Dominique Labrecque Photography Reviews

26 | Carlsbad, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Dominique Labrecque Photography

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Dominique Labrecque Photography 1
Sort by:
  • T

    Tori · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos are EPIC and made our hearts leap out of our chest!!!

    What can I even say to fully capture his ability, talent and genuine heart?? Dom is incredible and we are extremely grateful.

    From our underwater engagement shoot to our actual wedding day he has always been in communication, making us feel completely comfortable, in front of and behind the lens, and really made the entire process pretty effortless on our end. We got to be ourselves while he did his thing and captured the essence of our big day perfectly!

    My heart absolutely melts when I look at the photos... highly recommend him to anyone! Overall, he totally nailed it and we couldn't be happier with the photos we got back in a very timely manor!

    We will definitely be using Dom again for future events or photo shoots. THANK YOU!!!!!

    Sent on 02/28/2018
    Dominique Labrecque Photography 2
  • A

    ali · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom has been nothing shy of amazing. Him and his girlfriend Lauren helped me capture one of the most special moments in my life and gave me some pictures my now Husband and I will remember forever. I found Dom through Yelp and contacted him regarding taking photos at my Husband's homecoming from deployment. He was so flexible and easy to schedule with and was very responsive. I feel he is reasonably priced considering deployments are so uncertain. He charged me $300 for around 6-8 hours of his and his gf Lauren's time and provided me with digitial files of our photos (around 150-300 photos or so, can't remember exactly). The photos were high quality and he and Lauren were very warm, professional and made me feel very comfortable. We recently got engaged, and married and I contacted him again to capture our small special day at the courthouse. We're planning on doing a bigger wedding soon and will definitely use him again. Same price and easily as many photos. Such a great deal. I'm very happy I met Dom and his GF Lauren. They are quite the duo and I can promise you without a doubt he can capture moments you never want to forget. I'll cherish these photos for the rest of my life! Thanks Dom & Lauren, you Rock!

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • C

    chris · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were blessed to have Dominique come shoot our destination wedding in Mexico. Dominique went above and beyond our expectations. His professionalism, character, and warmth provided a wonderful addition with him spending time with our families. The time he spent taking photos during the duration of our trip was not even requested of him. He did a phenomenal job. We owe him BIG! Our beach wedding will now be something remembered for a life time captured perfectly by Mr. Dom! We will be using him again in the future!

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even put into words how amazing Dominique is at his work. He is a creative genius, with a artistic eye, and a laid back demeanor, who gets the job done! We were referred to Dominique from a close friend when planning our wedding! We met with several photographers but went with Dominique because we loved his work, and I was impressed by the outcome of the photographs from my friends wedding. My husband really liked him because "he's super chill" and a perfect fit for our personalities. Dominique suggested we do a underwater engagement shoot which neither of us would have ever thought of doing. We aren't big swimmers so wasn't sure, but trusted Dominique as a surfer and knew he is passionate about the water so we said "why not", we have a pool!! They turned out amazing!!! We received the best compliments on the pictures! People were amazed!! We incorporated them into the wedding and I have them printed on canvas around the house! It was a creative, different approach that will forever be our memories! He shot our wedding day and pre wedding pictures, all came out beautiful! He knows the exact way to tell us how to pose, how to capture the perfect lighting, and now we have pictures that capture my husband and I's personality and love with little effort. He is soooo easy to work with. It's like hanging out with a friend rather than an uncomfortable awkward fake pose for a shoot. He also has a photo booth as a part of his packages! By far one of my guest favorite things at my wedding! We got copies of all the photo booth moments along with the guest! They were so much fun to look at and look back at. Dominique will now be shooting my underwater maternity photos and I couldn't be more excited. He will be our family photographer for our lifetime! I couldn't be more happy with his service and he is now someone we considered a friend!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for Dominique's Photo booth only.

    For me the photo booth is a great addition to a wedding but the price point can be outrageous. My experience with Dominique /DL photo booth was really exceptional. He was very diligent in responding to my questions and even following up with me. I chose a 4 hour run time with unlimited strip prints for the guests and digital downloads included for us. Dominique’s contract listed everything he needed for his set up which made it very easy for me to reference. He worked with my venue to coordinate insurance as required by them plus he arrived early on site and I did not have to worry about him as a vendor. He was also easy to get a hold of and responsive after the wedding witch was key in making sure we had access to our digital albums.

    When people started to finally use the booth after all the formalities he stayed close for assistance but did not police the guests. His booth allows for the guests to basically run it themselves with a large red button and timer set for four pictures. There were no printer issues that I noticed and the open air booth allows for an extremely large amount of people to fit in frame. The shots were hilarious and people seemed to really enjoy themselves…a lot of our friends and family are big hams so coupled with excellent props and open bar make for great memories and pictures.

    When you hire DL photo booths you do not only get the benefit of having a great photo booth set up but you also get a REAL photographer. Dominique has a great portfolio and his booth has quality equipment that is evident in the digital versions of the images. Everyone at my wedding truly loved the photo booth and I have a bazillion digital prints to prove it.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have known Dominique for years and watched him develop into a very talented photographer and artist! I'm personally very uncomfortable with taking photos and knowing that, Dom did what he could to make me laugh or forget how awkward I felt. He did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding pictures. He even added in a session of underwater photos (practice holding you breath!) His photo booth is top notch and was a huge hit at the wedding! We would highly recommend Dominique for your special day and all the important moments before it and after.

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique did such an amazing job shooting our wedding! He has a calm demeanor which helped me remain calm throughout the stressful day. He captured every moment that I was hoping that he would and even a bunch that I didn't expect! He's really artistic and made sure that he understood what type of vibe I wanted and executed that perfectly. He was punctual and always quickly responsive to any question or concern that I had. I also loved his photo booth and it was something that our guests really enjoyed throughout the reception! I would highly recommend him for any event as he was a joy to work with and is so talented at capturing all the special moments that you want to remember forever.

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are really happy we had Dominique as our wedding photographer. He was really easy to work with, both relaxed and professional at the same time! We have so many great photos - now the only thing is parsing them down - but the situation of having so many excellent photos is a good one to be in, of course :)

    We also did an engagement shoot with Dom and he ran our photobooth. The photobooth was a hit. I didn't realize how much guests, young and old, would love the photobooth- we are really glad we took Dom's recommendation about having it!

    I also really love the getting ready photos I had with my bridesmaids- and Dom was flexible as the time table and location for all this came together.

    If you want a wedding photographer who is both professional and relaxed, go with Dom! A relaxed photographer is definitely a must to keep the groom and groomsmen happy and calm, I think :)

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a great job and fun to work with!!

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom is a wonderful photographer - he has the ability to capture life in a way that makes you desire to relive it! We hired Dom for our engagement and wedding day and he was phenomenal. Needless to say he has an eye for lightening like no other because our pictures are not only timeless but breathtaking and true to the day, look and feel. They have a flawlessness about them that makes us look as "glowing" as we truly felt. I will use Dom time and time again for not only life events but for my company as well. Thank you Dom for making our vision come to life and live forever, we appreciate you.

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • E

    Eric · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Dominique with only weeks until out wedding, and I'm do glad we did. I've never dealt with such fun, easy going, professional people in my life. The quality of the pictures were amazing, his response time to any questions were timely and the work that he promised was delivered on time. They were so amazing that when their time was up, we invited them to stay and enjoy the rest of the wedding with us. Couldn't be happier when Dominique, he's the obvious choice to be your wedding photographer!

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • S

    susan · Married on 07/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique came highly recommended by a mutual friend. I was looking for someone to photograph our small beach wedding. It was difficult to find a photographer who would photograph a small wedding without charging BIG wedding prices. I guess most people hear "wedding" and they assume a full day of shooting. We just wanted a photographer for a couple of hours since we weren't having a large wedding or reception. Dominique was very professional and worked with our budget. In the end we came to an agreement which seemed fair. My fiance and I met with Dominique and his partner to look at his work and to get acquainted. At that time we gave him our deposit and filled out the contract. I felt very comfortable with them, I knew then that the day of would be just fine. We made sure to keep contact before and the day of the wedding. He contacted me the day of to touch base. It was kind if a blur that day but things turned out perfect. 2 hours does go by fast. In retrospect, I wish I would have hired him for at least 1 more hour because I would have loved to take more photos with our kids. After all the family photos, my husband and I took off with the photographers to take the bride and groom pics. Everything flowed naturally, I felt very comfortable and we had a blast shooting. I even got my wedding dress wet which actually made for some fabulous photos. The end results were as expected. Beautiful photos of a sunset beach wedding. Thank you so much for capturing our special day! We will definitely use you guys in the future and recommend to friends.

