Doug Melvin Photography, Video & Photobooth LLC Reviews

35 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Doug Melvin Photography, Video & Photobooth LLC

Recommended by 98%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    absolutely amazing!

    Doug and his team did an outstanding job working around me and my now husbands crazy schedules getting everything worked out. And at the wedding they were constantly making sure we were happy with the shots they were getting. Communication with them was so easy and uncomplicated. We love all of the pictures they took, even the candids! We are currently picking out pictures for the photo album they are going to give us! We absolutely recommend Doug!! We will cherish the photos of our special moments forever!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Alexa

    Alexa · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't possibly say enough good things about Doug! In addition to our photos being absolutely gorgeous and his turn around time being quicker than expected (only 3 weeks!), he was instrumental in making sure our day stayed on track. From the time he arrived to the time he left, he kept everyone in line and on track to ensure that we were able to stick to our time line and get all the photos we wanted. He was incredibly familiar with our venue, which was very helpful in ensuring we got the best backdrops and lighting. Throughout the day when stress levels climbed, Doug helped keep everyone calm and made sure we were all still having a good time. His second shooter, Russ, was great with that as well. I can truly say that our wedding day would not have been as much of a success if it wasn't for Doug and his team. We will definitely be working with him again in the future to capture other special moments!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The backdrop photobooth made our reception! All of the guests loved it and we had so much fun looking over all of the photos and videos we got from everyone. Doug Melvin Photography provided a book of all the photos, a digital file and a DVD with the videos. Amazing! Loved the whole experience.

    Sent on 01/23/2018
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was such an incredible photographer to work with. His company provided photography, video, and a photobooth for us. Everyone loved each aspect!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • G

    Gray · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photobooth was great. Everyone had a great time with it and we have all of these fantastic pictures afterwards that we’ve loved looking at ever since. We’re terribly glad that we did this for our wedding. The photobook that was ready at the end of the night was great and then getting all of the digital copies later was wonderful.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug and his team were amazing! My husband and I loved working with Doug and we LOVE the photos from our big day! I would recommend Doug for both engagement and wedding photography!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Doug and his teams photo booth for our wedding, the value was excellent and the team was fantastic!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was amazing. Truly great. He is easy to work with, efficient and a hit with the families (parents especially). He also takes amazing pictures that you will not be disappointed by. He is also competitively priced - we were on a tight budget and he fit into our budget desires. I was very worried about fake smiles in the pictures, but he put everyone (especially the bride and groom) at ease, so smiles are genuine. We are very happy with our experience!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • D

    Donelle · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug and staff were amazing. We had a blast. I would highly recommend Doug for any photo needs.

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For me photography was the one thing I was not going to skimp on or give myself a budget for. I had my heart set on this one photographer I've know how work for several years loved his work.. I called and we spoke and he told me for me he would start my price off at $5,000. Rather then the $6,500. And he told me the only weddings worth shooting were the ones where people would pay that price. I was turned off and started my search for a new one. I couldn't find anyone I liked. I spoke with about 3other photographers but didn't like their work. I stayed up online and looked through all of the photographers wedding wire had. That's when I stumbled on Doug. The first thing I noticed was his work and the eye he had. We met with him and looked through his work. My fiance and I knew he was the perfect fit. His personality and work were exactly what we were looking for and his prices were amazing. Doug did our engagement photos we went hiking in hocking hills and he carried all of his heavy bags etc. Through it all and never complained. And he captured us amazingly. I'm still in love with the pics a year later. We had out wedding on 6/17/17 and he photographed along with Evelyn and I couldn't be more happy with them. They were beyond professional and laughed along with us and captured all of our memories. I can't wait to get our photos back and i am so happy I stumbled on him because his work is better then the original photographer I was looking at. And his personality is Gold. He makes sure to make you feel at ease especially when your brain is full of nerves the day of your wedding.

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug and his partner did an amazing job! We are so happy with our decision. They made our wedding day run smooth and helped with the timeline. During our pictures they helped direct people into position and really made it a fun experience. You could tell that they were there in the moment with us and truly cared about us. Doug made a sneak peek video for us with a slideshow of some of our pictures. It was beautiful and unexpected. Our pictures turned out beautiful and really did capture our day. I would recommend Doug Melvin to anyone and everyone!!

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • K

    Kalyn · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug & his team were by far the best and easiest part about planning my wedding! His packages are perfectly explained, simple to understand, and more than reasonable!. He always shows up on time and has a great attitude. He even drove all the way out to Newark one Saturday, to take Engagement pictures for us!

    Our wedding photos are gorgeous, and we had the best experience!

