Skip to main content
Weddings

Drop The Mike Productions Reviews

Drop The Mike Productions

Drop The Mike Productions

North Charleston, SC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 80 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
80 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

25 User photos

  • A
    Alex Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Non stop party!

    DJ MIKETECH was
    Phenomenal! Had great energy, kept the jams rolling all night long! Had so much fun, and the fact that everyone was on the dance floor, was exactly what we wanted and he made that happen!
  • M
    Meg G. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!!

    DJ Mike was the best addition to our wedding. He read the vibe of the floor so well, and dropped some insane mixes. He kept the entire dance floor jumping all night, took insane instagram videos, just absolutely amazing. If he is not available on your wedding date, change your wedding date.
  • M
    Mariah M. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Drop the mike productions

    Great DJ! If you are planning a wedding 10/10 recommend!! Great communication throughout the planning process with any questions I had. They day of everything went extremely smooth and when I tell you everyone was on the dance floor EVERYONE was in the dance floor. If you want your wedding to be a PARTY drop the mike productions are the company for you. Absolutely incredible!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katelyn P. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    DJ Mike brought the house down!!!!! Hands down best DJ! He let us choose our own songs, he matched our vibe, and he was overall the perfect match for our reception! 10/10 recommend!!
  • A
    Ally W. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding day! From the moment we first met to discuss our preferences, we knew we were in great hands. Mike not only played all the songs we requested but also seamlessly read the crowd, keeping the dance floor packed all night. The music selection was spot on, and the transitions were flawless. Their energy and enthusiasm added an incredible vibe to our special day. Thank you for making our wedding unforgettable! We highly recommend this DJ to anyone looking for a talented and professional entertainer!!
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your guests will dance until the party shuts down!!

    DJ Mike and his team were AMAZING!!! We knew that having great music was a make or break to having a memorable reception. We searched through A LOT of music options and were provided Mike’s number through another DJ. We went down to listen to him perform at a club in Charleston and were immediately sold. His professionalism with us was second to none, he remembered little details which always impresses me, nailed our music choices, and made the music selection process a breeze. And most importantly, he kept our guests dancing until the event shut down. We also used him for our photobooth and also received some awesome sparklers that are going to look amazing in our photos!! There were a couple of standout vendors from our wedding, and DJ Mike was one of them. We are still receiving great feedback from guests!

    Drop The Mike Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily it was my privilege for me and my team to celebrate your wedding with yourself and Jason!! I’ll be off of my team and Drop the Mike. We’re grateful and thank you.
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You get only the BEST with Drop The Mike!

    My now husband, Jason and I cannot say enough good things about DJ’s Mike & Erin! They are the best of the best in the business!! Personable, punctual, efficient, entertaining and they rocked our reception perfectly!! They not only bring the energy to get the party started but they read the crowd and keep it going! Masters in their craft but also great MC’s that help keep things on track and running smoothly! Mike and Erin are the best but their whole crew/team is amazing!! We HIGHLY recommend Drop The Mike for your wedding!!

    Drop The Mike Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole we are Drop the Mike absolutely enjoy celebrating your wonderful day with you and Jason ! All behalf of myself and Dj and Erin Elyse Congratulations once again thank you for your review.
  • K
    Kolton C. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Uhhh-mazing

    Erin and Mike were absolutely perfect to work with!!! They truly are the epitome of great music and great vibes! From the moment we started to plan our wedding, we knew we wanted them. Everyone was out dancing on the dance floor and had a blast! Thank you so much!

    Drop The Mike Productions's reply:

    Thank you Kolton, for the review on behalf of myself and DJ Erin Elyse ! It was a Secert privilege to be your entertainment for your amazing wedding
  • K
    Kat L. Sent on 11/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Very appreciative for DJ Mike! We had to change our event date due to COVID and he was more than accommodating. He kept the best tunes going all night for our guests to enjoy. Highly recommend!
  • W
    Whitney W. Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing time

    Fantastic! Everybody had an amazing time with an amazing playlist even though we didn't do our homework!
  • M
    Meredith Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ mike saved the day!

    Boston here, We came to Charleston on a mission to party down south. We had a very young destination wedding and wanted to get “wicked” on Halloween weekend. DJ mike played banger after banger my bridal party did not leave the dance floor the entire night. DJ Mike was professional, punctual and was one of our favorite vendors! We also rented his photo booth add on. Our guests loved it the photos and boomerangs went right to their phone. No printouts getting lost or dealing with a live person. DJ has an amazing app you plug all the songs you need for ceremony and specialty dances, so easy and organized. DJ Mike worked with me to create the best walk outs for bridal party his voice was exactly what we needed. Stud. If you’re looking to party and stand out amongst your friends weddings DJ mike is the move. My friends are texting me “best night of my life” me too sweetie
  • C
    Chelsey M. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended wedding dj!

    Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our wedding! Not only was he a great DJ but great MC. From ceremony to reception he made sure everything ran smoothly. He was very comfortable on the mic and with what he does. The best wedding MC I have experienced (and not just because it was my wedding!) We had to move our ceremony last minute due to rain and everything still ran flawless. The dance floor was packed the entire reception. All around a cool/fun/professional vibe. Highly recommend!
  • D
    Darienne H. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we were looking for!!

