Skip to main content
Weddings

Double-E Entertainment Reviews

Double-E Entertainment

Double-E Entertainment

Frederick, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 75 Reviews
View more information

75 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

27 User photos

  • Melissa
    Melissa F. Married on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and fantastic personality

    Elon was a fantastic DJ at our wedding celebration party! He kept the party rolling and everybody loved him. Abby did a wonderful job at hosting the Magic Mirror Booth. It was a huge hit! We would highly recommend Elon for any of your entertainment needs!
  • J
    Jamy C. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend DJ Elon!

    Highly recommend Double E Entertainment (and DJ Elon) for your wedding needs! When we started the journey for booking our DJ for the wedding, Elon responded to our inquiry within a day. We spoke with Elon on the phone about our vision, what we were looking for, what services he offered, and what the process would look like. Elon was personable, helpful, passionate about his work, caring, fun to chat with and had us pumped for the wedding. After our phone call we had to book with him because we knew he was our DJ! When we were about a month out from the wedding Elon answered our questions quickly, went over our questionnaire, and made some suggestions which were helpful! The day of our wedding Elon set up at the ceremony site, cocktail hour, and reception. We added amber up lighting in the reception area which Elon suggested and we’re so glad we did because it added to the ambience and looked amazing! Everyone had a wonderful time during our wedding day and Elon had everyone on their feet during the reception! Elon was so friendly and really knows how to keep the party going! We cannot thank Elon enough for helping making our wedding day amazing! We highly recommend DJ Elon for your party/wedding needs!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Annie B. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Got the crowd going!

    Elon was wonderful! He knows what he is doing, so it made the planning process very easy! He was very helpful, and had many tips that made the wedding all that much better. He was even able to get my husband to dance and have fun doing it, so you know it was a good time!
  • Ethel
    Ethel Married on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Elon rocks

    This guy knows his stuff we had the best time dancing and taking photos using the magic mirror photo booth.
  • Sara
    Sara D. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect service

    What an experience. Elon really knows what he's doing and made our music and sounds PERFECT for our July day. He set up and found every song we wanted and made so many helpful suggestions to make our day perfect. Finding a vendor who cares as much about your wedding as you do and who sounds excited to work with you every phone call you have really makes a great experience even better. Knowledgeable and passionate DJs help make a party really get going! Thank you for everything, THIS IS THE DJ COMPANY YOU WANT!!
  • D
    David N. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Double E' delivers & their Magic Mirror photo booth is the coolest!!!

    Double E really came through for me at two events - my daughter's bat mitzvah party (200 people) and a charity fundraiser I ran for several hundred attendees.
    Their work is seamless, their people are unobtrusive and the gizmos they bring - like the Magic Mirror -- add tremendous excitement and send attendees home with photo mementoes of the event.

    Love their work!

    Double-E Entertainment's reply:

    David, thank you for trusting us both with your daughter's bat mitzvah celebration as well as the fundraiser. There are no do-overs when it comes to providing excellent event entertainment services; we know that whether it is a private event or a public one, the precious time people spend there should be both enjoyable and memorable.
  • N
    Nils N. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great event!

    Elon and Dillon were great! Even through the quick rain storm that rolled through! The up lighting in our tent was perfect and the photo booth was an absolute hit with our guests! Thanks for taking such good care of our special day!
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the groom

    Elon was wonderful. Was everything we expected for our sons wedding! Wonderful to work with. Timely, fun and very professional.
  • T
    Tyler M. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Double-E Entertainment

    Elon is literally the worlds best DJ. I am not exaggerating in the slightest when I say he went above and beyond my wife and I’d expectations…throughout the entire process of planning for the wedding, Elon was walking with us every step of the way. Elon has an incredibly helpful, caring, and fun personality. He had the dance floor having crazy fun literally ALL NIGHT! His magic mirror was incredibly memorable and helped make the night even more magical. Bethany did an incredible job running this and making sure everyone got their pictures. Thank you Elon and all of Double E Entertainment for making Grace and I have a wedding we will truly never forget. You would be making a massive mistake choosing not to work with Elon and his crew to help make your special day even that much better!!!
  • J
    Jordyn Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Elon was so great to work with, he was fun, friendly and professional. He was able to keep the crowd dancing all night at our reception! He was also very accommodating and helpful with our music selection. My husband loves 80's rock so Elon put together an ensemble with a bunch of my husbands favorite songs! Elon was great!

