DreamScape Desserts Reviews

153 | Comstock Park, MI
See photos, pricing and details

153 Reviews for DreamScape Desserts

Recommended by 97%

153
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

18 User photos

DreamScape Desserts 1
DreamScape Desserts 2
DreamScape Desserts 3
DreamScape Desserts 4
DreamScape Desserts 5
DreamScape Desserts 6
DreamScape Desserts 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • Nicolette

    Nicolette Orosz · Getting married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamscapes

    Very friendly personality meets a unique and creative twist on wedding cakes. Any favor u can think of in a wedding cake or cupcake dreamscapes can create it.

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Grandell · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cake

    Our cake was fantastic! We had 6 different flavors of cake offered at our wedding and each was spectacular. Our smaller cake that we cut was absolutely beautiful (and delicious). We did sheet cake for the majority of the cake flavors which helped keep the price down and made the cake easier to serve. DreamScape Desserts was great to work with and we would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • Aimee

    Aimee · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Cupcakes!

    Don’t hesitate to hire this vendor!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Cake Experience YUM!

    We could have not been happier with our experience with Dreamscapes for our wedding cake. Our date changed, and Julie made it easy to move everything to the new date with no additional charges, or the loss of our deposit. We had the Lemon Blueberry..... YUM!! Many people at our wedding said it was the best cake they have ever had!! Thanks Julie!

    Jen H
    Dec. 29, 2018

    Sent on 01/18/2019
    DreamScape Desserts 8
  • Linda

    Linda · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding cake

    Our wedding cake was phenomenal! Great flavors and very good frosting. As is always the case with a special event like a wedding something is bound to go “wrong”. The person who was delivering our cake had to stop suddenly on the drive to the venue due to a car pulling out in front of her. Our cake suffered some minor damage on one side but most importantly our delivery person was not harmed. Upon arrival to our venue she used flowers from a bouquet on the cake table to cover the damaged frosting. Our cake turned out to look even better than planned, we loved it!

    Sent on 11/06/2018

    DreamScape Desserts's reply:

    I am so happy to hear you loved your cake! I was very concerned about how it would go, and when I arrived everyone was so nice and just wanted to be sure I was okay. When I saw the flowers on the cake table, I knew they would be the perfect fix! Thank you for being such fabulous people, it was a true joy to work with you!!
  • Vicki

    Vicki · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice ever

    After we had our free tasting with dreamscape we were counting down the days until we would be stuffing our faces with the fantastic flavors they have. Best cake/cupcake place around!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    DreamScape Desserts 9
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent !

    Cake and mini cupcakes were so yummy! Everything turned out perfect!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • J

    Joe · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DreamScape helped make our dream wedding cake a reality! The whole experience was super easy and smooth from start to finish. We opted for a three-tier cake, which meant we got to choose three different flavors, which was fun. For our base/largest layer, we went with Salted Caramel, which was a huge hit with our guests. Overall, the cake was absolutely gorgeous, and delicious to boot. I highly recommend DreamScape for weddings or any other occasion!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
    DreamScape Desserts 10
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was such a pleasure to work with. She provided our wedding cake and cupcakes. She is so sweet and kind. Our wedding cake was beautiful and exactly how we wanted it to be. The cupcakes literally were gone in a blink of an eye. Our guests RAVED over them. My husband and I didn't even get one they went so fast. Beautiful creations, super kind staff and such amazing flavor. I highly recommend DreamScape Desserts!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamscape Desserts made our wedding cake and cupcakes. They were DELICIOUS! The best wedding cake we've ever had! Julie listened to everything we wanted and the cake was as beautiful as it was delicious. Our guests were also impressed with the variety of flavors. Would absolutely recommend them for any cake you needed!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
    DreamScape Desserts 11
  • T

    Tania · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Julie, she made us a gorgeous cake for us to cut, that tasted to good to smush into each other's face we had to taste it. Had plenty of cupcakes for our guests to eat 5 flavors. She gave us over 20 to choice from all great flavors, plus will make anything you want. Very helpful with wedding setup and delivery. Thanks so much Julie. Will be my bakery for everything now

    Sent on 06/06/2018
    DreamScape Desserts 12
  • K

    Karly · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and the DreamScape team were AMAZING! They responded in a timely manner, the prices were reasonable, and the cake was DELICIOUS! We got SO MANY compliments on how delicious our cupcakes were and I am so bummed that I did not get to try any of them the day off. Would DEFINITELY recommend!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used them for our wedding today! Wonderful!! They were amazing! Wonderful flavor, wonderful setup! Just beautiful overall!! Will definitely use again!

