Dr Dance DJ Entertainment Reviews

72 | Carmel, IN
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Dr Dance DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dr Dance was incredible! He responded to all of our inquiries immediately and was so helpful throughout the planning process, especially last minute when we had some changes. This was essential since my now husband and I were long distance and then planning from out of state. DJ Dr Dance met with us both in person and over the phone when we were not living in Indy. His energy at our reception was fantastic, and he kept the dance floor packed for the entire reception. I received comments from so many guests that they had never been to a reception with so many people still present and on the dance floor at the end of the night. I would recommend DJ Dr Dance for you wedding 110%.

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg hit a grand slam with our wedding reception. He has a great setup in lighting and sound equipment, and extensive access to all of the songs we requested. He even helped me get set up with my guitar so I could sing and play a song to my wife during our reception. Greg is truly a kind, professional, and experienced DJ that I highly recommend. He is a true gentleman in every sense of the word. Dr. Dance made every effort to create a unique wedding reception experience that my wife and I will never forget. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Dance for your event. He does an outstanding job!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • M

    Marlene · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had seen his work prior to booking him. I knew he was the DJ we had to have. Our reception was 250 people including many special needs.. Our dance floor was always packed.. Don't know if he ever got some dinner. It was awe. when he said last dance to the still packed dance floor. He is awesome. You can never go wrong having Dr. DJ do your event.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dr. Dance was incredible at our wedding. We would 100% recommend him. He helped us to stay on a timeline and we had no stress at our wedding as we knew he had everything under control. He kept everyone dancing with his energy and music selection. He made sure to include our music choices/genres while also throwing in fun songs that all audiences could enjoy. He was professional and was easy to get in contact with during the planning process. We are so thankful for DJ Dr. Dance and would use him in a heartbeat for any future events!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • M

    Michelle · event on 02/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dr. Dance is AMAZING! He brings excitement, new fresh ideas, and gets everyone dancing. He makes each event special and fun! I will use him again and again!

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • User7779936 · event on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we hired Dr. Dance for our Gala event! He did a great job of promoting our silent auction and raffle items and kept the crowd on the dance floor all night! He was professional and experienced and we got so many compliments from guests about him. We were also grateful for his generous charity discount. We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dance, Greg, was a fantastic addition to our wedding reception. He was responsive in our planning process, helpful with the timeline of the evening, open to our suggestions--and the night of the party: AWESOME! My friends are still talking about it--and not just about the party--but about Dr. Dance in particular. That's the sign of a great DJ--I'd recommend him for any event where you want to be sure people have a good time!

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a fun, charismatic, supportive, encouraging, and friendly DJ then Dr. Dance is your guy! My husband and I left our meeting, prior to the wedding with him, feeling encouraged and supported rather than stressed. This was refreshing to us as planning a wedding can not be easy. He is accommodating and wants to make your dreams happen!! DJ Dr. Dance is incredible and you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • S

    Steve · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! Couldn't believe how much fun and how Greg was able to get everyone involved, including leading the dance steps!! Keep up the good work! Would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did an incredible job with our wedding- he was flexible about where to set up and helped us choose great songs!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • A

    Ashli · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Binder is a phenomenal DJ. He has so much energy, plays all of the right music for a wedding crowd, and he will keep the entire dance floor full for you the entire night. If you are worried that something may not go right, or there might be a last minute glitch that no one even thought about in the middle of our reception, Greg will take care of it. He made our entire evening flow with so much energy and fun. If we did miss something throughout the night, no one would have even known. Greg spent a lot of time with me and my wife on prepping, and it did not even take long because of the timeline of events that he provides for you. He was a wonderful DJ, and he even gets out there and dances with your crowd! He made our guests laugh and dance the entire night without any issues. I would highly recommend Greg for weddings, and even other events. I never imagined our wedding to be as fun as it truly was that night. Thank you GREG! -Ashli and Alexandria Saba

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • User7267022 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was so easy to work with, had great suggestions, played all the songs we wanted, and made our wedding day flow perfectly! He had us dancing all night long! I highly recommend him for your wedding or celebration.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • J

    Joel · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, on time, and fun!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was fantastic … during the planning phase Greg really listened to what we said we wanted to hear then during the event he read the dance floor perfectly to keep the crowd dancing all night. Just as important Greg was an excellent MC! Planning for and giving the wedding was full of plenty of stress but Greg made the music part easy and enjoyable to plan then really came through on the big day. If you want music to excite the crowd and have a great time Dr. Dance will come through for you!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • A

    Adam · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception could not have gone better, and Greg AKA Dr. Dance deserves all of the credit. He excelled in every possible area. He was a fantastic MC that kept the night flowing smoothly without us having to worry about anything. The dance floor was packed the entire night with people of all ages. He played the perfect mix of current hits and classics that appealed to both the younger crowd (we and our friends are all mid-20's) and our older relatives/friends. He also did a great job mixing in our pre-determined list of songs with requests from other guests. Finally, he was extremely enjoyable and easy to work with throughout the preparation process. We met in person multiple times over the months leading up to our wedding, and he was always very responsive when we sent questions or changes leading up to our big day. Greg was all about tailoring the night to fit our preferences and personalities and then executed it to a T. Given all of this, plus the fact that his prices were extremely reasonable compared to other services we looked at, I plan to recommend him to all of our friends for years to come.

