DONA MASSA MAKEUP Reviews

137 | Cedar Grove, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

137 Reviews for DONA MASSA MAKEUP

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

137

13 User photos

DONA MASSA MAKEUP 1
DONA MASSA MAKEUP 2
DONA MASSA MAKEUP 3
DONA MASSA MAKEUP 4
DONA MASSA MAKEUP 5
+ 9
Order by:
  • Melanie

    Melanie Schuckers · Getting married on 08/06/2028

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do Not Look Any Further...Perfection!

    I don't think I have ever felt it in my heart to write as glowing of a review as I am for Dona Massa and her makeup artistry. Dona worked magic on me as mother of the bride (for the second time). What was different with Dona is that I never felt more naturally beautiful than I did that day. While some people opt for a more drastic makeup style-I simply asked for a soft natural look, but of course I must look spectacular. HaHa. She gave me exactly what I was looking for and more. Anyone can apply makeup and make a person look good on the outside-it's the fact that I also felt amazing on the inside because of her work. I was filled obviously with excitement for my daughter's big day-but the confident glow I maintained literally for 12 + hours could be seen in every video and picture. I had so many compliments in comparison to her sister's wedding it was night and day. It didn't hurt that Dona is extremely kind-hearted and patient. So I would not look any further for any event, I would only contact Dona Massa. Thank you.

    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 6
    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • Cristin

    Cristin Comerford · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best makeup artist in the area!!!

    I’ve had the pleasure of working with Dona as a bridesmaid, then this past weekend as a bride. She is very professional, but also warm and very kind. Listens to what you want, and brings it to life!!!! Works with you until you find your perfect look. She is hands down the best makeup artist I’ve ever met, and is so incredibly talented. Do not look further if you are looking for a wedding makeup artist, or anyone to just do your makeup for an event. She is the best!!!!

    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 7
    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 8
    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • L

    Lauren Podkul · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly done

    Look no further for your makeup services. Dona was amazing from our trial run until the day off. My daughter and her bridesmaids look exquisite. She did a beautiful, natural look on the bride. It was perfect. Everyone has been asking us who we got to do our makeup. She was easy to book, keep in touch with and confirm appointments. She also is one of the sweetest people around. You feel comfortable with Dona. She will gladly give you other makeup and skin tips, too. I highly recommend Dona Massa Makeup for your wedding day!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • J

    Janell M · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    From start to finish, Dona did an amazing job with the makeup for my wedding. She is friendly, professional and overall wonderful to work with. She took plenty of time during my trial to understand exactly what I was looking for (I don't usually wear makeup so I wanted to keep it light) and made detailed notes on everything we talked about. My makeup on the wedding day looked exactly the same as my trial and I loved it! My bridesmaids were thrilled with her work as well. I can't recommend her enough! Thank you for everything!!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • K

    Katarina Lockwood · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good makeup artist

    Donna did my makeup for both of proms and my graduation and i loved all the looks so much. She has a sense of knowing what look fits you best according to your hair and eye color. She is very friendly and professional and uses high end makeup which lasts just longer. I would highly recommend her for any special events because she makes you feel so glam and confident!!

    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 9
    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 10
    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional & Kind

    Dona was a joy to work with. She made me, my bridesmaids, my mother, my mother-in-law, and my grandmother feel so comfortable. She paid great attention to detail and was meticulous in her work. She made sure that all of the ladies looked their best and all women were happy with the outcome of her work. The women of all ages and skin types were extremely happy with the results. We all received compliments all night long. Thank you, Dona!

    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 11
    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 12
    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Gina

    Gina Franzino · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, warm and professional

    Dona and her assistant Tonya are true artists and professionals. I knew right away from the trial that they were the right fit. They are warm and wonderful personalities and listen intently and follow through with your vision for your day. Everyone looked and felt beautiful, and my makeup stayed flawless the entire night despite my usual makeup melting skin issues (and a few tears during the ceremony and speeches). I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone. Prices are very competitive.

    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 13
    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 14
    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Becky

    Becky Russo · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Make up!

    Dona did an amazing job on my bridesmaids and I . Everyone said it was the best makeup they have gotten done for a wedding. Everyone looked amazing and Dona was great to work with, I had some last minutes additions which she handled. Dona did the makeup for my sisters wedding 8 years ago, and I was happy to use her for my wedding as well!

    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 15
    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • L

    Lili · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheer Perfection!

    Dona's work is sheer perfection! Anyone that visits her website can agree that she possesses talent from her brilliant impressive career-long collection of work. Her personal qualities plus talent are incomparable. The mark of a fabulous make-up artist is not only measured by the final face, but by the trusting connection that is established between the make-up artist and her client. Dona exceeds this expectation with her warmth, friendly personality, and professionalism. I choose Dona over and over again if I could. She's a pro. I can't wait for another occasion to visit her again!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Maggie

    Maggie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona was great! I made a couple of changes to my make up plan after my trial, and she was totally accommodating. She made everyone look beautiful for the wedding. The make up held up really well, too, considering that it was an outdoor wedding and it rained all day.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • S

    Sandi · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona was awesome! I do not wear much makeup and never wear foundation/powders, and rarely wear lipstick, but as the Mother of the Groom, an “enhanced natural” look was wonderfully and professionally created for me. Dona is an artist. She listened to me and made me look beautiful without looking overdone. My eyes just popped! And my skin looked flawless! I highly recommend Dona!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • A

    April · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona was amazing!! I was so happy with my makeup and my bridal party looked beautiful. I highly recommend her!

