Skip to main content
Weddings

Dress 2 Impress Reviews

Dress 2 Impress View more information

154 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 154
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

23 User photos

  • C
    Cara L. Getting married on 10/13/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Dress 2 Impress was incredible and I got the privilege to work with the Owner & her daughter-in-law, Benny! The store looks so tiny but when you walk in & go upstairs you are in Bridal Heaven!!! The service was amazing, the owner really interacts with you & helps you realize what you’re looking for and decide what style is best for you! I would recommend them to ANYONE & EVERYONE! Thank you so much ladies!!!
  • D
    Danielle Getting married on 11/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Benny helped me find the perfect dress! I have already visited a few other stores but the dresses she pulled for me to try on were exactly what I was looking for and at the right price! I couldn’t be happier!
  • Amanda
    Amanda K. Getting married on 10/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Perfect!!!

    From the moment we walked in upon leaving, it was just a perfect experience. We were greeted with a warm welcome by Melissa who brought us upstairs and walked us through the process. She asked to see pictures of what I was looking for and chose 5 dresses for me, all of which were gorgeous! By the last dress I knew it was the one. She brought it all together with a beautiful hair piece and veil. After saying yes to the dress, out came the champagne to celebrate. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and I’m SO happy I chose Dress 2 Impress! The staff is super accommodating, professional, and know what they’re doing! We will definitely be back for my fiancé’s tux and mom and sister’s dresses.

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Dear Amanda, thank you so much for your kind words! We had great time helping you find your dream wedding dress! We can't wait to have you back and assist you with the rest of your wedding needs! Love, Melissa & D2I team!
  • J
    Jessica Getting married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First time wedding gown shopping !

    Ashley was spot on with learning my style and finding me THE DRESS. The boutique is so intimate and the attention was all mine. I really enjoyed my experience here and I’m so thankful for the help from everyone. They made my experience special and memorable, thank you !!!!!
  • T
    Theresa R. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience!

    This was my first appointment for dress shopping and it was amazing from start to finish! Small, intimate, and professional experience. The gown selections were beautiful and just the right amount. I said yes to the dress!

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It means the world to us, knowing that you had an amazing time in our premier bridal boutique! Love, Beni & D2I Team!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 02/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and stress-free

    Beni and Violeta made my dress buying experience wonderful!

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Thank you, Shannon, for your kind word! We had an amazing time helping you find your dream dress! Thank you for choosing our service and boutique! Love, Violet & Beni!
  • Steph
    Steph T. Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding dress

    Dress2 impress made me feel like an absolute princess from start to finish. I went in not expecting to find a dress and left with dress of my dreams. They made me feel like family and celebrated once i said yes! Would recommend to anyone!!!

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Dear Stephanie, thank you so much for your kind words, they mean the world to us! Thank you for choosing our services and boutique! Welcome to our bridal family! We can't wait to see your wedding pictures! Love, Beni & Violet!
  • K
    Katie Y. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Fantastic Experience

    They really made the experience finding my wedding dress so special. She knew exactly what I wanted and was able to help me find my dress, veil, and some accessories and all for a lower total cost than a previous place for wanted just for the dress. Overall absolutely amazing and I can’t wait to return to get my grooms suit and my mother’s mother of the bride dress. 1000% recommend.

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Dear Katie, thank you so much for your kind words! They mean so much to us! Thank you for choosing our service and boutique! We can't wait to see your wedding pictures! Love, Violet!
  • A
    Allison R. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I said yes to the dress!!

    If you want wedding professionals - this is the place to go! Violet and Beni went above and beyond to help me find the dress of my dreams. Nothing compares to the attention to detail and the level of comfort they made me feel! Absolutely love my wedding dress, couldn't have found it without their help!

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Dear Allison,
    thank you so much for your kind words, they mean the world to us! We are so happy that you found your dream wedding dress! We can't wait to see your wedding pictures! Love, Violet & Beni.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie F. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Dress 2 impress was amazing! They were so helpful and made the process so fun and exciting. They took every element that I wanted in a dress and were able to find me the perfect dress (in my budget too!!). I could not have had a better experience! Definitely make an appointment!

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Stephanie, thank you so much for your feedback! We had a great time helping you find your dream dress! Love, Violet!
  • Nina
    Nina H. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, fun and professional

    Staff was not only professional but extremely fun also. Lots of good conversation an stories. Tons of beautiful dresses an accessories!! Highly recommended!!

