132 Reviews for Dove Weddings - A Photo & Cinema Company

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (12)
Reception (12)
Cinematic (11)
Pre-Ceremony (11)
Highlight Video (8)
Digital Download (8)
Full Feature Video (7)
High-Def Video (7)
Multi. Cameras (7)
Storytelling (6)
Documentary (6)
Short Form (5)
Add'l Hours (5)
Blu-Ray (5)
Multi. Locations (4)
One Event/Day (4)
Liability Insurance (3)
DVD (3)
Rehearsal Dinner (2)
Client Revisions (2)
Save The Date (2)
SD Card (2)
Traditional (1)
Raw Footage (1)
Slideshow (1)
USB Flash Drive (1)
USB Hard Drive (1)
132 Dove Weddings - A Photo & Cinema Company Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Jake was great and very active in making sure we were staying on track with our timeline. He was very behind the scenes, almost felt like he wasn't even there at the ceremony and reception. He did an amazing job capturing my husband and I getting ready and we loved how detailed he was when setting us up for filming some scenes. We cant wait to see ending results.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nallely, 9/22/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional, Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, SD Card, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Add'l Hours, Client Revisions, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Raw Footage
5.0

We can not emphasize enough how happy we are that we chose Dove Weddings for our photography and videography team. Planning an entire wedding from Afghanistan over the course of a year, the Dove Wedding team was responsive and professional from the start. While none of us had ever been to the ceremony or reception venue in West Virginia, the team was very easy to work with and made sure to work with all of our requests, even last minute ones. We hired two photographers and one videographer, and it was the best decision we could have made to capture a truly perfect day. Based on friends and family advice, we made sure not to skimp on the photography for our wedding day. While Dove Weddings is a higher cost bracket, it was 100% worth the splurge. We went without a flower vendor and over the top decorations in favor of Dove Weddings, and we are so happy we did. Their dedication to their work and making sure they captured the essence of the day, and the gathering of family and friends, will allow us to go back to this day for many many years to come. The largest benefit of choosing this team was the subtlety in their work. They felt like part of the wedding and blended in with the festivities. We never had to worry about them fighting over space to capture the moments they were going after. We feel like we left the wedding with three more friends in Jason, Lisa, and Daniel. Dove Weddings was worth every penny, and our wedding day would not have been as perfect as it was without them as part of it.

While we have yet to see the end result, as our wedding was June 2017, we have no doubt from their previous work and what we saw that day that it will be anything but true artistry.

Profile Picture Callie, 6/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Jason - the owner - was easy to get ahold of, honest and upfront, and affable. Our photographer was Elaine. We left our engagement shoot feeling happy with our decision to go with Dove Weddings. She was fun to work with and knew what to say to make you feel like a million bucks. Our videography crew was unobtrusive, respectful, and easy to work with. We also appreciate that they just let our ceremony take its course organically (the stage where our ceremony took place was small). Then when we had a lull between the ceremony and reception, they made sure to retake details of shots like us putting the rings on, etc.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Arianne, 12/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Jason and his Dove Weddings crew did an awesome job capturing our wedding on a rainy day in October. 

We had them do our photo and video, and we couldn't be happier. My wife and I spent countless hours going thru all the different vendors we found online and via friends' suggestions, but time and time again we ended up with Dove Weddings on top. When we finally made the decision to go with Dove Weddings,  Jason explained everything and made a package especially catered for us and our budget. We had a couple of video calls with them via Hangouts, as ours was a destination wedding for them to come to SF. 

We finally met Jason on our wedding day and he made sure that they were here for us, which made everything even better because of all the wedding day stress we were already dealing with. Wedding day itself as everyone knows is a blur, posing and staging ourselves for the pictures and scenes Jason and his team wanted was easy and natural. Jason even stayed an extra day to film San Francisco landmarks. My wife and I couldnt be more happier when we saw the teaser video before our hotel checkout! 

We highly recommend Dove Weddings!! Photo and video were our primary investment for our wedding and we chose Dove Weddings. We cannot wait to receive the rest of our finished investments!

Thank you Dove Weddings!

Profile Picture Karren, 10/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

This couple genuinely cares about the craft and services they provide. They go above and beyond to execute and deliver exceptional service. They were such a joy to have at my wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Regina, 10/8/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Their service/professionalism/talent will exceed your expectations. We couldn't ask for more.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7185551, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We picked Dove Weddings after watching multiple videos on their website and being continually impressed with the quality and how they seemed to tell a short story in every wedding video. After meeting with several other videographers, we finally met with Jason and Lisa. We felt that they would be able to capture our wedding day with authenticity and beauty. They asked us questions about our personality and were genuinely determined to make our dream of what our wedding day would be like, become a reality. The couple was very accommodating to our needs and wishes and on the wedding day did a great job of making us feel special and excited!

