Double Platinum Celebrations LLC Reviews

382 | Buxton, ME
See photos, pricing and details

382 Reviews for Double Platinum Celebrations LLC

Recommended by 99%

382
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

21 User photos

Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 1
Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 2
Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 3
Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 4
Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 5
Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 6
Double Platinum Celebrations LLC 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle · Getting married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It wasn't easy finding all my vendors from a distance! We got Married in Maine but live in Maryland.... Finding DJ Pat was a blessing!!! He was quick with a response after my initial contact and never slowed down! He helped us plan a lot of things we had not considered! He made the process very easy! He stayed in contact, had a flexible schedule and great user friendly website, where we were able to pick songs and plan how the night would go!! His professionalism, personality and great work made our wedding a night people spoke about for months!!!! I highly recommend Dj Pat for any occasion!!!

  • V

    Victoria Foley · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service and a worry-free evening!

    This is the second year we've had Kevin as our holiday party DJ. In addition to being incredibly responsive leading up to the party, Kevin helped me with an audio-visual presentation on the day of the event. He made sure the system was working perfectly, and really saved the day for me! I was able to relax and enjoy the party knowing that Kevin was taking care of all the details. He also got more staff members out on the dance floor than I've *ever* seen at one of our company events! Thank you for a perfect evening!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kevin- Best DJ Ever!!

    From the first phone call I had with DJ Kevin, I knew we needed to book him for our wedding! His awesome sense of humor, extensive experience, and amazing reviews made him an easy choice after speaking with other DJ's and bands in the area. The age group of our wedding was mostly 50's+ so we had a lot of older classics, but he also mixed in current music that would appeal to all age groups. We can't begin to thank DJ Kevin enough for all he did to make our day special! Everyone had a blast!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best party ever!

    When we began our wedding planning last year, we knew we wanted to hire a great DJ. We love to dance, and we wanted our guests moving all night! DJ Kevin at Double Platinum Celebrations was the first person we contacted during our search because of all the rave reviews online, and we immediately knew we had to hire him. He was friendly, personable and helpful from the beginning. It was so easy to create our playlist, and Kevin accommodated our special requests as he helped us build the timeline for our day. At our reception at the Preserve at Chocorua in Tamworth, Kevin had our guests (even our grandparents!) on the dance floor until the very end! We had a blast, and the next day, everyone kept talking about what a great party it was. Thank you to Kevin for making our day so special!

  • Danielle

    Danielle Giramonti · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    DJ Chris was amazing. We met with him prior to signing a contract and knew immediately we wanted him to be at our wedding. There was a great site that he set us up with and we were able to design our “Must Play” list, “If There’s Time” list, as well as our “Do Not Play” list. He was always available via email leading up to the event when it came to discussing logistics and floor plans. A little before the wedding we met again to go over our final plans and he set us at so much ease with some of his plans for the night, especially regarding the anniversary dance as it was important to us to recognize those in our lives who have held on to long marriages.

    DJ Chris made our wedding night exactly what we wanted. People were on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG. He did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and then ramped up the crowd for our entrance and kept it going until the very end!

    Thank you so much DJ Chris!

  • A

    Ashley Forrest · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ross from Double Platinum Celebrations

    We could not have asked for a better DJ than Sean from Double Platinum Celebrations! When planning our wedding, the DJ was the biggest decision for us. We wanted someone who would keep the party going and keep people on the dance floor. We truly believe a DJ can make or break your wedding day. On our initial phone call with Sean, he shared some ideas with us and we just knew he was going to be great! He kept it great contact with us the months leading up to our wedding day & provided us with an online tool to plan our music.
    We spoke with Sean on the phone again a few days before our wedding & went over our playlist, do not play list & everything in between! He took everything we said and ran with it and made our wedding day one that we and our guests will never forget!! Our ceremony was switched to inside 45 minutes before it was set to start & Sean sprung into action and didn’t miss a thing!! He had a packed dance floor the entire night! He truly knew how to read the crowd and what to play to keep everyone going!! I can not say enough great things about him. My only piece of advice that I would give you is to not wait a second longer-BOOK HIM NOW!!!!!

  • J

    Jacob R Ohanesian · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Kevin and Double Platinum

    Kevin was a fantastic DJ. He was always available for communication leading up to the wedding, had a very easy to use online platform and allowed us to create playlists of our choosing.

    We are so happy to have used Double platinum and especially happy that Kevin was available.

  • M

    Michaela Strout · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're using a DJ - This is the company you need to go with.

    Double Platinum Celebrations was such an easy vendor to work with. They checked in frequently and made the entire process enjoyable (which is hard to come by). I would like to also give a shout out to our DJ, DJ Stephen. He was awesome. He went above and beyond helping us set up the sound system for the ceremony (I won't go into the details, but unfortunately it was a tricky situation) and did an outstanding job DJing the reception. Words can't describe how awesome DJ Stephen is - when the party wrapped up our guests were literally chanting "DJ Stephen" (no joke). If you're using a DJ, this is the company you need to go with (and try to get DJ Stephen if he is available).

  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean Rossetti (DJ Ross) Amazing

    Sean was so helpful and responsive during all of our pre wedding correspondence which made me feel confident in our selection. The day of the wedding he was even better becoming our impromptu wedding coordinator and going with the flow when we moved things up or pushed them back. He executed our ceremony perfectly, and for the reception The dance floor was NEVER empty with DJ Ross at the turntables, he kept the crowd going all night!!

    Highly recommend Sean Rossetti (DJ Ross).

    Thank you so much,

    Tiffany & Nathan Landry, Ski Esta 10/13/2018

  • J

    Jj Dd · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ Choice

    We loved working with DJ Mark and the whole team. Kept the party going and the people happy! Easy to work with from start to finish.

  • R

    Rich Elie · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truthfully a great DJ and a great time!

    We were looking for a DJ for a Maine venue wedding. Being out of state, we never met with DJ Kevin prior to the wedding. Our phone calls leading up to the wedding provided a pleasant, jovial, confident feeling about how things were going to go. Turns out, they went even better.

    DJ Kevin was spot on in the timing of all ceremonial music. The music sounded great with the equipment he used. There was no microphone feedback during the speaking portions of the ceremony.

    DJ Kevin was very receptive to the mood of the dancers during the reception, playing the appropriate music based on the reactions of previous songs. You could tell he is seasoned professional. Not only was he excellent, he is funny and a lot of fun.

    Several of our guests raved about DJ Kevin saying “Your DJ was great! We actually stayed longer than we planned because of how good he was and how much fun we had.”

    I would without a doubt recommend DJ Kevin to be your DJ for any event you might consider.
    Rich Elie & John Latino Jr.

  • L

    Lindsay Good · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Company!

    My hubby and I were so pleased with DJ Chris. He was amazing! We couldn't imagine our day without him. He was so laid back and totally fit our style. He was beyond helpful when it came to organizing our timeline and figuring out every little detail. He kept the whole evening running smoothly. We had a tight fit downstairs in our venue and he was so flexible when our planner suggested some alternative places for his set-up. He really was great and we are so happy to have had him with us on our big day.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Kevin. He was very attentive to our wishes and made the whole process very easy. He was exactly what I wanted in a wedding dj. The online planning tool was extremely helpful.

  • Nicholas

    Nicholas LaRue · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris was amazing.

    DJ Chris was amazing!! We had so much fun at our wedding and Chris no doubt kept everyone on the dance floor. We definitely had a unique playlist and somehow DJ Chris found a way to blend our requested country, techno, and traditional wedding songs in to an amazing dance party. He was fantastic through the whole process and we loved working with him. Would highly recommend!

  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific to work with!

    DJ Scott was a terrific addition to our wedding. He did a great job with the music and at keeping a good flow with the reception activities. He was also very flexible leading up to the wedding and on the day which we were so greatful for. Lastly, we really appreciated his professionalism and obvious experience. If you’re thinking DJ for your wedding then we definitely recommend DJ Scott!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and Double Platinum Celebrations made our wedding! From the time of booking to the day of, everything was smooth and easy to plan. The online planning form is amazing and the professionalism throughout the entire experience is top notch. Kevin, the day of knew exactly where to place all his equipment, he surpassed all of our expectations, and truly understood the atmosphere we were going for. We had age ranges from 8-80 and Kevin knew exactly what to play and when to play it. The dance floor was packed all night! We couldn't of asked for a better DJ! We've had multiple friends and family ask for business cards and playlists. Thank you Kevin and Double Platinum Celebrations for an incredible day, we truly appreciate it, and highly recommend them to anyone!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Double Platinum Celebrations for our wedding ceremony and reception and they were absolutely amazing! We worked with DJ Chris, who was very friendly, professional, and accommodating. We had a few calls with him leading up to our big day and he was really helpful in getting us organized. We only had a few specific requests for songs and left the rest up to him, and we could not have been more happy with the playlist he put together for us. People were out on the dance floor all night and we received a lot of compliments from our guests about the music. We highly recommend working with Double Platinum!

  • Z

    Z Ross · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Works with you!

    DJ Chris is the complete professional. Weddings are stressful times and the value of vendors that show they understand what you want for your day make life a million times better--Chris is that guy. He listened, offered helpful tips and advice, and checked in regularly to make sure he was doing everything he could.
    On the day of the wedding, he was super communicative about any changes and worked with us to make sure the day was perfect even when the schedule went off track.
    Double platinum's systems are great. These guys are completely buttoned up. Couldn't recommend more.

  • D

    Dan Murphy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sean was awesome.


    He was very professional in his approach. We spoke on the phone twice during the initial interview phase and twice during the planning phase, which was perfect. He did a great job utilizing the timeline we created and plugged right in. He talked us through different music options and made sure we had our say in what was played. Being able to share a playlist on Spotify was really efficient. The day of, he showed up super early and immediately connected with our wedding planner. He did a nice job "MC"ing the night and had the right balance between announcements without overdoing it. The dance floor was full all night, and people really enjoyed themselves. Song selection was solid, and he did a great job wrapping things up. No negatives to speak of, other than we could not get off the dance floor!

    I would recommend Sean (and Double Platinum Celebrations to anyone looking for a great DJ.

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on 9/8/18, and we cannot thank DJ Kevin enough for keeping the party going all night. DJ Kevin was absolutely fantastic, he played all our requested songs and read the crowd perfectly, we wish we could give him a 10 star review. All of my guests raved about the great time everyone had, it was the party of a lifetime!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Stephen was our wedding dj earlier this month and he was wonderful! Stephen is extremely professional and it is very clear that he takes his work seriously. Working with him through the planning process was very easy and he was always prompt with his communication. He answered all my questions about the day and everything went off without a hitch. He was great at making sure we stayed on our schedule- without being pushy at all. Our guests (and myself) danced the night away and we would absolutely recommend Stephen to anyone!

  • K

    Kinsey · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start! From the moment we began working with DJ Kevin it was a dream. He was responsive, friendly and very patient with us. We had numerous songs that were extremely important to us, but we’re pretty obscure, and DJ Kevin went out of his way to find them for us, and play them at specific times throughout the ceremony and reception. Not to mention he made an incredible custom mix for the father/daughter dance. If I could have DJ Kevin at every big event for the rest of time I would - without hesitation. The way he reads the crowd, the energy and the ambiance is flawless, his ability to engage with all guests is incredible, and his music library is extensive and PERFECT! Our guests were all raving about the music, and the dance floor was packed for over 2.5 hours. We wish we had booked him for longer! We hope we can work with him again in the future.
    -Kinsey and Kyle

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough positive things about DJ Chris! He made our day so much more fun by having an awesome personality! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!

  • H

    Hope · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful experience working with DJ Stephen! He was excellent in communicating with us prior to the wedding. On the day of our wedding he arrived on time and set up without an issue. He stepped right in after the ceremony and did a wonderful job introducing our wedding party. He then played an outstanding playlist and kept everyone dancing for hours! He was such a nice guy and we highly recommend him!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review