Skip to main content
Weddings

Double Platinum Celebrations LLC Reviews

Double Platinum Celebrations LLC

Double Platinum Celebrations LLC

Kennebunk, ME
5.0 out of 5 rating, 687 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
687 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

687
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A 10/10 , MUST hire!

    When my husband and I started looking for a DJ, we knew it would be one of the biggest decisions we would have to make. The DJ truly sets the tone for the night and guests experience. Dj Kevin was professional, detailed, fun, totally understood us and our vision, and was just overall amazing. We still have guests asking about him for future events of their own. Our guests loved him and so did we. He truly cared about us and wanting us to have the most amazing night, which we did. Every song was a hit and he didn't miss a beat. 10/10 a must hire for your most special day! Can't recommend him and this company enough! -Kalli & Marc Mascary
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 07/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the best experience!

    When we booked our venue, our coordinator suggested Double Platinum Celebrations and said they are the best in the business. And that is correct. Our friends and family are still raving about the music at our wedding. For my wife and I, music was one of the most important components of our day, and DJ Kevin more than delivered.

    Kevin spoke with us several times before the wedding in order to make what we envisioned come true. His attention to detail goes above and beyond. People complemented every aspect of the music, from the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the music he played after each speech, and of course, the reception. The best part about DJ Kevin’s expertise is that he is a mixing DJ with a ton of experience and a keen ability to read the crowd. He is so well-versed in mixing technology and he kept our dance floor packed from start to finish. We got to hear so many songs throughout the evening. When I look back on my wedding day, I will always remember how special it was because of DJ Kevin and Double Platinum Celebrations. I would give ten stars if I could.
  • A
    Abigail C. Sent on 06/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    We had an amazing experience with our wedding DJ. They really knew how to get the crowd moving. The dance floor was packed all night with people of all ages, from 8 to 80.

    The DJ’s music selection was perfect, mixing classics and modern hits to keep everyone happy. They were professional, attentive to our requests, and created a fantastic atmosphere.

    Many of our guests mentioned how much they enjoyed the music and the vibe. We highly recommend this DJ for any event where you want your guests to have a great time.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Harley
    Harley R. Sent on 06/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Matthew rocks!

    Double Platinum is the best! We went with them because their military discount made it a great deal, but they were also just the best to work with! DJ Matthew is super professional, and he made our wedding day run without a hitch. He is super communicative and supportive of anything and everything you want to incorporate. He played exactly the songs we wanted while also reading the crowd and making it a party! We had so much fun in our wedding thanks to Matthew!
  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Party!

    DJ Kevin made our wedding so much fun! We literally had the best time. The music was banger after banger! Kevin was so easy to work with, accommodating, fun, and kind. I would recommend him to everyone! Our bar tab was actually lower than we estimated because people didn't want to leave the dance floor...the music was that good!
  • C
    Casey H. Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Around!

    DJ Kevin was AMAZING and kept the party going all night long! We had a very long wedding, and I remember him telling me that people might start dropping off at the end, but he would do his best to keep them out on the dance floor, and he sure did! Barely anyone left before it was over, and everyone said they couldn't get enough of his music/song choices. I hadn't been to a lot of weddings before my own, and DJ Kevin really took the time to explain the music for walking down the aisle, introductions, and first dances and gave me a few traditional suggestions as well as some cool out of the box suggestions. He REALLY knows what he's talking about when it comes to music and getting people dancing. Before the wedding he mentioned he would scan the crowd, assess their ages/demographics, etc. to choose the right songs to get people up and dancing, and he was able to get even the stubbornest people to start dancing! To me, that is service that goes well above and beyond what I was expecting. I would highly, highly, highly, recommend Double Platinum Celebrations and specifically DJ Kevin. Phenomenal experience!
  • K
    Kyra Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    DJ Kevin was so incredible to work with! He was professional but really tailored to what we wanted! The dance floor was filled the entire night!
  • J
    Jason Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with DJ Matthew

    DJ Matthew was fantastic at our wedding. Prior to the wedding, communication was solid and I feel like he developed a good sense of our music taste as well as the wedding itinerary details. During the wedding ceremony and reception, he nailed all the subtle and important cues including one where I wasn't even looking at him. With a smaller wedding, I thought keeping the dance floor busy would be difficult. But, he exceeded our expectations with music our guests loved, keeping the dance floor busy the whole night.
  • K
    Kevin T. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Kevin Rocked the Venue!

    Double Platinum Celebrations is one of the best companies for a reason, very professional and easy to work with. We worked with DJ Kevin and I could not recommend him enough. He made the whole process very simple for my wife and I to pick songs and had meetings with us on multiple occasions to walk us through the process and to make sure he understood what we wanted. On the wedding day he was extremely professional and knew how to keep the party going, he will be my recommendation going forward for anyone wanting the best dj!
  • K
    Kelcee M. Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Dj Kevin was AMAZING! From consultation- wedding day he was extremely helpful and communicated with us about everything we were looking for. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night! We had an amazing day and are so thankful we picked DJ Kevin for our special day!
  • Erica
    Erica J. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Double Platinum Celebrations was top notch!

    Daniel was great, extremely professional, friendly and accommodating. With the amount of guests, things got a little hectic and of course, I was all over the place but he was calm and didn't get frustrated when I changed around some songs and timings.
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire DJ Kevin Duran

    If you are searching for a wedding DJ and are having a difficult time choosing or are nervous if the reviews you see accurately reflect the quality of service youll get, fret no more and hire DJ Kevin Duran! Selecting songs is a breeze, you have plenty of time to finalize selections, DJ Kevin is patient and helpful and helps keep you at ease. He has great taste in music, does a great job getting your guests pumped up and creates a beautiful and fun vibe with his lighting. For those who do not hire a videographer, DJ Kevin even sends you audio files of your vows and toasts for no extra charge which is a service I think is very thoughtful and just adds that extra touch of greatness.
  • M
    Megan M. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't bother looking for any other DJ!!!

    We truly cannot say enough about having Kevin DJ/MC our October 2023 wedding. We both have large families and friends, all of whom like to dance and party. I personally think a DJ/music can absolutely make or break a wedding, so we were very nervous when making our decision. After the initial phone call with Kevin, we were very happy with our choice. Then comes the wedding day, he played such a mix of music, all of which we loved. We made a small playlist but wanted him to also do his own thing, which we are so glad we did! He is so professional, so on top of the music scene (of all genres), and can read the room perfectly. From our close friends to my 80 year old grandparents and everyone in-between, the dance floor was packed ALL night long. My only disappointment was that we couldn't have Kevin for longer! You absolutely will not regret booking Kevin (no matter what type of music you like, we had country and pop and 80s) TRUST ME!!!
  • M
    Mary S. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ!!

    DJ Mark was wonderful - extremely personable and made us feel comfortable & heard ahead of the wedding. He kept everyone on the dance floor during the reception which was our number one hope and everyone had a great time dancing. We couldn't recommend him more and truly appreciated DJ Mark's service.
  • Ella
    Ella Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Kevin was so incredibly fantastic to work with! While trying to find a DJ for our wedding, we spoke to several different companies. With many of those companies, it honestly felt over-the-top cheesy in a used car salesman way. This was absolutely not the case with Kevin! Which was really quite a relief - he's super nice, super personable, you can have a good conversation with him. He made the whole process super easy, and was able to get a great read on what types of music we liked and our guests might like just in those pre-wedding phone calls. It's clear Kevin has some great experience and genuinely cares about his clients. He knew just what questions to ask, and really helped us with figuring out anything that we needed help with. We had guests out on the dance floor the whole evening, and even got my mobility-limited grandparents (in their 80s) up on the dance floor. We are so happy we went with Double Platinum Celebrations for our wedding, and would go with them and Kevin again in a nanosecond! Highly recommend.
  • J
    Jillian R. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guests didn't leave the dance floor!

    We found DJ Matthew through DJ Kevin Duran and Double Platinum and he was fantastic. To be honest, he was one of the best parts of the wedding. Family and friends were constantly raving about the music and how the dance floor was packed the whole time! My dad was shocked that some people stayed on the dance floor for 2+ hours without leaving! In the lead up to the wedding, DJ Matthew was professional, thorough, and very easy to work with. We will certainly recommend him to friends and family!
  • T
    Theresa Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Music

    We had soooo much fun dancing the night away to such a great mix of music
  • S
    Stacie R. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ experience

    We were lucky enough to have DJ Kevin at our wedding this October. The moment we connected by telephone we knew he WAs a perfect fit for us. The planning process was easy and steam lined. Kevin went out of his way to adapt our event and personalize as we wished. We would highly recommend him and Double Platnium Celebrations.
  • N
    Nick R. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cranmore Mountain Wedding

    DJ Tom was awesome! We had so many people tell us how much fun they had. I know we weren’t the easiest with the elements and the venue being mountain top. Tom executed without a hitch and we’re so grateful. He walked us through everything throughout the planning process and learned about us. He even had a surprise Dropkick Murphy’s song because of our Irish heritage that turned out to be a favorite of ours and a highlight of the night. We would recommend him to anyone who asks.

    Thank you!
    The Rices
  • Casey
    Casey R. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    We hired DJ Brandon from Double Platinum Celebrations as one of our first vendors. Immediately he got in touch with us and hopped on a call to discuss details. He answered every single one and gave us all his information and we new right away we wanted him as our DJ. After signing the contract, they set us an AMAZING online planner to create our playlist, fill out our timeline, and plan every detail. Being someone who is very organized this was a dream to me. From start to finish, Brandon was extremely kind, always answered every email I sent promptly, and was so patient with all of my questions. On the day of the wedding he showed up prepared and ready to party. He did not disappoint. I had so many guests tell me after the fact that he was incredibly kind. He was also extremely flexible when a few plans changed last minute. If you’re looking for a DJ, he is absolutely the one. I 100% highly recommend Double Platinum Celebrations and especially DJ Brandon!!!
  • L
    Lexi G. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/23 Wedding

    DJ Kevin was absolutely amazing! Not only was he a fantastic MC and brought the energy all night, but his DJ skills exceeded our expectations. He kept the crowd on the dance floor all night! Additionally, double platinum entertainment was incredibly professional and efficient throughout the entire booking and preparation process. I highly recommend them!
  • Meghan
    Meghan M. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gets the vibe!

    We had DJ Kevin for our wedding in October of 2023 and he was amazing from start to finish!

    Kevin was great at communication and had a thorough form to complete with our music selections. A week before our wedding he set-up a phone call and seemed to get our vibe but the music the night-of reflected just how well he understood what we wanted! He also stepped in (when my coordinator was busy with another task) to start speeches to keep our timeline running smoothly.

    We felt like we were in such great hands from the very first phone call, and multiple guests commented on how great the music was at our wedding. What more could you wish for?!
  • J
    Jordan H. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jeremie

    DJ Jeremie was fantastic! We really enjoyed working with him and he executed exactly what we wanted. The phone calls we had with Jeremie were friendly and productive, the online portal was easy to navigate, and Jeremie's professionalism was top notch. So many guests complimented the music throughout the night and the dance floor was PACKED all night long! I recommend Jeremie to anyone who wants their wedding to be a spectacular event!
  • L
    Lynn P. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Kevin ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

    Kevin was the absolute best DJ we could’ve asked for! He was so much fun to work with through the process, he had an amazing tool that kept us so organized and was so talented in keeping the crowd engaged. He would transition songs when they got too long and really knew how to keep people dancing and singing. He was also so thoughtful and recorded a high quality audio of my dad’s toast for us. I can’t recommend him enough, he is the highest rated DJ for a reason!
  • Hannah
    Hannah H. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vendor

    DJ Claude was incredible! We had multiple phone calls to go over the timeline and make sure he had all the details correct on his end and made sure I had all my questions answered and felt fully comfortable. He made sure the party was going all night and that everyone was having a good time as well! It was banger after banger and I’m so thankful that we hired double platinum djs!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours