Skip to main content
Weddings

Drop The Mic Entertainment Reviews

Drop The Mic Entertainment

Drop The Mic Entertainment

Akron, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 93 Reviews
View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 93
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • J
    James C. Married on 04/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent. People are still talking

    Such a great experience. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had. Willie was great from start to finish. He helped us with our itinerary, made sure we were on time the day of. And of course played the best music. We decided to give him a few songs and let him do his thing and he nailed it!
  • K
    Kristin M. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going

    The music at our reception was perfect. It was the mix of old school favorites and dance party that we were looking for. Willie read the crowd and it never felt like people weren't having a good time on the dance floor. The process to write out what you want to hear at your wedding was easy and all the details were covered in the form. Drop the Mic was easy to work with and ultimately made our reception so much fun! Highly suggest.
  • Alec
    Alec L. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made the night seamless, flawless, perfect.

    Communication was easy, the special requests were all met, the recommendations were great, the music selection was on point, and the work ethic was 100%. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
  • Gwyn
    Gwyn K. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience and amazing value!

    Throughout the planning process, Willie was always flexible, responsive, and professional! He helped everything run so smoothly and everyone had a great time. Thank you again!
  • M
    Michelle L. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect DJ!

    Drop the Mic was the first and only DJ that we interviewed for our event. We went with our gut and are so glad we did! He was fantastic to work with at every step, from consultation, to covid rescheduling, to planning, to finally MCing our day. He hit the mood we were aiming for perfectly and kept a great balance of dancing and just hanging out that suited our guests and venue. He was also fantastic at helping reorganize our schedule mid-event as things inevitably changed and got behind; he would appear at my side, ask a question, and then make it happen. I never doubted that we were in great hands!
  • C
    Carly F. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I was the bride

    This is one of the best companies I’ve worked with! Will was great snd professional. He sent contracts right away and payments were protected with PayPal. I had a few last minute changes that he completely rolled with. He was able to read the room and play music accordingly. Great vendor!!
  • Jose
    Jose A. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Epic

    Willie is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Amber
    Amber R. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding dj ever

    My husband and I are so happy that we went with Drop the Mic Entertainment for our wedding day on May 22, 2021. We absolutely loved Willie and knew that our DJ on the wedding day would probably be just as good, and we were right!! As things sometimes don't go as planned on wedding days, our reception entrance song for us as the bride and groom didn't play. Nonetheless, Karlzel knew what to do as I started dancing to the beat of the song skipping and heard me mouth, "Just play anything we can dance to", and he did IMMEDIATELY; it was absolutely perfect! I don't even know what song he picked, but it was the perfect song to dance to like we needed. Overly excited with our decision on this wedding vendor. Truly exceeded our expectations!! I wish I could upload the video of us dancing to our reception entrance song, it truly was AMAZING!!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!

    I am so glad we chose Drop the Mic Entertainment for our wedding! Willie was very quick to respond anytime I had questions , he made the planning of the entire day very simple. The day of the wedding- he kept everything on schedule and kept the flow going. Whenever someone mentions my wedding to me- the first thing they say is “you had the best DJ!” I couldn’t agree more. Thank you so much Willie, we loved having you as a part of our special day!
  • A
    Aiden Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Had a wonderful time with Willie and his dj. Everything was very organized. They played all of our requests and was very fun on the mic without being overbearing or tacky. Ive already given their number to 2 or my friends who are getting married.
  • Erica
    Erica M. Married on 04/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service great price

    He was super nice and helped me stay on track. He also checked on me through out the wedding to see if we needed anything.
  • G
    Gina C. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tim and Gina

    Very easy to work with! Kept the party going all night. Choosing Drop the Mic Entertainment was the easiest decision of wedding planning!
  • A
    Alan R. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect, Willie kept everything organized and was professional and on time!

    Drop the mic was great 10/10 helped with everything and kept the party going! Highly recommended, didn't know what to think when we first booked them but we without a doubt hired the right person for the job. I wish the party could've lasted forever.
  • T
    Tessa Married on 07/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience

    Everything went great with Drop the Mic! So organized, kept the dance floor packed. I appreciated the communication from Willie. We were planning from out of town and couldn't meet face to face. Willie was patient and answered all our questions through phone calls and emails
  • D
    Danielle S. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    We are so glad we used Willie as our DJ! He kept our night moving smoothly and kept the dance floor going all night! Definitely recommend Willie and Drop the Mic Entertainment
  • Pembroke
    Pembroke S. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Accommodating and professional vendor!

    We were not able to have a DJ at our wedding due to COVID, but Drop the Mic was so wonderful and understanding as our plans changed. Willy was extremely accommodating and took care of us even though we couldn’t have him there on our wedding day. I definitely recommend this vendor because they will take care of you!

    Drop The Mic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so bummed things didn't work out. Hopefully, when everything clears up we will be able to work together
  • K
    Katherine M. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job!

    Mike did a great job providing sound for our outdoor ceremony!
  • J
    Jordan H. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank You WIll!

    Everything was great. Willie was very organized the day of our wedding, kept the flow going all night. Will recommend!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 12/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone was on the dancefloor!

    Wonderful service! Everyone had a great time thanks to Willie. He was able to get everyone to participate in the activities and dancing. Before the wedding he was very professional and helped to keep us track of deadlines. Willie provided a good mix of music so there was something for everyone. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend using Drop the Mic Entertainment.
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a party!

    Will was amazing! People were dancing all night long! Drop The Mic’s website is so easy to use. The online forms makes planning out the reception and music choices so organized and hassle-free. He answered all my questions in a timely manner. I’m so happy we went with Drop The Mic and Will for our wedding!!
  • Lia
    Lia Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone loved our DJ and kept asking us all night where we found him. He did an amazing job!

    Everyone including my husband and I absolutely loved our DJ! He did a fantastic job keeping the party upbeat and fun! He did a great job with transitions and keeping the reception going smooth! I highly recommend him as a DJ!
  • C
    Casey L. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job MCing our wedding

    Did a great job MCing our wedding. Crowd-pleasers kept people on the dance floor while avoiding cheesiness. Like many weddings, ours had a big range of ages and backgrounds, but there was something for everybody. Even got my parents on the dance floor--quite an achievement. Offered a webpage that allowed us to easily create "must-play," "play, time-permitting," and "do not play" lists. Honored our wishes of no Celine Dion and no country, probably against the pressure of many of our guests.
  • A
    Aimee Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mrs. Aimee Gay

    Will was very accommodating and professional. He followed the timeline perfectly. He really made it a special occasion.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job!

    Due to planning from out of town, we did not meet with anyone in person. However, when I spoke to Willie over the phone, he was extremely helpful and attentive. Their planning tool was very straight forward and easy to use. Come wedding day, I had no concerns. DJ Karlzel was great! He was very friendly and handled our guests requests very well.