    P.S. Splurge for the Photo Booth. SO worth it!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • S

    Shanelle · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough about how happy my husband and I were with Doug's services. The pictures and video were amazing and all of our guests loved the photo booth at the reception. One of my bridesmaids enjoyed him and his pictures so much that she has booked him for her wedding in 2017. Quality pictures and videos and very affordable prices.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • User4629042 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was great to work with during our engagement photos and wedding. He was very flexible with scheduling. He was patient with our dogs and us so we could get a great family shot both during our engagement photo session and the day of the wedding. We have 3 photographers the day of the wedding. It was like having paparazzi at the reception. We received all of the photos in 2 weeks and it's crazy how many we have. There were a few specific shots I wanted that we didn't get but we were behind schedule and it was freezing outside. Doug and his team are amazing to work with!!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had to make a change in my date and Doug was so great about being accommodating and was so friendly!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User6060855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug and his team were absolutely amazing!!! The amount of pictures we got from them was outstanding. They were very helpful on picture and location ideas and were so much fun the entire time. My husband and I also got engagement pictures from them and I don't like getting my picture taken but Doug was so helpful in showing me what to do for the pictures. I recommend them for any occasion because you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • K

    Kellen · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When your a bride and you're searching for the best for your wedding you automatically think of who will do your pictures. This was ultimately the most important to me for our wedding. When I contacted Doug Melvin I instantly felt at ease! We were able to meet with him and keep within our budget for photography and video-graphy for our wedding day. We also did engagement photos. Doug and his team went above and beyond. We had so many compliments on how amazing our photos turned out and how down to earth the team was on our wedding day. I will treasure these pictures and the video for the rest of my life. I will suggest Doug Melvin Photography to all of my friends and family whenever someone is looking for a photographer or video-grapher. THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for your excellent work and I will forever be grateful for the pictures we have to reminisce with.

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • User5019313 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our first meeting with Doug told us he was very nice, professional, and open to our suggestions. We did an engagement session and loved the pictures. He even spent a little extra time with us to finish up. I gave him ideas for some formal pictures on the wedding day and he did them beautifully. We also worked with Russ, and it was nice to have a second photographer. Overall, we liked his pictures because they were natural and pretty, not fake, filtered, and re-touched. Incredible value and all pictures are given on a flash drive included in the price. He's a great photographer and proves you don't have to spend a ton of money for great professional pictures.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug and his crew are phenomenal! I couldn't be happier with the way my pictures and video turned out from the wedding, not to mention my photos from my engagement session and the photos taken at my rehearsal dinner, which was included in my package. The entire crew was dedicated the ENTIRE day of my wedding from the time both bridal parties were getting ready until the reception was about half over. He captured every moment from the entire day and the pictures (over 1600 to choose from) that I have all the rights to. The video was also perfect...about 45 minutes of all the highlights from the wedding day that still puts me to tears when I watch it. I 100% recommend Doug and his team!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug and his staff did an awesome job at my wedding! They ran their butts off making sure that they captured every moment they could. The price is super reasonable, and the the pictures are AMAZING, what more could you ask for?! They took so many photos and I think I might have to print them all out, because it's too hard to choose, every picture is beautiful! From the first meeting we had with Doug, to the day of the wedding, you could tell that he was genuinely happy for us, and was excited to capture our day on camera! If you are looking for a photographer who is passionate about their job and are excited to be apart of your event, Doug Melvin and his staff are the ones you are looking for. We also used his photobooth for the reception, and it was a hit!! Some photobooths are tiny and don't take the best pictures. Their photobooth is HUGE, you can fit 10 people in there! The pictures are awesome and you get a photobook with a copy of all the guests pictures in there as well, which makes for a fun guestbook :) These guys helped make my wedding perfect and I can't thank them enough!!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was great and the photos are amazing. Doug and his team are very professional and I could tell they are passionate about what they do! Highly recommended! Great value!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • M

    Matt · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug and his assistant were great. They were very professional and took any and every picture imaginable. They did an amazing job

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was great! Everything went smoothly with our wedding and his photography. He has great prices and met and planned out everything well in advance of the wedding. It is so great that we got full copyright of all of the pictures that he took! We highly recommend Doug Melvin!

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • C

    Connie · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was great! Very professional and flexible. He made things easy, stress free and enjoyable.

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • M

    Meegan · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have now worked with Doug both as a bride and as a wedding planner, I can't tell you how great he is! I had a great time getting both our engagement and wedding pictures done. Doug is very easy going and made the process relaxing.

    Sent on 09/06/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review