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Nina, thank you so much for your feedback and review! We had a great time helping you find the perfect dress! We can't wait to see your wedding pictures this fall! Love, Violet & Team!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience Ever

    The difference in working with Violeta compared to other vendors is like night and day, I would give Violeta a 10+++++ for her knowledge, customer service and expertise. I feel lucky to have met such an amazing designer in Linwood NJ. She is THEE BEST!

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Thank you Andrea for your feedback and positive 5-star review! You simply made Violet's day! Love, Beni & D2I Team!
  • A
    Abigail V. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wonderful experience at Dress 2 Impress.

    I had the most wonderful experience at Dress 2 Impress! They were so helpful and really made me feel special. Due to the circumstances with Covid they honored all the guidelines and it was still a wonderful experience:) I cannot wait to go back and try my dress on again!!

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Dear Abigail, thank you so much for your kind words! We had an amazing time helping you find the perfect dress for your dream wedding! Your family was so supportive and sweet! We can not wait to see your wedding pictures! Love, Violet & Beni!
  • S
    Samantha H. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great time and great dress

    Had a great time at this store.

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Dear Samantha, thank you for your 5-star review! We enjoyed helping you find the perfect wedding dress, and now we can't wait to see your wedding pictures! Love, Violet!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing customer service

    They were able to get me the dress of my dreams.

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Dear Nicole, thank you for your 5-star review! We had a great time helping you find the perfect wedding dress! Love, Violet!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 03/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    The entire entire experience was just so perfect! Everyone there is so supportive and helpful and they really listen to what you want for a Dream dress and make it a reality. There are no words that can fully encapsulate how truly amazing the entire experience felt. I loved every second and look forward to bringing everyone back to receive the same love and care when we look for bridesmaid dresses.

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Dear Andrea, thank you so much for your 5-star review! We love you girl! Now we can't wait to see your wedding pictures! Love, Violet!
  • N
    Nichole E. Married on 02/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spot On and Under Budget

    I told them the style of dress I liked, I even picked out like 5 dresses, but it was the one that they pulled for me that I said yes to, and it was even under budget!! I have had an obsession with the Allure dresses and they had such beautiful selection to choose from. Highly recommend

    Dress 2 Impress's reply:

    Dear Nichole, thank you so much for your 5-star review! It means the world to us! Thank you very much for putting trust in us, and thank you for choosing #1 bridal boutique in South Jersey! We love your dress and can't wait to see your wedding pictures! Love, Violet!
  • Riley
    Riley S. Married on 10/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    In love and can't wait

    I was so nervous to start the adventure of looking for my wedding dress, violet and a coworker of hers helped me look and by all odds I found MY dress and it didn't need altered or hemmed! I couldn't believe it! I will definitely recommend this amazing dress shop to anyone who wants a relaxed and fun experience!
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patti is amazing

    I am at Patti at a bridal show and she was absolutely amazing
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Come True!

    Amazing staff and very knowledgeable. Took all the time to accommodate me with all the styles I loved. Encouraged me to try the dresses I loved back on, which helped me with the final decision. The atmosphere and ambience of the room truly helps provide you with the feeling of your wedding day. They even adjust the lighting to view your dress in all lighting. Extremely professional and reasonably priced. In addition they provided a discount for accessories and bridesmaids dresses. You will feel welcome and comfortable while finding the dress of your dreams.
  • Pamela
    Pamela R. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    I can not say enough good things about my experience at Dress2impress! I had the pleasure of having Patty and OMG she is the sweetest most helpful person ever!! This was my first time ever trying on bridal gowns and Patty knew exactly what I was looking for and exactly what would look good on me! I couldn’t have had a better experience ,Patty and the staff at dress2impress made myself and my family feel like part of their family! I would recommend them to everyone I know and I will be back for any dress I will ever need again!! Thank you Patty for making my dress shopping experience absolutely amazing and one I will never ever forget!!! I said yes to the dress at Dress2impress!!!!!
  • Irene
    Irene T. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Needed the perfect dress fast!!!

    Sarah was awesome! She listened to my needs/desires for the dress I wanted, respected the budget, and made the day I found the perfect dress very special! The dress was so perfect for me that I was able to take it home that day with no alterations needed! The entire Dress2Impress team was great and I highly recommend going there if you're in need of a gown and are in the Atlantic City area!!!
  • Janae
    Janae C. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yes to the Dress!

    This was an awesome experience. The staff members are pleasant and compassionate! Very friendly and good at what they do! They made today a special day for me and my family! 💞💞
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They welcomed me like family and helped me find my perfect dress.