Duluth Event Lighting Reviews

31 | Duluth, MN
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Duluth Event Lighting

Recommended by 99%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Duluth Event Lighting 1
Duluth Event Lighting 2
Duluth Event Lighting 3
Duluth Event Lighting 4
Duluth Event Lighting 5
Duluth Event Lighting 6
Duluth Event Lighting 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Paige

    Paige Iverson · Getting married on 05/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wonderful. 100% recommend.

    Ken and his entire Duluth Event Lighting team are wonderful. They did an incredible job and not once did I even think/worry about the lighting during my wedding. 10/10 recommend!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • E

    Eric Dorival · Getting married on 04/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth Every Penny

    Duluth Event Lighting was one of the easiest and most valuable things at our wedding. Ken was able to transform a beautiful room into something unbelievable and all for an incredible price. He was there before we were in the morning and everything worked perfectly. He worked with the venue and our planner to make everything perfect. I highly recommend Ken and his staff.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • K

    Kayla Malopolski · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr and Mrs Bertram

    Ken at Duluth event lighting was incredible to work with. Our Venue looked so polished with the lighting they did for us at a really great price. The professionalism and experience they have was so appreciated because you only want the best for your big day. They are the best!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • A

    Amanda Ringer · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The uplighting was great!!

    Duluth Event Lighting was the best wedding investment! The uplighting transformed the reception hall and looks great in all of the pictures. Thanks Ken!!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • B

    Brittney Krieger · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clyde Iron Works - Orange Lighting

    Ken and Duluth Event Lighting did a great with the lighting for our wedding. We were thoroughly impressed with their professionalism and how much the lighting transformed our venue!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Duluth Event Lighting is fantastic!

    Great and easy to work with! The uplighting looks FANTASTIC! My husband still raves about it :)

    Sent on 10/21/2018
    Duluth Event Lighting 8
    Duluth Event Lighting 9
  • J

    Jamie Soyk · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great!

    They were excellent to work with. Very pleased.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in the Moorish Room at Greysolon Plaza in June, and Duluth Event Lighting did the lighting for our ceremony and our reception, and they also did a custom bogo of our names in an art deco style. It all looked sooooo amazing, and they fulfilled our vision to a T. Ken was great and so easy to work and plan with, and it was awesome that they have so many options to choose from. It was really helpful, too, that there were so many pictures of examples online and on Facebook. It made it much simpler to picture and choose what we wanted. The lighting gave our wedding that extra panache and ambience, and we are so glad that we chose Duluth Event Lighting.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
    Duluth Event Lighting 10
    Duluth Event Lighting 11
    Duluth Event Lighting 12
    Duluth Event Lighting 13
    Duluth Event Lighting 14
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Duluth Event Lighting because they were highly recommended throughout the Duluth area! They were very accommodating for us and even met with us to show us the color of lighting they had. They were very helpful with our bogo design which we thought was a really cool option to have! Ken was very helpful with ideas and was very patient with answering my list of questions! They can even put snowflakes lights on the ceiling which was the perfect addition to our winter themed wedding! Love this company!

    Sent on 02/16/2018
    Duluth Event Lighting 15
    Duluth Event Lighting 16
    Duluth Event Lighting 17
    Duluth Event Lighting 18
    Duluth Event Lighting 19
  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with Ken at Duluth Event Lighting. He provided table pinspots and wall uplighting at our Pier B wedding. He is very easy to work with, recommended a great design and was very prompt, leaving no questions unanswered. Can’t thank him enough!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was super easy to work with and easy to get a hold of. He responded promptly to emails and did an amazing job with the uplighting for our wedding on August 19th. I would highly recommend Duluth Event Lighting for any uplighting needs. Great job and high quality!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's amazing how lighting can transform any regular room into one specifically themed for your wedding. Ken was very easy to work with and has every set of color combinations needed to make the room exactly how you want it. Set up and took down lights very quickly and painlessly.

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken did an amazing job at our wedding at Spirit Mountain. He transformed the room into exactly what we were hoping for. The uplighting and bistro lights made the space feel so much more elegant and romantic. Ken is also very easy to work with and answers emails in a very timely manner. Couldn't have been happier with our experience with Duluth Event Lighting!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was so easy to work with. We weren't sure exactly what we wanted for lighting and he gave us some great ideas to work from. The up lighting at our reception was perfection and the pin spots on our floral centerpieces made them pop! The projection of snowflakes onto the venue walls brought our theme to the forefront. The lighting made our reception perfect!

    Sent on 02/18/2017
  • M

    Mardell · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was awesome. He made our nautical themed wedding perfect! We felt like we were in a State room on a cruise ship. The lights were romantic and fun. ???????

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken took my dream and made it a reality! Very quick to respond and very affordable! Everyone was commenting on how amazing the lighting looked. I would recommend this company again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • Z

    Zac · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Duluth Event Lightning was the perfect choice for our wedding! They were extremely easy to work with and dealt with the craziness of scheduling a wedding and planning decor. The lightning looked amazing in the Elks Lodge in Superior. Absolutely recommend these professionals for any event lightning needs!!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice? If you think you'd at all like special lighting for your event, you cannot go wrong with Duluth Event Lighting. Friendly, helpful, passionate, flexible... everything you'd want from a vendor. Great results, great experience! :)

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken has been excellent to work with! Very professional, friendly, and truly values customer service. Prices are VERY reasonable. I am so excited to see how the lighting turns out on our special day!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor we worked with! Very responsive, checks in regularly, flexible with colors and set-up. Great value!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was amazing!! We had an outdoor tented reception and he took the time to make sure he got our specific purple just right. He even put extra lights on the outside of the tent which was absolutely above and beyond. Ken took the time to talk with me and tell me about all the different lighting options and made us our own wedding Gobo with our names on it. A very classy and great touch. He helped us decided to add the Northern Lights on the top of the tent which looked amazing as the night went on. We ended up having a large rain storm during the reception and some of the lights went out. Ken showed up in a poncho looking for the loose connection to right the problem late on Saturday night. Ken was great and is the best lighting guy we could have asked for!!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A must hire for your special event!!! Ken did an awesome job!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken from Duluth event lighting was awesome to work with. He was professional, prompt and very talented. I would use him again for sure!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express just how stunning Duluth Event Lighting had worked its magic for our big day at the Greysolon Ballroom. I had submitted a request to see if he had blue lighting, given that we were having a military wedding and he actually went and purchased blue lights for our event! What better customer service can a bride imagine? He was so incredibly friendly and I am so grateful for the work he had put in to do our wedding! The first moment that the Ballroom was revealed, all lit up in rich blues with the Northern Lights across the ceiling was a sight that is to this day indescribable. Thank you Duluth Event Lighting!

    Sent on 04/21/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review