Skip to main content
Weddings

Dove Weddings - A Photo & Cinema Company Reviews

Dove Weddings - A Photo & Cinema Company

Dove Weddings - A Photo & Cinema Company

Dallas, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 269 Reviews
View more information

269 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 269
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Kunal
    Kunal K. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch service and quality!

    Jason and the whole Dove Weddings team (especially Jake, Eddie and Jose) were great throughout the whole process! Of course because of the pandemic plans were always in flux but they were flexible, easy to communicate with and available whenever anything needed to be cleared up or adjusted which made everything much less stressful. Would not hesitate recommending Jason and Dove for your photography/videography needs!
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    beautiful wedding album

    We received our beautiful wedding album and we could not be happier. Thank you so much for being part of our special day and giving us beautiful photos to look back on and memories we will cherish forever. You made us feel calm and relaxed the entire day…
  • Andrew
    Andrew M. Married on 08/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You two did a wonderful job

    You two did a wonderful job! We are so happy with the pictures! Thank you so much! We really appreciate all the time and effort you put in to making it such a great experience
  • A
    Alisa S. Married on 05/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks very much for all the work you did for us

    Thanks very much for all the work you did for us. The albums are amazing; very professional. It was an absolute pleasure having such a professional experienced photographer capturing our special day. Take care.
  • AMAYA
    Amaya Married on 02/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are overjoyed with the pics

    We are overjoyed with the pics, we really are and we cannot thank you both enough!!! They are nicer than imagined, they genuinely are. We just showed the family and there was lots of tears. You captured every special moment, we can’t thank you enough.”
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 12/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Cake Goddess!!

    Very professional with a personal touch. We booked Dove Weddings Photography for our wedding day and we are happy with the results. All the photo's we wanted were captured along with many more we couldn't of dream of.
    We have a lovely selection of photo's to treasure forever and an amazing album to display a select few of them.
    Would highly recommend Dove Weddings to capture your special moments and will be using this service again to capture our next special moments together.
  • Sunita
    Sunita Married on 10/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and great people

    We’ve arrived home from holidays and have had a good old look through the wedding photos & video . We’re delighted. You rock. We had lots of nice comments from family and friends about how polite and professional you guys were. Hats off.”
  • Mary
    Mary S. Married on 10/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our best wishes to you guys

    I am so incredibly happy that we got to work with Liza and her team at our wedding. She was so knowledgeable, kind and enthusiastic, and I couldn't have been happier with the result. We got all of our prints in a very timely manner, and are currently in the process of creating our album. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone who wants someone who is both 100% professional and 100% fun.
  • Leon
    Leon H. Married on 09/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made us feel so special

    Dove Weddings is made up of a super down to earth, friendly, helpful and creative team. They made us feel so special from the first time we met because they really tried to get to know us. They captured our events effortlessly and beautifully - just what we wanted!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were very kind

    Jason and Lisa were amazing before, during, and after the wedding! They were very kind, professional and my photos and video are absolutely breathtaking. I am so glad I went with them and not the venue provided photography.
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten W. Married on 09/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lisa is the best

    Lisa is the best! She did our wedding and all the pictures turned out better than we could have imagine. She is very personal and very friendly! We have had so many compliments on our pictures. Thanks
  • Trannum
    Trannum N. Married on 09/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jason is an amazingly talented photographer

    Jason is an amazingly talented photographer. If you want natural unposed photos that capture how life actually is then Jason is your man. We adore all our photos.
  • Reslyn
    Reslyn N. Married on 09/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dove weddings is easily the best photographer

    Dove weddings is easily the best photographer in the industry. I’ve been planning weddings for over a decade and all over the country and if I had my pick of photographers, Lisa would be number 1. Hire her!
  • Shahzad
    Shahzad A. Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It made everything run so smoothly

    We just want to say thank you so very much for photographing our wedding on the 25th of Aug. We were so impressed with how organised you were leading up to our day and on the day. It made everything run so smoothly and we couldn't be happier with our final pictures and products. We had so many wonderful comments and compliments on our pictures and will definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a photographer.
  • Sophia
    Sophia R. Married on 08/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding pics were beautiful

    Wedding pics were beautiful, and we enjoyed working with Jay and his business partner! The editing was awesome and he even did a set in matte! Thanks again!
  • Susan
    Susan M. Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had such a great time and you captured it all

    Thanks so much for a wonderful day, we had such a great time and you captured it all! Everyone said what a great guy you were and you were everywhere! Hahahaha.
    We love the photos and will be sharing them all with everyone.
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 08/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    truly amazing

    We hired Dove Weddings for our wedding in August . We initially met with Jason who was so welcoming and so helpful! We did our engagement shoot this summer with Daniel and cannot get over how amazing they turned out! Daniel is truly amazing and made us feel so comfortable. Our engagement shoot experience made us even more excited for our big day! Choosing Dove Weddings was the best decision we've made yet!
  • Emma
    Emma B. Married on 08/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You guys were so much fun and so professional

    Highly recommended Dove wedding photographer. We knew we wanted this professional photographer as soon as we saw the portfolio. The photos were so uniquely ours, every aspect of the wedding was captured to the detail. Thank you can`t express how we both feel about our wedding photos! You guys were so much fun and so professional. Our day was perfect! Thank you again, we have been referring you to every friend around!
  • Margaret
    Margaret Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They captured all the emotions and moments beautifully

    We hired the Dove weddings for my sister's wedding. They have an excellent team of photographers. They captured all the emotions and moments beautifully. They also shot a cinematography video which was again commendable.
  • Robert
    Robert R. Married on 07/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jason is an incredibly talented photographer who produces beautiful work

    If you're looking for an amazing and one of a kind photographer, then Dove Wedding Photography is who you want to hire for that one of a lifetime special moment.
    He shot our wedding just a few weeks ago and we couldn't be more happy. Our wedding pictures turned out even better than we could have imagined. Jason is an incredibly talented photographer who produces beautiful work, He is also creative and has great suggestions for shots. He is very personable and professional.
    I would highly recommend working with Dove Wedding !!!!!!!!!!
  • Steve
    Steve Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Always ahead of the herd creatively

    We've been working with Dove Wedding professionally, as well as for the major milestones in our family for over 5 years. Always ahead of the herd creatively, you know you get the best when you go with them. They consistently exceeded our expectations with their next level service and the quality of their work. They're also just super nice and warm people you want around!
  • Ashley
    Ashley J. Married on 07/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jason was an incredible photographer to work with

    Jason was an incredible photographer to work with! We absolutely love our engagement and wedding photos! He was quickly responsive and extremely helpful. He was very organized and worked very well with our coordinator and the venue. He is very Honest and a perfect person to have around on the big day! Thank you
  • K
    Kovacs T. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great, Perfect

    He was great as our wedding photographer! He was so detailed oriented and really made it feel like we were the center of attention that day. Our photos came back amazing!
  • Jerry
    Jerry B. Married on 07/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I used Dove Weddings for a charity event

    I used Dove Weddings for a charity event. They did such an amazing job capturing the evening and all the special moments. They took the time to really understand what we were looking for and helped us preserve some important memories. I would highly recommend their services and look forward to using them again!
  • Lisa
    Lisa R. Married on 07/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He is great at making you feel comfortable

    Jason has photographed our wedding and taken pictures for our business. I can tell you from personal experience he is hands down the best photographer I have ever worked with. He is great at making you feel comfortable and ensuring that you look your best.