Skip to main content
Weddings

DuJour Catering Reviews

DuJour Catering

DuJour Catering

New Holland, PA
4.6 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19

4 User photos

  • A
    Alexis Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food at a fair price

    Cindy and Jim were a pleasure to work with. Our wedding was postponed from 2020 and Dujour catering allowed us to reschedule for 2021 without penalty. We sampled their food before booking and loved it. Our wedding guests loved the food as well!

    I loved that Jim thought of me during cocktail hour and brought me my favorite bacon wrapped scallops and made sure I got a chance to eat something.

    We would definitely recommend Dujour for all event needs!
  • M
    Missy A. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food!

    Cindy and Jim were awesome to work with! Their food was absolutely delicious. We had so many compliments on how moist the chicken and beef brisket were. Additionally, they took care of everything and Cindy was extremely helpful in coordinating the logistics of the reception. Based on the fact that we had to re-plan the reception within two months of the wedding date ... DuJour made our day special and a memorable event.
  • Mary
    Mary S. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DuJour catering

    We had a tasting and the food was delicious. They marinate the chicken breast for 3 days and then cook on the, grill. It was amazing. It was so juicy and tender and also delicious. Also had round potatoes and green beans almon dine. They were so professional and accommodating. Am so happy we hired them.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Donna
    Donna K. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keba Hixson wedding

    Jim and Cindy were a delight to work with. They offered lots of suggestions regarding order and timing, given their years of experience catering weddings, and I really appreciated their input. The food was delicious and they cleaned everything up afterwards. I received many comments on how good the chicken was and guests were impressed with their service.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really good experience

    DuJour was great- people raved about the lasagna & bbq chicken all night long! They made sure we were fed and happy all night long. They also did our bartending, and were fantastic and willing to make whatever anyone asked. Definitely a great addition to our wedding.

    DuJour Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah! It was such a beautiful venue and the weather was perfect. We totally enjoyed your special day! Your family and friends were so much fun and very appreciative.
  • A
    Amy Married on 12/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Caterer

    DuJour Catering is the best!! We hired them for our company Christmas banquet and everyone was pleased with the service and food! The BBQ Chicken and Garlic potatoes were a huge hit!! If you are looking for great food, professional service and and overall good experience they are your caterer
  • S
    Sue Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing people with amazing food

    what a wonderful team to work with. This friendly, professional team provided a diverse food choice option and gladly delivered, setup and tore down during the times I needed. If you are looking for smiling faces with amazing food- DuJour Catering is your team! They made my wedding easy and seamless. I was overjoyed to have them be a part of my special wedding day.
  • B
    Brent W. Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional, very courteous, and very delicious

    After hiring their services, I highly recommend DuJour catering for any event. My wife and I were lucky to discover them. They invited us into their home to try a sample of their culinary skills and gave us what I still consider to be a terrific price after checking out plenty of other caterers. They maintained excellent contact with us up to our event and arrived early to provide us with food even better than we were expecting. Made our special day even better by not only pleasing our guests, but by removing a huge amount of stress from our minds. Jim and Cindy are very interesting people who obviously love what they do. I urge you to give them a try. And I highly recommend the Steamship Round.
  • G
    George Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim and Cindy did a fabulous job of catering my daughter's wedding. The wedding was a horseback wedding outside on a farm, with the reception in a large tent in a field. Cindy could not have been more accommodating in our requests for the type of food and the service she provided on site. Our quests had wonderful comments about the food especially the Beef Brisket Jim prepared for the meal. The barbecued chicken was superb. I would highly recommend DuJour Catering for your event. On top of it all Jim and Cindy are just wonderful people to do business with. I know we selected the right cater for the reception.
  • E
    Eric Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend hiring DuJour Catering for your wedding. Their food was delicious and their service was top-notch. I've been to many weddings and I'd have to say that their food was one of the best I've had!
  • K
    Kristine Married on 02/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DuJour Catering blew us out of the water! They where fantastic for our wedding back in February! Our family and friends raved about them! The family team went out of their way for my husband and I to make sure we were well fed and enjoying our selves. I couldn't have asked for a better team! My husband and I are big food lovers and the chicken and beef with the potatoes and string beans... YUMMY!!!! Thank you all for being apart of our day and cooking up a wonderful buffet for us! We were extra surprised that Jim was actually carving the beef at the buffet for everyone. They truly went out of their way to make our wedding perfect and we could not have asked for sue a wonderful family! Thank you all for everything!
  • C
    Claire Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DuJour catering went above and beyond my expectations. They made sure everything I requested was available. The food was amazing. They interacted with my guests wonderfully. Very easy to work with and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire planning process. I would recommend to anyone.
  • J
    Jess Married on 05/19/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim & Cindy were such a great find for our May wedding! Cindy helped alleviate a lot of stress and questions I had, especially since I’m not in the wedding industry, and really helped me out with her tips and tricks! After speaking with a few other "big" caterers, talking to Cindy felt so personal and attentive. She really took the time during my initial phone call to get to know what I was looking for, our price point, what we were like as a couple, and what I was hoping for from our day. Phone calls seemed to be the best way to get into contact with either of them, as opposed to email or social media, which was fine with me. Since we went with Shady Maple for our cake, they even picked it up on their way, which was a huge help! Our venue had very strict rules, and they were willing to negotiate a fair price so that we could use their services, but still abide by the venue. On the day of the wedding, Jim and Cindy were great! The food was amazing, they helped break down at the end of the night, and really went above and beyond. I’m so happy we went with DuJour!!

