Drop Dead Sexy Reviews

20 | Jenkintown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Drop Dead Sexy

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

20

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • J

    Janine · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DDS won’t disappoint

    When our daughter got engaged, we knew that DDS was a “must have” for the celebration. We had experienced them at local venues along with our niece’s wedding. The dance floor was packed the entire night and the guests are still talking about how awesome the band was. They made the event!!! DDS is a talented, energetic, engaging and truly great group of guys. They are worth every penny— you won’t be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We saw Drop Dead Sexy several times over the last few years at many local bars and venues. Every single time they performed, they would deliver a high intensity show that would capture everyone’s attention. We decided to hire them for our wedding, knowing that if they performed with just a fraction of the energy as they do at their shows, then we would be alright.

    DDS absolutely killed it at our wedding. They had the dance floor packed the entire night. Every set they performed had songs that were fun and upbeat and liked by guests of all ages. Since we’ve seen them several times leading up to this, we knew their genre of music, but Paul still reached out to us for our preferences and any special requests (which they played all of).

    The cost for a band is more than the cost of a DJ, but with a DJ you’re limited to traditional sing-along wedding songs or club music that is unappealing to many guests. If you want an affordable band who will blow the roof off, I highly recommend hiring Drop Dead Sexy.

    We loved them. Our guests loved them and are still talking about how much fun they had. They absolutely rocked the house and literally made the wedding.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really don’t know where to start in reviewing DDS. Hiring them for our wedding was, hands down, the single best decision we made. Paul was receptive, responsive, and just so pleasant to work with in the months/weeks leading up to our wedding day, and after hearing what we wanted our music to be like, came up with the most perfect set list I could have ever imagined. From the moment the music started to the last song, DDS kept every single person at our wedding on the dance floor – they were so good that some of my guests actually begged the venue staff at the end of the night to let them play one more song. I got countless comments from guests that DDS was the best band they’ve ever seen, and they they’d never been to a wedding where the dance floor was as packed as ours. I would hire DDS a million times over – go with them for your wedding, you will NOT be disappointed. Thank you so much guys!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and wonderful. Can't thank them enough for making our daughter's wedding over the top! Everyone loved DDS. The venue even said "Everyone was raving about the band and we've never seen our dance floor so happening! " They were beyond professional and accommodating.

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous!!! Music was great, very entertaining, everybody danced. Paul was an excellent emcee.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • L

    Lucas · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Band was absolutely amazing. They kept the people dancing and were so inviting. Paul was so accessible and was open to any ideas or changes. So many people came up to me and said this was the best wedding they have ever been to and I have to thank drop dead sexy for that.

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drop Dead Sexy was not only fantastic as band, but was by far the best VENDOR we had dealt with at our wedding. Photographer? Problems, Maitre D? Disaster, Bridesmaid Dresses? Unnecessarily difficult. But Drop Dead Sexy? Paul (the singer) was so accommodating leading up the event that we were essentially in daily contact 5 days straight right up to our wedding just to ensure that every little detail and song were perfect. Cannot stress enough how easy he made the process, true professional and even nicer guy. That being said on to the band details...

    If you haven't seen this band play on the east cost, there are plenty of opportunities, just check their website. They are one of the top acts at any bar/casino and their following speaks for itself. I booked them 2 years in advance knowing full well who I wanted to play at my wedding as their musicianship and song selection is top notch. They are talented enough to play every genre (as expected from any top cover band) but what sets them apart is their medleys and overall understanding and flow of a party. These guys keep you dancing for hours straight, enough so that the most common reaction after the wedding was "Holy Sh$t, the band!" followed by "I completely forgot to eat", that's how much fun people were having, even Nana made it until Midnight (don't worry, she ate).

    These guys were incredibly open to what we wanted to hear and what we didnt want. Being a musician, I asked if I could join the band, play guitar and sing and not only did they play it flawlessly (and I emphasize THEY, not me) they even made me do a second song when the crowd was clamoring for an encore. Needless to say, I felt like a rockstar at my wedding, which I guess is the point and they nailed it.

    You really can't go wrong with Drop Dead Sexy, just check them out at one of their gigs and you'll be sold. I catch them every time they come to town.

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drop dead sexy is the best wedding band around. Paul was such a pleasure to deal with, always a text or email away. This band is honestly the best wedding band on the market. They are total pros, they keep the party going all night. Our wedding was just this past weekend and everyone is talking about the band! It goes without saying that I would recommend them. Book them now for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • E

    Edward · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I couldn't be happier with our decision to have Drop Dead Sexy play at our wedding. Paul was EXTREMELY helpful throughout the entire planning process and made it stress free! The band was phenomenal and had everyone on the dance floor all night long. Paul was our MC for the night and couldn't have done a better job. The employees at our wedding venue said that it was the best band they had seen and forgot about the other wedding reception going on at the same time! They are now handing out brochures for Drop Dead Sexy at the venue. Book Drop Dead Sexy now!!!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired the band + their DJ + their MC service, and they were awesome in all areas.
    The band rocked and played the music we asked for. We actually had to clear away some of the tables to increase the dance floor as everyone wanted to dance! They rocked it!
    The DJ service was fantastic and they found every obscure song I asked them to play.
    Paul MC'd the night and kept us to schedule while not rushing us and he made the night just what we hoped for.

