Douglas James Studio Reviews

7 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Douglas James Studio

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Douglas James Studio 1
Douglas James Studio 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Simone · Married on 07/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug is an amazing photographer that really listens to his clients and executes their vision so artistically. He puts everyone at ease and is very professional!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 02/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Doug several times now. Each time has been a great experience! He is fun and makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
    Douglas James Studio 3
    Douglas James Studio 4
  • User6743060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was in May 2106 and Doug and his team did an amazing job capturing our day! He was there every step of the way and was very willing to do whatever it took to make sure he captured every moment! From our engagement photo shoot to our wedding day, Doug’s vision for capturing our special moments were so memorable! He captured the moments that I would have never thought of, which have turned out to be my favorite pictures and he did a great job capturing all the scenery our venue had to offer!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • User4086607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug is very responsive and flexible. Passionate about his craft and telling our love story.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • C

    Ceneatra · event on: 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was great, he was very flexible and patient during our session. We had very fussy baby for our Christmas pictures and he worked with us to get pictures we were happy with. He was very creative in the venues he selected. My family loves working with him.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • C

    Ceneatra · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was wonderful, he arrived on time and was set up before had arrived. We were doing family photos and he was very patient and flexible as we dealt with an irritable 6 month old. He remained professional the whole time and made the most out of the session and we walked away with some great photos. His turn around time was also exceptional as we needed a quick turnaround due the upcoming holiday season. He is great and we look forward to working with him again.

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • J

    Judi · event on: 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun! Beautiful shots! Patient and playful with grandchildren. Can't wait to do more!

    Sent on 12/28/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review