Skip to main content
Weddings

Drunken Pixel photo booths Reviews

Drunken Pixel photo booths

Drunken Pixel photo booths

Seattle, WA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Margie
    Margie Y. Sent on 12/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love drunken pixel!

    I love working with Drunken Pixel. We hire them two times a year for our school dances. They do a great job of keeping things kid-friendly (adjusting the props) while making the students feel special. If I could book them in perpetuity for our Winter Ball and Prom, I would!!
  • Chris
    Chris Sent on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big hit with our guests!

    Drunken Pixel was great to work with for our wedding! They were a great price for an attendant, unlimited prints, and a cool looking camera setup! Everything went super smoothly and our guests loved it. I love that guests got prints and we got digital copies, so we could see all the fun people were having. Highly recommend!

    Drunken Pixel photo booths's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate it more than you know- so glad we could add to your day!
  • E
    Ellen B. Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    We loved working with Drunken Pixel!! I was not sure that we'd be able to afford a photo booth, but not only were they a great price, what you got for the price made them well worth every penny! They took care of all the set up and tear down, there was an attendant there the entire time (who was hilarious, we really enjoyed him). The pictures we got from the booth were so fun! We had a blast looking at all of them the day after the wedding! Highly recommend them! 

    Drunken Pixel photo booths's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review! Glad to hear you loved our booth & that it added to your special day!
    Cheers- Michelle & the team at Drunken Pixel
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Caaaaatsup
    Cat Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Hit at Our Wedding!

    Drunken Pixel was such a great vendor to work with! My husband and I attended a friend’s wedding early on in our engagement, and we were able to experience a Drunken Pixel photo booth first hand. The photo quality was so impressive, we had to hire them for our wedding!

    Leading up to the wedding, Michelle was consistently prompt in her responses, and also very accommodating to my requests. I originally booked a photo booth for three hours, but a few months before the wedding I decided to nearly double my photo booth time. Michelle made it happen, and I’m so glad I extended the reservation - the photo booth was a hit among my wedding guests! It was a treat to see the full photo booth gallery a few days after the wedding, and see how much fun everyone had. We saved all the photos! Thank you so much Michelle and Drunken Pixel, it was a pleasure working with you!

    Drunken Pixel photo booths's reply:

    Thank you SO much for such a stellar review! I am so speechless that you took the time to share your experience- seriously thank you thank you!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I contemplated for a long time about having a photobooth at my wedding and decided to go for it about a month before the big day. I AM SO HAPPY I chose a Drunken PIxel. Michelle was super responsive, answered my questions and suggested a package just for us and we were even able to add some a la carte options. Their photobooth attendant Chad was AWESOME. I didn't even realize he came in to set up until our DJ announced they were open, he's stealthy! He interacted so well with our guests and brought some great energy, he's so fun and even showed off a few dance moves which everyone LOVED.

    I added a guestbook to our order and let's just say everyone was having so much fun completing it (came with markers and lots of fun stickers) that we ran out of pages, but no worries because we also have digital files. We received our digital files within 48 hours and had such a good time going through them and seeing how much fun our guests had that day.

    I would highly recommend a Drunken Pixel for your big day or any special event.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 09/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved working with Drunken Pixel! They were quick to respond when we had questions, customized everything to our wants and wishes and showed up on time for the day of our wedding. They were fun and professional and sent us our pictures right away. We would 100% recommend them for any occasion.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Drunken Pixel was SO easy to work with! Our wedding guests LOVED them. They were responsive, easy to work with and made our night even more perfect. Thank you for such a fun experience!
  • M
    Matt Sent on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t say enough about Drunken Pixel, and highly recommend them for your wedding or special event. I recently got married at Suncadia Resort in Cle Elum, WA towards the end of the summer. Unfortunately, some wildfires in the area flared up and started moving towards the resort the day before the ceremony, and we were forced to move up the date of our wedding at the last minute. Even though we only gave them six hours’ warning, Drunken Pixel was incredibly flexible and still made the two-hour drive in time for our wedding reception. I honestly don’t know how they were able to pull it off, but it was such a nice surprise to have our photo booth at the reception (unfortunately I can’t say the same for all of our vendors). Even though we didn’t have a DJ or a wedding cake, we still had our photo booth, and our guests absolutely loved it.

    Besides Drunken Pixel’s outstanding flexibility and customer service, their photo booth, props, and prints were some of the highest quality that I’ve seen at a wedding. On top of that, they sent us a custom photo album after the wedding with all the photos that our guests took - it was a great way to see how much fun our friends and family had, and laugh after the stress of moving up our wedding at the last minute.

    All in all, I can’t recommend Drunken Pixel highly enough. They’re friendly, professional, and very dedicated to customer service. They have great props and prints, and have a nice variety of packages for your budget. But most importantly, our guests loved it, and it made our wedding a lot more fun. Go ahead and book them for your wedding, you won’t regret it!
  • E
    Evelyn Sent on 11/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Drunken Pixel was one of our favorite vendors that we hired. The photographs looked AMAZING and somehow the lighting made us all glow even though we were undoubtedly all sweaty from a night of dancing. Their price was comparable to other photobooth companies but we loved the quality of the pictures - as an added bonus we had a scrapbook of all of our photos! My husband and I did not even realize that this was happening on the big day so it was such a special surprise to look through and laugh at all of the photos the next day.
  • T
    Tina Sent on 08/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle was great to work with on getting everything ready for our wedding day. Her team arrived promptly and was set up with the props by the requested time. We didn't have to worry about anything. Our guest received the immediate print out and we received the digital by email within a few days of our wedding. Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend them.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 12/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Drunken Pixel added the perfect photo booth to our wedding! They were recommended by our wedding coordinator who knows everyone in the business! It was not only a great value, but they were easy to contact, and provided a great service that allowed us to document more of our reception and also allowed our guests to have a copy! We were most impressed with the great quality of the photos! We added them to our wedding book and printed beautifully! Without a doubt we are SO glad we booked and worked with Drunken Pixel! They are the best!!!

    Drunken Pixel photo booths's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review! We loved being a part of your big day & are so glad you enjoyed the photos!
  • R
    Raymond Sent on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Drunk Pixel was absolutely fantastic! They arrived and was able to work with our space we had, despite having previous doubts about it. Everyone absolutely loved the self clicking, instant print photo booth! Even though I hadn't paid for it, they even threw in some extra props for us to use! We got the digital copies very quickly as well. I wish I had more occasions to use them!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 01/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle was so easy to work with an super responsive to all my emails! I love the photobooth and the background and personalized logo they offered. The next time I have a big event I will be hiring them!
  • User2449421 Sent on 12/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I received a great offer via email for a photo booth and jumped at the chance about a year out from our wedding. Working with Michelle was great and so easy! She helped us create a custom package including an instragram package that our guests ended up loving. We really liked the fact that we could make a custom photo print layout and not just have the standard photo strip- as well as personalize it with out wedding monogram/logo to match everything else in our wedding. I highly recommend Drunken Pixel for our photo booth needs!! Great company to work with :)
  • L
    Lilia Sent on 10/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After receiving a special offer email from another wedding website for Drunken Pixel (save $250 for 2 hours or more), I jumped on the opportunity since all of the other booth vendors were either poor at communicating, too expensive, or couldn't provide everything I wanted. Drunken Pixel was great! Michelle was very quick at responding and was patient through all of our changes along the way. We ended up getting a booth - which isn't really a booth but a good sized area set up with a backdrop, an attendant was on-site the whole time, unlimited prints, and a book which we used as our guest book.

    It was a huge hit. Very easy to use and a great way to go home with a bunch of mementos from the event. A few days later I received a link to all of the photos on dropbox and was able to download them.
  • User2286825 Sent on 08/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dpix was amazing! Michelle was flexible, easy to work with, and willing to accommodate our graphics and background design ideas. On the wedding day, the photobooth ran seamlessly for four hours and guests enjoyed it a lot! My husband and I recommend Dpix for your photobooth needs!
  • A
    Anh-Thu Sent on 10/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I came across Drunken Pixel as they had a special promotion going on at the time. They are based in both sEattle and Orange County/Los Angeles area. In doing my research for a photo booth company in the Orange County area, their prices were very reasonable, and I had to pounce on the added offer. I was looking for a photo booth that was 'open' so that we could have big group pictures. It was by far the best investment though as our guests were raving at how much fun they had! I was planning this wedding from out of state, and Michelle was a dream to work with through the process! Very prompt in answering my questions, and sending me reminders of things I needed to fill out. They have a few backgrounds to choose from, and can work with you to customize a background if you're creative in that way. Multiple formats choose how you want to print (3 or 4 in a photo strip versus various formats in a 4x6 size). Payment was online, which made it very easy for us (no worry about losing a big check in the mail). On the day of, there was an attendant to print out more pictures, help our elderly guests run the start button, and keep some order to the photo-taking madness :) The props were fairly standard, but there were a lot to choose from.

    Best thing was that we got digital copies of all of our guests' pictures, and it the turn around time was SO fast - that same weekend! Thanks, Michelle, as we couldn't stop laughing at the great photos! Thus, use Drunken Photo! Their company name is awesome! I would hands down come back to them, and recommend them again and again for my SoCal brides and parties.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 10/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a rough start finding a good photo booth and we were at our wits end before we ran into Drunken Pixel. We knew we found the perfect vendor after reading Michelle's list of "Fun life goals" which were completely bad ass! I think we had to add more goals to our list after reading those lol.

    We met with Michelle during an event to see the quality of the photos. They were clear and there were multiple layouts to choose from. they also allow you to use your own logo.

    Michelle was so easy to work with and great with returning our emails. They did an amazing job at our wedding and were very professional. Our guests had a great time!
  • User2417792 Sent on 11/09/2015
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Drunken Pixel at our September 2015 wedding. They were great! The setup was smooth, the provided props were fun, and the resulting pictures were outstanding - they really get great quality photos with beautiful lighting. We received digital copies of all the photos just a few days after the wedding, which was awesome.

    There were two cons: firstly, the self-picture-taking method was a little confusing for some people, especially older guests (resulting in a lot of pictures of people not ready or moving around, which are admittedly pretty funny). And secondly, all of the digital copies of the photos come with a pretty large 'Drunken Pixel' logo in the bottom left corner! I completely wouldn't mind if it was just small, semi-transparent text, but it has an opaque graphic too, and it's big enough that it blocks some people's faces in some of the big group shots (especially kids, who are shorter and thus lower down in the frame). We asked if they could remove the logo from the photos, but they said they would only do that for one or two special ones that we would have to specify. There are too many group photos to make this not a hassle for us, and we'd love to print many of the photos out for our wedding album... which will look silly and tacky with the logo.

    I totally understand that they want to advertise their business, but I think just making the logo be smaller or less distracting would fix this problem.
  • User2445439 Sent on 11/28/2015
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I was a little nervous initially booking Drunken Pixel as they didn't seem to have been in business as long as some other Seattle area photo booths, but I met the owner in-person at a wedding show and was impressed. They also had some of the best rates that I could find for my wedding date. Everything prior to the wedding went smoothly, they were responsive and professional. My only concerns and the reason I would not book them again was the professionalism the day of the wedding. Prior to the wedding I sent clear directions, a map of where to set-up, a list of the phone numbers for everyone, etc... The young gal who showed up to man the booth arrived late, frazzled, and without any of the paperwork I sent prior. My groom had to leave picture taking to help settle her down from getting lost and then explain where everything had to be set-up - she claimed the company didn't give her anything I had sent in! The gal had everything set-up in time, but she was basically a sack of flour, never engaging with guests, not helping to keep a line in order, and every time I saw her she was on her cell phone. We got great pictures, so no complaints there - but I guess you get what you pay for and in our case, that was someone who clearly didn't want to be there.
    They were quick to send all of our pictures from the photo booth after the wedding and we were able to easily download them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message