Don't Blink Photography Reviews

21 | Pikesville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Don't Blink Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

21

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of our best wedding day decisions

    We hired Jeffrey Davis of Don’t’ Blink Photography as our wedding day photographer and it was one of our best wedding decisions. Jeffrey is an absolute professional and his price was very reasonable. Not only did he demonstrate a great understanding of the technical aspects of his craft (lighting, motion, depth, focus, etc..), Jeffrey also had a remarkable knack for handling the subjects and making everyone (kids and adults) feel comfortable. He worked very well with my wedding party and guests on poses and candid shots that came out amazing. I received many compliments on his personality, and demeanor and several guests requested his information. I know at least one of my guests subsequently hired him for a photoshoot that they were extremely happy with. Jeffrey is serious about delivering a high quality service. He was on time (actually early), flexible, accommodating and made sure everything was communicated clearly. Jeffrey took an unbelievable number photos for our wedding, stayed for the entire event, and delivered the files in a very reasonable time. Our parents are especially thrilled about the quantity and quality of the photos (and my mother is particularly hard to please). We could not be happier about choosing Jeffrey.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • N

    Naz · event on: 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a wedding shoot with Jeffrey and we were very impressed with his professionalism, talent, follow-up, and overall vibe. He was extremely easy to work with, so patient, and we had a great time shooting outdoors. We have worked with many photographers and had over 20 shoots with different folks, and Jeffrey really impressed us with his talent and good eye.. He sat with us and showed all the hard work and editing that goes in after the shoot, by retouching and editing the pictures that needed tweaking. I highly recommend him and his services. We love our pictures.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • J

    Jeanine · event on: 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Davis was very prompt and polite. He had a take charge attitude and needed no direction. The picture quality was great and he provided plenty to choose from. The price was very reasonable and I would use him again for future events.

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • J

    Joy · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey Davis did a wonderful job on our wedding photography! He was very professional, was always on time ( early even) and most importantly he took the time to ensure we received a customized photography experience. He truly values customer service. The pictures he took during the wedding look AMAZING!! He captured every moment of our wedding. You can tell he loves what he does. I would strongly encourage anyone to consider Jeffrey for their upcoming event! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • R

    Rupinder · event on: 01/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey Davis has photographed our winter festivals in Northern Virginia for the past several years and has always done an excellent job. What we appreciate most is how he was willing to stay for the entire event which often runs past midnight. He was very respectful towards our elders when taking their pictures and made sure to capture the children as well. He has done a very professional job with the finished pictures (for a very reasonable price), and we intend to keep using him.

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • J

    Joshua · event on: 12/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jeffrey to photograph our family portraits. He came to our house and set up his studio there. He was generous with his time and congenial with everyone- including the children. He delievered the picture files timely, and they look great! We plan to use Jeffrey to develop some of the pictures to hang in our house. We got more than our money's worth.

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • J

    John · event on: 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey Davis of “Don’t Blink” Photography took sharp and attractive photos at a men's organization black tie holiday gala for the past several years. He appears with a complete package of printing on demand service including a high quality printer, umbrella lighting, backdrops and instant 5x7 photographs after the customer approves the preview. His professional and quick service makes people like pictures of themselves. As the person who hired Jeffrey, I’m happy to write a shout-out reference for a fine photographer.

    Sent on 01/30/2015
  • B

    B.j. · event on: 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't Blink Photography has been providing photography services since the inception of our organization over 5 years ago. Jeffrey Davis is detail oriented, creative and open for out of the box ideas. We intend to continue to use his services for all corporate events in the near and distant future.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • S

    Sondra · event on: 12/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey is not only professional but he is very friendly and fun. I've done about 3 photo shoots with him and I always have a good time. I've done indoor shoots with background drapery as well as outdoor shots and I always get positive feedback. I've recommended him to friends for weddings and events and everyone is always pleased and they don't hesitate to bring him back to take pictures for other life events. Anyone would be lucky to have him as their photographer. He's affordable and delivers a quality product.

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • S

    Salandra · event on: 11/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with Jeffrey's service. He genuinely wants to please his clients and was very easy going and patient throughout the photo shoot. He offered many creative suggestions for poses, accessories and achieving my desired look for the occasion. His reliability and professionalism gave me the piece of mind for this and future bookings.