    Mike and his team were exactly what we were looking for on our big day! Leading up to wedding day, communication was excellent when I got stumped on songs for big moments, there were right there with the perfect suggestions. On wedding day, his team was on time, professional, and completely prepared! We had the best time and they were right with us along on the dance floor with us. They took song requests from my guests and even let my husband take the mic for a little while! They remembered my vision for our day and played all the right songs to help make it come true. We had a blast and would highly recommend Drop The Mike to anyone! Let them make your vision come to life too!
  • T
    Tiwanna H. Sent on 03/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tiwanna Heyward

    I couldn’t have found a better DJ to make my special day more amazing. I told DJ Wayne Wow what I wanted and he definitely delivered. He is the greatest!!!!
  • C
    Charlotte M. Sent on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the party going!

    DJ Mike Tech was a huge hit at our wedding in April! He's extremely professional and started setting up early. All of our ceremony music played on cue, and once the dancing got started, everyone was out on the floor! He was also a great emcee for bridal party introductions and calling everyone's attention for dinner. We would definitely hire him again!
  • K
    Kirsten P. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj hands down! 🤘🯽

    The only problem I have is that I can only leave these guys 5 stars, when they deserve WAY more!!!!! I met DJ Mike back in February at a bridal expo in Savannah, GA. I knew instantly that I wanted him and his crew at our wedding. They were so nice and had such a fun personality. DJ Mike was super easy through the whole process and always quick to get back with me on any questions I had leading up to the actual wedding date. 12-05-2020 was the BEST day of my life and I owe a lot of it to these guys. My ceremony music was perfect, he mic’d up the preacher and groom so our guests could hear our vows and then..... the party started!!!!!!! I absolutely love to dance and that’s what I wanted!!! DJ MIKE & his crew threw it down! Playing everything we wanted to hear, talking on the mic to get the crowd going, and joining us on the dance floor! (Let me tell you, those boys know how to WOBBLE! Haha)
    All of our family and friends raved about how awesome our DJ was, not only with the dancing but our photo booth as well. So my advice to anyone that wants a fun wedding (& not the lame boring ones were everyone is sitting around just looking at each other awkwardly) BOOK THESE GUYS!!!!! They do the damn thing!!! 🤘🏽😜
  • J
    Jasmine S. Sent on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    DJ Miketech kept everyone on the dance floor! We had the best time at our reception because of him. Not only did he play the music, he joined us on the dance floor!
  • Kim
    Kim W. Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Willis/Heape Wedding

    I cannot express in words how awesome these guys are! I felt like I was breaking up with part of my family when the reception was all over and we parted ways. I had family members and friends call just to say how much fun they had and how personable the DJ'S were. They even had my 80+ year old mother on the floor dancing! Drop the Mike Productions were worth every dime we paid for their services.
  • K
    Katelyn H. Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 2020 Wedding

    Literally the only thing people talk about from my wedding 4 weeks ago is the DJ’s and I’m not even mad about it. These guys are everything you want and more for your event! The way they interact with your guests is priceless and they will get everyone up and dancing! My 81 year old grandma danced her ass off and still talks about how much she enjoyed these guys. They made sure to meet with us several times before the wedding to get songs and details finalized so everything would be what we want. We got to know each other a little bit and it made the fun at reception that much more meaningful- we feel like these guys are part of the family now! They danced with us and cut up with everyone and really just MADE our reception! Extremely talented and super nice guys- go book them NOW!
  • Laura
    Laura B. Sent on 07/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Mike was absolutely amazing! Even though it was a small wedding mike and his team did an excellent job keeping the music going and creating a good atmosphere for everyone there! If you want a laid back DJ who knows what he's doing mike is your guy!
  • A
    Adam G. Sent on 07/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    DJ Mike Tech was awesome! He set everything up, handled the ceremony music, and got everyone up on the dance floor during the reception. Everyone was commenting the next day on how great the music and DJ were. If you want a high quality and fun DJ look no further.
  • B
    Brenda G. Sent on 11/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter's October 2020 Wedding

    We would highly recommend DJ Miketech! Mike is extremely professional and responsive and was SO helpful when we had to reschedule our daughter's wedding from May to October due to COVID. DJ Pierre was awesome - a true professional. His dance for the bride and groom got the party started and it never stopped! We will be hiring these guys again!
  • A
    Adrian U. Sent on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding DJ

    Mike was AMAZING for our September wedding. He uses an app for customized playlists which was sooo convenient and easy to use, and allowed us to contribute and add songs anytime we wanted. He was so accommodating and even ONE HOUR before our reception, he was fixing a playlist error caused by the groom. Loved loved him and would recommend every time. Mike even got out there to show us how to dance to the Wobble!! He made the evening great!
  • Allyssa
    Allyssa M. Sent on 02/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Dj mike Tech was absolutely amazing! We had an older crowd and I was afraid no one would dance, but Mike got everyone up and dancing the night away! Well worth every penny!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth H. Sent on 01/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    He was the absolute best! He had every person at the wedding dancing, even my husbands 90 year old grandfather! If you’re looking for a DJ you can’t go wrong with Mike!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message