Dove Photography, LLC Reviews

31 | Hawthorne, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Dove Photography, LLC

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found The Doves on instagram and instantly fell in love! Their work was beautiful and exactly the style we were looking for. Photography was a top priority for us and we found the perfect fit. We loved them even more after getting in contact and FaceTiming. They wanted to know about our story as a couple and we instantly felt comfortable. We were not the type of couple who took “Instagram worthy” pictures, so we were looking for someone who would be able to pull it out of us! They were the absolute perfect fit. Their personalities made the day effortless and fun! Scott even got on the dance floor with us to get action shots and Catherine artist eye was everything I had hoped for. The pictures came out stunning and brought me back to the exact moments in time. We cannot wait to make our album and have these incredible pictures to look at all the time. If we need pictures for any occasion from this point on, we will be calling them! They were absolutely amazing and made everything we had hoped for come true!

  • Keona

    Keona · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met the Doves (Scott and Catt) August 2017 and knew they were the right for the job. They were AMAZING! They were very professional and knew what they were doing but at the same time they were fun and very helpful. Both Scott and Cat helped us while getting ready it was like having extra wedding coordinators! Everyone mentioned how great our photographers were. They actually partied with our guests. We can say enough about them. We will definitely recommend them to newlyweds. We will use them in the future for any professional pictures we need. We can’t wait to see our pictures!

  • D

    Dwyane · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met the Doves (Scott and Catt) August 2017 and knew they were the right for the job. They were AMAZING! They were very professional and knew what they were doing but at the same time they were fun and very helpful. Both Scott and Cat helped us while getting ready it was like having extra wedding coordinators! Everyone mentioned how great our new photographers were. They actually partied with our guests. We can say enough about them. We will definitely recommend them to newlyweds. We will use them in the future for any professional pictures we need. We can’t wait to see our pictures!

  • L

    Lucia · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dove photography is amazing!!! Cat & Scott did our engagement photos and the photos on our wedding day. Cat & Scott are a dynamic duo that really take the time to get to know you before photographing you. The pictures are all beautiful and really captured my husband and my personality in a natural way (this was a big concern of ours as we consider ourselves camera shy). They were great about mixing right in with the party to capture some amazing moments that just would not have been the same from the periphery. On the day of the wedding, they also doubled as makeup artists for some final touches that made a big difference! I am so happy with all the photos! I would 100% recommend this service to anyone for any photography needs!!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Scott and Cat Dove! Would hang out with them again as friends after they shot our wedding!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Cat are truly an amazing duo! They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Our wedding photos came out absolutely incredible! They are laid back and fun to work with. They scouted our venue the day prior to find locations for our photos and they could not have picked more perfect locations! Thank you so much Scott and Cat!!!
    Liz & Matt Sama

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Where do I begin? This husband and wife duo are absolutely INCREDIBLE! Looking back on my wedding day, I know for sure, I could not have done it without them. Your photographer(s) are way more important than you think. They ARE your timeline for the day. They had me on track all day! I was on time to my ceremony! Not to mention the incredible pictures they take! Amazing talent. Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. If you are reading these reviews and passing them up, I promise you, you are making a mistake. Scott and Cat were probably two of my favorite people/guests at my wedding that day. The truth is, I could go on and on about Dove Photography, just go meet them so I don't have to! Thanks, Doves! We Miss you!

  • L

    Lorena · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine and Scott were one of our favorite wedding decisions. I cannot recommend them enough! From day one they made us feel like this was not just business to them, they showed us that they are a super loving couple who are passionate for this and make photography something not just glamorous but most importantly meaningful. They caught those tiny but so precious moments when no one else is looking, moments I am so thankful I get to see forever now. That was the most important quality I wanted in our wedding photographers and in them I found it. Also, my husband and I are very camera shy but Cat and Scott helped us both for our engagement session and our wedding portraits shoot. They make you feel relaxed and comfortable and help you through so you don't feel awkward or weird about poses. They help you stay on schedule so your day runs smoothly and you don't have to worry about the clock, they were super attentive in answering right away my every concern before the day got here. I could go on and on, really. They are super valuable and soooo worth it and we so look forward to working with them again in the future. I promise you, they will add to the joy on your special day, and even better, they'll make you happy weeks later when you see your wedding day masterpiece photos.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Catherine and Scott of Dove Photography through Facebook, and boy, are we glad we did! Since we lived in Boston at the time, we chatted with them over the phone and described the style of wedding that we were planning. They immediately knew what we were looking for and crafted the perfect photography package to meet our needs. In a wedding world where many brides and grooms see each other before the ceremony (and photographers pressure them to do so!), Catherine and Scott were very understanding when we said that we wanted to go the traditional route and see each other for the first time when walking down the aisle. They talked us through timing and reassured us that we could fit in all of our group photos during cocktail hour.

    During the months leading up to our wedding, Catherine and Scott were available to answer questions and gathered information to help them plan out our big day. On our actual wedding day, Catherine and Scott made us feel at ease. They are true professionals who blended in seamlessly with our guests. Many guests didn't even notice that we had hired photographers! Our friends and family were so surprised and impressed with the "photo surprise" that appeared toward the end of the night. We received a "sneak preview" of our photos (approximately thirty photos) a few days after our wedding. Everyone has raved about them, and we cannot wait to see more! We are so grateful that Dove Photography helped capture our wedding day and provided us with photographs to last a lifetime.

  • R

    Russell · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Dove's are excellent photographers! They both have a great "eye" for shooting (e.g., creative ideas for positioning, lighting, locations etc.) and they work seamlessly together in an efficient and productive manner to ensure the best possible results for your special occasion. In short, I highly recommend them -- they are true professionals, artists of their craft, they clearly enjoy their work, they are fun to be around and importantly they are really "good people". Hire this team!

  • B

    Becca · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine and Scott Dove are fabulous and fun!!! We are so happy that we went with them:) Pick them to take your photos....I promise you they will be awesome! The best part is..that they're so into taking these photos and it is there passion!! Beyond thrilled that they took photographs of our wedding!!!! Meet with them and see what you think for yourself!!!! Becca Whitman and Michael Whitman

  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Dove Photography was one of the best wedding decisions we made. Our pictures are incredible! Scott and Catherine were a pleasure to work with. They were fun, professional, and really made sure our day was relaxing and memorable. Because of Dove Photography, my husband and I felt that we spent a good part of the day enjoying each other. They were worth every penny and I am so glad we got to work with them. Their turn around time for pictures was also a huge shock. We received a preview of a bunch of our photos only a few days after the wedding. I was really impressed by their talent, positivity, and ability to keep on a strict timeline. During the ceremony and reception, Scott and Catherine were never blocking anyone's view or in our faces. I am so happy to say that we have the most amazing wedding photos I have ever seen, and also feel we gained some new friends. Thank you so much Dove Photography! Seriously, use these photographers!

  • P

    Phoebe · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Dove Photography for our wedding on 1/1/2016 and can't recommend them highly enough. We first met them at a friend's wedding and it was basically a no-brainer that we were going to hire them for ours too. They are personable and fun, their rates are fair, they are responsive, flexible, professional, and most importantly, our wedding photos are stunning. Everyone who sees them freaks out. Whatever boxes you have, Dove Photography will check them off. There are so many excellent options for every aspect of weddings these days, and I felt like hiring Dove was the easiest and best decision we made; just save yourself the time and stress and hire them right after you get engaged.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I am approaching my one year wedding anniversary, this review is long overdue but absolutely well earned. Scott and Catherine at Dove Photography are not only skilled artists, they are reliable and honest businesspeople. I received a daily response to any of my inquiries. They were incredibly organized.

    I planned my NJ wedding from Boston. They walked me through everything I needed via phone. They delivered on everything they promised and provided wonderful coverage of my event. They helped me craft a custom package that met my needs. Furthermore, I used a different photographer for my engagement photos, as I hadn't found Dove Photography yet, and the composition and quality of my wedding photos with Dove Photography is heads above what I received with another vendor.
    I would work with them again and I highly encourage you to give them a call and see how they may be a fit for your wedding/engagement/family portraits.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dove Photography stepped in at the last minute as my original photographer was unable to attend my wedding. With just a quick phone call in advance, we were a bit nervous about how the day would go. But Scott and Cat were amazing to work with, and our photos are perfect. They made us feel at ease throughout the entire day, and they were super funny too! In fact, one of our groomsmen ended up booking Dove for their wedding next September after seeing their amazing work.

  • User3618167 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Catherine + Scott Dove for all of your wedding photography needs. Beginning with our first meeting over a casual dinner, my husband and I knew that this husband and wife duo would be a perfect fit for our fun, yet sophisticated wedding. Catherine + Scott are easy-going and fun-loving just like us. Their personalities matched our vision perfectly. But that is not where it ends.. their photography is absolutely breathtaking! As someone who doesn't love taking pictures - Catherine + Scott captured moments between my husband and I that truly define our relationship. We received endless phone calls and text messages from loved ones when our wedding photo "sneak peak" was released all using the word, "AMAZING!"

  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Catherine were amazing to work with. They were able to capture our special day perfectly. We've gotten so many compliments on our photographs. Absolutely perfect.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine and Scott were amazing! We couldn't be happier with our photos. They gave us the digital files, which was my one requirement when hiring a wedding photographer. I highly recommend their services.

  • User4690329 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great vendor very pleased with my experience beautiful textures memories that will last a lifetime thank you!

  • V

    Valerie L. · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dove Photography is the most adorable husband wife team – they are so in sync and just perfect for each other. I used them for my engagement photos, my rehearsal dinner and my wedding. Scott is the most reception person, anytime I would send him an email I would hear back from him almost instantly. The two of them together just make such a perfect team and really know how to get the best pictures. I have only seen a sneak peek of my wedding photos but so far I have loved every single one., they are dramatic, gorgeous, classic and original type of pictures – not your typical wedding photos by any means. They know how to make movement of still photos and capture the drama and emotion of the day. Just amazing. There is zero chance that you will be disappointed in the quality of work from this team. It is well worth the investment.

  • S

    sarah · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE DOVE!
    Scott and Cat were awesome!! LEt me start by saying that our wedding was during Tropical Storm Andrea, we were supposed to have a beautiful ceremony on the beach followed by some awesome pictures of family with the ocean behind us. Well, things didnt quite work out the way we planned. Scott and Cat had it taken care of though...they were absolutly wonderful in helping us get incredible shots of me and my new hubby.
    We got creative!! We actually got shots that we probably wouldnt of even thought of had it not been pouring rain outside! These two are serious professionals! But they have a party side too. IT was like having to friends come to my wedding and take pictures...awesome pictures! They were dancing with my guests and snapping photos of our good time!! I cannot thank them enough for being there and rolling with the punches like we had to!! It was incredible and I have even better memories because it wasn't the perfect day I was planning for 2 years....it was BETTER! I highly reccommend Dove Photography for any event you want captured in a fun, artistic way! They are the best!
    Thanks again Scott & Cat!
    Sarah & Mike

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine and Scott were a pleasure to work with from the first time we spoke! They were attentive and considerate of our needs, wants, and concerns. They always provided us with honest and helpful opinions and suggestions in a very professional environment.
    They are a first class team and their work speaks for itself. The memories that they were able to produce and capture were like nothing I could have ever imagined (and for a girl, my wedding day was all I ever dreamed about). We look through our photographs regularly and are still left breathless from not only the sheer perfection but also the amount of detail that Dove so perfectly articulates in each picture. My husband and I look very forward to working with Catherine and Scott again in the future, they truly made our special day unforgettable!

  • P

    Pam · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott & Catherine are amazing photographers and amazing people. I've been to other weddings where it feels awkward to interact with photographers, but Scott & Catherine felt part of the family. Our friends and family have not stopped talking about how amazing our pictures are and how much fun they had with Dove. I would recommend them to anyone that wants beautiful natural photos. Maybe I am biased, but anyone who has wedding photos from Dove definitely knows the superior edge that they have over any competitor.

  • User2186485 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our choice in photographers- this was one of the most important components of our special day and without a doubt, Dove Photography went above and beyond to capture each moment! If you're looking for photographers who will feel like part of your family by the end of the day, Cat and Scott are the answer!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer that can capture you and your husbands love Dove photography will do that exactly. They are a stylish, loving and trusting couple who work together to make you feel comfortable. I am very camera shy and often find it difficult to take pictures. The moment I met with Catherine and Sott Dove I felt like I had become friends with them. They have a true talent and work whole souled to capture who you are and what your love is about. In an instant they made me feel comfortable in front of a camera and were able to communicate well what you wanted. They picked an amazing location to shoot our engagement pictures (a boat ride around the Hudson river at sunset) and an even better location for our wedding day shots. Most of all they truly listen to you! It's not what they want but what the customer is about. My husband and I began dating on while out touring a museum.. Scott and Catherine remembered my love of history and arranged to take our wedding day shots in a small New Jersey museum! If you are looking for a photographer who is innovative, considerate, and simply natural I assure you...Dove photography will meet your every expectiation! Their dedication and their ability to be personal with the couples make them unique and incredibly valuable to this industry!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review