Weddings

Dominos Buttercrumb Bakery Reviews

Dominos Buttercrumb Bakery

Dominos Buttercrumb Bakery

Hickory Hills, IL
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 58 Reviews
View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 58
Sort by:
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recently had my wedding at Ruffled Feathers Golf Club, in which Butter Crumb Bakery’s wedding cake is included in the package. This was a super nice addition! We loved our wedding cake. Larissa, who works for the bakery, was super responsive and helpful in setting up our cake tasting. The tasting was a lot of fun and you were able to try numerous cake combinations. The cake was delicious and all of our guests raved how good it tasted too! My husband and I particularly loved the vanilla cake with vanilla custard and lemon. Plus, the cake was decorated absolutely beautifully. Thank you for everything!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our reception venue, Ruffled Feathers, has a contract with Domino's, so all we had to do was make an appointment for our tasting. The staff was very friendly and helpful during the selection process. It was very easy to contact them via email if we had any questions or to discuss the cake topper. The cake was delicious! It was moist and the buttercream frosting is to die for.
  • C
    Carol Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dominos is a must for your wedding! From the cake testing to the wedding day... everything was awesome! Kathy the owner brought out several delicious samples to try and helped to decide on the final cake choice. The cake at the wedding was fresh and delicious..many of the guest commented on how delicious it was( yellow cake with canoli filling for one layer and chocolate with fudge filling for the other). Also, all the sweet table pastries and fruits were so plentiful and delicious. Get your cake/sweet table from Dominos and check that off your list..no need to worry about another detail because Kathy and staff have that covered for you!!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 12/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake looked and tasted amazing. They did an amazing job all around.
  • J
    Jayvone Married on 11/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was beautiful, and delicious.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was 9/26/15. We brought in a picture we found on Google and showed it to the owner. She said it would be no problem and even helped me change things to make it more ours because there were some aspects of the cake that I didn't like. The process was way less stressful than I thought it would be. At the wedding I got so many compliments on how beautiful and delicious the cake was. It was a four layer cake with alternating flavors of vanilla cake with vanilla custard and a strawberry sauce and chocolate cake with chocolate mousse and a raspberry sauce. I am extremely allergic to raspberry, but my husband loves it. They made sure there would be no crossing of flavors so that i wouldn't have a reaction. This was amazing because my husband and I both got to have the flavors we love instead of compromising and it made our wedding that much more special. When my husband first saw the cake he got teary eyed because it exceeded our expectations. Everyone at Domino's was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Kathy kept in contact with me over email before I went there and she always answered promptly and answered all my questions with out a problem. When I went to our constitution they were very polite and some of the nicest people I have met. I couldn't be more happier with our beautiful and delicious cake!
  • User2431003 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    delicious and beautiful cakes. Very easy to work with. They took care of delivery with the restaurant directly. Our cake was amazingly delicious and was fun and easy to select hte cake. the price was fantastic for what we got. great value. I have used them for other events and will gladly use them again.
  • User2004544 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent light cake and no problems. Employees or maybe owner (?) was very friendly and helpful.
  • Bridget
    Bridget Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cake was included with our Reception, but we had to visit the bakery to select it. Domino's has been around for over 60 years and it shows. Every type of cake we tasted was delicious and there were tons of options to combine different types of cake, filling and frosting. They have a binder of decorating options that so you can choose the style and decor for the cake. Everyone at the bakery is all business so it was a little intimidating at first, but after they warmed up to us, it was a great experience. The cake was beautiful when we saw it at the reception and our guests loved it.
  • S
    Susan A. Married on 03/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I gave them a picture of the cake I wanted. Made a little changes with the color and I said if they can get as close to the picture as they can and OMG WOW WHAT A CAKE MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN I THOUGHT. I wan to thank them for a beautiful and delicious cake.
  • K
    Kristi Married on 11/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got our cake through our reception hall, Hilton Indian Lakes Resort with Domino's Pastries and they did a great job! We had a different request for the cake since it was the weekend of Halloween and zombies/Walking Dead are our "thing" in a way. We had custom made (different vendor) toppers and zombies to "eat" the cake and "climb up" It was simple, not too much with a purple ribbon to separate the tiers of the cake. They did great!

    I have seen some comments that they are "rude" to people. They are an old school Italian family that are straight to the point. They can come off as rude or demanding but I just find that is their way. They were friendly when we were in the store and always professional.
  • User1428877 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I sent a picture of our cake and we received exactly what we wanted... Even better :) not to emotion, our cannoli filled cake was absolutely delicious. We received nothing but compliments all night!!!!!
  • User1398705 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was GORGEOUS. It was exactly what we wanted and looked perfect to the sample we showed.

    This is a family owned business and you can tell. They all work with you to make sure your cake is perfect and suites your taste and vision. They were very patient with us and their suggestions were great!
  • L
    Liz Married on 12/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Domino's was our cake vendor through our reception vendor. We were so happy to hear that our wedding cake, as part of our package with the reception vendor was included. But we were more surprised at the QUALITY of the cake. If anyone is looking for a reception hall, I wholeheartedly recommend Meridian Banquets in Rolling Meadows, IL - as their cake vendor, Domino's Pastries in Chicago had DELICIOUS cake.

    The design was BEAUTIFUL and the cake itself was tasty. My husband and I were so impressed with the presentation and very satisfied with this vendor!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Got this bakery through our reception hall. Cake was beautiful and tasted great!
  • C
    Cari Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This vendor works with our venue to provide wedding cakes. I gave them a photo of how I wanted my cake to look and on my wedding day there it was. I was thrilled. The grooms cake was really nice also, and both tasted very good.
  • Tamasha
    Tamasha Married on 08/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cake was delicious and can't wait to eat my reserved portion next year!
  • User863460 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe at Dominos Pastries was amazing! We had a package deal with our reception hall and he went above and beyond our expectations.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 05/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My venue used this bakery to make our wedding cake. The cake tasted good and looked fabulous! They also make the desserts for our sweets table! I would recommend them.
  • H
    Heather Married on 01/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dominos provided our cake and our sweet table. Our reception hall provided this as part of our package. We could have picked the look of our cake and type of cake at the hall but I chose to go down to Dominos. They only do tastings on Saturdays, and by appointment. Which was fine but it is good to know that. They were helpful in letting us do each layer a different flavor. The were also really good with letting me say I wanted this idea from this picture and this idea from a different picture. Cake and sweet table was really tasty.
  • Renee
    Renee Married on 09/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Matron of Honor used Domino's for her wedding & I pretty much knew at that point that I wanted to use them as well.

    I had zero issue with responsiveness either on the phone or by email. If I had a question or request, it was handled almost immediately.

    Our tasting was amazing...they had a number of samples to choose from and each one of them was wonderful. They were so affordable and the cake was both beautiful and delicious! Guests were eating gobs of cake at the end of the night, they couldn't even wait to get it home! One guest told me he "wasn't a cake guy" but was already on his 3rd piece and loving it! So glad we went with Domino's!
  • A
    Amy Married on 03/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh my gosh was this cake delicious!! They have done many wedding cakes in their time being that they have been a family business for 50+ years. The tasting was amazing. We came with a picture drawn up of what we wanted our cake to look like. They gave a few suggestions and we walked out very happy customers. We will definitely be ordering another cake from Dominos again.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 02/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ordered our cake right through our reception hall and they get them from Domino's bakery in Chicago. The cake was excellent. We got marble cake with whip cream and raspberry filling and butter cream frosting, it was very very tasty everyone loved it. Even after being frozen for a whole year and thawing out and eating it on our one year anniversary it was still great!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was included in with my banquet contract. We went to the bakery and loved their selections! The cake turned out beautiful, and 1 year after still tasted yummy! Good Job Dominos
  • Lisa & Brian
    Lisa B. Married on 11/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our banquet hall uses their services and we were very pleased with our wedding cake and the sweets on the sweet table.