Drake Photography Reviews

46 | Lake Mary, FL
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Drake Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46

41 User photos

Drake Photography 1
Drake Photography 2
Drake Photography 3
Drake Photography 4
Drake Photography 5
+ 37
Order by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream team!

    There aren’t enough words to describe how amazing Nick and Kalie are!! From the first time we met them at our engagement shoot, they instantly made us feel comfortable as if we’ve known them since forever! On our wedding day they both were timely and have they best ideas for locations and shots to get of everything and everyone. Nick & Kalie are the nicest people you will ever meet...they are beyond helpful, hilarious, and have the most creative souls. We’re SO excited to get our wedding photos!!!

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • Devin

    Devin Dempsey Inglis · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team!!

    Nick and Kalie are truly the dream team! They work so well with each other and with their clients. We have hired Drake Photography for multiple events including 2 weddings and a family shoot. I know that my family will continue to entrust Drake Photography with capturing the most beautiful and special moments in our lives. Drake Photography is very professional and they take their passion and turn it into beauty. I am so over-the-moon happy about the way my own wedding and engagement photos came out and I will treasure the happiness they captured forever.

    Drake Photography 6
    Drake Photography 7
    Drake Photography 8
    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Caitlan

    Caitlan Trask · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1000% recommend!

    Drake Photography truly delivered! Our photos are timeless and exactly what we envisioned for our wedding. Nick and Kalie were professional and helped keep our wedding on schedule, ensuring we got every shot on our list. They communicated in a timely manner and worked phenomenally as a team. We can't wait to have the photograph all of our future big life events.

    Drake Photography 9
    Drake Photography 10
    Drake Photography 11
    Drake Photography 12
    Drake Photography 13
    Drake Photography 14
    Drake Photography 15
    Drake Photography 16
    Drake Photography 17
    Drake Photography 18
    Drake Photography 19
    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • T

    Tracey Johnson · Married on 04/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Kalie and Nick Drake are the epitomy of professionalism and excellence. They were exceptional to work with from the time they were chosen as our son and daughter in laws wedding photographers until the last photo that was taken and the beautiful photographs were delivered. They are loving and fun and treat the bride, groom, wedding party and the family with love and kindness. They have a knack for helping everyone feel relaxed and have a lot of fun enjoying their experience. Kalie and Nick take the time to scout out the venue to find the most beautiful shots for the bride and groom. It is obvious they take so much care knowing that the bride and grooms wedding day is precious. Kalie and Nick act as though they are honored to be asked to capture the bride and grooms special day. My husband and I could not say enough nice things about Kailie and Nick Drakeand would highly recommend them. You will enjoy every photo they take and will enjoy the photos enjoy getting to look at over and over again.

    Drake Photography 20
    Drake Photography 21
    Drake Photography 22
    Drake Photography 23
    Drake Photography 24
    Drake Photography 25
    Drake Photography 26
    Drake Photography 27
    Sent on 12/22/2018
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously cannot sing Nick & Kalie's praises enough. They are an absolute joy to work with and my husband and I could not be happier!

    Drake Photography 28
    Drake Photography 29
    Drake Photography 30
    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Drake Photography for our wedding was seriously THE BEST decision we made by far! Nick and Kalie are the sweetest and they are so much fun to work with! They made me feel so comfortable even when I was nervous and Kalie went above and beyond and even helped me fix my hair and makeup when something went wrong during the day. We just got the sneak peek (which they got to us VERY fast!) and we could not be more excited to see the rest! These two are so talented and they are such a great team - it made me that much more excited to marry my best friend seeing them work together! From the beginning, they were so willing to always talk to me about my concerns or questions and were always super fast at responding. They made sure everything I wanted happened even when I was being crazy! They are professional, efficient, and thorough in everything they do. They calmed my nerves and made me laugh when I need it most and, most of all, they made me feel beautiful which means a lot to me these days! These two really care about couples and they really love what they do and that made having them capture the best day of our lives that much better! We are so blessed to have met them and for them to have been with us on our special day. If you want an amazing experience, pick these guys. Thank you SOOOOO much Nick and Kalie - cannot say enough good things about you two and words cannot describe how much your hard work means to us! <3 Love, Mel and Andy

