Skip to main content
Weddings

Dr. DJ Productions, LLC Reviews

Dr. DJ Productions, LLC

Dr. DJ Productions, LLC

Junction City, KS
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

7 User photos

  • Kira
    Kira S. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj ever

    Wo loved having James as our DJ. He got the crowd alive and kept the party going. Throughout the night we had guests coming up asking for his information for their own upcoming weddings! Would highly recommend!!
  • M
    Meghan B. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding DJ!

    Nick DJ’ed our wedding reception at the Territory Ballroom. He was incredible to work with— professional and kind. He listened to our goals for the reception and helped us work through some last-minute changes. He kept the reception activities moving and the dance floor was full all night. Our expectations were exceeded and we had a blast!
  • C
    Carrie B. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ Experience

    Working with Dr. DJ Productions was terrific. The prep work for the reception day was very easy and flexible. They were always so quick to help with questions. On the day of the wedding, James was great! He was so helpful to make sure the wedding ran smoothly and super fun getting everyone on the dance floor. We got complimented many times on the music and party. Overall, it was a really great experience working with this team! Highly recommend this company for a professional and also super fun event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Haley M. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    It was so amazing. I would recommend a million times to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding. They were absolutely terrific and helped with my guests and letting things run smoothly
  • O
    Olivia Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than we could have imagined!!

    The DJ was above and beyond all of our expectations!! He interacted with our guests, helped keep the reception moving throughout the night, was flexible with our requests, and was so friendly and kind. We had multiple people tell us how great he was.

    Dr. DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thanks so much, Olivia! You were great to work with! Let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!
  • D
    Dani S. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Our experience with Dr. DJ Productions was great! They responded to all of our questions in a timely manner and made the entire process easy. Before the wedding they had us complete a simple questionnaire with all of the songs and dances we wanted to have, as well as ones we wanted to avoid, and they followed through on everything perfectly. Our DJ for the reception and dance, Jaren, was very personable and great to work with. Overall we were extremely pleased and would recommend them to others!

    Dr. DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thanks a lot, Dani! You were terrific to work with from start to finish. Your communication was excellent and we appreciated you taking the time to complete the DJ communication form beforehand. Jaren said you and your guests were a really fun group!
  • H
    Haley G. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    These people were amazing! Making sure everything went how I imagined and great music and always professional! Will definitely use again if I ever need a DJ!
  • A
    Austin C. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Great experience all the way around with Nicolas and his employees. Nicolas was extremely professional and helpful throughout the planning stages. Nicolas was also very flexible with our wedding date changing due to COVID-19. James was the DJ that performed at our wedding. James was extremely polite, professional, and helpful on the day of the wedding. We received several compliments on his performance. Highly recommended.
  • K
    Katie Q. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing company!!

    We used Dr. DJ for our wedding and Jaren was our DJ. We were so impressed by the professionalism, timeliness and ease working with Nick to set up the service. Jaren was an awesome DJ; he guided the reception events for us, asked permission to play requested songs outside of our preferences and was so easy to work with. We also loved that he danced with our last few guests towards the end of the reception. We will absolutely be recommending to anyone who needs a DJ! Thank you Nick and Jaren for making this aspect of our wedding easy and enjoyable!
  • S
    Shannon K. Married on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ & Lighting Services

    Easy to work with and made our reception so fun and memorable!
  • A
    Addie H. Married on 12/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service!

    Dr. DJ Productions did a great job at our wedding!! They were professional, on time, and made the planning process real easy!
  • Eric
    Eric B. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Music

    The music at our reception was fantastic. It was the right balance of songs we requested/requests from guests on the night/music chosen by the DJ to keep the atmosphere lively. There wasn’t a point that a music change interrupted the flow.

    Dr. DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thanks a lot, Eric! You all were terrific to work with from start to finish. Congratulations again and let us know what we can do in the future for you all!
  • R
    Ross M. Married on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Great job! Got people up and dancing, worked in all of our requests, and made it a great night. Very easy to work with!
  • Tiara
    Tiara F. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Just had my wedding, didn’t meet the dj until wedding day and I couldn’t be more impressed! My day was stress free and he communicated well with us about how we wanted the night to go. He was friendly and kept the party going. He even stayed to help clean after!
    Party lights and sound system were very fun. Provided a mic for the officiant, was able to play music outdoors at the farm with no problems!

    Dr. DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Tiara! You were terrific to work with from start to finish and I know everyone had a great time!
  • Whittney
    Whittney Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Castro wedding Sept 2020

    Would 100% recommend these guys! Nick was super nice and understanding! They did exactly what we wanted and made our day more than perfect!

    Dr. DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. You were awesome to work with and please let us know if there is any thing we can do in the future for you!
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ Ever

    We absolutely loved having Dr. DJ Productions as our wedding DJ! They are super easy to work with and very professional! We got off our party bus and Nick came right up to us to introduce himself. As we were lining up to be introduced at the reception he quickly read off everyone’s names to make sure he was pronouncing them right.
    Originally our priest was going to say a prayer before we ate at the reception. Something came up where he couldn’t make it. Nick came up to us and said “I already asked your Dad, he’d rather not say it but it’s ok, I’ve done it before and I can do it.” He did a fantastic job.
    Later into the night a wedding guest requested a song, Nick came up to me and asked if it was ok. It was perfectly fine with us and we appreciated him asking.
    Everyone loved the photobooth as well. It would print two copies out, one for the book (that you keep) and the other for the guest to keep. Overall we were extremely pleased we hired Dr. DJ Productions as our wedding DJ and we would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Dr. DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Katie! You all were terrific and it was a super fun group. Let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!
  • Grant
    Grant Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!

    They’re a great company to work with, Nick is amazing when it comes to organizing and the DJ we had, Jaren, was TOP notch. Love this company and great work!!
  • K
    Kelsie G. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Dr DJ did such a great job at my wedding! He helped everything go flawlessly during the ceremony and reception!

    Dr. DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Kelsie! You were terrific to work with and let me know if we can do anything for you all in the future!
  • K
    Kate W. Married on 06/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    Nick and our DJ James were awesome to work with! The music was perfect for our crowd and all of our guests had the most amazing time. They were also very easy to communicate with throughout the planning process. I highly recommend that you hire them for your event!

    Dr. DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Kate! You were terrific to work with and let me know if we can do anything for you all in the future!
  • B
    Blake M. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Service!

    Dr. DJ Productions was the best choice for our wedding reception. Nick and his staff are incredibly helpful, and make the process on less thing to stress about in preparation for the wedding. Sam was an awesome MC, and we got so many compliments from guests about how personable he was, and how smoothly our reception ran because of him. I would recommend Dr. DJ Productions to anybody looking for a great time at a really great price!
  • M
    Marcus A. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    We had the best experience with our DJ. Easy to work with in preparing for our wedding. He made our night amazing and played exactly the music we wanted and like. He worked well with our schedule being slightly off schedule. 10/10 would defiantly use them again and recommend to anyone.

    Dr. DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    We appreciate the kind words, Rebekka! You all were great to work with from the beginning to the end of this process! Please refer us to your friends and family!
  • J
    Jordan R. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, no stress, professional

    We had a different DJ back out on us at the last minute and Dr. DJ was able to accommodate our wedding reception on short notice. Our DJ did an excellent job, and everybody was great to work with! I would recommend them to anybody.

    Dr. DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thanks so much, Jordan! This was a special event we were very happy to be a part of! Let us know if we can do anything for you again in the future!
  • Wesley
    Wesley J. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    Nick and his staff (James) did a great job for our wedding. They were able to play all the songs we requested and kept the flow of the day moving perfect. They really made our wedding a great day!!

    Dr. DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thank you very much, Wesley! It was nice to work with such great clients! Keep us in mind if you know anyone else in need of our services!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Picking a DJ for your wedding is the biggest decision, as they control of your reception. Dr. DJ Productions was the best choice we could have made! They made everything flow so smoothly and kept in contact with us throughout the night! They traveled further than their normal area for us, and we appreciated everything! Their photo-booth was a great add on and awesome to look at our photo album from them! We are 100% happy with their services! We even asked them to stay an extra hour cause everyone was having such a great time! Thank you for everything, Dr, DJ Productions!

    Dr. DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    We greatly appreciate the feedback and thoughtful words, Danielle! There was no doubt fun was had by all at this special event! Let us know if you have any friends or family in need of our services!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message