DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Reviews

4 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4
Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 01/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue...Amazing Team

    The team at the Doubletree has been outstanding so far and our wedding is 9 months away! They've been very accommodating and great to work with. Kenisha is beyond amazing & the F&B team is superb! Great food too!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Jade

    Jade Crovetto · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful

    When booking this venue everything went very smooth and the wedding coordinator was very help and patient when helping me get all the information to plan my wedding.

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • B

    Sasha · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Night in New Orleans at the DoubleTree by Hilton

    We selected the DoubleTree by Hilton in New Orleans to host our October 2018 wedding reception, bride’s suite, and group block. The DoubleTree team provided exceptional service to us during the entire weekend as well as during the contracting and planning phase. Jennifer and the team worked very well with my Vendors – this allowed me to have a stress free wedding day because I was not questioned or bothered on the day of the wedding … which is extremely important on the day of the wedding.
    My husband and I both have large families and lots of friends so it was important that we selected a venue that could hold up to 500 people and this venue did the job! We contracted the International Ballroom (5,530 square feet) and Crescent Ballroom (2,334 square feet). Both ballrooms are located on the 16th floor of the hotel and overlook the city and the Mississippi Ballroom. During the 1st hour, we hosted a cocktail hour in Crescent Ballroom and then moved guests into International for our entrance; after guests were able to flow between both rooms for eating, socializing, and dancing. We had a DJ in International and a band in Crescent. The food selection was very easy, and the hotel offered lots of options and flexibility; especially for those with food allergies. The bridal suite was perfect for my ten bridesmaids to get ready in, and I also had two makeup artists and two beauticians; as well as grandparents, mothers, and sisters.

    The DTNO team went over and beyond to ensure we had an unforgettable wedding day. I did not hear any complaints nor concerns from my guests regarding their guestroom, the wedding reception and interactions with the staff... Everyone raved about how it was the best wedding reception they ever attended, and how great the food was. Guests also spoke highly of the cleanliness of the property, the renovated guest rooms & lobby, and how excited (and informed) the staff was about the wedding. Most of our guests stayed the entire weekend and had an incredible weekend because the hotel is so close to the French Quarter and Warehouse district.

    I would recommend the Doubletree for anyone looking to host an event in New Orleans. If I had to do it again, I would not change a thing!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • MaryAnne

    MaryAnne · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start to share my absolutely amazing experience with the DoubleTree and their wonderful staff. First of all, I believe that this place is the best kept secret for NOLA weddings. If you are even questioning where in downtown to have your wedding, the DoubleTree needs to move to the top of the list!

    Planning our wedding with Jennifer, the catering manager, was such an easy and relaxed process. She and her team clearly knew what they are doing, and we planned most of our reception without even needing to be in person (since I was planning from out of state!) She communicated so well with both me and my mom, and when we came into town for our tasting, I felt so taken care from the second we got off of the airplane. From menu planning to our room block, everything went smoothly, and if I ever had a question - it only took a quick email or call to get an answer.

    As far as our wedding weekend - it was a DREAM. The rooms were awesome (newly remodeled and upgraded), and when it came to last-minute planning, we went to visit Jennifer and the catering staff who literally just told us to go enjoy ourselves as they had everything under control. The ballroom was GORGEOUS. Take the recommendations from the catering team for decor vendors - you won't be sorry! Being on the 16th floor overlooking the Mississippi River on one side and the city of NOLA on the other - the views were breathtaking! And the FOOD. So many of our guests said it was the best food they've had in the city - and many live there! We are so glad that our guests from out of town had a true New Orleans dining experience - and everyone loved every bite!

    I am so grateful we chose the DoubleTree for our wedding venue! From the bellman to the General Manager, every person took time to greet us and make sure we knew we could reach out if we needed anything. They took wonderful care of us and our guests!

    Sent on 05/21/2017