    Sent on 03/21/2018
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 12/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEYOND amazed. Nick and Kalie did our engagement shoot and captured our wedding day. In the business of every moment you don't even realize how much you miss. They not only captured our posed photos beautifully, but they captured EVERY SINGLE detail. The candid shots are our most treasured and what I believe set them a part from just your typical photographer. They captured moments like me wiping my husbands tear at the alter to my aunt and uncle's hands wrapped up in each others anxiously during the ceremony. One hour before the ceremony the florist dropped off the flowers and they were all wrong, bright purple instead of burgundy flowers. Kalie knew as soon as they came in since we talked about our colors before hand, and right as I started getting anxious and upset about it she had already photographed one of my bridesmaids holding a bouquet to show how well it still photographed against the burgundy dresses. Her doing that instantly made me feel like it wasn't a big deal at all. My husband hates taking a lot of photos but the passion and excitement that Nick and Kalie expressed after every single shot not only made it a ton of fun, but showed how much they truly love what they do. It's been a month and a half since the wedding and I still have family and friends come to me saying how amazing they were. Certainly plan on using them for family photos and other life event down the road.

    Drake Photography 31
    Drake Photography 32
    Drake Photography 33
    Drake Photography 34
    Drake Photography 35
    Drake Photography 36
    Drake Photography 37
    Drake Photography 38
    Drake Photography 39
    Drake Photography 40
    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Drake's are simply amazing!! We absolutely loved the photos of our wedding!! We couldn't be happier with our choice! We had quite a few changes during our wedding planning, and they helped us so much and everything was perfect! We are SOO thankful for everything!! They are super fun to be with, and that is something extremely important to have on your wedding day with so much going on. Thank you both times a million! As to their professionalism, it is flawless! We are also in the wedding industry and have seen a lot of weddings. I can't speak highly enough of their talent, personalities, professionalism, and product. Highly recommend these two!! They rock!! Thanks again for the memories and such a great experience! <3

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Drake's did an incredible job at our wedding. I am so impressed with all of the pictures and look through them almost every day. They truly captured my favorite day in the best way possible.

    Drake Photography 41
    Drake Photography 42
    Drake Photography 43
    Drake Photography 44
    Drake Photography 45
    Drake Photography 46
    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Drake's (Nick & Kalie) were great and easy to work with. They were willing to FaceTime us due to the distance between us to meet and chat. We choose the Drake's because them being a husband and wife couple and how nice and easy to talk to they were. We did both our engagement and wedding photos with them and they turned out more amazing then I could of thought. I sent photos for both our engagement and wedding day off Pinterest I wanted and they made sure they caught these. The turn around time was so quick compared to other companies. They are the best team around!!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • F

    Felecia · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first phone call to Nick to the last hug from kalie on my wedding day , this team was nothing short of amazing . I nervously called Nick After pricing two other photographers and almost having a heart attack; I was a bride on a budget and was afraid I wasn't going to be able to afford any photographer .After our conversation hope was restored we were able to work something out which no one else was willing to do ! I was and am still so grateful for that .When it came to communication ,I was so surprised at how quickly this team responded. i never had to leave any messages they always answered the phone and whenever I wrote an email I would get a response within the hour .On my wedding day I was a nervous wreck and things were not going as planned i was noticeably stressed, kalie and Meredith were so sweet and accommodating (and patient with my family full of strong personalities ) .The drake team love what they do and it shows in their work and interactions . My wedding photos were/are amazing there is one of me and my daughter getting ready that absolutely brought me to tears (i love you for that kalie ),I couldn't have asked for a better team .<3