    Sent on 05/19/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cupcakes were delicious. Everyone was clambering to get more and my cake turned out beautiful!! I would recommend to any bride to, at least, try them!

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • Sammi

    Sammi · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Cake, Awesome Service!

    Julie was awesome to work with from the very beginning. We met for our cake tasting and she had 17 different kinds of cupcakes for us to try! We had a ton of options to choose from and there was no way we were going to be able to choose just one. Because cupcakes were a little over our budget, Julie helped us come up with a budget friendly option, while still being able to choose 6 different flavors. We had a simple white two tier cake with a cake topper and greens on display at our wedding (that was simple, classy, and just the way we pictured it) and the other 4 sheet cakes in the back. We had the venue cut the cakes and bring them to a table that had chalkboards with the different flavors listed. During the night and a few months after, we have gotten many compliments on how wonderful the cakes were. Usually, there are a lot of cake/cupcakes left over at the end of the night. But because we had multiple kinds, our guests kept going up for more and we only had 4 pieces left over (Wow!) DreamScape Desserts was an amazing business to work with and we plan to order from them in the future! We highly recommend them. 

    Sent on 12/21/2018
    DreamScape Desserts 13
    DreamScape Desserts 14
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved DreamScape Desserts for my beautiful wedding cake! They did a three tiered cake - peanut butter cup, salted caramel, and raspberry swirl - there was a flavor for everyone! A lot of our wedding guests came up to me at the reception and asked where we got our cake because it was the best they ever had. There were no slices left at the end of the night! 5 Stars!

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had small wedding, but Julie was still very willing to help us out with our small order of cupcakes. She had us in for a cupcake tasting which all flavors were amazing, but had to narrow in down. I wouldn't have chosen any different flavors or any other bakery to work with. She was very accommodating and even offered to deliver our cupcakes for a very small fee, which helped greatly relieve the stress of trying to figure out when I would have time the day of to pick them up and deliver them to my venue. I also had a stand and a sign that needed to be with the cupcakes as well and was very willing to take those with the delivery as well. I look forward to contacting you with future event needs!!

    Thank you so much Julie & Dan for making this day tastefully flawless!!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
    DreamScape Desserts 15
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Dreamscape was such a great choice for our desserts at our 2017 October wedding. There were so many flavors of cupcakes we had a blast tasting them and creating our own unique variety of flavors. Each flavor was so delicious. We had 5 flavors and all of them were equally delicious. We also had a small cake for just the bride and groom. Great service!

    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • A

    amber · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie at Dreamscape Desserts is awesome. So helpful, so accommodating, so friendly, and she 100% got what I wanted in a wedding cake. The fact that the cake was delicious and I was asked about a dozen times who made it was just icing on the cake (see what I did there?! cake pun!). Dreamscape Dessert is the best, and I am so so so so happy with my decision to use them for my wedding cake.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
    DreamScape Desserts 16
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small cake and several dozen cupcakes made by dreamscapes. They were the biggest hit and were quickly devoured and talked about!! To top it off, the tasting we did at the bakery was a blast. Be sure to arrive hungry!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cupcakes were amazing! Price was affordable and presentation was beautiful.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
    DreamScape Desserts 17
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamscape Desserts did an amazing job with our wedding! They kept it within the budget we needed and gave us multiple options for flavors so all of our guests could pick their favorites! They set everything up and all we had to do was drof off the acrylic stands after! Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Also the taste is better than anyone else’s.
    We got to meet them in person at a bridal expo and got to taste other vendors and ultimately decided they had the best flavor. They also let you try all the flavors with mini cupcakes in their quaint kitchen. Love them!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone is nice, cake is to die for!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • M

    Marge · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic cake and mini cupcakes. Had a slight issue with the cake when we first picked it up (slipped off the stand while turning the first corner) told the cake back to Julie and she was very happy to help get the cake delivered to the venue that evening. We really appreciated the extra effort. The cake was delicious and the cupcakes were perfect. Thanks Julie for helping to make the night a great success.

    Sent on 08/30/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review