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • G

    Gary · event on: 10/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey has been serving our church for years, always delivering with excellence and professionalism. He regularly shoots our baptism services, where he must capture 50+ candidates at multiple stages of baptism. His picture quality is superb, and he is never the center of attention - positioning himself so as not to distract. I highly recommend Jeffrey and Don't Blink Photography for any event.

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 09/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Jeffrey Davis. He is very professional and a perfectionist when it comes to photography. And when it comes to the most important day of your life, you want your wedding photos to be perfect and spectacular. Jeffrey has taken pictures of me that I absolutely love! Anyone who knows me, also knows how super critical I am when it comes to photos. Lastly, he is a person with integrity who aims to deliver the highest quality.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • T

    Tim · event on: 01/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey Davis is simply an amazing photographer. He has been using his photography business (”Don’t Blink" Photography) to support our Bridgeway Community Church for years. He has captured unforgettable moments for our church such as our 20th Anniversary, baptisms, and the opening of our youth center. He knows how to deal with large crowds and how to capture multi cultural people so they look great. Jeff is a must hire photographer if you want a moment to remember.

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • User4769228 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used “Don’t Blink” Photography to photograph our wedding and Jeffrey Davis (the owner) did a superb job. We got about 700 pictures on our DVD and they all look professional. What we really appreciated was that when our package included engagement pictures that we didn’t take advantage of at the time, we were allowed to substitute that part of the package for infant shots after we had our baby over a year later. His actions show that he believes in doing business with integrity and does what is necessary to satisfy the customer. We have referred Jeffrey out several times since then and we’re glad that he is still going strong today.

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 10/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't Blink Photography is professional and fun. Jeff 's service and professionalism are outstanding. I have and continue to recommend his services though I've relocated to another state.

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • Kaycei

    Karen · Married on 03/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Don’t Blink” Photography (run by Jeffrey Davis) photographed our wedding and did a fantastic job! Our wedding pictures are some of our best pictures ever and we love them. The pictures he took will be with us forever to help us remember our special day. Thank you Jeffrey! You have truly been a blessing to our family and we will definitely refer you out when the opportunity comes!
    - James and Karen Wilkinson

    Sent on 02/01/2015
  • E

    Eric · event on: 04/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Davis has a good eye. He has a really keen sense of lighting. We insisted on natural light for the photo shoot. Even though the day was overcast, he was able to use this to our advantage. I was very impressed with the results.

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/15/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Jeffrey Davis (owner of “Don’t Blink” Photography) photographed our wedding in August of 2014 and did an excellent job. We really appreciated the fact that he drove out to Elverson, PA (about 2 hours from his home base) for our wedding at no extra charge. He was very professional and did a good job of capturing the entire event. We found him to be very easy to work with and he was good at making the guest feel comfortable posing for pictures. He even brought additional umbrella lighting for the reception to make every shot look professional. His package included soft copies and he gave us over 900 pictures on the DVD. He made every picture count. Hiring him turned out to be a good move and helped to make our wedding day something we can remember forever...
    It was the best day!
    - Tara Comfort

    Sent on 01/30/2015
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 08/23/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I had an outdoor portrait done by "Don't Blink" Photography and they did an excellent job. He made me feel comfortable posing which made the pictures come out beautiful. It had been years since I had professional pictures taken of myself and at this point I want to get more taken and use his services again...

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • L

    Lana · event on: 06/01/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey Davis has served our church faithfully for years taking pictures of the children, baptisms and other church functions. It’s wonderful that he has used his professional skills and equipment for a higher calling as well as a business purpose. He has been very dedicated and has even helped other become better photographers as they have served with him. Over the years he has taken thousands of pictures that will be a blessing for years to come…
    - Lana Hailemariam

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • A

    A · event on: 11/16/2014

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Jeff Davis took family pictures for my birthday in the Fall of 2014. Jeff thought of ideas of where to take our family picture prior to the appointment day. By the time the day arrived Jeff recommended to us that we take the pictures in our home. I appreciate the advice and direction Jeff set as part of the session. He came right in and set up all of his equipment. He took pictures at different angles to make sure that we got the best results. We have small children and Jeff was very patient with them. Jeff took his time and dedicated the entire afternoon to our family. Afterwards I had a picture that I wanted Jeff to alter and he did so in a timely fashion.

    Sent on 02/05/2015