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • N

    Nina · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Nick & Kalie were the perfect duo to catch the biggest day of my life. It really all started with the most incredible engagement session downtown. My Husband ( fiancé at the time) hates being all mushy in front of people and they made jokes and had him laughing the whole time, which made our photos look so genuine and lovely. The communication throughout was perfect- I especially love the way their online system works. No scanning, printing, or faxing back like the dark ages! It is all up to date technology for the new generation! The best part of our time with Nick and Kalie was the wedding! I was a nervous wreck all day and they were like ninjas when capturing all of the photos. We even got to dance with them a little during the reception, which was amazing! I couldn't believe that they got our sneaks peaks back to us literally 12 hours later to have before we set sail for our honeymoon- talk about a luxury service! We couldn't have chosen a better team to be with us on our special day. Cant wait to work with them again for our baby photos..........( No we aren't pregnant yet everyone)

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • H

    Brittany · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick and Kalie Drake are truly a tag team match made in heaven. My husband met them at his job and knew that it was just meant to be from that meeting! The two stayed in touch with us throughout our entire time working with them and they were always available whenever we had questions or concerns. Nick and Kalie worked with us on our engagement photos in August and shot our wedding the following April. This pair stayed in sync during our crazy day and never missed a beat while photographing. We were blessed with a few teaser photos two days after our wedding and a full sneak peak earlier than promised. We can't wait to see what's to come with the rest of our photos and cannot wait to use Nick and Kalie for our future events!

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drake Photography is an outstanding husband and wife team! They are with out a doubt very professional, yet produce incredible work. Not only is there work outstanding, they are an amazing team together and provided my husband and I a stress free and enjoyable wedding day! We recieved great feedback from our wedding guest at how well Kalie and Nick were! I am so pleased and forever grateful we had Drake Photography photograph our wedding day. We will be using Drake Photography for all of our future photographs.

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • T

    Teran · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been exactly one year since Nick & Kalie captured our wedding day. As I reflect back, I can confidentially say that time has in no way mellowed my appreciation for the magnificent work these two do! From the very beginning to the end, they were warm, friendly and incredibly generous. In terms of skill, enthusiasm and professionalism; the Drake gang has it. Delivering quality work and exceeding expectations. Thank you for all you’ve done. We’ll cherish these memories forever - cheers!

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Drake Photography based on a referral from a friend who does photography on the side so I knew I could trust her opinion & they were one of the best decisions we made! They are so friendly, work so well together, & have such a good eye. We had a really big wedding party & even bigger family & they handled all of our characters with ease. They really listened & got the shots that were important to me & blew me away with all of the photos! They even had photos edited & scrolling on a laptop at the reception! Wow! Who does that!?! All of our guests were blown away by the photos & I cannot wait to look at these priceless shots for the rest of our lives. Thank you so much Nick & Kalie!

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Drake photography before We even had a venue. Not just out of town, but out of state, I was beyond thankful they were will willing to travel. As longtime friends; I had seen their work over the years and knew I had to do have them! To say our photos were amazing doesn't do justice. Our venue was limited on space/scenery and the weather was far from cooperative but our photos were AMAZING!!!! It took just a few hours to receive our sneak peak and we were blown away!!! Long before that, they were prompt in responses and very detailed and involved in gathering our ideas! Love them!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • Terri

    Terri · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drake Photography was the very first vendor we selected for our A-List team. We wanted to hire a photographer for our wedding that would capture the emotion of the day and also provide us with some really creative and artistic shots that we could display in our home. I knew the moment I saw Drake’s work that they were a match for our wedding. Nick and Kalie are nothing short of sensational—in every way! Husband and wife team—they are one of those couples that you admire and love hanging out with! They have a super cool dynamic and work so well together. They are in sync and create an energy that is contagious—that leaves you feeling at ease.

    I was lucky enough to also hire Kalie to do my make up (a total blessing), so they arrived at 8:30am—and they took their last shots after 10pm at night! Our wedding day was long—I was completely floored to wake up the next morning to find a “sneak peak” preview of our photos already in my inbox! Nick and Kalie wanted to make sure we had them before we left for Thailand for 2 weeks, so they stayed up late that very same night preparing them! Their work ethic is incredible and they were really, truly committed to capturing each moment of our fairytale wedding.

    From start to finish, Nick and Kalie made our day easier and had us smiling and laughing all along. It was really great having the duo because they were able to focus on capturing varying elements of our wedding—each with their own unique perspective. We spent nearly a year planning even the tiniest of details for our perfect wedding day and I can’t begin to express how thankful we are that we are able to relive our day because of Nick and Kalie’s work. They captured our story—and through their pictures, we can reminisce in the most meaningful way.

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer to capture “the best day ever”, book Drake Photography! They will exceed any expectation you have and make the entire process more blissful!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • J

    Josh · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want down to earth photographers that make you feel like you've been friends for life then Drake Photography is the way to go. My wife and I were so nervous and after the first few shots we knew we were in good hands. They were able to get the shots we dreamed about and captured our precious moments we will never forget!

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having Nick and Kalie as our photographers for our wedding! We had a little bit of a unique situation with my husband being out of the country so we didn't have engagement photos done but Nick and Kalie were so sweet both in our skype meetings and on our wedding day. They made us feel so comfortable from the start and we had such a great time talking and laughing through our photo session. For the first time I didn't mind my photo being taken. It's only been a couple weeks out from the wedding and they have already sent a bunch of photos for us to preview and we love how they turned out! I would highly recommend them to any couple looking for photographers for their wedding day.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • R

    Melissa · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick and Kalie of Drake Photography work very well together and make a great team! They are prompt with text, phone calls, and emails plus they are flexible to schedule photoshoots. Nick and Kalie were able to reschedule our engagement photoshoot after cancellations due weather and my crazy school schedule. If you are shy or not used to being in front of the camera they know how to guide you through poses while it still feels natural. I cannot express enough how well they work together!!! Such a great couple with a huge passion for what they do. The pictures came out fantastic and we are more than thrilled with how everything came out. My husband and I really appreciate the wonderful service we received. Thank you again Drake Photography for taking such beautiful pictures of our wedding :)

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The sweetest husband/wife team who truly love what they do! We got married the weekend of Hurricane Matthew and had to change our venue at the last second. Even though they had never been to the new venue the still took amazing shots. The hurricane weather did not scare them away, they are very dedicated. Our ceremony went long and we were behind schedule. They quickly took all our family pictures and we were able to start dinner right on time. Their ability to organize large families in a short amount of time was flawless.

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • C

    Christy · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a top notch company, very professional, very prompt. When we left a message inquiring about our wedding they got back to us right away. I had emailed quite a few times asking questions and they got back to us right away. Very helpful and they are a husband and wife team. They are super sweet and caring, and they work great together. The pictures turned out gorgeous, we are just in aw with them. We can not stress enough how happy we are with the pictures. This was an outside wedding and they captured great photo ops. They got the sneak peak pictures to us in a timely manner and also the final pictures. I would recommend DRAKE PHOTOGRAPHY to everyone.

    Sent on 12/25/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start.. Nick & Kalie have been absolutely fantastic to work with from the very beginning. They were quick to respond to my inquiry and were willing to work with my budget to ensure I would get everything on my wish list without breaking the bank. As soon as they arrived on my wedding day, I knew I had nothing to worry about. I had my "sneak peak" photos less than 48 hours after my wedding day & I am completely blown away by the beauty and emotion they were able to catch on camera. Not doubt in my mind I will be using them for any photo needs moving forward! I absolutely, hands-down will always recommend Nick & Kalie to any bride who is looking for stress free photography!!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kalie and Nick are amazing photographers! Not only are they personable and fun, but their work is amazing! During the planning process, they were so responsive and replied quickly to every and any question. They worked so hard to keep our day running smoothly and on time. They were also pros at communicating with other vendors at our reception and working with them to make sure we were satisfied. Even with some rain, they used their creative skills to capture the moment beautifully! We were thrilled with how our photos came out! Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 12/13/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review