Duluth Event Lighting Reviews

36 | Duluth, MN
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Duluth Event Lighting

Recommended by 99%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Duluth Event Lighting 1
Duluth Event Lighting 2
Duluth Event Lighting 3
Duluth Event Lighting 4
Duluth Event Lighting 5
Duluth Event Lighting 6
Duluth Event Lighting 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Paige

    Paige Iverson · Getting married on 05/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wonderful. 100% recommend.

    Ken and his entire Duluth Event Lighting team are wonderful. They did an incredible job and not once did I even think/worry about the lighting during my wedding. 10/10 recommend!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • E

    Eric Dorival · Getting married on 04/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth Every Penny

    Duluth Event Lighting was one of the easiest and most valuable things at our wedding. Ken was able to transform a beautiful room into something unbelievable and all for an incredible price. He was there before we were in the morning and everything worked perfectly. He worked with the venue and our planner to make everything perfect. I highly recommend Ken and his staff.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Justin

    Justin Volling · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Service!

    Ken was great to work with from start to finish. The lighting looked amazing and he make it as easy as possible!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • M

    M. M. · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Beautiful, and Easy!

    I do not know anything about lighting, but Duluth Event Lighting made the whole process so easy. They walked me through the packages, knew the venue very well, and made picking the color options very easy and had examples of the space with different lights! They were friendly, efficient, and professional during the set up! Their lighting made the space look professionally decorated. It added a magical touch to the wedding!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • J

    Jamie Myers · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great company

    Duluth Event Lighting was great to work with for our uplighting at the Pier B Resort ballroom. He was accommodating when I changed my mind on something last minute, and he helped me pick out lighting color to go with my other decor and wedding theme. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Lighting

    Our wedding was elevated by the beautiful up-lighting and glowing cocktail tables provided by Duluth Event Lighting! Ken was great to work with and helped us come up with a look for our wedding that matched our theme and looked fantastic! We would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Lighting, Creative and Responsive Team

    Duluth Event Lighting CRUSHED IT at our wedding! Ken is amazing and did up lighting in rose gold throughout the ballroom. It was the perfect compliment to our color scheme of soft rose gold, gold, and ivory tones and our vintage touches! We could not be happier with the way the lighting turned out 😍 Duluth Event Lighting was amazing to work with from start to finish. Ken is super creative, responsive, talented, and professional. He responded to our calls and emails right away, checked in as the Big Day got closer, and made the ballroom absolutely stunning for our wedding day. We absolutely recommend Duluth Event Light to anyone looking to add some "wow" to their wedding space!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
    Duluth Event Lighting 8
  • K

    Kayla Malopolski · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr and Mrs Bertram

    Ken at Duluth event lighting was incredible to work with. Our Venue looked so polished with the lighting they did for us at a really great price. The professionalism and experience they have was so appreciated because you only want the best for your big day. They are the best!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • A

    Amanda Ringer · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The uplighting was great!!

    Duluth Event Lighting was the best wedding investment! The uplighting transformed the reception hall and looks great in all of the pictures. Thanks Ken!!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • B

    Brittney Krieger · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clyde Iron Works - Orange Lighting

    Ken and Duluth Event Lighting did a great with the lighting for our wedding. We were thoroughly impressed with their professionalism and how much the lighting transformed our venue!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Duluth Event Lighting is fantastic!

    Great and easy to work with! The uplighting looks FANTASTIC! My husband still raves about it :)

    Sent on 10/21/2018
    Duluth Event Lighting 9
    Duluth Event Lighting 10
  • J

    Jamie Soyk · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great!

    They were excellent to work with. Very pleased.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in the Moorish Room at Greysolon Plaza in June, and Duluth Event Lighting did the lighting for our ceremony and our reception, and they also did a custom bogo of our names in an art deco style. It all looked sooooo amazing, and they fulfilled our vision to a T. Ken was great and so easy to work and plan with, and it was awesome that they have so many options to choose from. It was really helpful, too, that there were so many pictures of examples online and on Facebook. It made it much simpler to picture and choose what we wanted. The lighting gave our wedding that extra panache and ambience, and we are so glad that we chose Duluth Event Lighting.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
    Duluth Event Lighting 11
    Duluth Event Lighting 12
    Duluth Event Lighting 13
    Duluth Event Lighting 14
    Duluth Event Lighting 15
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Duluth Event Lighting because they were highly recommended throughout the Duluth area! They were very accommodating for us and even met with us to show us the color of lighting they had. They were very helpful with our bogo design which we thought was a really cool option to have! Ken was very helpful with ideas and was very patient with answering my list of questions! They can even put snowflakes lights on the ceiling which was the perfect addition to our winter themed wedding! Love this company!

    Sent on 02/16/2018
    Duluth Event Lighting 16
    Duluth Event Lighting 17
    Duluth Event Lighting 18
    Duluth Event Lighting 19
    Duluth Event Lighting 20
  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with Ken at Duluth Event Lighting. He provided table pinspots and wall uplighting at our Pier B wedding. He is very easy to work with, recommended a great design and was very prompt, leaving no questions unanswered. Can’t thank him enough!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was super easy to work with and easy to get a hold of. He responded promptly to emails and did an amazing job with the uplighting for our wedding on August 19th. I would highly recommend Duluth Event Lighting for any uplighting needs. Great job and high quality!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's amazing how lighting can transform any regular room into one specifically themed for your wedding. Ken was very easy to work with and has every set of color combinations needed to make the room exactly how you want it. Set up and took down lights very quickly and painlessly.

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken did an amazing job at our wedding at Spirit Mountain. He transformed the room into exactly what we were hoping for. The uplighting and bistro lights made the space feel so much more elegant and romantic. Ken is also very easy to work with and answers emails in a very timely manner. Couldn't have been happier with our experience with Duluth Event Lighting!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was so easy to work with. We weren't sure exactly what we wanted for lighting and he gave us some great ideas to work from. The up lighting at our reception was perfection and the pin spots on our floral centerpieces made them pop! The projection of snowflakes onto the venue walls brought our theme to the forefront. The lighting made our reception perfect!

    Sent on 02/18/2017
  • M

    Mardell · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was awesome. He made our nautical themed wedding perfect! We felt like we were in a State room on a cruise ship. The lights were romantic and fun. ???????

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken took my dream and made it a reality! Very quick to respond and very affordable! Everyone was commenting on how amazing the lighting looked. I would recommend this company again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • Z

    Zac · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Duluth Event Lightning was the perfect choice for our wedding! They were extremely easy to work with and dealt with the craziness of scheduling a wedding and planning decor. The lightning looked amazing in the Elks Lodge in Superior. Absolutely recommend these professionals for any event lightning needs!!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice? If you think you'd at all like special lighting for your event, you cannot go wrong with Duluth Event Lighting. Friendly, helpful, passionate, flexible... everything you'd want from a vendor. Great results, great experience! :)

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken has been excellent to work with! Very professional, friendly, and truly values customer service. Prices are VERY reasonable. I am so excited to see how the lighting turns out on our special day!

    Sent on 09/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review