Skip to main content
Weddings

Double Platinum DJ Service Reviews

Double Platinum DJ Service

Double Platinum DJ Service

Milwaukee, WI
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 211 Reviews
View more information

211 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 211
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

13 User photos

  • Matt
    Matt A. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Epic and beyond our

    Beyond our expectations and absolutely amazing
  • Reid
    Reid O. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing company...excellent day!

    At relatively short notice, Double Platinum was ready for us! David Hall is their top-level DJ, and he navigated us through from the start of the ceremony to the end of the reception. My only regret is not booking them sooner than when I did. Bill met with me on the Sunday before, and he helped me finalize everything, and all of our attendants loved the music.
  • J
    Jake T. Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% recommended for a wedding!

    DPDJ and our DJ Matt did a tremendous job at our wedding. Professionally speaking, Matt was a great DJ. He kept us on track throughout the night, played great music, and handled requests superbly. He had a great feel for the crowd. Personally, he was very laid back and an easy person to talk with. The service itself went so smoothly in part to the discussions they proactively have with us leading up to the big day. On the big day, we could sit back and take it all in without Matt needing any direction from us. The equipment they had was in good order and the up lighting they provide made for a great visual experience of our venue and dance floor later, top notch! I would recommend to anyone with an upcoming wedding to go to DPDJ Service. They provide a great experience at a fair price.
  • L
    Lindsay Q. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond expectations

    Double Platinum DJ came highly recommended from our venue for their lighting and DJ services and we can see why. They were extremely responsive and easy to work with. Their lighting packages offer so many options at an affordable price and they are very willing to work with you to cater to your vision. Our DJ Marcus was phenomenal!! He takes pride in his job and LOVES what he does and took the time to understand us a couple and the vision we had for our wedding reception. As an MC he was attentive, entertaining and kept the important events moving so my husband and I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Once those were over, he kept the dance floor crowded ALL NIGHT! We got so many compliments about the DJ and the music selections. The company and DJ Marcus expectations on every front!
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ

    We would highly recommend Double Platinum, and specifically DJ Sean, for any wedding. Sean was so professional, respectful, and just a great DJ! He really kept our event on track and seemed to read the room well. Our dance floor was packed all night and he did a great job of playing requests and songs he knew people would love. Additionally, Double Platinum’s owner/office manager were so easy to plan with and were probably our most professional and timely vendor. Highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jeanette C. Married on 10/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! 10/10

    DJ Sean/DPDJ was amazing!! Our timeline got a little wonky with it raining and having an outdoor wedding and he did not miss a beat! He got everything rearranged perfectly and in a timely manner! He played every song we requested as the very next song and was just the right amount of talkative. 10/10
    We also had the crystal back drop for our sweet heart table and our ceremony and it was stunning!! The photo booth was amazing and we were even made a scrape book of the photos everyone took that we got to take with us that night! I would recommend them to everyone!!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just awesome!

    We couldn't be happier with our DJ, Nolan! He was a joy to work with and everything ran so smooth from our ceremony to cocktail hour and reception. He played great music for our guests and was very helpful through the process. Double Platinum is very responsive and professional, and I would highly recommend them for your wedding!
  • Devari
    Devari K. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ in Milwaukee!

    We had a great experience with this company. Bill was great to work with when we initially looked at DJ's - he was responsive and very helpful. But even more so, our DJ for the wedding day, Sean, was fantastic! I have never seen a dance floor at a wedding packed the entire night and I'm so glad it happened for our wedding. He did a great job of reading the crowd and played great music. Additionally, we used DPDJ for their string lighting and it looked great in the space! An overall great experience!
  • Max
    Max O. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in Class Wedding DJ!