    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 16
    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 17
    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona was amazing on my wedding day! She took her time to make everyone look so beautiful and listened to what everyone wanted. I couldn't have been happier with my own makeup as I'm not one to wear a lot. She made me look beautiful but also natural. I bought the lipstick she used for my wedding day and I love it so much. It's my go-to lipstick!

    DONA MASSA MAKEUP 18
    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • M

    Marsha · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona did the make up for my daughter's wedding and she was, hands down, just terrific. Her manner is so easy going and she made the entire bridal party feel comfortable. Making the arrangements with her, she answered texts and emails promptly and setting up trials for the bride-to-be and me were no problem at all. On the day of the wedding, she did exactly what each of us asked for and made us all feel beautiful. We all wanted a very natural look and she was able to do that while at the same time made us feel glamorous. We all did air brush, and the make up stayed the entire day and night...no easy feat since it was about 97 and humid outside where the photos were taken. Dona is a lovely person, easy to talk to and very professional. You will be in great hands using her for your special day!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • T

    Tehilla · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona was the best! Always fast to respond to messages and called to follow up. I received many compliments on my makeup on my wedding day. I would definitely recommend using her for any event!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Dona!! I love that her makeup trial is very reasonable. It was extremely professional and the end result blew me away! Dona is very warm, friendly, attentive and precise with her application. I could talk for hours with her about all different type of looks. She's patient, caring and embodies everything you want in a makeup artist! She was very punctual the day of and calming!! I would highly recommend Dona for every occasion that requires a professional makeup application or even just for fun!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona is so personable, warm, with such positive energy and a calming presence. I am in my thirties, had my make-up done a few times throughout my life and she was by far, my favorite. Dona worked so efficiently to create a flawless, natural look. She is incredibly precise and does not hesitate in achieving one's desired look with confidence in bringing out one's best features. I would recommend her in a heartbeat and plan on asking her for all my future make-up needs!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was able to make everyone look amazing on my wedding day! My makeup lasted over 12 hours and photographed so well in even my friends iPhone photos! My mother’s makeup was flawless and she still is getting compliments on how good she looked (she’s just about 60). I’ve gotten makeup done for weddings before and they do not compared to how well Donna does it!

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona was unbelievable. I was so scared about getting my makeup done, because I usually think it comes out too heavy, and she did EXACTLY what I wanted. She is truly an artist an was such a comforting presence to be around on the wedding day. I just got all the pictures back and I still can't believe how well the makeup turned out. All my friends asked me the name of my makeup artist!! Her lipstick was also exactly the shade I wanted and lasted for so long. I could not be more thrilled and would HIGHLY recommend Dona to anyone. If I ever need my makeup done again, I will be going to her!

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona was a great person to work with on my wedding day! She was easy to get into contact with from the start and is a super nice person. Everyone loved their makeup! It stayed perfect throughout the entire wedding, fake eyelashes included. I would definitely recommend using her for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona was AMAZING!! After I had my trial I knew I would book her for my wedding!! She always responded so quickly to my emails and did my makeup exactly how I wanted for my wedding day! She used good quality makeup that lasted all day and night! All of the bridesmaids and mother of the bride makeup turned out beautiful! I was sooo happy the way everything came out and would definitely recommend her to all my friends getting married!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona Massa was very professional and made everyone in the bridal party look amazing... especially my daughter, the bride!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know why wedding makeup trials are necessary now. At first I had booked a makeup trial with a makeup artist that a friend of mine had used for her wedding. Unfortunately, that makeup trial went terribly wrong and I started tearing up because I was so stressed out. The makeup wiped away instantly with a few tear drops, and that stressed me out even more! I strongly considered doing my own wedding makeup after that.

    That same night (it was a Sunday night) I found Dona Massa via wedding wire and contacted her immediately. She called me within minutes of me sending the e-mail, and she comforted me and eased all my concerns. She was one of the most responsive vendors I had throughout the wedding planning process. I know wedding makeup may not be a big deal for some, but for me it was one of the most important aspects of my wedding day. Whatever look it is you want, Dona will give it to you. Heavier contour? Blinding highlight? Contoured collar bone? Lashes for days? Dona will do it as long as you ask. Dona NAILED it. My wedding makeup looked so good. I'm usually pretty oily at the end of the day, but my skin still looked matte in photographs even after 10+ hours of wear and 2+ hours of dancing! THANK YOU DONA!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Run, don't walk, to sign a contract for Dona Massa to do your makeup on your wedding day. Beside the fact that she may be one of the nicest people I have ever met, her skill and knowledge of makeup went far beyond my expectations. Compliments are the true test of a makeup application and my guests could not stop raving about how flawless my makeup looked. I would highly recommend Dona if you are looking for a makeup artist on your special day!

    Sent on 07/15/2017
  • M

    Marie · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dona is truly the best! I absolutely loved how she did my makeup and the entire bridal party, as well! She has the ability to make everyone look flawless and glamorous without appearing overdone. Her portfolio is what sold me and I was not disappointed. She delivered on the natural glamour look I was going for and each girl in the bridal party, including my mother, was so happy and pleased with their makeup too! I would highly recommend Dona to any bride looking for that perfect look - she is truly amazing!!

    Sent on 05/31/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review