Double Platinum Celebrations LLC Reviews

441 | Buxton, ME
See photos, pricing and details

441 Reviews for Double Platinum Celebrations LLC

Recommended by 99%

441
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

25 User photos

Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 1
Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 2
Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 3
Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 4
Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 5
Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 6
Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 7
+ 19
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Getting married on 07/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planning our wedding, we knew we wanted Double Platinum Celebrations to be part of it. We had been to multiple weddings where DJ Kevin was the DJ and were very happy with those events. Throughout the planning process, DJ Kevin was more than helpful and accommodating. He answered any questions we had thoroughly and promptly. On the day of the wedding, he was very professional and helped assure me everything was going to be fine. He was very flexible with the schedule and even kept me on track. He did the ceremony and reception music as well as announcements. He was very helpful to ensure our First Dance song (which was performed live) went smoothly. He had a great mixture of all the types of music we wanted played and kept everyone dancing. We highly recommend DJ Kevin for any event you might be planning. We could not have asked for anything better.

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • T

    Tim Goulet · Getting married on 06/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded all expectations!

    DJ Kevin did our wedding at the Bedford Village Inn in New Hampshire In August 2019 and he exceeded all expectations. Would highly recommend. The online planning tool made planning easy. Music for the pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing was everything we hoped for.

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • M

    Matt Morse · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great time

    DJ Ben was incredible! Leading up to the wedding he was incredibly helpful and resourceful in guiding us through our selections for music and was very easy to work with. At the wedding itself everything went off without a hitch and numerous people asked us throughout the night where/how we had found him - he was extremely entertaining and definitely ensured that everyone had a great time all night long. I loved having him there and so did everyone else!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inn on Peaks Wedding - 9/7/2019 - DJ Sean

    DJ Sean is THE MAN! He is a true professional and genuinely enjoys what he does. Double Platinum Celebrations is the preferred vendor at the Inn on Peaks Island (where we got married) and I can absolutely see why. Sean knew everything - play by play for the entire day. He made us feel at ease and guided us through the day. Before the big day he was so helpful - he even made a song mix for me and my dad's first dance! That was very generous. He is a great guy and knows his stuff. The dance floor was always packed and everyone commented after the fact of how great the music was. Everyone was dancing...and I mean it...everyone! Thank you Sean for the memories - you are the BEST!!!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
    Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 8
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable DJ!

    DJ Jason was our DJ for our wedding on 10/5. He was absolutely amazing and kept our guests on the dance floor all night! He made the planning process so easy and was always available for calls and questions. He made our wedding day truly amazing and was open to any and all requests (even playing shout 3 times)!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Ben

    Ben Trimble · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    While planning our wedding, we realized that the DJ is one of the most important vendors for the reception. We reached out to Double Platinum Celebrations after reading many great reviews. As a pilot and flight attendant, we were speaking on the phone with the owner, who immediately put us in touch with the perfect DJ, Dan, who is also a flight attendant! We were given access to an online planning tool which made the planning process a breeze. Dan was available to talk on the phone just about anytime and help plan the reception and pick music. On the day of the wedding, he showed up early and was very helpful with the other vendors who needed microphones. He also was in charge of the lighting for the ceremony and reception. We were absolutely blown away, he did such an amazing job! The lighting was perfect, the music and song selection was perfect, and he was fun and encouraged dancing the whole night. The dance floor was full the entire time! Our venue asked if we could send his contact info to them so they could recommend him to couples using the venue. Everyone was impressed with how great he was!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • K

    Krysten K · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Kevin was awesome!

    Dj Kevin was awesome!! I was nervous on what to expect since we were planning a wedding over 3.5 hours away from our home and picking local vendors for our wedding. Kevin had great reviews online and I decided to go for it and have a phone interview. Instantly he put my husband and I at ease. He is extremely easy to talk to and funny! He took in all of our ideas and was very thoughtful and thorough. The day of our wedding was perfect! We were nervous since at our friend's wedding they weren't too happy with their DJ's performance but Kevin blew us away. He kept the crowd dancing all night! He kept in mind all the songs we had chosen in our shared playlist and kept the party going all night. Everyone raved on how much fun they had and how good the music selection was. I highly recommend Kevin for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • E

    Erika K · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj!

    KEVIN!!!! We were SO glad to have you DJ our wedding! You did such a phenomenal job, and we are MORE than happy to recommend you and do whatever you need us to do to help promote you. We had such an incredible time and you had a lot to do with that so we thank you!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 09/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!! Highly recommend!!

    My husband and I could not be happier with this company and our DJ! Kevin was awesome throuought the whole process! We loved him and are so happy we found him for our DJ! If you are looking for a great DJ, look no further! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • M

    Michael Reznicek · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    60th Birthday Celebration

    DJ Jeremie was the ultimate professional and a fantastic DJ. He followed through on all of my requests and made sure I was taken care of during my birthday celebration. I would not hesitate to recommend him for your music and party needs!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • C

    Cassidy · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Chris did an AMAZING job! All of the music was perfect and so many of our guests told us how great he was and how good the music was. He was very professional, and personable. From the ceremony, to introductions, and letting the guests know what was coming next, we give him two thumbs up, 5 stars and whatever else!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just amazing!!!

    We had an amazing experience with Dj Stephen. He was absolutely amazing from our phone conversations to our wedding day. We had so many compliments from our guests and people didn’t leave the dance floor, he kept the party going for sure. Billy’s brother is getting married next year and just asked for contact info for you DJ Stephen to try and book them too. Super professional and an awesome MC!
    We will recommend to everyone! Super reasonable pricing as well!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Christina

    Christina Zanakos · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    DJ Kevin was incredible! He really felt the room and played generational music everyone could sing and dance along to. Kevin went above and beyond for us - not only was the music incredible, he added in little special touches during the speeches, and even ran and found ya cake cutting tools when they weren’t readily available. He calls you a few times to go over details before the event to make sure everything is exactly how you want it. I would recommend him to anyone. 10/10

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • M

    Michael Greenstein · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dave at our wedding

    DJ Dave was fantastic in every way. He had everything perfectly organized. He managed our time and transitions extremely well. Best of all, he played exactly the music we asked him to play. Several people commented on the playlist.

    Our wedding was everything we hoped it would be. DJ Dave was an important part of the experience.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • K

    Kelsey Hoffman · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing From Beginning To End

    DJ Scott Hamel was tremendous to work with for our 8/10/19 wedding. From our first phone call with Scott until our last guest left our wedding, Scott was professional, receptive and showed a genuine desire to help make the event the best it could possibly be. Sometimes it seemed he could even read our minds regarding music selections. From the second the dance floor opened he had people up and out on the floor. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • Sophie

    Sophie Booth · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sean is an absolute legend.

    DJ Sean was an absolute joy to work with. He took the time to meet with us before the ceremony and go over every single detail of our wedding, and he worked seamlessly alongside our day of coordinator and wedding officiant to run the schedule so that we didn't have to think about timelines at all. He kept everyone organized and was a true professional (and awesome guy!). He arrived at our site extra early, was self-sufficient and didn't need anything extra from us like tables or cords, and he made sure to be fully set up well before our ceremony time. And our DANCE PARTY! DJ Sean managed to fuse our Belgian and American guests to create the best dance party ever. He also was the mastermind of one of my favorite memories of the night - honoring my grandparents and their 64 year long marriage with their special song. Everyone sobbed watching them dance together and it's a moment I'll always hold close. Come visit us in Belgium, Sean!

    Note from my (now!) husband:
    Sean is a legend. Absolutely loved him. We gave him some pointers on what kind of music we like & went from there. The dancefloor was never empty, which was such a big deal to me & Sean made it work. He was also just a supercool guy to work and chat with, really genuine and happy. I'm from Belgium, but if I was from Maine I'd scout him out in the local clubs when I wanted to boogie. Thanks again Sean.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Amy

    Amy Jenkins · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Playlist Perfection!

    DJ Kevin Duran made our wedding day a hit! His song selection catered to the youngest guest all the way to the oldest guest. The dance floor was packed all night!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Mackie

    Mackie Elwell · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and Responsive!

    Brandon was a great DJ! He was responsive and available for any questions we had. On our day, Brandon had the print out of all our song requests. He even extended our dancing by two extra hours. We had a large international crew and they can dance for hours so we really appreciated his willingness to stay longer than scheduled. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • L

    Linda · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience, from start to finish!

    Working with Double Platinum Celebrations was a great experience and we felt so lucky to have DJ Jourdain at our wedding! From the start, he handled everything with true professionalism and care. Jourdain took the time to speak with us over the phone twice leading up to the wedding, got an idea of our vision/preferences, and also weighed in with his expertise. He was amazing about fielding our (many) questions and reassuring us that he would handle everything from the mikes at our outdoor (middle of the woods) ceremony site to calling out tables for the buffet line to providing AMAZING music that we and our guests loved. On the big day, he arrived early to set up and was 100% self-sufficient. Everything went off without a hitch - the ceremony sound and songs were perfect, he happily played a very specific playlist we put together for our cocktail hour, and his chill-yet-enthusiastic demeanor set just the right tone for our reception. Jourdain followed the list we gave him of songs we wanted played, but totally rolled with what our guests were feeling too. Everyone loved him, we had a full dance floor for hours, and we could not have been happier. Highly recommend Jourdain, he did a phenomenal job from start to finish!!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • G

    Gary Novotny · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shredded the dance floor.

    DJ Jason was awesome! He kept people dancing until the very end. If you needed a game time song request he took care of it and blended it in without a beat skipped. Whenever I looked over from dancing and saw him, he was just grooving, loving life and his music, which matters. If you’re reading this, get DJ Jason from double platinum. He remembered everyone’s names and also catered to the wedding party. He was unbelievably professional, and regardless of all the sweating that everyone was doing on that 96 degree day, Jason remained cool (the absolute man). Don’t get a band, get a DJ. Don’t just get a DJ, get DJ Jason. Boom....

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • T

    Taylor L · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Jason is the Best!!

    We had Dj Jason at our wedding. He was the absolute BEST! He was super accommodating with all of our requests and knew just what songs to play to keep the guests dancing all night! We have gotten so many compliments on the dj and the music he played. He was truly such a nice guy and we couldn’t have asked for a better Dj! Seriously, he is the best of the best!!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • M

    Michael Dorn · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job - Smooth

    Stephen did a great job and ran all of the music, from the ceremony through the end, smoothly. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • A

    Aly · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend DJ Sean!

    Sean did an amazing job with every aspect of our wedding and it was a big plus to us that he had worked at our venue before and came highly recommended. Throughout the planning process he gave great suggestions for songs as well as colors for uplighting. He met with us the week before the wedding and even encouraged a call the week of to make sure that everything was all set. From the ceremony music to the end of the night song he did not disappoint. It was wonderful that he played songs that continued to get people on the dance floor and having fun. He stuck well to my do no play list and we received many compliments on how great the music for our wedding was. We are so glad we booked him and would recommenced him for any future weddings.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    DJ Collin was an amazing part of our big day! From our first phone conversation with him, we could tell he understood the vibe we were going for (all various music for cocktail hour, dinner, and reception) and we felt totally confident in him. On our wedding day, he was so fun and professional, and we received so many compliments about him! From the minute he arrived, he immediately felt like part of the team - he was fun, encouraging, and kept the party going all night! Seriously - I don't think I've ever seen people flood the dance floor as fast as they did as soon as Collin started playing music. He played a great range of music that had everyone dancing - from kids, to adults, to grandparents! We danced all night. He was also super great about letting my mom take the mic to have some fun, and about announcements throughout the night (intros, speeches, food, special dances). Overall, we are so thankful for Collin and so glad he was a part of our big day! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
    Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 9
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and easy

    I can not say enough good things about Kevin Duran with Double Platinum Celebrations! He was professional, experienced, and easy to work with! He was able to read our crowd well and play music that kept our dance floor full the entire night. My husband and I like music, but are not passionate about it. That being said, we were not very helpful to Kevin when it came to requesting specific styles, bands, etc. We really entrusted him with it all, and he did amazing!

    Sent on 06/08/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review