Skip to main content
Weddings

Dub C DJs Reviews

Dub C DJs

Dub C DJs

Washington, DC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 66 Reviews
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn F. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had everyone dancing all night long!

    Andrew at Dub C DJs is so chill and professional - our coordinator remarked on how on top of everything he was, and it really helped the evening go smoothly. Andrew was an excellent MC, keeping the night running on time with no stress or confusion. His DJ skills are unparalleled; he had everyone dancing the entire evening, and we had lots of great comments from friends and family alike about how much fun they had on the dance floor! Highly recommend this amazing team!
  • Camille
    Camille Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Tony and Dub C DJs were a pleasure to work with. We went with Tony (our DJ) and Dub C DJs in part because of their experience mixing American and Indian music, and we were not disappointed. Tony and Andrew spent time getting to know our taste in music, offered helpful advice on music for cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing, and were overall very easy to work with. We were very happy with the music on the day of our wedding. Tony did a great job mixing Indian and American music, and making sure everyone got on the dance floor! We highly recommend Tony and Dub C DJs.
  • M
    Matt K. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in the DC area!

    If you hire Dub C DJs, you will not be disappointed. We hired them to DJ our wedding, and they absolutely killed it! They are professional, cost effective, and organized. They also know exactly how to read the party and play all the right songs to keep people on the dance floor. 10/10 would recommend!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    We had a really great experience with Andrew, who we were working with at Dub C, and then Tamra, our DJ on the day-of. They were very patient with us as we did two phone calls with them to ask questions, carefully outline what we wanted, and go over our red flags. We were very appreciative of their responsiveness! Day of, we ended up having a few showers (our wedding was in a tent outside), which I can only imagine wasn't the easiest place for Tamra to be setting everything up, but she was an awesome sport and guided us through everything with a smile on her face. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lorita Married on 07/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tamara was awesome! Andrew and her asked for my preferences in music and boy did they deliver. Tamara kept the crowd dancing and she read them perfectly. I would highly recommend them for your reception or party. We had a blast. Tamara was seriously intuitive to the crowd and played great music. She was dancing, enthusiastic, and she clearly enjoyed her job. I would hire her again in a heartbeat.
  • B
    Bridget Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It took us awhile to choose a DJ, and in the end I am so glad we went with Dub C DJs. Andrew was responsive and great to work with. He gave us song suggestions and helped us plan the timeline for the evening. Tamara was our DJ that day and she did an amazing job. We had sent her suggestions for Armenian songs, as well as our "must play" and "don't play" lists, and she did a great job of hitting all the things we most wanted and weaving the American and Armenian songs together to keep everyone dancing all night. She read the room perfectly and adjusted accordingly throughout. Both sides of the family danced to everything the whole evening! Music was really important to us when planning our wedding, and Dub C DJs delivered perfectly.
  • M
    Madeline Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Dub C! Andrew was very helpful with the planning process, and was super flexible when we decided to add DJ services for our ceremony just two weeks before the wedding. Even more impressive, he had no problem when we decided to keep our plans for an outdoor ceremony despite a nice drizzle of rain - he bundled his equipment in plastic and set up shop under a patio umbrella and never skipped a beat. Our reception was an absolute blast - he kept our smallish party (70 guests) going strong all night with no lulls in the dancing.
  • Ilana
    Ilana G. Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pleasant and easy to work with

    Dub C DJ's were the easiest of the vendors I used at my wedding. Andrew was on top of things, prompt, well-organized, and personable. He put up with my zany requests and made our wedding special.
  • P
    Patrick Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our event was ultimately postponed, so I cannot comment on the dee-jaying of Dub C DJs. However, my fiance and I couldn't have been more pleased with the excellent communication, organizational, and event planning expertise that Andrew and the Dub C DJ team brought during the planning process.

    We originally planned on doing a DIY iPhone playlist with rental speakers. After reading great reviews of Dub C DJs, and observing their very reasonable price-point, we opted to choose them as a DJ. During our first call with Andrew, it was clear that he was committed to creating a dance environment that aligns with our vision, and makes us happy.

    During follow-on planning e-mails (and one phone call), Andrew helpfully raised important questions that we hadn't considered. This not only solidified his expertise, but also made us feel more prepared and confident that the dance reception would go off without a hitch
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dub C DJs got all our wedding guests onto the dance floor the whole night. We loved their service and highly recommend them. Andrew worked our wedding and was phenomenal. Months before the wedding we had a phone interview to go over all things music about the wedding. Andrew immediately picked up on the atmosphere we were looking for him to create, and delivered perfectly on the wedding day. Not only were the song choices spot on, but we had already set the itinerary, with some input from Andrew, and he kept the evening on schedule. From the beginning of the process until the end, Andrew was professional, courteous, generous with his time, and really made us feel comfortable with him as DJ. He was wonderful to work with. We loved Dub C DJs and were completely happy with our choice.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ Drew did a fantastic job! Very professional and everything went exactly as we planned it. He followed all of our requests and was really good at reading the crowd and knowing what type of music to play and when. In planning the reception we also worked a lot with Andrew who runs Dub C DJs. He had great advice and clearly knows the wedding reception business inside and out.
  • R
    Ricardo Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew, the president and co-founder of Dub C DJs, did an amazing job at pairing us with the DJ that suited our exact needs. Andrew was very responsive with emails and held multiple phone conferences to make sure we had everything we needed for our big day. Andrew had warned us that our timeline seemed a little long for the amount of dance time we had scheduled but Tony did an AMAZING job of mixing Motown, current top 40 and Latin music and had the dance floor packed the entire night. We honestly could have kept the party going for another hour or two. All of our guests raved about how much fun they had on the dance floor and we couldn't have done it without Andrew and Tony. Thanks guys! Dub C DJs is highly recommended!
  • B
    Beth Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony provided a great experience and I have nothing but good things to say about him and DubCDJ's. They even provided additional speakers for our second floor, as well as up-lighting. I would book them all over again if I could!

  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Dub C DJs. Andrew was very accommodating and easy to work with while figuring out the details, and Tony was a great DJ the day/night of. We had ceremony and reception. The music for dancing was perfect and Tony set up and tore everything down seamlessly. Dub C DJ's planning questionnaire was very thorough and worked well with our day-of planner's guide. A great price especially given the quality of service.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew and Tamara were fantastic! The planning phone calls were well organized and put us both at ease from the beginning that we would be in great hands. The day of the wedding, it rained and Tamara had to be flexible- and it worked out wonderfully! All of our guests complimented the music and said what a great job Tamara did. Highly recommended! Thanks again!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dub C DJs made our wedding the party of our lifetimes! Drew was our DJ and he drips with charisma and fun. Wherever he is, the party is! Drew started by doing the sound for our ceremony. It was outside by a pond and he perfectly set up the mics and sound system so that all our guests could hear everything, even over the frogs ribbetting nearby! We talked about a plan of mic location and order of events beforehand, but after that he took care of everything. He worked seamlessly with our wedding planner and when we showed up everything was set and worked perfectly.
    Then the reception: WOW! He took great care to make the announcements we asked for and then he made a few others over the course of the night that were so helpful (when the shuttles were leaving, where the photo booth was, etc) and each time they were accurate and clever. He made everyone smile all night!
    We even had a kind of crazy idea for our first dance and he nailed it! We didn't really want to pick a first dance song, so we decided we would take suggestions from the audience on the spot for a slow song and a fast song for us to dance to for our first dance. Drew was able to pull up those songs on the fly, perfectly transitioning from one to other, and then got everyone immediately on the dance floor with us after we embarrassed ourselves adequately. Not your normal DJ request, but Drew embraced it with enthusiasm and executed it with flair.
    Drew kept the dance floor packed and brought an energy and personality that any couple would dream for in their wedding DJ. We worked with Andrew as well for coordination and he was a real pleasure to work with -- professional, precise and so friendly. This organization is top notch and we are so grateful they were part of our special day. Thank you, Dub C DJs!
  • M
    Marie Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While my husband and I ultimately did not hire these guys, I did want to shine light on their incredible professionalism, kindness, and desire to make sure they exceeded our expectations. These guys were awesome to converse with and totally understood our musical desires!
  • P
    Priyanka Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dub C DJs did an amazing job for our wedding reception! Many of our guests told us afterwards what a great time they had on the dance floor. We really wanted our dance music to be a throwback to the greatest hits of our high school and college years (late 90s and early 00s) with some classics thrown in for the older crowd, and Tony (our DJ) nailed it. The dance floor was packed the entire night! It was also great to work with Andrew on the logistics, since he was very organized and responsive. And generally, both Andrew and Tony are really nice guys who seemed to get us and our musical tastes. Overall, I definitely recommend Dub C DJs for your wedding reception needs!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want an unforgettable wedding, go with Dub C DJs. From the amplification of my ceremony to the last song, Dub C DJs customized our wedding and made it ours. Andrew was absolutely amazing. He was incredibly communicative and knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to make certain every song captured each moment perfectly. Our wedding reception was a PARTY. I've never seen so much dancing at a wedding before. It was a blast. I would highly recommend Dub C DJs!!!
  • T
    Tiara Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dub C DJs/Andrew were amazing! Such professional and responsive communication throughout the planning process, and such a great experience the day of! All of our guests complimented the playlist and Andrew kept the announcements and pace of the wedding going smoothly without the over assertive presence that some DJs can have, which we greatly appreciated and were looking for for our night! Wonderful experience!
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dub C DJ's were awesome to work with. We got in touch with Andrew, who connected us with Tony on the team. We all connected by phone several times to talk through the details - which helped a lot in organizing the day. Tony was onsite and all was great - he read the crowd really well and kept things going! We had 2 floors with 2 different playlists, and everything went very smoothly. Definitely get in touch with this crew - they're easy to work with, really friendly and professional, and do a great job.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy that we chose Dub C DJs for our wedding! They were extremely professional and very reasonably priced compared to other DJs we found. Tony was absolutely amazing! He was extremely easy to work with and very helpful during the planning process. We had him play music for our ceremony and reception. He perfectly selected music to reflect the atmosphere and appeal to our guests. Our dance floor was FULL the entire time thanks to Tony!
  • F
    Frankie Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew and his term are very professional. Andrew makes sure he understands every question and answers all our concerns that we had and We are so happy that we had Dub C DJs at our wedding! Everyone had fun! We are highly recommended his term!
  • S
    Sheila Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew was wonderful, polite and professional in our short turn around time to find a DJ. He was able to do a great mix of music across generation and still play all of our requested songs. I would highly reccommend him for any wedding or event that needs a DJ, our guests loved the music! Thank you for making our day great! S&A
  • Gail
    Gail Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just clicked right away with Andrew and Tamara right away when we met them at a wedding expo. They were beyond flexible and graciously accommodated my very LONG list of requests. Every interaction was very pleasant, professional, and positive. Some of my guests even included the music, in their list of things they most liked about our wedding. Definitely recommend them and would use them again for another event.