Don Johnson Reviews

42 | Irvine, CA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Don Johnson

Recommended by 94%

42

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
42 Don Johnson Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    sir Robert · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Is this the same actor who did Miami Vice ? We want him to do our wedding

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words worthy enough to describe just how wonderful this man is. The moment I heard his voice on the phone, I felt like I had known him for years! When my husband and I met him in person it further proved that he was the only officiant for us. He had us in tears within 5 minutes. He and my husband have so much in common which made our connection that much more special. We had done some precounseling sessions with him, which made our ceremony that much more personal. Our guests are still talking about what an amazing job he did. He had them all laughing and crying in seconds depending on what mood he was creating. When looking for an officiant, there is no other choice but Don Johnson.

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don Johnson officiated our wedding on 10/22/16, and it was so great to have him be a part of our day. We connected with him instantly during our first meeting with him. Even all of our guests loved him. He had the perfect balance of being funny and serious. We loved the way Don made the wedding ceremony personal by talking about our history and included our parents in the ceremony as well. I cannot say enough great things about Don Johnson. We would highly recommend him for anyone's wedding!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don was an amazing officiant. We met with Don multiple times before the wedding so he could get to know us and truly understand our relationship and gave us wonderful advice and feedback about how to have a lasting marriage and friendship. Don's sense of humor and intuitive sense of our personalities made our experience with him wonderful and we learned quite a bit from him. Our Ceremony was phenomenal and Don had our entire crowd laughing and crying at the same time! He is a very special person and was meant to do this type of work. If you want a memorable, special and meaningful ceremony, with humor, joy and emotion- I would definitely recommend that you reach out to Don Johnson and book him immediately. He is a wonderful human and I feel truly blessed that we were able to have him share in our special day.

  • M

    Mari · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don Johnson is a wonderful officiant. We had the pleasure of seeing him officiate our friend’s nuptials. At the time, we were trying to find an officiant for our own wedding. So when we saw that he made the ceremony both profound and lighthearted with a balance of sentimentality, wisdom, and humor, we knew he would be our officiant. During our wedding, Don Johnson made us feel relaxed— his fun, outgoing demeanor relieved us of any sense of nervousness. He made us laugh, and he made our guests laugh; he helped us bring our families together, and he enabled all of us to reflect on our momentous day. Because he got to know us, he interwove our personal narrative into customary ceremony practices, thus making our moment all the more personal, memorable, and significant. Don Johnson is reliable, and a professional. For future brides and future grooms: if you are looking for an officiant, he comes highly recommended.

  • W

    Winny · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don Johnson is the man! What an impressive and wonderful human being. We were so thrilled that he was available for our wedding date. It was such a blessing having him conduct our ceremony - he made us laugh, he made us cry, and he made us think and reflect and really appreciate the significance of our wedding day. Our guests loved him and thought he had known us for ages. He's THAT good. Don takes the time to get to know you as a couple, and it really shows in how masterfully he conducts your wedding ceremony and weaves in uniquely specific details about you and your other half. Save yourself from the possibility of having an unmemorable or cliche ceremony and contact Don!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband initially wanted a friend to marry us and I had my doubts, so I had him meet Don. From the moment we met with Don, my husband was convinced he needed to be the one to marry us! It was the best and easiest decision we made because we could not get enough compliments about how great our officiant was. Don was the perfect balance of humor, sentiment and tradition. He was able to get to know us well enough in the times we met with him to make it seem like he was a close friend of the family. Everyone was sure we had known him our whole lives. I am incredibly grateful to Don for making my perfect ceremony vision come true. He really helped make our wedding the most special day of our lives!

  • User2752913 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone raved about how perfect Don Johnson was for our ceremony. Not only was the ceremony a perfect combination of funny yet sentimental, but he went out of his way to greet all family and friends personally. We will keep in contact with Don in our near future, he is truly the perfect officiant who is passionate about what he does.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were referred to Don by a friend who was married by him about 10 years ago. When I first contacted Don, he was very quick to respond and we set up a time to meet with him right away. When my husband and I met with Don, we knew instantly that he would create the perfect ceremony for us. We felt at ease and never had to worry about the details of the ceremony because we knew Don was a professional. Don has a great personality and every time we met with him, he had both my husband and I rolling with laughter. We met with Don a few weeks before our wedding to finalize the ceremony details and Don had everything set exactly how we had envisioned. At our rehearsal, Don arrived on time and was very organized. He gave clear and specific directions to the bridal party and our parents. and everyone felt comfortable with the ceremony layout and it only took about 15 minutes. The day of our wedding, Don arrived early and checked in with both myself and my husband to see how we were feeling, answer any last minute questions and give us some words of encouragement and made sure we were so excited to make our vows to one another. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful, heartfelt and had its humorous moments. Our parents were extremely touched when Don read to each of them a short paragraph we had written for them during the ceremony and our guests are still commenting on how special and touching our ceremony was. Don does a great job of keeping a great mixture of emotional, meaningful and light and funny during the ceremony, and at one point there wasn't a dry eye in the house. Even some vendors commented on how they were getting choked up, but luckily Don did his thing and gave a good punch line to keep more tears from coming. We recommend Don to any couple in search of an amazing officiant, he will make it meaningful and memorable as your ceremony should be since it is the most important aspect of your wedding and the beginning of your marriage.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met Don through our venue and we are very happy that we chose him to be our officiant for our wedding. We had a difficult time deciding how we would go about finding an officiant since neither of us are religious but Don was the perfect fit for us and knew exactly what we wanted.

    Don is such a funny, genuine, caring man. He is a big goofball but he also knows how to be very heartfelt and its amazing to see how he transitions between the two so naturally. He was very flexible with meeting with us, he can talk for hours! It was really great getting to know him and you can tell he loves meeting people and making a difference in their lives.

    Our wedding ceremony was perfect. Don created a wonderful ceremony - full of laughs but also very sentimental and loving. Our guests kept asking us where we found this guy! The vows he wrote for me and my husband were so loving but he also snuck in a few jokes to break up our emotions ;) I was concerned with what he would talk about since we didn't have readings or anything religious included in the ceremony, but Don talked about what everyone was there for - US! He really made the ceremony so special and so true to my husband and I and we can't thank him enough for making our wedding so memorable.

    Thank you so much, Don!! Hope to keep in touch :)

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At our first meeting with Don, he spent time asking us questions and getting to know us. We didn't want to do our own vows, but Don had us recite beautiful vows that were more personal than the standard ones. His message was short, sweet, and eloquent. He also made it personal to us and our families. Our friends and family all asked if he was our pastor because he seemed to really know us. We've received tons of compliments on our officiant. We're so happy that we chose Don as our officiant! We highly recommend Don Johnson.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremonies are long, boring, and feel like a chore to sit through. Everyone wants to get past the actual I Do’s and get to the food and the eventual party. Well, this would be true if we were not talking about Don Johnson. Simply put, Don Johnson is the most likeable, fun, hilarious, sweet, and professional wedding officiant you can possibly find!

    From our original meeting nearly a year before our wedding, we felt Don would be perfect for the two of us. As we met with him again days before the event, we were certain we had made the right choice. He was always available to answer questions, listen to our requests, and helped us stay calm up to and throughout the wedding.

    ‘Hilarious!’ ‘So much fun!’ ‘I’ve never been to a wedding and both laughed and cried so hard during the ceremony!’ ‘He was so sweet!’ ‘Where did you find this guy? He was amazing!’ – These are just a few of the many positive compliments received about Don. As part of our ‘dream team’ of vendors, we thank you so much. Don, you have no idea how magical you made our special day!

    Do yourself a favor and book Don now. Seriously, do it! Right now! Thank you, Don!

  • D

    Daniela · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Don Johnson officiating our wedding was awesome. He is extremely nice and touching, yet at the same time he is funny and makes people laugh and enjoy the ceremony. He did a great job reading Spanish and English vows at our wedding so every attendee understood what was going on. Everyone afterwards said that he was great as well.

  • MEGAN

    MEGAN · Married on 02/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don is simply the best! We love him and highly recommend him. He was referred to us by another vendor and we don't regret it. Everyone at the wedding loved him and he made our day perfect. He made us cry and laugh and it was never corny and hes simply a genuine guy. Thank you again Don!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don Johnson was a hit at our wedding! (How could he not be amazing with a name like that?!) We wanted an officiant that was spiritual, but not too "churchy". He was perfect for our wedding! He was funny, yet meaningful. Spiritual, but not cheesy. He didn't ramble on which I feel that a lot of officiants tend to do. He was to the point, but in a good way. We are very happy with our choice in Don!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Don and right off the bat, he told us that he’s not for everybody and that he has to be a good fit with us to choose him to officiate over our wedding. Our first meeting was easy going and we spent 2 hours just shooting the breeze and going over what kind of ceremony we wanted. We’re not overly religious and we expressed that we didn’t want a religious ceremony, just a touch here and there with a blessing. Don understood what we wanted, took the time to listen and remembered fine details. He joked around a lot and was a great guy, but was also serious. I will say this though, he does like to toot his own horn a little bit, but you can’t really blame him. We did have a second meeting prior to the wedding to confirm our ceremony and everything went smoothly. At the rehearsal everything was quick and easy and the wedding was even better. We chose to do the parent tribute where we each write something small to say to each of our parents that Don reads off at the wedding. The basic premise is the message of in a way we’re breaking away from our parents who have (insert personal message from bride and groom here) to start a new family as husband and wife. It was so incredibly moving the entire crowd was in tears. Then he’ll lighten the mood with a few touching words and leave everyone laughing and excited for the wedding. He keeps the focus on us, the crowd captive, kept the entire ceremony to under 20 minutes and had everyone laughing and crying tears of joy. He was worth every cent. If you’re researching Don Johnson to see if he’s a good fit for you, you’ll come across this often “everyone at my wedding told me it was the best ceremony they had EVER seen”. It’s true every single person has told me this—several times. It was an unforgettable ceremony and Don Johnson it pure awesomeness.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don is absolutely awesome!! The minute we met him, we knew he was the one who had to marry us! He has a way with words that just cannot be described. After talking to us for only a few minutes he knew exactly what we were all about. His personality is exactly what we were looking for. We didn’t even bother meeting with anyone else after him. He made everyone laugh and cry at the same time. He knew when to lighten the mood and when to really get everyone emotional. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! And he called us the next morning after the wedding to see how we were doing. I just can’t say enough about him!!!

  • Cassandra

    Cassandra · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Don was absolutely incredible. After meeting with him for a couple hours, he was able to figure out just what my husband and I were about, and create a beautiful ceremony that set the tone for the rest of the evening. He walked the line between humor and seriousness, having everyone laughing and crying at the same time. I can't stress enough how happy we are with our ceremony because of Don-and trust me, we haven't stopped hearing about it since then. Our guests cannot stop talking about it!

  • Nikki

    Nikki · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Don's services at our wedding ceremony. The ceremony was exactly how we envisioned it and we received serveral compliments from our guests. He even went the extra mile by purchasing a tie that matched our wedding and called the day after to thank us for a fun time! He even came a couple of hours early to hang out and get to know us, our family, and our friends better. I highly recommend Don as a wedding officiant!!

  • C

    Candice · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great officiant! He is not only a great officiant but we feel as he has become our friend. He is so funny and keeps the ceremony light hearted and heartfelt. Everyone loved him and we did too. Thank you Don!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don was the officiant for my wedding in April. My husband and I hit it off with him right from the start, even at our first meeting I felt emotional by the way he talked about what he would do in the ceremony. One of the most unique things he did was have my husband and I write a sort of letter to our parents that he would say to them during the ceremony. It was such a great way to thank them, and as Don put it at the same time, celebrate the formation of our new family. After the wedding my guests bombarded me with requests for his information. My cousin, who is not even dating anyone, wanted his info to save for her unknown wedding date! Most wedding guests can't wait to get through the ceremony to the reception, but with Don I think the ceremony was the part my guests enjoyed the most.

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 02/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don is so great!! On our first meeting before hiring him he spent close to 2 hours with us talking, getting to know us/our story and giving us a feel of how he conducts ceremonies. He made a point to get to the venue an hour before so he could spend time with me and the bridesmaids as well as my husband and his groomsmen. He brought so much meaning and levity to our ceremony. After the ceremony everyone commented on how great our ceremony was and how awesome Don was. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  • C

    Cj · Married on 12/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don made my daughter and son-in-law’s wedding the special day that it was. From the moment they met him they fell in love with him. With his special blend of humor added to the correct touches of seriousness on the wedding vows, family, the Lord, etc. it could not have been any more special. I cannot tell you how many guest said they have not been to a wedding where they had equal amounts of tears for laughing so hard or the beauty of the wedding and the vows. Everyone is still laughing about the Groom taking the Bride shopping as part of the vows. We could not have made a better choice in selecting Don to marry them.

  • Cristina

    Cristina · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot be happier with Don. He was very professional, very personal, and very funny. He did what we asked, and did it with an appropriate sence of humor. Our guest were coming up to us and saying that our ceremony was the most beautiful ceremony they had been to and who was our amazing pastor! I highly recommend him!

  • T

    Travis · Married on 07/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t say enough good things about Don Johnson. He did a great job officiating our wedding. People laughed, people cried and everyone told us what a great job he did. If you are looking for someone to deliver a memorable ceremony, book Don Johnson. He books up fast so sign him up early.