    A DJ is arguably one of the most important pieces of your wedding- ensuring the events of the night run seamlessly and keeping your guests entertained and engaged. Bill and his team went above and beyond to make sure that happened! They did their homework and came prepared to our wedding with the music they knew our guests would enjoy. He kept our dance floor FULL all night and everyone has commented about how fun they had. We also had a monogram and a backlit wall added to our package which added a simple, but elevated touch to our venue. Hands down one of the best DJ's we've seen at a wedding (and not being biased because it was ours) and I would highly recommend!
  • Briana
    Briana Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless service.

    We used the DJ service for chairs, photo booth, and dj at the ceremony and reception. But before the great work done day of; the communication from this company was on point. Very much appreciated. 10/10 would recommend
  • Alicia
    Alicia B. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive, Fun & Thoughtful

    Double Platinum DJ has been incredible to work with! From the start they have been responsive, helpful and open to our thoughts and ideas! Our guests raved about how much fun DJ Diloma was at our wedding. I would highly recommend Bill, DJ Diloma, and team several times over to anyone with an upcoming event!
  • D
    Danielle S. Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!!

    We had a great wedding day and DJ Marcus was great! He would talk to us throughout the day and make sure he knew our wants. I can’t say enough good things about Marcus and Double Platinum DJ! Thank you all for making our wedding day so great!!
  • Raelle
    Raelle Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    I don’t even know where to start! We are incredibly thankful for our wedding planner (Jo from Witt & Co) for choosing Bill (Double Platnium DJ) for our wedding. It was nothing short of AMAZING. Not only does he provide DJ services, he offers a vast amount of other services as well! We chose marque letters, gold chiavari chairs, up lighting and cold sparks in addition to his music services. He is an absolute wonder to work with. Bill is extremely creative and passionate about his work. When it came to the music, our guests left wanting more. Some of our guests that usually don’t dance, we’re dancing! Our guests are still raving about our wedding and the party he put on!! He creates an environment/energy that is contagious and wildly fun! I would hire him over & over & over again.
  • M
    Megann M. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Double platinum dj is outstanding

    I’d recommend this company to everyone! Diloma was our DJ and it doesn’t get better than him! Guests were arriving early but since Diloma set up early and checked sound, he was totally prepared! Diloma knew more about how we wanted the music to be at our wedding then we did! Probably why we stayed up until 3AM! I wish we were having another party so Diloma could DJ again! Highly recommend!
  • A
    Amanda N. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Service! 🙌

    Double Platinum DJ was amazing to work with. Bill was very responsive and met all our needs.

    DJ Connor was great. He kept the music tailored to what our guests wanted. I was out on the dance floor most of the night. Our uplighting was amazing in our large venue.

    Thank you so much!
  • L
    Liz O. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5/15/21 Wedding

    We absolutely LOVED worked with DPDJ. Not only did they create a fun atmosphere, they helped us transform our space into one of sophistication with spot lighting, up lighting, and music. There were so many options to choose from to take our venue to the next level. The owner personally came to our venue and walked through with us to offer advice and options on how to optimize our venue. Despite this, I never once felt like they were pushy, rather they were genuinely invested in making the right choices for our esthetic and our venue. Additionally, the music was amazing. They respected our play/do not play list, and the DJ really vibed with the crowd with music selection and timing. Multiple guests loved DPDJ so much they have already booked for their own events. I can not recommend DPDJ enough!
  • Riely
    Riely P. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely recommend!

    We worked with DPDJ for music/lighting and videography at the suggestion of our wedding planner and we are thrilled! They were informative, professional, and responsive. Even with having to manage through COVID, Bill was flexible on adding services/changing plans slightly with little notice. We got a lot of compliments on the music played during dinner and the reception and our DJ (Sean) kept the energy up! While we haven’t seen the end product for videography, working with Chris was great! He was professional and friendly and I’m excited to see his work!

    We would definitely recommend working with DPDJ!!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey S. Married on 02/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible! Thank you Bill!

    I am so glad we found Double Platinum! Bill the owner was our DJ for our wedding and he went above and beyond everything was just perfect. The up lighting was just amazing and I love how he could change the colors through out the night. We also went with the light up dance floor, EVERYONE LOVED IT! Double Platinum was not my first DJ for our wedding, After our first one bailed on us due to Covid circumstances, our venue suggested Double Platinum after we were under the 100 day mark in a panic. Everything really does happen for a reason because Bill did the most amazing job I could have asked for. Thank you Bill!
  • Kelly
    Kelly J. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Double Platinum DJ is the BEST!

    I would highly recommend Double Platinum DJ for your wedding or any event! Bill was great to work with and he accommodated all of our requests for our wedding! I had no idea where to start with as far as what music we wanted or needed for the wedding, but Bill laid out everything so easily, we just had to fill in the blanks! He is an amazing DJ and had our guests dancing all night long! Not only did he DJ our wedding, but we also had some amazing add-ons! We had string lights in the cocktail area as well as the reception area, a string light backwall behind the head table, and marquee letters in front of the head table. He really captured our vision of what we wanted and everything looked AMAZING! I am so grateful we found Double Platinum DJ and all of the amazing things they offer!
  • Jenna
    Jenna P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 recommend

    We had a great experience with Double Platinum DJ. Bill was very communicative throughout the planning process and timeline. We had Nolan for our day of and he was awesome! He stuck to every request for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Everyone had a great time and he kept the dance floor filled! Definitely recommend!
  • Erin
    Erin D. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Music and trivia during covid

    We got married during the pandemic and weren't sure what to do during our reception. Bill paired us with a fantastic DJ David who did pub trivia for our guests after dinner. We had him do music before and during dinner and MC for first dances and then transitioned flawlessly into trivia. Our guests loved it and it was a safe option during the pandemic. Great energy and professional through the whole process!
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Wedding with Amazing Music!

    Double Platinum DJ Service made planning our dream wedding easy and fun. Bill met with us virtually back in 2019 and was extremely understanding and willing to work with us when we needed to postpone our original 2020 wedding date. Our 2021 wedding was absolutely amazing with beautiful lighting, a wonderful photo booth, and an amazing DJ. DJ Sean kept the dance floor full for the entire wedding and made the day/night even better than we could have hoped for. Double Platinum DJ Service truly helped make our wedding day special and perfect!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great day with this dj. !

    The dj was awesome . Did a good job blending in current music and oldies to keep all the guests on the dance floor
  • L
    Lisa S. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job from planning through the event

    Our daughter and son-in-law had a very small "COVID" wedding ceremony last year. We finally were able to have a reception to celebrate their young marriage. Bill (office) and Conner (onsite DJ) were professional and friendly as we planned the event. They were flexible as we made adjustments when our circumstances changed a bit. In the end it was a beautiful event. Their lighting meshed perfectly with the decor, flowers and everything in the room. We received compliments all night on how great the setting was. And when we walked in Saturday afternoon and saw those sparkling, lit, floor-to-ceiling chandeliers, we were very glad we added those on! We loved how Conner emceed the whole reception. The flow was very smooth, from our mini-ceremony at the beginning, through dinner, the toasts, first dances, and the dancing, all the way through the “Piano Man” finale. This reception was 17 months in the making, and Double Platinum DJ helped us make it most celebratory and memorable.
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision of our 2020 Wedding

    Through the stress of planning a pandemic wedding, Double Platinum DJ services - specifically Bill and David - provided outstanding service. They were very accommodating when we reached out just 1 month in advance needing to move our wedding date, and gave great feedback about what types of decor and lighting would look good with our new downsized space. On the day of the wedding, David was quick on his feet when asked to do a last minute tweak to the father daughter dance that made it extra special. He was a FANTASTIC MC, there was never an awkward moment or even a technical glitch. Most importantly, even though people were hesitant to be around one another, he filled the dance floor with people using the perfect selection and variety of songs. We could not be more happy choosing Double Platinum. Worth every penny!