DTM Productions Reviews

140 | Wayne, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

140 Reviews for DTM Productions

Recommended by 99%

140
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike Wallace is THE BEST at what he does!

    Mike Wallace is the awesome!! I have been using DTM Productions, specifically DJ Mike Wallace, for my holiday events for over 10 years. My experience with DJ Mike Wallace has always been outstanding. Mike is a class act. Always very professional and attentive and extremely comforting. He was always available to discuss my needs and answer all my questions and offer suggestions.
    This year's party was the best yet. The LED uplighting around the room was perfect and the mirror photo booth was a huge hit!! The guests were able to go home with great memories that were created that night. Being the event coordinator, I have to worry about everything...Mike helped guide me throughout the night to make the event flow seamlessly. The music was poppin', the dance floor was hoppin'....and I couldn't have been happier! Thank you Mike...looking forward to the next event with you!
    If you're looking for a DJ/MC to entertain your next event....call DTM productions and ask for MIKE WALLACE...he's the best around!!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DTM productions did an amazing job for our wedding this past Friday (July 27)! From booking to pricing to planning the timeline of the day, they were helpful, accommodating, and extremely pleasant to work with. The Emcee and DJ had our guests out on the dance floor with a wonderful mix of music genres that people of every age enjoyed! He called in advance to go through every detail, and I was able to adjust the music selections and plan throughout the night- without ever feeling interrupted. They were so sweet and took away all our stress - they really made the night special. We could not be happier we chose DTM productions, and I would highly recommend them to any couple looking for high quality at a reasonable price.

    Sent on 07/30/2018

    DTM Productions's reply:

    Thank you Jillian! What a blast celebrating with all your friends and family! It was truly our pleasure. All the best in your future!
    Sincerely, DJmikewallace
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be sorry if you decide to go with DTM Productions! Janice is wonderful to deal with so kind and considerate! Mike Wallace was our DJ/MC no other word other than AMAZING to describe him! This was for my daughter's Sweet 16 party and without DTM Productions the party wouldn't have been as wonderful and memorable!!

    Sent on 04/23/2017
  • L

    Letha · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DTM is the most amazing dj company. They were very accomodating and they really made our wedding day a day to remember. They made us feel very special and made sure all oir guests had a great time. We both loved Janice and we loved our MC Mike Wallace. Our DJ was also just as amazing. We love DTM and we will recommend them to everyone. If you want to feel special this is the company for you. They take the time to etget to know you and make all your dreams come true!

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DTM Productions did an amazing job at our wedding. Achilles Georghiou and Doug Ruccione kept my guests on the dance floor all evening. Several people commented on how the music appealed to all generations. AWESOME!
    Special thanks to Achilles for taking the time to find the preferred version of the mother/son song and for stepping up to give the blessing before dinner. Your professionalism was truly appreciated.
    I have already recommended DTM to several of my friends.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • P

    Paul · event on 09/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was great with our students; playing the various song requests without hesitation.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • User6362312 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our MC Mike Wallace was wonderful and we were very pleased with him.
    The only problem we had was that he didn't know the Mizinka and didn't know when to play it but once we told him to he did without a problem.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike made sure everything was perfect! He also made sure we ate! He always came up to ask questions and never assumed anything. He had everyone dancing and my family and friends said it was the best DJ they seen in a while! He also text us after and told us how great of a couple we were and how we looked so happy! He was amazing!

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • K

    Krystina · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ and emcee Mike did an amazing job at our wedding! They were very organized and helpful throughout the night. All of our requests were taken care of and it was a good night for us. The music was awesome! People were on the dance floor all night! Mike actually sent us a text to say congrats again! We still have guests raving about how awesome they were! I would definitely recommend DTM Productions to anyone needing this service!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • User6357970 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DTM productions did an amazing job at our wedding! Janice is amazing, quick responses to emails and phone calls, very flexible. Our DJ and MC were so fun and made the dance floor crowded all night! The music was great and we had multiple people come to us and say how amazing and friendly they were. Definitely going to recommend them to our friends and family!

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • J

    Jamie · event on 06/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been working with DTM Producations for the past five years for various school events, including all night events like Project Graduation. Achilles and the rest of the DTM staff, especially Janice have been nothing short of helpful, supportive, entertaining, and easy to work with!! I look forward to working with them again in June for our next event!

    Sent on 02/13/2016
  • User6355959 · event on 06/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and her friends had so much fun. The DJ knew what music to play and when to play it!

    Sent on 02/13/2016
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny and Doug made my sweet 16 a dream come true. I didn't think it would turn out as amazing as it did. I was very worried about timing and how things would play out through out the night. Doug in particular was very helpful with when i had my entrance, dress change, candle ceremony and making sure everything that needed to happen at certain times did. He helped with any accommodations that helped make my night even better. His level of engagement with me, my friends and all the guests was awesome. He was very courteous and really brought a lot of life to the party. He made it the special night that I had always dreamed of. Johnny was very accommodating in making the music suit all the guests there. I wanted a wide variety of different types of music and didn't know how it would work out to making all of my guests happy but he really knew what he was doing and made it work out perfectly. Everyone that came loved the party and they all had an extremely good time. Johnny and Doug really work well together and without them my sweet 16 wouldn't have been as amazing as it was.

    Sent on 08/07/2015

    DTM Productions's reply:

    Bianca - Johnny & Doug had a blast with you as well! We are so so so happy that YOU had a good time! We remember it like it was yesterday...definitely a night to remember! thank you for such an AWESOME review!

    just in case you didnt see... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q0RP-Gp-7A8

    ^^^ that is the link to the video we made for your party. hope you enjoy it! see you on the dancefloor!
  • C

    Carol · event on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with the service from DTM for a DJ for our daughters graduation party! I can't believe how much having such a great DJ helped get the party started and entertained our guests. It made it possible for us to relax and enjoy spending time with everyone. DJ Sean Antoniello was really great and the light show was just what was needed to turn it into a party. After answering a few questions before the event DJ Sean had a great playlist for the party and helped MC different parts of the event. We can't thank him enough for making it a memorable evening.

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DTM was definitely the right choice for my wedding. They are a smaller company, but with amazing customer service and very talented people. Sean and Myke were so nice and fun; they kept the party going all night. I received so many compliments about the music at my wedding, and of course I agreed full heartedly. I couldn't stay away from the dance floor either. The flow and mix of music was perfect, and I appreciate all of their enthusiasm and hard work.

    Sent on 07/06/2015

    DTM Productions's reply:

    Christy, Thank you for your review! We love what we do, and appreciate that you do too! All the best! We had a blast partying with you!
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Wallace and DTM were great to work with. Mike met us a few weeks before the wedding and we went over everything. Mike thought of things I never did, and I felt very confident that everything would go smoothly after our meeting. Mike and his assistant were fantastic throughout the entire ceremony and reception -- definitely the best DJ around!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • D

    Dawn · event on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's friends are still walking about how great DJ Johnny was and how they all loved Doug and how they kept the party going. The dance floor was always packed.

    Sent on 09/17/2015

    DTM Productions's reply:

    Dawn! How could Johnny & I forget such an awesome party! We were literally lighting up Lake Mohawk till the crack of dawn! We hope to see you guys on the dancefloor once again in the future! Say what's up to the family & friends for us, please! :)
  • B

    Brenda · event on 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ's were very professional and did a great job.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • User5448242 · event on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event was a cycling fundraiser. Doug was very energetic and fun; the crowd really enjoyed the music. It was appropriate and family-friendly, while getting everyone pumped at 6 a.m.

    Sent on 09/18/2015

    DTM Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! Doug had a crazy time as well...partying for hours is all he wants to do! hope to see you guys again...see you on the dancefloor!!! :)
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank DTM enough! Janice was fantastic to work with from the start! She would respond back to emails so quickly mane she was very informative. Our DJ Mike was unbelievable! He called us before the wedding and walked through the whole night with us. When he introduced everyone at the reception was probably a highlight of the night! He made it really up beat and got everyone on their feet! I let Mike pick the songs everyone came out to and I'm so glad I did! During our reception, he kept coming up to us and checking in with us which was wonderful! He played all the music we asked and when he wasn't sure about something, he came and asked! What was amazing was that he reached out to me the next morning and congratulated us again and checked in!

    Can't recommend their services enough!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • M

    Myrna · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glad to share how happy we were with DJs Doug and Johnny! Fantastic evening with DTM Productions!
    The guys were thoroughly professional, on time, polite, courteous and kept a (very) frazzled mom and dad on schedule. The Sweet 16 girl was floating around like a butterfly and she and her guests didn't miss a single dance! Emcee Doug knew how to keep the kids going all evening;) The light show worked beautifully with the dance club/rave theme my daughter wished for and we believe we got a great value!

    All around thumbs up and thanks again for a fun and memorable evening!

    Sent on 06/06/2015

    DTM Productions's reply:

    Myrna! Johnny & I had a fantastic time with the Sweet 16 & her crew! definitely a noteworthy night; we remember it like it was yesterday :) tell Camryn we said we'll see her on the dance floor!!!


    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CC4Kcz-14wc

    just in case you never saw the video, its right here ^^^
  • G

    Gail · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used DTM for several events in our family and can not say enough how truly "AWESOME" they are. Our most recent event was this past weekend (May 2015) for our daughter's communion party. This is our third experience with Sean Antoniello...he is phenomenal!!! A true professional. Sean made the party. We can't imagine having an event without him. He had everyone on the dance floor the ENTIRE day! When you first engage with DTM, Janice is your initial contact. She is super organized, thorough and responsive. We always know where we stand. We would be happy to do business with DTM any day!

    Sent on 05/19/2015

    DTM Productions's reply:

    Gail, Thank you so much for your kind words and review! We always look forward to partying with you! Thank you for your continued support! We look forward to seeing you soon!
  • User5112821 · event on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My party was a Communion...but you do not have that as a choice so I picked Christening. The DJ was very nice so was Janice. We had a great time. I probably could of asked at the time to maybe hear a couple more songs that we put on the request paper even if played during games, but otherwise all the music played was good and I maybe should of mentioned for the DJ to say the guest of honors name a little bit more , but it was not a huge party and everyone was family so I understand not having the name said a bunch of times. Everyone had an awesome time. Especially the guest of honor which was very important. I would recommend this company and hire them again.

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked DTM Productions with Janice; She was wonderful. She is very knowledgeable and organized. I felt like I was in great hands and didn't have to worry about a thing. Mike was our DJ. He was very professional and kept the night running smoothly. The music selection was great! He got people to the dance floor and kept them there. All of our guests had a great time! I would recommend DTM to my friends and family.

    Sent on 05/17/2015
  • User5099073 · event on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was the easiest part of the night! Thanks for another great job.

    Sent on 05/21/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review