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • K

    karyn · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dr. Dance was truly outstanding! From walking us through items and ideas we had not even thought of before the wedding to teaching our guests the line dances, we could not be have been happier! Our wedding was 2 months ago, and we are still getting comments about how much fun everyone had. We wanted our friends and family of all ages to have fun and participate, and Dr. Dance made that happen! He worked with us to select great music, and his enthusiasm brought most everyone out to the dance floor. He was a professional and easily guided us through the process!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was AMAZING! Our guests all had a fantastic time. We are still getting compliments from our guests. He kept the dance floor busy for the whole reception. He was excellent at reading the crowd and adjusting the music to what people wanted to hear. He led the entire group through some of the line dances (cha-cha slide, cupid shuffle, etc.) so that people who didn't know them could also participate. Early in the reception, while we were greeting our guests at tables and people were still eating, he played some "kid friendly" music (Frozen and other Disney songs) because the kiddos (we had quite a few) were done eating and getting antsy, but we were not ready to get on with the other activities. This was perfect for us.

    When we met before our wedding, he was very helpful in planning the reception. We had not thought through each and every detail and he helped fill in the blanks. He also was very good about which songs/types of music that we did or did not want to have played. After our meeting I had no doubts or anxiety about our reception. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • A

    Arie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With Dr. Dance as DJ for our wedding reception, we had an amazing experience. He was so easy to work with from the very beginning. I came into our first meeting with an idea of how I wanted the reception to look... with introductions of the bridal party, instructions for the meal, and of course the dinner and dancing music. He affirmed all of my ideas and even helped me think of new things that could be fun. His attention to detail impressed me by the way he practiced the bridal party names so he pronounced them correctly and making sure everything was done right. He was such a natural during the whole reception and helped everything run smoothly. He was fun and energetic and really got the crowd involved throughout the entire night! I was especially impressed with his ability to get people out on the dance floor. I would highly recommend Dr. Dance for any party!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • A

    Arie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With Dr. Dance as DJ for our wedding reception, we had an amazing experience. He was so easy to work with from the very beginning. I came into our first meeting with an idea of how I wanted the reception to look... with introductions of the bridal party, instructions for the meal, and of course the dinner and dancing music. He affirmed all of my ideas and even helped me think of new things that could be fun. His attention to detail impressed me by the way he practiced the bridal party names so he pronounced them correctly and making sure everything was done right. He was such a natural during the whole reception and helped everything run smoothly. He was fun and energetic and really got the crowd involved throughout the entire night! I was especially impressed with his ability to get people out on the dance floor. I would highly recommend Dr. Dance for any party!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • A

    Autumn · event on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have worked with Greg Binder (DJ Dr. Dance) for a variety of events, including fundraiser galas, 5K walk/runs, and even Daddy-Daughter Dances. We have always found him to be prompt, professional, and flexible. He considers it his personal responsibility to make sure our guests are having a great time. Thank you so much for the care, kindness, and enthusiasm you bring to our events!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • N

    Nancy · event on 03/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg did a fantastic job with our fundraising event. His music selection was great and very appropriate for the energetic "basketball madness" event that we organized. However, I was most impressed with Greg's ability to help facilitate an event that had a lot moving parts. His ability to move the program along in an impromptu but professional manner was great. Loved his "radio" voice.

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • M

    Michelle · event on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dr. Dance is incredible!!! This is our second time having DJ Dr. Dance and we appreciate him so much! He was at our Masquerade Ball which is a Halloween Dance for adults with disabilities and he is just the best. He shows so much kindness, respect, and creativity. There was one man who was dressed-up like Kermit, so Greg played "Rainbow Connection." Greg had no idea that this person LOVES Kermit, and this made his entire evening. Greg picks up on little things of his dancers and really make each event special and unique to who is in the rooms. We had several dancers who are sensitive to sound and he is always so respectful and careful when selecting the volume. Thank Greg! You are SO wonderful!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • K

    Kiley · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dr. Dance had me at.. "I want your guests sweating out on the dance floor at your wedding". DJ Dr. Dance was the greatest thing that could've happened to our wedding! Our honeymoon was canceled last minute due to Hurricane Patricia and he knew how excited we were for our trip..and he really brightened my spirits and made sure our wedding was amazing. Everyone is still talking about him! He is such an entertainer.. we loved that he was out on the dance floor with us. We will gladly refer him to our friends, family, or any student events that may happen on the college campus that we work at. We had a blast! We will never be able to thank him enough for making the night everything we wanted it to be, and more!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • Y

    Yaleeza · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Dance was an amazing Dj my friends loved him and my family loved him. He was very engaging and tried his best to get everyone on the dance floor which he did by the end of the night we were sweating. As for price he is very flexible and reasonable and any questions i had he answered promptly. I would recommend him for future events.

    Sent on 10/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review