Skip to main content
Weddings

Double Platinum DJ Service Reviews

Double Platinum DJ Service

Double Platinum DJ Service

Milwaukee, WI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 232 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
232 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

232
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Julie
    Julie B. Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad we chose them !

    Conner was the best from day 1 at our 1st meeting to the end of our wedding night. He was so kind and patient with us and always acknowledged or responded so promptly with our MANY questions and or changes. We felt at ease because he always had an answer and he is confident in what he does - and that is what couples need during wedding planning- someone who is cool, calm and collected. He showed up early to the wedding prepared - and executed his assignment like we had asked. He is professional , social and he was a blessing to have on our wedding day. He was able to keep the people dancing and the floor packed.
    We couldn’t be happier with Conner and double platinum!
    We highly recommend them!
  • J
    Juli A. Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have asked for more!

    Double Platinum was a perfect fit for us. Our DJ, Connor, was professional and yet down-to-Earth. It is obvious that Double Platinum has the experience and customizes it to their client. I have no doubt, they could handle a large wedding or a small event and make the event the best it can be. I highly recommend them!
  • Sarah
    Sarah P. Sent on 04/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Our whole experience with Double Platinum was great. We loved having DJ Nolan and DJ Edwin at our wedding! They coordinated very well with the live musicians we hired for the ceremony and during dinner and kept the dance floor absolutely packed all night. They set up lighting all over the dinner and dance space which made a huge impact on the atmosphere of the night. We also hired Double Platinum for a two-story drapery, which looked fantastic in our venue. Would absolutely recommend DPDJ for your event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachael L. Sent on 02/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome company from start to finish! Did just what we asked for!

    Double Platinum DJ service was great from start to finish! Highly recommended by the wedding venue we chose due to vaulted ceilings and quality of service! We specifically were assigned DJ Sean! Although we didn't personally meet him, we did have an extensive phone conversation to go through our whole day! Conner in the office help set everything up with an in person meeting. He provided examples of all the extras we ordered - up=lighting, pin-spotting, the personalized marquee & backdrop! It all came together seamlessly and DJ Sean played the genres we requested and respected out desire for clean music only! Great experience! Thank you Double DJ!
  • Ari
    Ari B. Sent on 01/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced All Night Long

    Double Platinum DJ truly made our wedding night awesome.
    Conner, our DJ, did an amazing job of reading the crowd and keeping people on the dance floor. We danced the night away and could not have asked for better music selections. Conner was also super responsive and clearly followed our suggestions. Double Platinum also had a variety of add ons we could choose from for great prices and we ended up selecting a confetti canon to go off at midnight of our New Years' Eve wedding which was a hit!
    We received so many compliments from guest and Conner really went above and beyond to make the night amazing!
  • B
    Bethany D. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ for Wedding!

    We had a great experience working with Double Platinum DJ! Bill, the owner, was very quick to respond to our questions. We booked them for our wedding ceremony and reception and are very happy with how it turned out! Sean was our assigned DJ and I would recommend him again and again! He was professional, got everything set up on time, and checked in with my husband and I throughout the day. There were no music mishaps. He followed our timeline and stayed flexible. Our dance floor was packed all evening! He took our requests and read the room. We definitely recommend booking DPDJ!
  • M
    Marqee H. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best djs

    Bill and Conner were such a pleasure to work with and their energy is everything you could ever want on your wedding night. Bill does an amazing job setting up meetings, answering any and all questions, being suggestive, and following through on any and all plans for the day of. Conner was the DJ of our dreams. From the time we met him we knew we wanted him to be the one at our wedding. He was very suggestive when it came to music selections and how things would be mixed. He even ran everything by us day of to be 1000% sure. On top of being an amazing DJ Conner took time to calm our speakers nerves before their speeches and it couldn't be more appreciated. Our day would not have been what it was without Bill and Conner. Thank you a million times
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Double Platinum DJ Service is AMAZING!

