we needed a place with onsite accommodations and a slightly larger onsite bridal suite to get ready, but the room was large and bright and pretty, the options were great (especially if you're a golfer!), Christian's communication was SO clear with pricing and he was so responsive and accommodating. All coordinators should take notes from him! Sad we won't be working with him!!!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/19/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Dunegrass Country Club is a wonderful place to get married. We held the ceremony outside in front of their gazebo and held the reception in the ballroom. Great place for larger weddings - which is hard to come by!
  • A
    Alana Married on 10/06/2007
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dunegrass, while more pricey than other local sites, was a beautiful backdrop for our reception. All of our guests were impressed with the room, the food, the outdoor area, etc. The event coordinator was wonderful to work with too. Book in advance--they fill up fast!
  • User930099 2+ years ago
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a wonderful, beautiful wedding ceremony and reception thanks to the people at Dunegrass. The wedding coordinators were very nice, flexible, and helpful. The food was perfect for what we wanted. Everyone said it was delicious, it wasn't ridiculously expensive and everyone was happily full. The facility was clean, orderly, and just perfect.
  • P
    Terrilyn Married on 07/04/2007
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue and grounds were beautiful but I found the event planners difficult to work with. In fact, they did not attend the event as it was a holiday and left the waitstaff in charge. Favors were missing from tables and the waitstaff was extremely unhelpful and unflexible. It was by far the most beautiful place we saw but the service left something to be desired.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message