I actually arrived about an hour later to the venue then I had originally planned and lost some time with the videographers and photographers because of it, but when I arrived Jason calmed me down and assured me I could take my time writing my vows (they were on my phone but I wanted them on paper!). He even used this as an opportunity to take some beautiful pictures of me writing the vows and a letter to my future husband. =) Once the ceremony started Jason and his team did an amazing job of taking pictures and video without us feeling claustrophobic or any amount of pressure/stress!

Jason and the team made our wedding day easy, peaceful and completely enjoyable! We are very thankful we found them and picked them as our photographer and videographers!

Profile Picture Alexandra, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Dove Weddings did an amazing job with our photography and videography. We happened up on their website on weddingwire and as we browed their website, we actually found our friends' wedding video used on their sample website. We knew right away they had to be excellent since we trusted our friends. Jason and Lisa were super accommodating and were willing to video conference with us since our location and occupations made it difficult for us to meet face to face. On our first interaction, we knew that they were super detail oriented and definitely were interested in getting to know our story and style and include that in the direction of the photography and videography. On the day of the wedding, the team was very prompt and professional and great to work with. The photography and videography they produce is top notch and will definitely be viewed over and over again because it is so great and contemporary! We could not be any happier with our choice and we were glad we hired their talent for our wedding. We definitely recommended them to our other friends who are getting married.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Henry, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Digital Download, Cinematic
5.0

We used Dove Weddings for our wedding film on June 05, 2016. I highly recommend Dove Weddings to any bride or groom, they are truly talented filmmakers, my husband and I are so happy we made them a part of our special day.

We got married in Temecula, CA at a beautiful vineyard called Villa De Amore. At the beginning of our wedding planning process my fiancé (husband now) and I were not sure if we wanted a wedding video, however after talking to our friends and family they advised us that this was a MUST. When we made this decision it was about 5 months prior to our wedding date, so I started to research, I looked at over 50 videographers, I watched videos from each of them, I compared pricing, I read reviews, and I narrowed it down to my top 4. From there we got to know each videographer to see if they would be the right fit for us and after meeting Jason and his wife there was no question that we wanted Dove Weddings to tell our love story.

From our initial Skype meeting to the day of our wedding and after, Jason and his team were friendly, easy to work with, professional, honest, made my husband and I feel comfortable throughout the day of the wedding and always made us feel like we were in trusted hands. We knew they would deliver a beautiful wedding film that we could cherish and look back at with love and excitement time and time again. We couldn't be happier with our experience with Dove Weddings, thank you Jason and team.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture brigette, 6/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Blu-Ray, Digital Download, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day
5.0

I researched lots of videographers until I found Dove. I fell in love with their videos on their website- they were amazing! They were very responsive which me and my husband appreciate. Both videographers that came were very professional and super nice! They definitely seemed to know what they were doing! We are so excited to see our video and know it's going to be amazing!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture sara, 5/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

The level of professionalism provided by Jason and his wife was amazing. Coming from the film industry I had hire standards for my wedding and Jason also coming from the industry it was a perfect match. If you looking for film quality and a fair price go with Dove Weddings!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shane, 5/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
Services Used: Blu-Ray, Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Multi. Cameras, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

We are so impressed with the amazing service and style that Jason and his team brought to our wedding! Jason was so accommodating from the get-go, very professional and kind with all of our questions and requests. We received everything we wanted and so much more, Joe and Daniel were so much fun filming everything from getting ready to dancing! I also have to say how very special it was that Jason made it possible to live stream our wedding via their website so that my Mother , who was unable to attend , could watch from home. That meant everything to us! They also flew a drone over the ceremony and photo taking for some creative shots! We cannot wait to see our movie, we know that it will be special and amazing, like this team from Dove Weddings!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Teresa, 4/30/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jason and his team are GREAT!

Dove Weddings are very professional and mean business! It was a very special day for us and Jason made sure he captured every moment of it. His team is top notch and we wouldn't have asked for anything better. His pricing is also very reasonable, and he has different packages to choose from. We highly recommend him!

Thank you, Jason!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Yareli , 3/26/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

My day was filled with such beautiful people and beautiful things like the flowers the music and the food. What I didn't expect was to find my vendors being one of those things that was beautiful. I don't normally take the time to write a review but Jason, Lisa, and the DW team really stood out and made such an impression that I had to take this time and share. If you are looking for a vendor who truly cares both before and after the point of sale then look no further. While so many of our vendors were running behind and dealing with the XXXXXXXXX debacle. (I'll save you from sharing that story) Dove Weddings showed such great poise and care for our day even stepping in to solve so many potential problems that had nothing to do with the photography or video. They are truly in it to win it!

If you want a company who cares

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Linzi, 2/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Short Form, Highlight Video, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Digital Download
5.0

Brides Beware!!!! - Unless you want the best film and photos every don't contact Dove Weddings. My husband and I can't thank Jason and the whole team at Dove Weddings for all the incredible things they did for us. Our day wouldn't have been the same without the DW team. Thank you for the incredible photos, loving and kind approach you took with us, and the timless films you created. You are truly not charging enough for what you provide.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Trisha, 12/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Digital Download
5.0

FANTASTIC! INCREDIBLE! MUST HAVE.
Jason and Lisa are a total power couple. They have such a high demand since their services are TOP NOTCH in the industry, but both don't lack an ounce of excitement and passion about what they do. it's absolutely contagious. When we were planning our wedding videography was a must have, but as many brides on a budget I was worried we were unable to afford them. Jason was able to customize our package to make it work. Dove weddings is completely COMMITTED to making your day unforgettable. Lisa is so adorable, when my nerves got a hold of me prior to the ceremony Lisa was so calm she has so much compassion and truly helped me pull myself together. Jason had just gotton over a horrible flue - but his workethic powered him through the entire night and then some more. Since i was running late earlier in the day, i was unable to give my bridesmaids their gifts. Jason and Lisa both did not watch the clock and did whatever had to be done to capture all important moments. I can't recommend Dove Weddings enough! we cannot wait for our video to come out, I know it will be EPIC. They really know what they are doing and have state of the art equipment.They really got every little detail I told them about - We had 3 camera guys/girls and he reception was filled with guest's that it was difficult to move, however they moved like 3 ninja's in the night. Smooth, on point, there but not there :) We Highly Recommend Dove Weddings.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sherien , 9/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, DVD
5.0

I am so incredibly grateful that I found Dove Weddings in my endless search for the perfect videographer for our wedding! Jason was amazing from the very first email and never stopped. He worked with us and our budget which allowed us to hire a company whose work we truly loved and we couldn't wait for them to shoot our big day! And boy were we impressed! Not only were they an absolute pleasure to work with, but the films are simply amazing! On top of that, they captured moments our photographer missed and left us wishing we had gone with them for our photography as well! They are extremely professional, fun, and truly know what they're doing! I work in the entertainment business and am very critical of shot choices, editing, etc. by nature, but they went above and beyond my expectations and truly proved that they are far more than videographers, they are true cinematographers! After all was said and done, the only thing I was left wanting was more! If I could go back and do it again, I would pay the price for the bigger package and make sure to get all I could from them because their work is absolutely worth the money you spend and it's something you won't regret! Even with the Gold package though, we are left with exceptional films that will last a lifetime and we are so grateful! Thank you Jason, and everyone at Dove Weddings, for turning our special day into a tangible memory that we will cherish forever!

Profile Picture Erica, 8/22/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Documentary, Digital Download, Full Feature Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

My son in law found Dove Weddings and we all were really thrilled with their flexibility, their openness to innovation, their availability according to our timing, their kindness and professionalism. Their finished product is outstanding. We are very very happy.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hourik, 5/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Jason and Lisa I can't even begin to tell you what I a difference you made in our day. You are truly the best investment we made in our day. Sue was a little reserved as you probably remember about spending a big part of our budget on video and photo but now she is such a believer. The film is fantastic and we look like movie stars! Yeah can but when we start the family you will be a regular phone call for once a year pictures.myou truly love what you o and are so good at it that your excitement and positive energy just overflows on everyone else. Thank you gain for everything!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Roger, 5/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Save The Date, Blu-Ray, Digital Download
5.0

Jason, Lisa, & their crew are WONDERFUL! They did our engagement photos, our wedding photos, and video of our wedding. All the pictures came out great!! They we very prompt about getting the pictures back to us. At our wedding they were very good at not getting in the way of things and still capturing every moment. When looking back at the pictures i was amazed because i never saw them at any of the moment that were captured!! We haven't received our video back yet, however i know it will be nothing short of amazing! Jason was really good about giving us everything we wanted!! I would highly recommend Dove weddings to everyone! Thank you Dove Weddings!!

Profile Picture Anne Marie, 5/30/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Just got our photos and this is way more than I expected. Dove weddings was so professional, accommodating and truly a platinum quality product. My husband and I decided photo and video was going to be our biggest expense and in my our search for the best we found Dove to perform better than we feel other would have for two to three times the cost. Don't get me wrong they aren't inexpensive but you truly get what you paid for with them. Actually we got so much more. Thank you again!!!

Profile Picture Shiva, 5/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Well... Here I am. Writing another review but this one I'm truly excited to write! Dove Weddings is an absolutely wonderful team to work with. No only did our pictures and video turn out amazing but they have such a positive vibe! On the wedding day they made things run so much smoother than any other vendor we had. I can't thank them enough for the professionalism and excellence.

Profile Picture User5367663, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Thank you Dove!!! we couldn't be more please with our final film and photos. Not only was the product fantastic but our guests have had such wonderful things to say about your team. Fellow brides, you wont be disappointed with Dove Weddings!

Profile Picture Chelsea, 2/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

It was a true honor to have Jason, Lisa and their team (Francisco & Dustin) capture our wedding renewal. They were amazing to work with and made our event very special! Through their lens, we will forever be able to look back and remember our special day, which we were delighted to share with our children, family and friends.

Profile Picture Terri, 12/26/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography