Skip to main content
Weddings

DownStage Live Reviews

DownStage Live

DownStage Live

Louisville, KY
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5 User photos

  • Natale
    Natale C. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow! Downstage live is the whole package!

    This band of extremely talented, kind, professional, and personable individuals wow'd us and our guests from the very start of the planning process all the way through their clean up after their performance! They even accommodated a few extra requests we had regarding set up and cocktail/dinner hour music. We feel abundantly blessed to have found them and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fun, energetic, and flawless experience! Thank you DownStage Live for being one of the best vendors to work with!
  • L
    Lana S. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DownStage Live was Amazing!

    DownStage Live was not only super easy to work with leading up to our event, but they delivered on everything promised and our guests all loved them. They had everyone on the dance floor! They were very professional and we enjoyed all of the music they played!
  • T
    Toni W. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful wonderful wedding experience

    I hired Downstage for my daughters wedding and I’m so happy I did. They played the keyboard during the ceremony that was so beautiful throughout the garden, it gave me goosies. The entire evening was so much fun. Shannon is amazing and they are a class act!! They really make sure they give you exactly what you want. Love them so much, 5 Stars! I highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kathleen C. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prior bride:

    Amazing, amazing band. Highly recommend for weddings or any event. Will definitely use again.
  • L
    Lisa B. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great group.

    The band was fantastic, everyone danced the night away.
  • W
    Weaves11 Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience!

    Downstage Live did a phenomenal job at our wedding on 10/23/21! John coordinated everything from the beginning, and their music was terrific. The dance floor was packed all night and they made our wedding even more epic than we anticipated!
  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Interactive!

    DownStage Live was AMAZING! I didn't know them before booking and had never heard their music. To be honest, I listened/watched a few videos online beforehand and was a little worried that they wouldn't be great for a wedding with a younger crowd. HOWEVER, they really showed up and did any amazing job! They had a few interactive songs and brought props, which was so fun! I got compliments from several of my wedding guests, and would highly recommend!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    We are so happy we chose DownStage Live for our party. They kept the crowd engaged and lively. They were incredible to listen to and so much fun to dance to the music. The members are very friendly and accommodating. They exceeded our expectations by far.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great band!

    DownStage Live performed at our wedding and they were incredible! I was very impressed with their professionalism and quality! In the time leading up to our wedding, John was incredibly responsive and beyond patient with all of our last minute changes. I never had to stress over minor details, as the band is very experienced and everything was seamless. As a bride, you want everything to be as perfect as possible and DownStage Live did not disappoint! This band has great energy and I would recommend them a million times over!
  • Leah
    Leah B. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band! The party went all night long!

    Downstage Live was the perfect band for our reception. They stayed in touch with us throughout the wedding planning process and knew just what songs to play to keep all generations on the dance floor. The music was great, they stuck to the schedule perfectly, and made our evening unforgettable. Shannon even brought us feather boas for a special song. Book this band!
  • E
    Elizabeth G. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HCCC Patio Party 2019

    Down Stage Live was awesome.
    Made for a successful 2019 party
  • G
    Greg M. Married on 01/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We used Down Stage Live for our New Year's Eve party at the Galt House. From start to finish they were a pleasure to work with. They are true entertainers and all of our guest raved about how good they were. We hope to use their services again in the future.
  • D
    Donna G. Married on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Xmas Employee Party 2018

    What a great choice!! This band sounds excellent. From the first initial emails I was impressed with the response time , the friendliness, and professionalism and they dress to kill in semi formal attire. They are so flexible and willing to change at a moments notice. They called several times to finalize the agenda that night.
    Shannon , the lead singer, is fabulous to work with. If you want your guests out on the dance floor , she is the one who can do it.
    I can highly recommend Down Stage live!!
  • D
    Deidre W. Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Band!

    All the band members were very nice and easy to work with! We even changed our evening timeline at the last minute and they went with the flow! They kept our company holiday party bumpin' all night with songs that kept people on the dance floor! Everyone had a great time! We would definitely recommend them for any event!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thaks for "rocking the party"!

    "You guys were so good! Everybody keeps raving about what a great band we had at the birthday party. John as well was so helpful and made things super easy for me leading up to the big day, so thank you! I would recommend you to anyone!" Thanks again for rocking the party :)

  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Downstage Live for our wedding was the best decision we made!! They engaged our guests and kept the dance floor packed!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing! We had a crowd of about 400 and they get the party rocking.
  • K
    Kat Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVED DownStage Live! They played my mom's surprise 60th birthday party, and everybody danced all night! I would definitely hire them again!
  • A
    Allie Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DownStage Live was absolutely amazing at our wedding! We unfortunately never got to have a meeting together before hand because they are over an hour away from us, so we did everything through email and over the phone, and everything turned out perfect! I couldn't be more happy with how everything turned out and would recommend DownStage Live to anyone looking for an awesome band and great band members to play at their special event!!
  • P
    Phyllis Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only does DownStage Live have a great sound, they are great to work with! From the beginning, I was comfortable working with them; they are flexible and accommodating and above all, professional. I enjoyed the business end of the evening as much as the reception guests enjoyed their music. DownStage Live kept the dance floor full the entire evening. I would recommend them to any bride or planner looking for an awesome band.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DownStage Live was amazing! I booked them for my wedding after hearing about them through another band. John and Shannon met with my fiance and me to go over the entire evening's plans in detail. They were very prepared and offered insightful suggestions and advice based on their wedding experiences. The dance floor was lively the entire night of the wedding. They did a few "games" that allowed our guests to participate in the dancing, not just sway around the dance floor. They helped make the night truly wonderful, and I am so happy we booked them!
  • L
    Loren Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough about John, Shannon, and all of DownStage Live! Not only did they rock out at our wedding reception and make the night great, they were so easy to communicate with and very responsive leading up to the big night! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a band for their event!

    DownStage Live's reply:

    Loren - thanks again for having us at your reception.. it was a blast!!!!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DownStage Live was the classiest vendor choice I made for my entire wedding! The entertainment was phenomenal. As the bride, I left the dance floor ONCE for a drink, but soon came running back. The music was so FUN! Song selection was painless and they truly formed their show around US. The emcee was extremely classy and I received so many compliments on her throughout the night. The entire evening was smooth for my husband and I. My husband is a musician himself and was VERY impressed by the talent everyone had. They were so personable and I truly cannot say enough. THANK YOU DownStage Live for being even more than we expected!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh what a band! They are truly amazing.... If you need a band look no further then Down Stage Live. The band's singers and musicians are fabulously wonderful and professional. We are so glad we hired them! Check out their facebook page - they even took pics of our party. Thanks for the great time and memories.

    DownStage Live's reply:

    Kathy what a night - thanks so much!!!1
  • K
    Katherine Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are deciding on entertainment for your wedding, look no further! DownStage Live was awesome to work with, high energy and high quality entertainment. We would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting to "up their wedding game!"
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message