Skip to main content
Weddings

Dreamin' Desserts Reviews

Dreamin' Desserts View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
  • C
    Caitlin C. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tracy is incredible!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Tracy! She made the cake and desserts for our wedding, and it was an absolute success! Everything was delicious from the cake (lemon cake layered with blood orange curd and iced with vanilla buttercream - a Tracy combo!) to the mini desserts (mini apple pies, key lime tartlets, mini chocolate espresso eclairs

    Dreamin' Desserts's reply:

    Thank you Caitlin for that wonderful review, it was such a pleasure and honor to work with you in designing your custom cutting cake and dessert table! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and it was such a joy to create all those fun and delicious flavors for you and your guests to enjoy!
    Best to you both and see you for the 1st year anniversary🍰!
  • Brianna
    Brianna S. Sent on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious

    We had to move our wedding from Dayton, OR to Sisters, OR last minute and Tracy was so kind + easy to work with. We did a variety of different cheesecakes and a smaller cake for us to cut. Everything turned out so beautiful + a delicious ( there wasn’t even any leftovers 🤪)
    She even set all the desserts up at the venue for us!

    Dreamin' Desserts's reply:

    Brianna, thank you so much for the wonderful and kind review! With all the challenges of the forest fires and Covid, Your wedding was a beautiful day celebrated with family and friends. I am truly honored to have been a part of your day!!
  • L
    Lorraine Sent on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Design, Delicious Cake!

    We were absolutely thrilled with our cake from Dreamin Desserts. Tracy was so fun to work with, and was sincerely excited about making our cake. The tasting was really fun, and we were able to choose the perfect combination: coconut cake with lime curd filling and buttercream frosting! (AMAZING.)
    On the day of our wedding, the cake was truly a standout centerpiece: 4 tiers, with incredible fondant work made to look like a tree trunk, drip icing for effect, and little accents of wildflowers. We were blown away by how beautiful it was.
    The best part was that we had some cake left over, and ate it the next day with our families. I can’t recommend Tracy enough, she’s an artist and did an incredible job!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amber
    Amber M. Sent on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Groom’s Cake

    I reached out to Tracy for a unique groom’s cake for my husband. We live in Bend but were married on Mt. Hood and I decided to present it to him at our welcome dinner the night before the wedding. The cake turned out GREAT - I sent her some photos of my husband snowboarding at Mt. Bachelor and she exactly matched his outfit, custom snowboard and even managed to get his polarized lenses just right. Even better, the cake tasted incredible - it was better than our wedding cake. Moist with tons of flavor, it tasted homemade. This was one of the few items from our wedding where we came in under budget and I highly recommend working with Tracy. We’ll find excuses to get cakes from her in the future for birthdays, anniversaries, any occasion!

    Dreamin' Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much Amber! It was such an honor and so much fun working with you on the surprise Groom's cake!
  • Taliesin
    Taliesin S. Sent on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED our groomscake creation!

    I first found Tracy when I was looking online for a bakery that could create a Groom’s cake. I wanted to surprise my fiance on our wedding day with a fun cake for him and his groomsmen. I came across Dreamin’ Desserts and not only was blown away with the reviews but her website was so well laid out. She even had a “Grooms Cake” section, how awesome is that! I couldn’t find that anywhere else. I decided to email and inquire if she was available on our wedding day. From the very beginning and throughout the entire process Tracy was the absolute best. She helped me pick the perfect design and executed it flawlessly. We got married on May 4th (May the 4th Be With You) so it had to be Star Wars related. She created the cutest R2D2 cake with him wearing a tux. Her communication was excellent, payment was easy living in another town and she helped me keep the surprise for months. I knew I didn’t have to worry about a thing and she would take care of everything. On our wedding day she delivered the cake to my now husband and he was truly blown away by her detail, precision and he said all of his guys loved the red velvet. It was perfect for the occasion!

    Thank you Tracy for your incredible work. I will be recommending you and Dreamin’ Desserts to everyone who comes to Bend and that they must visit your shop. It’s the best in town and we can’t wait to visit again in the near future. Thanks again!

    Dreamin' Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much Taliesin for the kindest review! It was such an honor and so much fun to be a part of the surprise 🍰all the best to you both😘
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 03/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy is the sweetest person and so amazingly talented!! We could not have been happier with our cakes!!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 12/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Most amazing wedding cake ever! We are still getting compliments about how delicious our cake was....I know its true, when there wasn't a single piece left!!! Tracey was amazing to work with and created a four tiered buttercream cake that was perfectly inline with what we had envisioned and discussed for our Winter wedding. I also can't thank Tracey enough for being so helpful - I have severe food allergies and she made me feel comfortable and worry free about eating our cake.
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 08/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best cake we have ever had and brought genuine enthusiasm for our big day. Tracy was extremely responsive and created exactly what we were looking for with a cake. She is amazing!
  • User2615664 Sent on 05/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy, is one amazing and talented cake decorator and designer. Very easy to work with and great with communication. The cake flavors that she has are outstanding (Lemon being my favorite) she really listens to what her customers wants and needs are. The flowers that she makes are absolutely gorgeous and look real. She is on time with her deliveries and has a smile as she walks in. I will recommend Dreamin' Desserts to all my friends and family.
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 12/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy made me the most amazing cake I've ever had!
    It was for the Bachelorette party. It was a red velvet cheesecake with a fudge topping. It looked like a giant truffle!

    I've never had such amazing cheesecake in my life! The fudge topping was prefect, all by itself.

    I cannot recommend Tracy enough.

    She's affordable, beyond talented and she's emotionally invested in her work.

    Can't wait for more desserts from her!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 02/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy is passionate and professional. Her cheesecake is phenomenal and she is a pleasure to work with.
  • User2480443 Sent on 12/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy was amazing to work with! She listened to what we wanted and made sure we were happy with everything last detail of our cake. So happy we found her!
  • K
    Kaylan Sent on 12/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot speak highly enough of Tracy and the amazing work she did on our wedding crepe cakes. From the very first phone call where I expressed our vision for a French garden party wedding, she took our dream of having wedding crepe cakes and turned it into a beautiful reality. She was so creative with the flavors, and she really worked hard to find creative solutions to some of our venue-logistics challenges. These cakes were definitely the thing that guests talked about long after the wedding was done.
  • C
    Cynthia Sent on 12/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    we ordered a Macaroon tower and small cake with beautiful peony sugar flower on top. Off the charts beautiful and the delivery left nothing to worry about on our vow renewal day. My father in law is now a huge fan of macaroons. I love it. Thanks for making our day extra special, Tracy.
  • M
    Marcia Sent on 03/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Above and beyond my expectations!
    Helpful with item selection--and we LOVED the delicious products!
    Guests were extremely complimentary.
    Delivery was as arranged---and then adjusted for my needs. Very cooperative.
  • T
    Tanyis Sent on 12/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy understood my vision and was spot on with the cake of my dreams. In fact the cake was so beautiful and such a hit two friends in different states copied it ;) Tracy delivered my cake in a white out snow storm to Eugene.
  • M
    Mariah Sent on 10/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracys desserts are not only decadent but also beautiful. She did an amazing job on the dessert station for my friends baby shower. I cant wait to have another event so i can use dreamin desserts again.
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 05/11/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It's safe to say that Tracy is one of the best (if not THE best) pastry chef in all of Central Oregon. Not only were the pastries that she created for us OUT OF THIS WORLD, but her attention to detail, prompt responsiveness, visually appealing display, and flexibility with our requests was superb. She made the entire process so stress free (and dare I say, enjoyable?!) that I wouldn't hesitate for a second to refer her services to anyone needing a divine wedding cake (or her specialty - french pastries), or similar party goodies. Trust me when I say, you will not be disappointed. I could not have asked for a better experience.
  • Stephany
    Stephany Sent on 06/21/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Cake

    Tracy at Dreamin' Desserts was a delight to work with and she did a beautiful job on our cake! Thank you so much!

    Photo Credit: Sarahlynn Photography (https://www.sarahlynnphotographypdx.com/)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message