    I cannot recommend Drop Dead Sexy enough!!! Afterwards, whenever anyone spoke to me about our wedding, the first comment was always how great the band was and how much fun they had! You will not be sorry!
    If only they also did caterering, wedding planning, bar service, flowers.... ;)

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drop Dead Sexy is the BEST wedding band ever! They are so much fun! They play great music, have fun props, and keep people on the dance floor all night long! Paul is so easy to contact, takes care of everything, and answers all your questions. You don't have to worry about anything the day of and can just enjoy!

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to have a great wedding then book Drop Dead Sexy!!! Only these guys could please a crowd of people ranging from grandparents, to college friends, to nieces and nephews. The number one compliment my wife and I received after our wedding was, "woah, that was some great band." Having Drop Dead Sexy guarantees that all of your guests will have so much fun. Our dance floor was jam packed the whole night! They know how to do it. Also, they were great with communicating and were extremely flexible. Not only that, they were such nice guys. I can't say enough good things about them.

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • N

    Nick · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED having Drop Dead Sexy at our wedding! They are a great group of guys who genuinely love performing. They played a wide variety of music and put on an awesome show that entertained our guests for hours on end (their mash-ups of popular songs are the best!). They were also super easy to communicate with so we had no doubt that they would do everything we asked. Having DDS as our wedding band was the best vendor decision we made!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drop Dead Sexy is AMAZING! My guests cannot stop raving about them! I had guests approaching me throughout the evening to tell me how amazing the band was and to ask where I found them. They are an absolute blast and have the ability to get EVERYONE of all ages out on the dance floor. They play everything from Paul Simon to Lady GaGa (complete with the hair bow wig!). Really great wedding band!

    Sent on 08/04/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DDS was an enjoyment to have at the wedding. They were able to work with my schedule and their schedule to make the wedding. Bride and groom have been friends with the band for years so it was only approriate to have them at the wedding. The band knew when the crowd needed some more pep, and they brought it. I would hire them again for another big even for sure! Even though I live in Virginia Beach, VA, they still made it!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing wedding band ever. All my guests were up and dancing almost the entire time. Everyone we talk to just raves about how great the band was. They even learned to play a special request for our first dance

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • N

    Nick · Married on 10/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been watching Drop Dead Sexy perform for years! We knew we had to have them play at our wedding. They really delivered! Our wedding was a blast, everyone was singing and dancing, even those people you would never see dancing for a DJ. Drop Dead Sexy brought a whole new level of fun to our wedding and got everyone off their seats. Years later, I still have people tell me that I had the best wedding they ever went to. Thank you, Drop Dead Sexy!!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • M

    M&M · Married on 05/04/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are very few things that are talked about after a wedding. Obviously, guests will remember being a part of a very special day, but no one will remember the center pieces, not one of your bridesmaids will re-wear their bridesmaid dress and even though a picture is worth a thousand words, after that first view online very few will even purchase photos. 8 years after my wedding I am still hearing it was the best wedding my friends and family ever attended. They all attribute this to the entertainment of Drop Dead Sexy. DDS was much more than a wedding band. They engaged the crowd with their light show, played music for all ages and added silly props to bring everyone to the dance floor; even my grandmother was caught singing into a giant blow-up microphone. I can't thank them enough for putting my wedding over-the-top. I encourage all engaged couples to book Drop Dead Sexy for their wedding!

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The second my husband and I got engaged, he made his one wedding request. He wanted Drop Dead Sexy (his all-time favorite shore band) to play at our wedding. I, knowing how amazingly fun they are, immediately agreed. Unfortunately, the wedding venue we selected was extremely strict and there was a lot of additional paperwork needed. We had to work closely with Heather, their booking agent, to get all the additional paperwork signed and she was so nice and patient as there was a lot of back and forth with the venue coordinator. Six weeks before the wedding Paul reached out to us to fill out a questionnaire about the day’s events and our music preferences. Walking through the questionnaire put my Type A self at ease; he was extremely professional, organized, and knowledgeable. As this was their first time playing at our venue, Paul proactively reached out to both our caterer and the venue coordinator to discuss details and to make sure there would be no issues the day of the wedding. The day of the wedding everything went smoothly! Paul was a great MC, and DDS delivered an amazing performance. The dance floor was completely packed the entire time. They had everyone from my husband’s 90 yr old grandmom to my college roommates dancing the night away. Guests are still raving about the band and how it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to.

    If you don’t want another ‘wedding band’ at your wedding, you need to have DDS, plain and simple. You owe it to yourself and to your guests.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • S

    Michele · Married on 09/18/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drop Dead Sexy are awesome! They provide you with a list of a variety of songs so you can really personalize your reception. They got everyone from my husbands 10 year old cousin to my 97 year old Great Grandmother rocking out and the dance floor! If you want everyone at your wedding to have a good time call these guys, they know how to party! (They even bring along wigs and hats, not cheesey I swear!)

    Sent on 10/06/2009