    Double-E Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Jordyn (and Justin), You and Justin were a pleasure to work with... although you handled 99.99% of the details. :) YOU ROCKED IT!! Figuratively and literally. LOTS OF FUN!! Even is the sweltering humidity. Hope to see you all again at some future wedding. All the best, Elon
  • Jules
    Jules K. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Was it a DJ, Lifelong Friend, or Family? :)

    Everyone told us that a DJ truly makes or breaks a wedding... Elon not only MADE our wedding day but became such a staple at our reception. Even before our wedding day, Elon was a 10/10 for communication. He asked us detailed questions to ensure our likes, dislikes, and favorites would all be noted for our big day. Elon even helped our best man propose to his girlfriend at our reception! What else could you ask for?! Elon- we are so incredibly grateful for all your help, support, and positivity. It truly felt like we had known you our entire lives when we finally met and could not have asked for a better DJ (or friend :) ) to be apart of our day!

    Double-E Entertainment's reply:

    Jules & Blake... I am so incredibly thankful to have been a part of your special day. Thank you so much for having me. Planning a wedding can be challenging enough and you guys had to plan yours during a pandemic. :)

    I hope that Richard and his new fiance are doing well. His proposal was truly a special moment. Thanks for calling me "friend" because I feel that way too about the two of you... Always!!

    Hope to see you at another wedding down the road. Please give my best to the fam.

    With love,
    Elon
  • L
    Lauren K. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Very energetic, responsive and detail oriented DJ. Made it easy on us as a couple in planning and executing our musical vision for ceremony and reception.

    Great at editing music if you want to use longer songs as part of your ceremony. He went above and beyond in editing a 10 minute song down to four minutes for our entrance song during the ceremony. You couldn’t even tell that it had been edited.

    He also did a great job of keeping everybody on the dance floor and switching between genres to get different guests moving! We had an awesome time!
  • D
    Donna K. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elon is the best!!!!!!!!

    From the beginning Elon provided wonderful service. He was friendly and so easy to talk to. The music selection was great and had the guests dancing all night. We had the Magic Mirror photo booth and every loved it. It was a big hit. He and his crew made my daughter's wedding awesome. I highly recommend him.

    Double-E Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Donna! What a blessing it was to serve you and your guests. If there's anything we value, it is making sure that those who hire us are served with excellent service.
  • Jessica
    Jessica K. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Personal and Great Service

    Elon was a great choice for our wedding! He was very responsive and always made his best efforts to meet our requests and expectations. The ceremony sound was flawless. All of our guests could hear every word said and our processional music was queued perfectly on time. He is a very personal guy and a lot of fun to work with. The Magic Mirror and Gobo projection were both perfect additions to our wedding. The Gobo was a beautiful touch and really made a statement. The Magic Mirror was a ton of fun and all of our guests were very impressed. The only issue that we had was that our first dance was the wrong version of our song. Elon did his best to rectify the mistake and played the correct version for us as our last slow song to dance to. The rest of the evening was great and he kept the dance floor full and our guests happy. Thanks for a great experience Elon!
  • Once
    Once U. Married on 05/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working among Professionals

    We worked alongside Elon and his team at Abby and Sean’s wedding this August. As planners/coordinators we have worked with numerous DJ/Entertainment companies. The level of professionalism and response we received was amazing. We hope to work more events with Double-E Entertainment & Productions.

    Double-E Entertainment's reply:

    When planning our wedding on short notice, we just KNEW that Once Upon A Time Events was the right way to go. Not only are we business owners, but we are a family-owned business that values other familiy-owned businesses like yours. You went the extra mile in ensuring that our daughter's wedding was outstanding. Thank you
  • T
    Taylor B. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Double-E Entertainment - A+

    Double-E Entertainment is the pinnacle of quality and professionalism. We rented uplighting and a Photo Booth, and both we delivered and set up on time, at the specified time. They staffed the Photo Booth to ensure sure our guests had an amazing experience with no technical issues. Overall great experience and quality. Would recommend to anyone looking for quality production services to take your event to the next level!

    Double-E Entertainment's reply:

    It was such an honor to serve you! Thank you for trusting us with this special part of your life. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and we were blessed to serve you.
  • Carol
    Carol H. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Want your wedding to turn into a dance party? This is your man!

    We were elated by our joyful wedding, and DJ Elon a HUGE part of making it so amazing. He knows how to read a room and play songs that get people on the dance floor. My husband—who seldom dances—couldn’t stop boogying! And I’ve NEVER seen my 72-year-old Dad dance like he did that night. He is by far the best DJ we’ve ever experienced at any wedding, Period. He was recommended to me by a good friend, and I just had to pass on the recommendation. If you want to have a fun celebration and want to get people moving, DJ Elon is your man!

    Double-E Entertainment's reply:

    Carol, thank you for trusting us with this beautiful moment in your life. And thank you for sharing your experience with others!
  • D
    Dana P. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, could not have asked for a better DJ!

    Will was amazing to work with. I would absolutely use him again and recommend them to all my friends that are getting married or in need of a DJ. If you want people on the dance floor you definitely want Will to be your DJ.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elon was awesome!

    Elon is awesome! When we first talked with Elon on the phone, we immediately knew we wanted to hire him. My wife and I were very intentional with choosing our vendors, and we both would recommend him to any lgbt couple. He made us feel comfortable from day one. He listened to the vision we had for our wedding and put together the best playlist. In person, he’s full of energy and knows how to read the room. He had everyone out on the dance floor the entire evening and played a great collection of songs that all of our guests enjoyed - from the 5 year olds to the 79 year old.

    Double-E Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing Double-E Entertainment for your special day. It was an honor to serve you and to help bring your vision to life. What a joy it is to read your review and know that you enjoyed that beautiful evening.
  • J
    Julia W. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you are looking for and more!

    I was terrified of selecting a DJ, as they can make or break your wedding - so we procrastinated it until only a few weeks out. After a couple not so awesome encounters with potential DJs, our venue recommended Double-E, and thank goodness they did (and that he was available!). We wanted someone fun, engaging, who knew music and also how to keep a crowd going. And we got all of that with Elon! We didn’t need to worry about a thing, from our first conversation, it was obvious Elon had it all under control. He handled everything, sound, lighting, MC and music - from our ceremony through to the last song and sparkler exit.

    Also - he has awesome photo booths, which were a must have for our wedding! It was so easy to bundle into our package and we saved money by not selecting a standalone vendor. His props were great and our guests had a blast! He provides prints and gifs to those in the pics, but don’t felt like you missed anything because after the wedding he provides you with all the pictures electronically, so you have the memories and in some cases evidence of the shenanigans your guests were up to. We were in tears laughing at some of the pictures!

    Bottom line. You won’t go wrong with Elon and his team.

    Double-E Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Julia,

    Thanks for your kind words. We may have been working... but both Ruben and I had a blast (and some laughs too). Thanks for having us at your wedding. It was an honor to play our part in your amazing day!

    All the best,
    Elon

  • A
    Abby Married on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    DJ Ty was excellent. He played all the right music and knew how to keep the crowd engaged. The photo booth was a hit! Kids as well as adults had so much fun dressing up in props and taking silly pictures. Also, everything ran very smoothly! We started on time and the DJ made sure transitions went perfectly.
  • D
    David W. Married on 08/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced and Loads of Fun

    The photobooth was the surprise hit for me. Originally we thought of it for the kids, but everyone made the rounds, more than once and the pictures ended up being some of the most memorable.

    Elon's on top of it. Brings plenty of experience and perspective to the wedding planning. He was fun to work with and helped our wedding run smoothly from the start to finish. We tried to plan most of the wedding ourselves, so having him involved early on helped us so much. Professional, honest, objective, enthusiastic, and considerate to the end. We're thankful we found him when we did.
  • Anna
    Anna M. Married on 06/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars isn't enough!

    From the very beginning Elon provided exceptional service. He was friendly, professional, and really listened to our needs. Not only did he provide amazing dj services for the reception, but he also mc'd, provided the officiant's mic and even helped with getting my cousins set up with the right equipment so they could play the ceremony music and were coming from out of town. Hands down would recommend! I've been to too many weddings where there either wasn't
    a dj or the dj didn't know how to read the crowd and it ruined the wedding. Elon made sure that didn't happen - absolutely everyone was on the floor dancing from the 2 1/2 ring bearer to my 83 year old grandma and everyone in between. Thank you Elon!!! Everyone had such a blast because of you :)
  • Tarrah
    Tarrah Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Amazing DJ super easy to work with. Great packages!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message