    Everything was outstanding! They played the music for our ceremony and reception. Everything about both was perfect. We LOVED Sean! He did a great job. I would recommend them to anyone needing music for an event. We had guests contacting us the next few days asking about who our DJ was because the music was so fun!
  • C
    Callen D. Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect DJ Service

    It was a pleasure working Double Platinum and DJ Conner. We and all our guests had a great experience. Conner was professional, flexible and kept the dance floor active all night with his music/lighting/overall work.
    We also used Double Platinum's gold chiavari chairs. The delivery/set-up was smooth, the chairs were the perfect fit for the space, and we received many compliments on their quality. An all around great experience and we would recommend Double Platinum to any couples getting married!
  • Gus
    Gus H. Sent on 03/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Premium DJ Service

    Conner was an absolute pro. Not only did he play to the crowd and keep the energy up all night, he was a great facilitator throughout the wedding. He kept us well-informed on timing, and made sure we had nothing to worry about all night. We can't recommend Double Platinum enough!
  • A
    Amanda R. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DPDJ is my go to DJ service after 5 different parties!

    Bill and Allison are a class act! I love what Double Platinum has to offer but what I love more is Bill’s attention to detail and his enthusiasm in making my event’s outstanding! Conner and Benjamin are just as amazing, capable and reliable!!!! Always DPDJ!!!
  • E
    Ellen Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Was a 10/10

    Conner from DPDJ was amazing. He ensured our day went smoothly and checked in on my husband and I throughout the night all while ensuring our guests were entertained. The uplighting used for both our ceremony and reception was beautiful and something we received the most complements on. I would 10/10 recommend Conner and DPDJ to anyone looking in Milwaukee or the surrounding areas.
  • A
    Allison K. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Service!

    The company was amazing to work with during the whole process of planning the music for our wedding. We were assigned DJ David for our wedding and we couldn’t be happier! He went through our whole song book and helped us create the vision of our wedding. He helped on the day of the wedding making sure everyone was in the correct place and keeping us on time. He went along with our ideas and suggestions without a problem. We would definitely recommend this company to anyone!
  • Kedona
    Kedona T. Sent on 03/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DPDJ Bill and DJ Nolan were a pleasure to work with!

    The process of working with DPDJ couldn't have been easier. We basically completed a songbook pdf. They sent documents via mail but email is so much easier for us. They worked well with us sending documents and payments digitally which was very convenient. After looking over our “songbook” which covered in detail the music for our night, DPDJ Bill “assigned us”, for lack of better terms, with DJ Nolan- the best fit based on our “songbook”. We got into personal contact with DJ Nolan about a week prior to our wedding date. We finalized things with him both via text and phone call. DJ Nolan was absolutely amazing. He checked in with us often and we felt the night was MC’d and DJ’d to perfection. We did have live ceremony music but DPDJ provided mics and all cocktail/reception music and took requests! Simply put, there is not one thing we would change about working with DPDJ Bill and DJ Nolan. We couldn't recommend them more.
  • M
    Morris Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    As mother of the bride, I hired DPDJ for my daughter's wedding. Bill was really great to work. He made sure he understood my daughter and son-in-law's vision for their day. He was easily accessible during the planning process. He did a great job as MC and coordinating with our dinner band to make the evening was seemless; and then provided a great club vibe after dinner. The dance floor was packed all night! Also great job with uplighting and special spotlighting, as well as special effects for first dance. Can't thank Bill enough for creating such a fun party atmosphere- Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kelsey F. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    I cannot recommend Double Platinum enough!! Bill, the owner, was incredible and organized from our first meeting. He answered our questions in a timely manner and helped our wedding day vision come to life. Our DJ David went above and beyond to make sure our night was amazing. David was incredible and played all the songs we requested. The dance floor was FULL the entire night!! He also helped the night go smooth and was very organized. I highly recommend Double Platinum DJ
  • J
    Jana J. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get your crowd dancing!

    Can't say enough about Double Platinum and our amazing experience with this company. We were first time parents of the bride for a larger sized wedding, and we had no idea what to expect. Bill (owner) worked with us to answer many questions and gave us wise advice. Conner (our DJ) was equally professional and had our dance floor rocking all night! People still talk about how fun the dance was - and yes, do the cold sparks! We also used Double Platinum for: stage backdrop, uplighting & spot lighting all around the venue, chair rental, and the photobooth. The personalized ceiling lighting was also a hit. This company knows their business and does it well. Thank you for helping to make our daughter's wedding a truly memorable event!
  • F
    Frederique S. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    We got married on July 23, 2022 and worked with DJ David. He was absolutely incredible from start to finish! He listened to our vision, and reproduced everything exactly the way we imagined - and even added his touch to make it better than we had envisioned. The dance floor was packed all night and his announcements were energetic and fun. He even prolonged his night until 1am because the party was still going. We could not have asked for a better DJ!
    We also had a great experience with Bill and the double platinum team. They booked a karaoke night for us a few days before the wedding, and everything went seamlessly. We did not find any other DJ company in the area that had as many options for lighting and props. They even had a CO2 burst machine like they do in Las Vegas, and an awesome photobooth.
    We had the best experience and would highly recommend!
  • Mary
    Mary A. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ

    Great wedding DJ would definitely recommend DJ Nolan and Ella platinum DJ for anyone looking for a wedding DJ, music was great kept the Dancefloor fall all night. Lights really enhance the atmosphere. Very fun
  • Matt
    Matt A. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic and beyond our

    Beyond our expectations and absolutely amazing
  • Reid
    Reid O. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing company...excellent day!

    At relatively short notice, Double Platinum was ready for us! David Hall is their top-level DJ, and he navigated us through from the start of the ceremony to the end of the reception. My only regret is not booking them sooner than when I did. Bill met with me on the Sunday before, and he helped me finalize everything, and all of our attendants loved the music.
  • J
    Jake T. Sent on 01/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommended for a wedding!

    DPDJ and our DJ Matt did a tremendous job at our wedding. Professionally speaking, Matt was a great DJ. He kept us on track throughout the night, played great music, and handled requests superbly. He had a great feel for the crowd. Personally, he was very laid back and an easy person to talk with. The service itself went so smoothly in part to the discussions they proactively have with us leading up to the big day. On the big day, we could sit back and take it all in without Matt needing any direction from us. The equipment they had was in good order and the up lighting they provide made for a great visual experience of our venue and dance floor later, top notch! I would recommend to anyone with an upcoming wedding to go to DPDJ Service. They provide a great experience at a fair price.
  • L
    Lindsay Q. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond expectations

    Double Platinum DJ came highly recommended from our venue for their lighting and DJ services and we can see why. They were extremely responsive and easy to work with. Their lighting packages offer so many options at an affordable price and they are very willing to work with you to cater to your vision. Our DJ Marcus was phenomenal!! He takes pride in his job and LOVES what he does and took the time to understand us a couple and the vision we had for our wedding reception. As an MC he was attentive, entertaining and kept the important events moving so my husband and I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Once those were over, he kept the dance floor crowded ALL NIGHT! We got so many compliments about the DJ and the music selections. The company and DJ Marcus expectations on every front!
  • Grace
    Grace Sent on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ

    We would highly recommend Double Platinum, and specifically DJ Sean, for any wedding. Sean was so professional, respectful, and just a great DJ! He really kept our event on track and seemed to read the room well. Our dance floor was packed all night and he did a great job of playing requests and songs he knew people would love. Additionally, Double Platinum’s owner/office manager were so easy to plan with and were probably our most professional and timely vendor. Highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jeanette C. Sent on 04/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! 10/10

    DJ Sean/DPDJ was amazing!! Our timeline got a little wonky with it raining and having an outdoor wedding and he did not miss a beat! He got everything rearranged perfectly and in a timely manner! He played every song we requested as the very next song and was just the right amount of talkative. 10/10
    We also had the crystal back drop for our sweet heart table and our ceremony and it was stunning!! The photo booth was amazing and we were even made a scrape book of the photos everyone took that we got to take with us that night! I would recommend them to everyone!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours