Weddings

Double Platinum Celebrations LLC Reviews

Double Platinum Celebrations LLC

Double Platinum Celebrations LLC

Buxton, ME
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 527 Reviews
View more information

527 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 527
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • Melanie
    Melanie R. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!!

    My husband, Darryl, and I hired Double Platinum, after hearing from a friend. We were lucky to have DJ Jason Tubbs, and he did an amazing job!! I had an insane amount of music to fit into a wedding that wasn't long enough for it all, but Jason managed to play a ton of our songs, and in such a nice way!! He was so organized and punctual with things, always keeping good communication ensuring everything was going along smoothly!!
    We both highly recommend using Double Platinum, and Jason Tubbs is great!!
  • Karen
    Karen M. Married on 09/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, personalized DJ with wonderful communication

    Kevin was the best DJ we could imagine for our wedding! Right from the very beginning, he was incredibly communicative and let us know we could ask any questions that we had. We really appreciated the detailed timeline, details form, and music requests that were available to us. During our final phone call, Kevin listened carefully to our vision for each stage of our wedding, asked questions about topics we hadn't even considered, and ultimately showed us such a friendly, put-together professional that it eased our pre-wedding nerves immensely. On the day-of, the music was everything we could have imagined. He took our requests and suggestions and put together an amazing cocktail hour/dinner/dance playlist that completely matched our vision. In fact, we even asked for the dance playlist afterwards so we could save it for our memories! Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. Kevin was also flexible with some last-minute changes and took everything in stride. Double Platinum Celebrations, and Kevin in particular, will be perfect for your ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception music!
  • A
    Andrea L. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Kevin- the best in the biz

    Planning a pandemic wedding truly takes a village and every time we spoke with DJ Kevin, it felt like talking to an old friend. He immediately made us feel comfortable and assured us that our small wedding would still feel monumental. We were fortunate enough to pull off our ceremony in late November and even with just 38 guests, the dance floor was never empty! Our guests raved about the music for the weeks that followed. We couldn't recommend Kevin more!
  • Megan
    Megan A. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    DJ Kevin was amazing! He was so easy to work with and was always available for any questions that we had. I thought I would have to give him a lot of guidance when it came to our ceremony songs but he nailed the timing without us having to really explain everything. We had a smaller wedding but DJ Kevin kept the tunes going and everyone on the dance floor stayed there through the whole night! We loved that he recorded all of our toasts as well and we have already gone back and listened to them again! He is kind, patient, funny, and truly great at what he does. Thanks so much DJ Kevin, you were awesome and we appreciate you!
  • S
    Savannah Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride and groom

    Jason was exactly what we wanted and more! He kept everything announcing wise super short and sweet like we wanted and was more than accommodating! I asked this poor guy to have 3 set ups! The music was on point and what we wanted to a t! The dance floor was packed all night and everyone was talking about how epic it was. I am highly suggested him to all of my friends getting married and even have had one ask for his contact info. We can’t thank him enough for the amazing time he help us put on.
  • M
    Mariah L. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible.

    Dj Kevin was absolutely incredible!!! We can’t thank him enough. He made sure everyone had such a good time and our dance floor was packed the entire time!
  • Brier
    Brier D. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj matthew towey

    Where do I begin! DJ Matt was INCREDIBLE!!! He did such an amazing job from the first phone conversation. He was attentive and listened to every request we made! The online tool was easy to use and very fun. Honestly I am awful at planning but he made it easy and put my mind at ease. He was so kind and humble! I would highly recommend him to anyone! He kept the entire crowd dancing all night and made our day so special! My entire family and officiant found him approachable and he was kind to every single person there! I am still amazed at his quick response time and ability to adhere to any situation! I am forever grateful that we got him as our DJ!
  • D
    Dana G. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further than DJ Kevin and his crew!

    DJ Kevin Duran was nothing short of amazing! He was very professional from the start and was everything we could hope for. He was very easy to work with when picking the music before hand and absolutely got the dance floor going from the very start our of reception all the way until the last dance. Would definitely recommend and would give him more than 5 stars if it allowed.
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie C. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I expected and more!

    I would recommend this company over and over! They were so easy to work with and their online planner was so helpful and easy to use. DJ Brandon is so nice and kept the dance floor full all night long! He was very professional and kept the flow of the night going perfectly!!
  • L
    Laura W. Married on 07/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Stephen was the best

    If you are looking for a DJ for your event I would recommend Double Platinum and DJ Stephen. Stephen was great to work with and maintained a high level of professionalism during our event.
  • Jill
    Jill F. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved working with them!

    DJ Matthew with Double Platinum celebrations was fantastic to work with. He played all our favorite songs and kept the party going all night! The planning tool was easy to use and made figuring out all the music we wanted to be played easy. We had several check in calls with him prior to our wedding which helped everything go smoothly the day of the wedding. If I could do my wedding over again I would absolutely work with him.
  • A
    Andrew S. Married on 07/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in town!

    DJ Kevin was the best! Made the day come to life with the jams. Helped everything run smooth. Made our vision come to life! Couldn't recommend a better DJ to work with. Also a super awesome person to get along with!
  • G
    Guillaume C. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Kevin for the WIN

    When people ask what you remember most about your wedding, my response will be, "DJ Kevin." He accommodated our wish list and went above and beyond by bringing an additional set of speakers for the after-party that we did not even ask for. He blew the roof off and left us all with memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you!
  • Marianne
    Marianne Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HIRE HIM!! He’s the best

    I cannot believe how lucky we were to get DJ Kevin! I usually hire people based on word of mouth but I hired Kevin solely based on the fact he had 500+ AMAZING detailed reviews and don’t think twice about it other than it means he’s incredible. He will make your wedding epic! Everyone after our wedding continuously tells me how great he was! We had an after party with him as well and people were dancing til 2 am! Dance floor was PACKED all night long. Best night ever. Thank you KEVIN! I hope we see you again!
  • M
    Matthew P. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!

    Hiring Kevin from Double Platinum Celebrations was the best decision my wife and I made for out wedding! Not only were they able to fit us in last minute when we had to postpone and our original DJ was unavailable, but they made the transition easy. Kevin was a professional, made everyone laugh, and was a joy to get to know. Between his online planning tool and the accommodations he made to allow guests to electronically submit requests during the reception he was able to tailor the event to our musical preference and kept our guests dancing all night! We would highly recommend Kevin and Double Platinum to anyone looking for a great DJ, Thank you, Kevin for making our wedding so much fun!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer H. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Kevin is the best!

    Kevin was so personal and easy to work with. He kept our guests dancing throughout the night. Kevin made sure we stayed on schedule and did everything we asked! Kevin was wonderful from start to finish!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While planning our wedding, we knew we wanted Double Platinum Celebrations to be part of it. We had been to multiple weddings where DJ Kevin was the DJ and were very happy with those events. Throughout the planning process, DJ Kevin was more than helpful and accommodating. He answered any questions we had thoroughly and promptly. On the day of the wedding, he was very professional and helped assure me everything was going to be fine. He was very flexible with the schedule and even kept me on track. He did the ceremony and reception music as well as announcements. He was very helpful to ensure our First Dance song (which was performed live) went smoothly. He had a great mixture of all the types of music we wanted played and kept everyone dancing. We highly recommend DJ Kevin for any event you might be planning. We could not have asked for anything better.
  • Kim
    Kim M. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just what we wanted!

    Our experience working with DJ Kevin was amazing! I feel like although we had a loose feeling of what we wanted, we weren't quite sure of the specifics, but he absolutely nailed it! All the music was amazing and spot-on from the pre-ceremony all the way to the end of the night. The timing of everything, announcements included, was perfect. We also greatly appreciated his ability to pivot and pull things together with very short notice right in the midst of the wedding and reception (i.e. father daughter dance, mother/son music change, etc.). All in all, we had a great experience.
  • M
    Mary Z. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj collin is amazing

    Collin from Double Platinum Celebrations was an absolute dream of a DJ to work with. From our initial consultation call he was very caring, professional and accommodating. We immediately knew we wanted to book him. He is extremely responsive and patient and will craft the perfect playlist and flow of events for your special day. He kept the dance floor busy and everyone enjoyed his work. He truly made our night unforgettable and I cannot emphasize how polite, nice and accommodating he was. He made us feel SO comfortable and confident that we were going to have the best night of our life. And we sure did! Highly recommend Collin and Double Platinum Celebration DJs for your event!
  • Eliza
    Eliza K. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We could have danced all night!

    DJ Chris was fantastic! He was so great to work with, extremely professional and he exceeded our expectations! Chris made the transitions from ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner to dancing so seamless, We could have danced all night!
  • M
    Mary S. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with DJ Daniel!

    We recently got married with DJ Daniel as our DJ & MC. Daniel was super responsive during the entire wedding planning process and was extremely accommodating with set up for live music during the ceremony. We provided Daniel with a handful of songs that we needed for the ceremony & reception, but gave him total control for the night. From the minute he started playing until the last song, the dance floor was full! He was so great to work with and is able to read a room and play hit after hit to keep people dancing. We couldn’t be happier with our DJ choice!
  • M
    Marissa B. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had an incredible experience working with DJ Brandon

    DJ Brandon was a such a pleasure to work with. His calm and chill personality made it easy for us to just not worry about music and the flow of the night. He pulled through with everything we asked for and he was happy to do so! You know when you go to some weddings and there are awkward moments in between moments or events? Brandon did such a great job with the flow, we did not have one awkward moment. If I was to plan my wedding again, I would 100% have Brandon as our DJ. We want to thank Brandon and Double Platinum for the exceptional job. Our wedding was perfect!
  • T
    Tim G. Married on 06/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded all expectations!

    DJ Kevin did our wedding at the Bedford Village Inn in New Hampshire In August 2019 and he exceeded all expectations. Would highly recommend. The online planning tool made planning easy. Music for the pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing was everything we hoped for.
  • M
    Monica Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Parents Surprise 60th Birthday

    DJ BB (Ben) raised the roof at my parents' 60th birthday party. He was able to balance the oldies and classic dance songs with the current hits , keeping us dancing ALL night. Not only did he keep us dancing with a great selection, he also listened to detail and played a song my aunts and mom danced to in the past that was mentioned in speech! Surprising all of us! I am so excited to have them for me wedding :)
  • Sofia
    Sofia G. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brandon was Great!

    Loved our DJ! Working with this service was easy and there was great communication! We had to reschedule due to COVID and they easily worked with us (and did not charge us for the date change!)