Skip to main content
Weddings

Drop The Mic Entertainment Reviews

Drop The Mic Entertainment

Drop The Mic Entertainment

Akron, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 115 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
115 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

115
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • B
    Bryce A. Sent on 02/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Did Great!

    Everything was great. Drop the Mic did my sisters wedding then mine. We were impressed then and now! Willie was nice and helpful with all the planning, even when I was unsure of some things. His DJ was perfect, our crowd danced all night. We would have added an extra hour if the venue would have allowed us. :-) Willie truly doesn't charge enough for how amazing his company is.
  • A
    Amanda P. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Punctual, professional, and Fun!

    Will was wonderful and kept the party going all night :) highly recommended
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alexandria
    Ali Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Anthony Evans was our DJ for the night and was nothing short of incredible. The dance floor was never empty and the crowd had the best energy. We cannot thank Anthony and Willie enough for the flexibility and professionalism and making our night that much better. Multiple guests came up to us about how great our DJ was!
  • M
    Mackenzie L. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Willie is amazing

    We hired willie to DJ our wedding. He was so helpful throughout the whole process. Was Amazing in using the specific songs we chose and cut them at the perfect time. We only chose a few songs that we had to have played but the rest of the night he chose music that perfectly matched our vibe. The dance floor was packed the whole night! He was a phenomenal emcee for the evening and kept things moving smoothly. I highly recommend him for your wedding or event.
  • P
    Patrick A. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience was Great!

    Highly recommend! Very professional! Very knowledgable!
  • R
    Ryan S. Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ For Our Wedding!

    Willie was great! We gave him the instructions and he did his thing - which is so nice when you are worrying about a million other things on your wedding day. Song choices based on our play-list we’re great, communication was great, everything went perfectly. Would definitely recommend for your event!
  • K
    Katie M. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Drop the Mic Entertainment!

    Willie did an amazing job DJing our wedding! I wouldn't of asked for anything different!
  • D
    Destiny A. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely loved him

    He was one of the best djs i have ever seen!! He kept on schedule and knew how to get people dancing!!
  • L
    Logan K. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jackson Wedding

    Willie did a fantastic job! It was so easy to communicate and he answered any questions we had. He kept everyone entertained and kept the dance floor going. He was very friendly and took all of our requests without hesitation!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 07/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service reasonable price

    Willie was amazing. Kept the dance floor going and found all of our requests. More reasonably priced than other DJs.
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte Sent on 05/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Happy

    We were referred to Drop The Mic by and friend and we couldn't be happier! Our dj was on of our easiest vendors to work with, Willie kept our planning stress free. Once we got to the wedding I didn't have to worry about a thing our dj Dwayne handled everything perfectly. So many people gave us compliments about our dj already!
  • J
    Jamie B. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Money Well Spent!

    Our venue Rivercrest Farm referred us to drop the mic and I can see why. WIllie was out dj and he nailed it! Our venue can be challenging and Willie and his team made it so easy to move from one space to the next. Some of our guests were impressed with Willies his music library, basically every song they requested he found. I appreciated how he kept us on track, things I had totally forgot about we ended up doing. Stop looking and call Drop the Mic Willie and his team are amazing!
  • A
    Alexandra S. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional and Organized

    Working with Drop The Mic was very easy, they were perfect for our smaller wedding. Our dj was fun yet professional, they handled all of our requests perfectly! Highly reccomend.
  • G
    Geoff R. Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We danced all night!

    Everything was wonderful! Willie and his team created the perfect playlist for our wedding. Our dance floor was full the whole night, no one wanted to leave! The announcements went smoothly, the dj made sure we knew exactly what was going on all night.
  • J
    Jay R. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever

    Everything Went smooth, our guests danced all night! Drop the Mic was organized, fun and wonderful. Thanks for making our special day perfect!
  • Bethany
    Bethany D. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend Drop the Mic Entertainment for your DJ needs!

    Willie was great! He was professional, communicative and flexible during our big day, making sure everything ran smoothly. He played a lot of our requested music and everyone had a good time on the dance floor. Also had great pricing for our big day. Would highly recommend!
  • T
    Trevor M. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Drop the Mic Entertainment is a 5 Star Option!

    Drop the Mic Entertainment was incredible from start to finish! Will, the owner, was fantastic. He helped set everything up and was able to accommodate all requests. The DJ, Karlzel, kept the dance floor rocking all night long! If you need to hire entertainment for any special event, Drop the Mic Entertainment has to be the choice!
  • J
    Jake F. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Drop The Mic

    We had a great experience working with Drop The Mic. I work in events for a living and hiring DJs for our events. Drop The Mic has been the most professional DJ service I have worked with. They are very well organized in the whole process. They help create times lines and play lists for the big day. The most impressive thing is the responsiveness. Willie was very easy to get in contact with. I have worked with DJ where I call, text, email and won't hear back for days. Willie responses same day or soon after. He is very professional of day of and brings a great energy to the event. I highly recommend working with them for your wedding.
  • D
    Dan M. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Professional, and Flexible

    Willie was very friendly, professional, and flexible with all of our wedding plans. He found songs for us that he didn't already have, he played the songs we put on our must play list, and he did a great job keeping people dancing and having fun throughout the night!
  • M
    Matt S. Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for Our Wedding at the Arcade

    Willie was an absolute joy to work with throughout the process. He made sure we were fully prepared before the big day, and worked well with our hired string quartet to perfectly bring to life our wedding ceremony and reception. I cannot recommend Drop the Mic enough!
  • J
    James C. Sent on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent. People are still talking

    Such a great experience. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had. Willie was great from start to finish. He helped us with our itinerary, made sure we were on time the day of. And of course played the best music. We decided to give him a few songs and let him do his thing and he nailed it!
  • K
    Kristin M. Sent on 01/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the party going

    The music at our reception was perfect. It was the mix of old school favorites and dance party that we were looking for. Willie read the crowd and it never felt like people weren't having a good time on the dance floor. The process to write out what you want to hear at your wedding was easy and all the details were covered in the form. Drop the Mic was easy to work with and ultimately made our reception so much fun! Highly suggest.
  • K
    Keeley K. Sent on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great selection of music

    Drop the mic has a great catalog of music to choose from. Willie was fast to respond and familiar with our venue as he and his wife were married At the same location! Huge perk.
  • Alec
    Alec L. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the night seamless, flawless, perfect.

    Communication was easy, the special requests were all met, the recommendations were great, the music selection was on point, and the work ethic was 100%. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours