Dream Weddings Aruba Reviews

14 | Oranjestad, AW
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Dream Weddings Aruba

Recommended by 98%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Brendan

    Brendan Mckenna · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Day

    Absolutely fantastic from start to finish.From the very start Robert was quick to reply and give answers and advice to all our questions.We where given all the information needed to finalise our paperwork in the UK.He planned exactly what we asked for even with several changes along the way.Accurate prices and excellent service.On arrival from UK after a days rest we met and finalised the days planning.Robert remained calm and relaxed which took all the stress out of the organisation on the day.On the day the hairdresser provided was on time as was transport.The flowers were exactly as requested and the cake looked fantastic and tasted even better.The beachside restaurant was great, and the setting for the beach blessing was even more beautiful than we had wished for.We would not hesitate in recommending Robert for anyone thinking about using Dream Weddings Aruba.You know when you have had a fantastic day when at the end we both agreed we would not have changed a thing.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • M

    Malte Schunke · Married on 04/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A real dream wedding

    Robert is an experienced, professional, reliable and pleasant guy. Everything worked out exactly as we wanted it. We had a fantastic dream wedding.

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    Robert was quick to respond to my first email..... and quick to respond to my (roughly) 80 emails to follow. From the very beginning he was so incredibly accommodating, answering all of my millions of questions and making changes necessary to my package per my request. Every single thing was seamless. He helped me plan my ceremony on the beach, took our photos at the wedding/and after the wedding on the beach in front of the sunset, set up the transfer of all of our guests (46) to and from the beach ceremony, got flowers for my flower girls, set up the beach beautifully, etc. I setup a meeting with him for when I got to the island. He was super prompt and on time and met with my maid of honor and I. He had all of our details written down and ironed out. The day of the wedding he met us there to drive my father and I to the spot on the beach and after the ceremony he took my husband and I back to our reception spot. He was beyond professional, comical, easy going and super communicative. I highly recommend planning your destination Aruba wedding with Robert as he will handle soooooo many aspects for you! (We opted out of a few things and he accommodated that as well including: cake, champagne etc.) So helpful and helped me create my dream wedding.

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • M

    Megan Hall · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 year anniversary Vowel Renewal!

    Best customer service, responsiveness, follow up, professionalism and quality of the details - officiant, bouquet and boutonniere, set up on the beach, music, transportation and communication months prior from Philadelphia to Aruba. I highly recommend working with them, it was truly an amazing and special day and we owe it to them, it also helped being in Aruba with the sun setting! You will Not be disappointed and we hope to do it again in another 10 years!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • T

    Troy and Angie · Married on 09/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was fabulous from our first contact with him until the final handshake and hug when all was complete. We rec’d our photo link and marriage documents almost immediately once we returned home. We could not have asked for better service and friendliness, as well as his expertise! Highly, highly recommend Robert and his services for any special occasion that you want to be perfect! Thanks again Robert!!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • R

    Robert · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Robert to help us renew our wedding vows. He was amazing! I would highly recommend him to help you make your day special.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a travel agent who worked with Robert, in Aruba, and Karen, in the United States, for my client's Aruba wedding. Both were both very professional and assisted in every detail of the wedding. We wanted a couple of changes to the package and they were very accommodating in this regard as well. The ceremony itself was wonderful and the total experience was fabulous, both for me as the planner and for the bride and groom. I would HIGHLY recommend Dream Weddings Aruba to any bride and groom.

    Sincerely,
    Linda Gore, ACC
    SRH TRAVEL

    Sent on 04/16/2013
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 01/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Robert,

    Thanks again so very much for planning such a perfect day for our wedding ceremony. It was so beautiful and there were so many special touches that you provided. You made everything so easy for me and took care of every last detail even when I changed my mind about needing a hairdresser at the very last minute to do my hair right before the wedding. Our pictures were phenomenal and I just can’t believe all of the amazing candid shots you took. You truly captured every moment of our day. All of the vendors you work with also did such an amazing job from the video, to the beautiful flowers, the steel pan player and the ceremony set up. We had an amazing day and I will never forget it. It was simply wonderful and I have every shot you took to remember it by.

    Sent on 03/22/2013
  • I

    Ian · Married on 09/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife Debbie and I visited Aruba between 24/8/12 and 7/9/12 with our two sons aged 15 and 18. Whilst staying on the island we decided to look to hold a simple renewal of our wedding vows ceremony to celebrate 30 years of marriage. Trying the usual avenue of utilising the holiday company's own wedding planner service was not a great experience as the wanted to arrange an overly elaborate and costly ceremony 'with all the trimmings' when all we wanted was a simple ceremony on the beach presided over by a minister and accompanied by our two sons with photographs of the occassion.

    About a month before we were due to fly out I surfed the net to see if I could arrange the ceremony direct with a provider on the island and accessed Robert Arenz's website.

    'Hey Presto', what a joy Robert was to deal with. He responded almost immediately to my initial enquiry 'for help email' and after a couple more exchanges of emails with Robert he was able to suggest his "Memories"renewal of vows ceremony
    with a couple of 'tweaks' to meet our requirements. So simple and so easy. We agreed the package Robert suggested and after confirming by email, all that remained to do was to meet with Robert in our hotel when we arrived in Aruba.

    Our impressions of Robert via email were confirmed when we met him in person. Robert was a delight to deal with; knowledgeable, professional, helpful and a thoroughly nice individual. Needless to say our day went perfectly, the setting was fantastic; the Minister Greg did us proud and Robert's photographs were 1st class and a momento we will treasure for the rest of our lives.

    If you are planning to hold your 'big day' in Aruba or like us just looking to renew your vows I would wholeheartedly recommend that you take the opportunity to consider using Robert's services as you will not regret it.

    Ian & Debbie Dunn - Liverpool, England.

    Sent on 11/25/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    From the first time I went to Aruba I always watched couples get married on the beach and used to say "when I get married its going to be here in Aruba". Well when my now husband proposed I started looking into different planners in Aruba, after contacting about 5 different planners from resorts and independent companies and not getting a response I started to get frustrated. So I went onto the Aruba forum to see other peoples experiences and who they chose. After reading several positive reviews on Dream Weddings Aruba I contacted Robert. He was quick to respond with a congratulations and provided us with packages, add on options and prices. After a few email exchanges and talking to my husband we decided we wanted to work with Robert. We met with him in Nov. 2015 to go over the general look of the wedding and what we wanted. He was punctual to the meeting, very patient (as we changed our minds several times before picking our final package). He provided plenty of options as far as color choices, arches, flowers, aisle runners etc. If your on a budget it's great because they provide package options but you can also put together your own package. Fast forward to July 2016, we met with Robert on the Monday before the wedding to go over final details and timelines for the wedding/pictures/dinner reception. I have to say when we pulled up to the beach where everything was set up I was more than happy with the way EVERYTHING turned out. It was just as I imagined it would be and it looked beautiful. I would recommend Dream Weddings Aruba to anyone looking to have a destination wedding in Aruba. I can't thank Robert and everyone else involved that helped make that day what it was!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 09/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a great experience with Dream Weddings Aruba.
    We wanted an intimate ceremony and Robert delivered exactly what we wanted, customizing every detail and being available to contact throughout the whole process. Ilians made a wonderful job with the beach set up. Everything turned better than we imagined!!! The ceremony itself was very touching. The Reverend Ramphys Tromp was so kind. He has a good sense of humor.

    Robert is a wonderful photographer. The pictures he took were amazing and show the essence of the moment. He took over 250 pictures!!

    We must also mention the vendors he worked alongside who were also top quality. Maria took over the hairstyle and makeup. She is wonderful and very creative. The wedding dinner at Matthews restaurant was really good. There were attentive and responsible.
    To summarize, we would definitely recommend Dream Weddings Aruba to everyone. Robert is great, very patient and friendly. He makes things look simple. Besides being an extraordinary photographer. The team working with Robert is just wonderful.

    Thanks a lot Robert!!

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • User3236646 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Weddings Aruba?...In our opinion... ***AAA*** We wanted something small and intimate, but also unique and memorable. They were very responsive, quick to grasp what we wanted, and delivered on all counts! As a result, we had a very private, but still meaningful beach ceremony.

    We now also have many beautiful photographs of the event taken by Robert Arenz. Each photo depicts his professional creative ability...and, he was also flexible and willing to work with us on a special request pose.

    Without hesitation, we highly recommend both wedding planning from Dream Weddings Aruba and photography by Robert Arenz services to anyone requiring either in Aruba!

    Sent on 05/04/2013
  • User3220129 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need to confirm and re-confirm which bouquet you want. I got the wrong one and was so disappointed. With that being said, my husband and I had a really good time the day of our wedding. We have a lot of great photos to choose from when putting together a wedding album, and that's all thanks to Robert. He's a good photographer and a pleasant person to do business with. I did think the price was a little steep for, well, everything. But in the end, we were very happy with the work that Robert and Dream Weddings Aruba did for our special day and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 04/25/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review