Double Platinum DJ Service Reviews

192 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

192 Reviews for Double Platinum DJ Service

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

192

7 User photos

Order by:
  • User6060021 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was awesome! He was a great MC and we had a large group on the dance floor. Alex also set-up fabulous up-lighting. We discussed our playlist and timeline about a week before the wedding and everything went as planned. We were extremely happy with DJ Double Platinum!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • A

    Arrianne · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was awesome and really kept the party going. We had so much fun and my our guests did too, including some people who don't really dance at weddings! He also was able to play one of our favourite They Might Be Giants dance songs.

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I don't think we can say it enough! Ryan & Bill, you two are dream makers! From the lighting, to the pipe & drape, down to the gorgeous chiavari chairs, our room looked like it was out of a magazine! We left the uplighting and room design largely up to you so that you had the freedom to do what you do best and we could not have been happier! Your talent and eye for design was clearly visible. And Ryan, you definitely know how to keep a dance floor going! You played to the crowd, asked questions when you needed to and took control/lead the reception beautifully. Another plus, the music videos were awesome and the guests that don't dance mentioned to us multiple times that they loved being able to watch and feel a part of the fun. I wish I could give DPDJs 100 more stars!

    Much love to you all for making our dream day so perfect!
    Brenda & Kyle

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and our DJ Alex were absolutely amazing. From beginning to end they were both incredibly professional and great to work with. We started working with Bill almost two years before our wedding and were pretty specific on our vision for our big day. He would always respond very quickly to emails and made us feel confident that we chose the perfect vendor! In addition to the DJ service, we also wanted additional lighting to help transform the space. I sent Bill pictures of what we wanted and he explained in great detail what all went into it and how they were capable of such a production. The final product was breathtaking. We also had a custom monogram which was beautiful! Alex, our DJ was great in coordinating with me before the wedding especially as to my surprise gift for the groom, Bucky the Badger. Alex worked hard with the venue and made sure everything was coordinated perfectly! I'm not lying when I say the dance floor was literally packed from almost wall to wall the entire night. We gave him an extensive list of songs but he also could read the crowd really well and knew exactly what they wanted to hear! We had so many compliments on DPDJ and I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting the best!! Thank you Bill and Alex!!!!! You helped make our day amazing!!

    Love, Brittney and Timothy

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User6149061 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were referred to Double Platinum DJ Service through a friend whom had a great experience with them at their wedding. We got married back in September of this year and we were so pleased with everything. From the first e-mail to Bill until the last, they were always very timely with responding and answered all of our questions. The questionnaire (although lengthy) is a great way to get everything organized and in place for the wedding. We also typed out a separate document of our requests, which our DJ David said was extremely helpful. The week of the wedding, we had a chance to discuss all of the details with our assigned DJ and we filled him in on a plan we had for our first dance. We had mixed a slow and popular fast song together that we wanted to play to surprise our guests. On the day of the wedding, David had informed us that he edited the copy of our song to make the transitions sound smooth and he was very supportive of our choice! My father and I also shared a very special first dance and we asked David to make a specific announcement before the dance, which he did perfectly! Our dance floor was packed the entire night, and we received numerous compliments from our guests how amazing the music was! My sister has already booked Double Platinum DJ for her wedding this summer!!!!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 8-15-15 Country Springs Hotel. From day one dbl platinum was very easy to work with. Bill the owner is fantastic to work with and to get all your details squared away. Their booklet is easy to work though and fill out. Many different payment options. Ryan- our DJ the day of was great. He worked so well with our photographer, hotel, my parents and with me. He let me know of changes, if we need to adjust anything, how are things going. We did uplighting and it was beautiful. We told Ryan our color scheme and let him pick the color for the 1st part of the reception, they know what looks good. We also had the backdrop with sparkle curtain...so beautiful. Would use them again if I had a event that needed a DJ. Worth every adorable penny!!

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • User4461249 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Double platinum was a wonderful vendor to work with! The owner, Bill and office manager, Alex answered all of our questions and concerns in a very timely manner! We provided our photos for our montage and our music selections only 2 weeks before our wedding (a bit late), and they still executed everything! Thank you so much-all of our guests enjoyed the music!

    Sent on 08/15/2015
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience with them. Owner, Bill was extremely helpful with the entire process. Got lots of extras including lighted dance floor and photo booth. Dj was awesome! We are still getting compliments from our guests! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Double Platinum is, by far, the BEST full-service DJ in Wisconsin. WOW, they are an extraordinary company. I quickly learned that they are so much more than just music. Their musical abilities absolutely rocked and rolled my wedding into the early hours of the morning, but their ability to transform the space into a visual dream world through lights was beyond measure. They layered uplighting with spotlights and gobos to revolutionize the space, creating a high-energy, elegant venue to impress even the most discerning taste. When we had a last-minute request for an extra-large video screen, Double Platinum was not only able to procure one for us, but also to transport it and assemble it on-site that week. They are flexible, responsive, and willing to go the extra mile to impress their clients. Our DJ, Alex, and our amazing techs, Shane and Jacob, are experts in their craft. The owner, Bill, is an innovative genius. If you hope to create a memorable event that will impress your friends, family or co-workers, Double Platinum is the only way to go.

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • M

    Myco · Married on 11/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Double Platinum was great from beginning to end. We met with Bill initially and he answered all of our questions and was so responsive to all the emails we sent him after as well. Allen our dj was amazing! He knew what to play to get the crowd up and dancing and accommodated a lot of our song requests. We were dancing all night! We'd recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • C

    Caryn · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better dj for our wedding! We couldn't believe how many people were on the dance floor. My 80 year old grandpa was even out there! I would definitely recommend them to everyone that I know! Our venue even asked for information because they thought it was that great.

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • K

    Krista · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests keep raving about how amazing our DJ was along with our light up dance floor. We got the 20x20 which was soooo worth it. We also had our ceremony outdoors and they also did that for us, loved it. Our uplighting, lighted "S" and crystal backdrop was out of this world beautiful. My pictures are amazing and people just can't get enough of how amazing it was, which was with the help of Double Platinum DJ. Thank you Bill and your team!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • User3994881 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband contacted DJ Kevin for our recent wedding in Boothbay Harbor, ME. Kevin was very helpful and responsive throughout the process. He also gave us a great rate because we had a Sunday wedding, plus included lighting in the package.

    We also appreciate his willingness to accommodate us so last minute with our song requests! We were pretty behind in a lot of our wedding details, and we literally emailed Kevin with a list of song suggestions 2 nights before our wedding. He still was able to get us special versions of first dance songs, honor song requests, and follow our suggested event flow.

    Obviously, our night did not go exactly according to schedule, and I thought Kevin did a nice job of making suggestions and adjusting to how things were naturally unfolding. He also read the crowd and played songs based on age, mood, etc.

    Overall, great experience & recommended!

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • C

    Carl · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Double Platinum do our wedding reception at Cuvee in Milwaukee. Our DJ was Tyler. They do a great job of catering everything to your specific needs, and desires. Tyler asked questions, and made sure to get everything 100 % perfect. He had the dance floor packed from start to finish. We are overall extremely happy with the service provided by Double Platinum.

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • S

    Sam · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dann was AWESOME.

    This is NOT a cheap/hack media company that sends out a needs-to-be-the-center-of-attention-20-something to spin discs. Not at all.

    DJ Dann was professional, courteous, responsive, and PROFESSIONAL. Well-dressed, mild-mannered, and intuitive, Dann felt the flow of the evening and was gracious enough to consult with the Bride and Groom throughout the night as we changed feel/tempo, etc.

    If you go with a different company for your wedding, you are not getting the same value/quality you will get with Double Platinum.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • User4379809 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best DJ service and more . The music was great , up lighting beautiful. Bill was able to make arrangements to add a short notice request to surprise the bride without any complications . Great customer service . Wish we had this DJ service available to us in upstate NY.

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend double platinum to anyone. They are amazing. Our dj david was more then we could have asked for, he was very friendly and patient and played a really good variety for all the guests. We had so many compliments on how amazing our dj was and i agree completely! They also provide so many other services like up lighting and co2 blasts and so many other great things. Thank you david and double platinum for making our wedding amazing!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about DPDJ Service. They were so accommodating and helpful throughout the entire planning process. We are so glad we chose them and had an absolute blast at our reception! We would recommend them to ANYONE!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • User2799532 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Double Platinum DJ & Up-Lighting Service was phenomenal! Bill and his staff were excellent in communication and they delivered the best experience for our guests. The dance floor was packed the entire night. Throughout the planning process, Double Platinum was responsive to all questions and even met with us at our venue to go over room setup. Double Platinum provided music, uplighting, and fabric draping for our venue. The wait staff at the venue told us that it was their favorite wedding they have experienced there... and a large part had to do with choosing Double Platinum as part of our vendor team. Double Platinum was a very professional business that made our wedding day a day that we will never forget!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • User3173728 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are a great team!! We were thrilled with Alex our DJ. Bill was fantastic to work with. We highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Double Platinum DJ Services were absolutely wonderful to work with! They were extremely flexible and very responsive. We had several hiccups in our wedding timeline. Tyler, our DJ for the event, was extremely flexible and very laid back with the whole event. He just took the night as it came. We also had a very extensive song list from myself and my Husband and Tyler played as much as he possibly could from our list. He was absolutely wonderful! We had a packed dance floor the entire night of the wedding. The up-lighting and GOBO ceiling design rentals really set the atmosphere for our event. They successfully achieved everything we requested for our special day. Thank you Double Platinum! I would recommend you to absolutely anyone!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Double Platinum was amazing at our wedding! We almost didn't get a DJ because we're so picky about music/averse to cheesy DJs but we are so glad we hired Double Platinum. Bill was great to work with from the start, extremely personable and professional. Our DJ, Matt, was wonderful and kept the dance floor going at our small wedding. He nailed it with music selections and kept everything flowing through the evening. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was perfect! He was friendly, funny and polite. We got a lot of compliments on him! The price we paid was well worth what we got! Thanks :)

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Allen was great, kept us moving after we were running late

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our uplighting and monogram lighting for our wedding was amazing. We also used DPD for our dj services as well. We had white uplighting that faded into tiffany blue. We were also able to design our own monogram for the wall. They worked with us and helped our wedding day be perfect. A+

    Sent on 06/25/2014