    DuJour Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Jess!
    We appreciated being invited to serve your family and friends on your special day. We try our very best to ensure that your day is exactly that, "special"!
    Thank you for your kind words, Jess. Your guests where FUN and very appreciative of our service.
    Best of luck in your next chapter in life!
    ~ Jim
  • A
    Ashley S. Married on 04/24/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Food & Wonderful Couple

    Jim and Cindy are an amazing couple to work with! They were so accommodating to our wants and needs and went above and beyond to make our wedding day extra special. We strongly recommend the grilled marinated chicken breast, but all of the food was amazing, and we've received so many compliments from our guests regarding the food.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 07/27/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cindy was fantastic. The food was delicious and the service was fabulous. Cindy worked with me to create a wonderful menu for my wedding and EVERYONE raved about the food!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 05/09/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DuJour catering was great to work with. They made it really easy for us to decide on a menu. All we had to do was pick our favorite items and they did the rest. They have plenty of experience, which helped to guide our choices to make sure we had enough food, but didn't have tons of wasted food at the end of the night either. The staff was so much fun at our reception and the food was delicious. We liked working with them so much we have booked them for other events since our wedding.
  • R
    Rosey Married on 06/18/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Don't wait too long to book! They did a great job.
  • M
    Maggie R. Married on 10/23/2021
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 10/23/21

    We had DuJour for our wedding 10/23/21, the food was great but we had awful service.
    After the wedding we’ve had numerous guests complain about the caterer being rude, our bartender almost got covered in water from the chafing dishes, the owners were arguing all night, called our guests outside “B List”, closed the coffee bar before guests even finished dinner, cleaned up plates which guests were still eating from, asked the DRESSED groom and groomsmen to help carry food upstairs and help set up, and even stood in the way when the bridal party entered the reception and gave an attitude when guests asked them to move. The owner called myself, the bride numerous times complaining about how difficult it was to get food for our wedding which was less than a week away, spoke poorly about my mother in law directly to me, as well as cancelled their bartending service TWO WEEKS prior to our wedding. We’ve had them booked for about one year.
    We’ve worked with numerous small businesses and have been told how wonderful we were to work with. I was a very laid back bride but was caused so much stress by Cindy, the owner. (Her husband, was FANTASTIC)

    DuJour Catering's reply:

    Hi Maggie.

    Thank you for your review I am happy that you were pleased with our food.
    I believe there was some miscommunication that transpired during your wedding reception. From what you were told, I do not blame you for that review. 
    However, some of our actions were taken out of context.
    The table that was sitting right next to the buffet table was your father inlaw's buddies since childhood. They were having fun with us as we were having fun with them. Everyone was being sarcastic in a funny way. I got to know Mark and his family during the evening. Very good people. That is where the comment came from them being on the B-list. It was not serious at all.
    I'm not certain who told you that the coffee was pulled prior to your guest is done eating. We set up the coffee downstairs next to the cupcakes. and left it downstairs for the guest to have. We took the coffee just prior to us leaving which was an hour and a half later. 
    With my wife asking your husband if some of the groomsmen could help with the hot boxes. The elevator was out and my mother passed away unexpectantly 6 days before your wedding reception. She was concerned about my stress level with carrying the hot boxes up those stairs. I had a heart attack when I was 44 and that concerned her. Had I had known that the elevator was out. I would have brought someone along to help with the heavy lifting.
    As far as standing in front of people while you made your entrance. I apologize for that, I was unaware.
    We want reviews to truly reflect our food and service. whether it is good or bad.

    Your guests were fun and appreciative. That makes our job that much more enjoyable. Thank you for inviting us to be part of your special day and sharing your thoughts. We do apologize for any complaints that you have received.
    Thank you, Maggie.


    Jim Hecker
    DuJour Catering
  • User2646197 2+ years ago
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Was very excited when I first got a quote from them and then we met them. I was very relieved and thought we finally found our caterers. Then after I received an official quote after discussing our budget in depth it was about 400 over what our max was and quoted for 10 people less then what we could have so could have been even more then that. They also charged for things that they said was included at our meeting. I decided to still try with them and nixed some things that were added that we didn't need to bring cost down. Which wasn't a big deal but as soon as I sent that email he responded once more after I sent a second message asking if he got my email and sent back a condescending email. I sent one more asking for suggestions on food in our budget and never heard a word back. Very unprofessional.

    DuJour Catering's reply:

    The couple planned a wonderful vacation after they had met with us to discuss their wedding reception. Unfortunately, they ended up spending more money on their vacation and needed to cut cost for their reception. They wanted to take some food away but not increase the amount of the other food. We would have been put in a situation where we would have run out of food for their guests. Which would have made us look bad and our reputation is everything. They decided to go with a lesser priced caterer.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message