347 Reviews for Double Platinum Celebrations LLC

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+15
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (73)
Consultation (67)
Do-Not-Play List (67)
Sound/PA System (65)
MC (64)
Uplighting (50)
Liability Insurance (17)
Photobooth (1)
Projector (1)
Sort by:

5.0

I would highly recommend Kevin. He was very attentive to our wishes and made the whole process very easy. He was exactly what I wanted in a wedding dj. The online planning tool was extremely helpful.

Profile Picture Megan, 10/6/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Uplighting
5.0

We got married on 9/8/18, and we cannot thank DJ Kevin enough for keeping the party going all night. DJ Kevin was absolutely fantastic, he played all our requested songs and read the crowd perfectly, we wish we could give him a 10 star review. All of my guests raved about the great time everyone had, it was the party of a lifetime!

Profile Picture Jackie, 9/8/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Where do I start! From the moment we began working with DJ Kevin it was a dream. He was responsive, friendly and very patient with us. We had numerous songs that were extremely important to us, but we’re pretty obscure, and DJ Kevin went out of his way to find them for us, and play them at specific times throughout the ceremony and reception. Not to mention he made an incredible custom mix for the father/daughter dance. If I could have DJ Kevin at every big event for the rest of time I would - without hesitation. The way he reads the crowd, the energy and the ambiance is flawless, his ability to engage with all guests is incredible, and his music library is extensive and PERFECT! Our guests were all raving about the music, and the dance floor was packed for over 2.5 hours. We wish we had booked him for longer! We hope we can work with him again in the future.
-Kinsey and Kyle

Profile Picture Kinsey, 9/1/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

We had DJ Pat for our wedding and it couldn’t have been more perfect! We knew from our first call with him that he understood our style and knew he would coordinate a perfect night on the dance floor. My husband and I spent the ENTIRE night dancing - it was amazing. DJ Pat gave us great advice in the planning process and helped us create our day of timeline too. Thank you DJ Pat for such a memorable wedding day!!

Photo for Double Platinum Celebrations LLC Review - After all night of dancing!
Photo for Double Platinum Celebrations LLC Review - Group photo
Profile Picture Kathleen, 8/25/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had DJ Stephen for our wedding and he was AWESOME! He got in touch with us and helped us create a flow and timeline for our day, he had great ideas that helped our day run smoothly and kept the party going all night! Would definitely recommend and would use again!!

Profile Picture Kate, 8/25/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I can't even find the right words to say to tell everyone how AMAZING DJ Sean Ross was at our wedding on 8/4/18. He was easy to reach and plan with, including the online portal and phone calls to help us organize. He kept the dance floor full, with a wide range of music, relaxing and fun through dinner... then the best dance party I have ever been to the rest of the night. He was a great MC, clear and vocal during announcements and speeches. The lights were perfect and set the mood for the night. I will forever request him for future events. He catered to every request, even allowing us to have a Polka dance party. Thank you Sean. You helped make this night perfect.

Profile Picture Holly, 8/11/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Double Platinum Celebrations was an incredible company to work with to find our wedding DJ. We worked with DJ Sean we could not have had a better DJ. He worked with us before the wedding to ensure everything we wanted for our day was in place and to ensure the ceremony music was on point. He knew how to read the crowd and really get the dance floor packed, and everyone danced all night long! It was such a blast! We recommend DJ Sean 10000000000% He really took the time to get to know us, our personalities, and how we wanted our day to go! Our day would not have been as amazing and perfect as it was with DJ Sean and the double platinum team!

Profile Picture Amanda, 8/11/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

DJ Jeremie provided the music for our 8/4/18 wedding at Hamilton House Gardens in South Berwick, ME and he was great! He was professional and fun! We used his services for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The music was seamless as we moved through the different locations at Hamilton House. We had few obscure requests that Jeremie worked in perfectly and we left the rest of the music up to him. At the reception, he had everyone up and dancing the whole time! We highly recommend DJ Jeremie and Double Platinum!

Profile Picture Grace, 8/4/18, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We worked with DJ Sean and have nothing but positive things to say! He was polite, professional and FUN! He had everyone up and dancing the whole time and our guests are raving about how much they enjoyed our wedding! People have been telling us that we had the best wedding they've ever been to and Sean was a big part of that!

Profile Picture User4551935, Recently Married, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, MC
5.0

We were very pleased with our whole experience with Double Platinum Celebrations for our wedding. Kevin & Patrick were very helpful and responsive from our initial contact. Our DJ Collin was super easy to work with leading up to the event and really kept the party going all evening long. Our guests are still raving about how much fun they had. We would highly recommend Collin and Double Platinum Celebrations for your event.

Profile Picture Michele, 7/28/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Double Platnium is top notch. There was a last minute emergency with the DJ we hired and Jeremie was sent as the replacement. He was absolutely fantastic and even though he was thrown in the day of, Jeremie did an amazing job managing our music selection and was extremely accommodating when there was rain at our outdoor ceremony. I would highly recommend their services!

Profile Picture Allyson, 7/28/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Microphones, Uplighting
5.0

Kevin was AMAZING! He always was quick to respond to any questions we had through out the process. He was professional and really made our DJ experience exactly what we wanted. We still have family and friends talking about how great Kevin was at our reception. The value was also unlike any other entertainment vendor out there, and I did a lot of research. You cant beat what you get for the money when you book with Double Platinum. We cant say enough great things about Kevin and his team.

Profile Picture Riley, 7/27/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

We had our wedding in July 2018 on Peaks Island. We spent some time doing research and interviewing a list of DJs before we decided to go with DJ Kevin. We are very glad we made a good choice as working with DJ Kevin was very easy and smooth! He was very patient and appropriate during our phone calls prior to the wedding, yet fun to chat with! He made sure all of our last minute changes were included in the playlist. He did an awesome job at the wedding date from the beginning to the end, and we could not be happier! We had a small group of guests, but we had tons of fun! Thank you for making our wedding day a blast!

Profile Picture Wen, 7/22/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Kevin was absolutely amazing! I can't say enough about how wonderful he made our wedding. From the ceremony music to the reception, everything was perfect. People were dancing all night, there wasn't a single time the dance floor was empty. He was so on top of things- making sure we were in the area before the first dance, getting us a heads up a few minutes before the cake cutting music started so we knew it was almost time, to picking the perfect dance songs...he was absolutely wonderful. He was so helpful without being overbearing or intrusive. I can't recommend Kevin enough, he made our day so special! Everything before the wedding was so easy too. I immediately felt like we were in good hands from the time we had out first consultation to the last song of the night. My guests were raving about how great our DJ was and I have to agree!

Profile Picture Heidi, 7/21/18, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List
5.0

We cannot thank DJ Chris enough for the awesome job he did for our wedding. We got so many compliments on the set list and the DJ performance. And my wife and I both agreed that we had never been to a wedding where the DJ had that much control over the guests and always had a full dance floor. It was an incredibly memorable evening, and the delivery of the surprise special dance truly touched everyone. DJ Chris was incredible to work with and is a master of his craft. He literally thought of everything and was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. -Jeromy and Colby

Profile Picture Jeromy, 7/21/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Double Platinum Celebrations is AWESOME! We worked with DJ Sean for our wedding on 7/14 and he was such a pleasure to work with - incredibly responsive, flexible, confident and seasoned. The whole company holds itself to a high standard and it shows in their work. Great value, professionalism, quality of service-- they have it all and I definitely recommend them to anyone looking for an awesome wedding DJ!

Profile Picture Melanie, 7/14/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had DJ Chris, he was awesome. We had NO clue what we needed to think of but Chris and the online tool they have made everything very easy. The music was great and everything was seamless. Chris was just a great guy as well - big plus as you want good people around you on the day of your wedding. Recommend without hesitation.

Profile Picture V, 7/14/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Ross (first name Sean) was awesome to work with! He not only did the music for our reception, but also for our ceremony. He was very familiar with our venue which was extremely helpful when we had questions on what looked/worked better. He made sure to really understand what type of music we wanted him to play, and always got back to us quickly when we reached out to him with questions. He was clearly very experienced and made the music portion of our wedding planning an ease. We would HIGHLY recommend him and Double Platinum Celebrations!

Profile Picture Brennan, 7/7/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

DJ Chris was a perfect fit for our wedding! We had a great feel for him from the moment we met him, and he was always in touch through the planning process and available for phone calls whenever we needed him.
We picked out a list of 20 Must Play songs and 20 Play If You Can Songs, and he also gave us the option to pick any Never Play songs, so we had a ton of control over the soundtrack for our wedding.
On the actual day itself, everything flowed perfectly and he was so easy to work with as plans and schedules inevitably changed or got delayed. We also noticed that he stayed away from our Must Play songs whenever we had to go outside to take photos, saving them for when we were back on the dance floor.
In our initial meeting with Chris, our one point of emphasis was that we wanted to dance all night long; Chris made that vision a reality. He kept the party going just like we wanted him to, he chose the right songs for the right moments, and the dance floor was filled all night long!

Profile Picture Jessica, 7/7/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

DJ Kevin Duran performed above and beyond our expectations. From the minute we booked him with Double Platinum Celebrations he was extremely timely and detail oriented. He called months in advance to hear about our music styles and gave background information on the venue, timetable and considerations to think about. Whenever I emailed Kevin his responses were prompt. We have a wide array of music taste so we gave Kevin about 20 songs that we wanted played and he NAILED the playlist. We had guests asking for copies of the playlist and some people said they haven't had that much fun on a dance floor in years.

We were from out of state so choosing vendors can be extremely stressful. Double Platinum and DJ Kevin Duran cannot be beat. A guaranteed professional experience and packed dance floor!

Profile Picture Amy, 7/7/18, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Kevin Duran was outstanding! I got sooo many compliments on how good the music was! He played a mix of everything and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect night! The uplighting he did was beautiful as well! Thanks again Kevin, you're the best! :)

Profile Picture Shannon, 7/3/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Brian crushed it. Helped us with our ceremony microphone, set up a great cocktail hour and honored all our requests, emceed the evening, and packed the dance floor later on. He even let us play the same three songs over again, cause, y'know, the bride's in charge!

Thanks guys!

Profile Picture Matthew, 6/30/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

DJ Chris is AMAZING! So fun and so professional. And working with the whole team was very painless!

Profile Picture Emily, 6/30/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

From the initial email communication and phone call we had with DJ Alex to determine whether or not we wanted to hire Double Platinum Celebrations, it was clear that we'd be foolish to use any other option. Both Kevin (Operations Manager) and Alex's timeliness and communication were above expectations. We loved the ability to use the music portal to customize our playlists and give Alex an idea of what we were hoping for all aspects of our day, from ceremony to cocktails to dinner and dancing. We had a call with Alex about a week before our wedding that lasted over an hour and went over every detail, even details that we didn't think about! That call was outstanding and really showed us exactly how well Alex does his job, and we felt absolutely relived afterwards knowing we had nothing to worry about. Our wedding went off without any issues, and Alex provided the perfect atmosphere in each element of our day. He set up for the day quietly and I was so surprised to see everything in order as we were doing last-minute prep beforehand. We received numerous compliments on the music and on Alex's demeanor, and he was a superb emcee for the night. When a tornado threatened our outdoor festivities at the end of the night, he was quick to find us to chat about our options. I can't speak more highly of Alex and Double Platinum Celebrations and the service that was provided to us. Everything was perfect!

Profile Picture Julie, 6/30/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