Dual FX Disc Jockey & Karaoke Services Reviews

26 | New Oxford, PA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Dual FX Disc Jockey & Karaoke Services

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Bradley · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with these guys. Everyone was talking about how great they were two weeks later. Anyone who is looking for a wedding Dj should look here first.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great! He played all of our requested music and was also a great MC and kept the night on track. We actually ran ahead of schedule and I really appreciated that he asked if we would like to move events up to keep guests occupied, which we agreed was a good idea, but it wasn't forced on us. He had a lot of good suggestions and clearly explained things to myself and the bridal party.

    All of my guests seemed to enjoy the party as well, a few weeks later a bridesmaid texted to ask who my DJ was because she knew someone looking for a DJ and really liked Steve!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did a wonderful job of making everything very easy for us! Very professional and contacted us early so that we had nothing to worry about on our wedding day. Our guests loved the music selections and were also very impressed.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we went with Dual FX for our wedding reception! Steve was the ultimate professional, and I was impressed with how organized he was. I couldn't believe how economically priced they were, compared to some of the other really expensive DJs in the area, and we were just thrilled with Dual FX's services at our wedding! I like that Dual FX provided two DJs, one DJ to play music and then Steve to act as master of ceremonies and make sure everything followed our schedule. Everything went off without a hitch at our reception, and I really credit that to Steve for keeping us on schedule. He was open to keeping things fun, such as with our bridal party introductions and when we surprised one of my bridesmaids with a birthday cupcake when my husband and I were cutting the wedding cake. Dual FX played a great mix of music, including requests from our guests and requests from us (bride and groom) that we provided him with prior to our wedding. I was so pleased with our DJ service that I wish we could have extended our reception an extra hour and let them keep playing music! One of my favorite memories from the entire wedding day will always be my husband and I dancing in the middle of all of our guests during the "last dance" song, while our loved ones surrounded us in a circle and then danced alongside us. It was a magical moment orchestrated by Steve, and I will never forget the feeling of being surrounded by love that I felt at that moment. Thanks again to Steve and Dual FX for providing the perfect musical and entertainment backdrop for our wedding reception.

  • User4309211 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dual FX went above and beyond what we could ask for in a DJ. Throughout this experience, he ensured that everything would go smoothly and I wouldn't need to worry about a thing. Our guests had a great time and we received many positive comments about his services. We would highly recommend Dual FX to everyone!

  • User4164220 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did an amazing job at our wedding. He was very easy to work with and wanted to make sure that everything ran smoothly for us. He did a great job reading the crowd to keep a very fun party going. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ and we would highly recommend him to anyone for any occasion.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was amazing and easy to work with. He was very prompt getting back to our emails and questions! We had a day reception and he still managed to get people up and dancing. He is very professional and was worth every penny! Thank you Steve and Spencer for being part of our day!

  • User3376986 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did an awesome job at my wedding he made everything flow smoothly and got everyone involved to have a great time! Highly recommended

  • User3299381 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    3 days prior to our wedding our dj had cancelled and we got in touch with Steve ,from dual fx .Great guy and did whatever he could to make our special day one to remember . On such a short notice he got things up to par, was very put together, responsible , and organized. Had nothing but good compliments on him. Couldn't have asked for a better dj. He knew just what to play and what to do to get more interaction with some of the older guests . He did such a fantastic job and would defiently recommend to anyone needing a dj

  • J

    Janelle · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very impressed with the way they were professional and made sure they had all of our names correct. They kept the reception moving.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his team were great to work with! We gave him a list if songs, and if he didn't have them he got them!! Steve was professional and made our reception fun!! I am glad we chose Dual FX for our big day!! I highly recommend them!!

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dual FX took care of my Wedding on Sept 1st . I made the right choice in a DJ and highly recommend them for anyone in need of a professional DJ . Well versed not only in music but all the ceremonial wedding etiquette as well . Very Professional , friendly and personable , very organized even with an unexpected storm , power loss , they kept their cool , rebounded and got us back on track . Everyone had a great time , they pleased everyone with music selection which wasn’t easy with a mix of guests we had . Took into consideration special requests and made our wedding very memorable . Please consider them for your special day !

  • T

    Tianna · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really liked everything that they did for us.. They did everthing we asked them to do and we had a great time..

  • User3425776 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was so polite and when we needed to make adjustments to the way things were he adapted to it.

  • H

    Jennifer · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service at a great price!! We loved him so much used him for our sisters wedding. Always brings an assistant to make sure everything is organized and ready at your event before things start. A++++++ service!!! Dual FX made my wedding what it was! If you use him you have no worries!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Smith, Dual FX, was very good at making sure everything was set before the wedding, contacting me with any questions he may have had or giving suggestions on things I wasn't sure about. He made sure I had nothing to worry about the day of my wedding, making everything perfect!!

  • T

    Travis&Elisia · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone who is looking for a fabulous DJ who is personable, helpful, all about you and your day and would do anything to make you happy then Steve is your man!! His helpers were awesome and Steve was there every step of the way with communication and help! Our wedding day would of never been perfect without them!! Thanks guys you ARE THE BEST hands down

  • Brian N Jenn

    Brian N Jenn · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutley a wonderful job at our wedding reception! He had all the songs we wanted and did a fabulous job putting it all together!! He got the guests involved and kept the party interesting! We got a lot of compliments from our guests and they enjoyed every minute! Steve kept the flow of the wedding going very smoothly, did a wonderful job all around! Worth every penny!

  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in New Oxford... but live in Florida. (my parents are in PA)
    Mr. Steve Smith was very professional and flexible with our situation. It was like planning with someone right down the road. He was willing and able to do everything we wanted!
    Provided a flow sheet, but allowed us to alter it around as much as we wanted to fit us and make our reception amazing and fun. He kept the party going without a hitch!
    Well worth the money and very recommended!!!

  • A

    anthony · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was very easy to work with and very responsive to our needs and wants.
    Very professional and helped us along as well.
    Also, had a very good sense of humor to go with reception.
    Everyone at reception commented on how good the DJ was.
    I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a DJ.
    Was reasonable with cost as well.

  • Denise livin on 5

    Denise · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married June 26, 2010. Steve did an amazing job.
    Steve was actually dj'ing for a local place doing karaoke. My husband, Ken proposed the 2nd time we were there for karaoke. I called Steve up a few months later when it came to planning the wedding and gave us a very reasonable quote and answered all of our questions. He said that it'd be the first time he was there for the engagement and the wedding.
    Having an outside ceremony, we were stuck with how we were going to get the entrance songs and Wedding March played. I went to Steve with my problem and he said, "let me get back to you, but I think I can do that". The next day Steve called and solved my problem.
    Steve always got back to me in a timely manner and was able to play all the mixture of music that was needed for our wedding. And was able to find a few pieces of music to be played for our guests while they waited. He was great and I'd recommend him to anyone in need of dj services.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dual FX Disc Jockey & Karaoke Services dj'ed at my wedding in August which was outdoors. The DJ did an absolutely wonderful job. He catered to all of my guests requests and did a great job with the music during the service as well. He was great to work with during the planning stages and was well prepared for the entire event. The cost was reasonable as well. I will definitely be using this company again for future events!

  • D

    Dennis · Married on 05/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did a fantastic job for my little girls reception! So good in fact that we used him for my sons reception also. In fact several of the people at my daughters reception hired Dual FX for their DJ needs. two were other wedding receptions and one was a 16th b-day party. Also did a great job at another reception I attended.
    Steve is a very dedicated DJ and goes the extra step to make your special ones day truly special for them and if you could have seen my daughters face at her reception you wouldn't need to read this review. I recomend Dual FX whole heartedly.

  • B

    Cory · Married on 09/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dual FX did our wedding a few years ago and did a great job......they were on time, very courteous, well dressed for the occasion, and honestly I dont think you could get better service for the dollar.....the music was well mixed and request were played promptly....again....I dont think you could get better service for your buck!

  • C

    Ceresa · Married on 06/13/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married June 13, 2009 and Dual FX was my DJ. My whole experience was great and Steve did a wonderful job! My husbands taste in music and my taste in music really comes from two ends of the spectrum and Steve played everything from Jonny Horton to Ja Rule! Thanks, Steve! I would definately recommend Dual FX for any occasion!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review