    Sent on 08/10/2013
  • T

    todd · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique was amazing. Everything we ever dreamed and so much more we never imagined or even thought possible. He is easy to work with, creative, inspiring and generous. Thanks Dom for not only making our special day one we will remember but through your amazing photographs we are reliving our wedding day and even experiencing a completely different perspective. Absolutely Awesome.

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • T

    Ting · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique and his assistant are great!! They were very professional and even went extra miles to help us with some other details on the wedding. And most importantly, the pictures look really beautiful :)

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • User2751171 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique is awesome! I am so happy with all of the pictures from my wedding day! There are so many pictures, its hard to choose my favorite. The pictures are not posed, which allowed him to capture the real emotions of the day. He was great to work with and answered my thousands of questions in a timely manner. I would definitely use Dominique again for myself and recommend him to all of my family and friends! :)

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • User2226459 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible, great attitude, awesome photos, nice smile!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • S

    Christine · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom was amazing and captured the exact look we were going for! Not only did we love him, but our guests did as well. His love for photography and "capturing the moment" is obvious. He worked extremely hard and the pictures are beautiful memories we will cherish forever. The only bad thing is we had so many great shots, it's difficult to choose!!! (obviously a great problem to have)

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with Dominique's services. My husband and I agree that we made the right choice for a photographer. He was very attentive, generous, and creative at both our engagement shoot and our wedding. On our wedding day he brought an assistant photographer and also set up a photo booth which was a lot of fun and a big hit with our guests. A huge bonus about Dominique is that he gives you CDs with all of your pictures so you can do whatever you want with your photos. It was extremely important to both of us that we have quality photographs to remember this special day in our lives, and Dominique exceeded our expectations. He really knows how to capture the magic and the beauty in a moment. And on a day like our wedding day when every moment was priceless and truly joyful, you need someone who will immortalize it. Whenever we look at our pictures, we are taken back to that magical night. And we are forever grateful to Dominique for everything he did.

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom and his assistant were amazing, along with my uncle! He is a talented, professional photographer not to mention a wonderful person to be around. He made me feel comfortable when I was nervous and told me just what to do, as well as took our suggestions and ran with them. The photos speak for themselves on his talent. An absolute pleasure to have as a guest and as a vendor for our wedding. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for excellent photography. Great job Dom!

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique Labrecque Photography was outstanding!

    He and his staff exuded such a professional demeanor, yet were completely personable. Every last request we had was fulfilled, and our expectations were almost always exceeded.

    Dominique's artistic, meticulous eye delivered us countless magical photos that we will cherish for the rest of our lives!

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of our friends referred Dominique Labrecque Photography for our wedding, and we so glad we used him as our photographer!!! From the very beginning, Dominique was very helpful and interested in what my husband and I wanted. Our engagement photoshoot was amazing and we had so much fun, and the pictures turned out even better. We just received our wedding photos about and week ago and they are more than we could have ever asked for! Not only is Dominique a pvery good photographer, but he has a great personality which made working with him a lot of fun as well. I would definitely recommend Dominique to anyone and will hopefully be able to work with him again for family portraits in the future.

    Sent on 11/30/2010
  • S

    Summer · Married on 09/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are completely satisfied with Dominique's work. He was very responsive to all our e-mails, friendly, and personable. His overall quality of work was outstanding and we loved the way our pictures turned out. He was fun to be around and we love the fact that his work is contemporary. We definitely recommend Dominique and would probably use him again if needed.

    Sent on 09/27/2010
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I 100% Recommend Dominic for wedding or any photography. He is so nice, helpful and an overall joy to work with. He is professional in his correspondence and gets the photos back to you so quickly!

    Wanna see mine?

    Check them out: http://www.domweddings.com/clients/pd%20slideshow/pamelaanddavid/pamelaanddavid/index.html

    Sent on 08/03/2010
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 05/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Dom to be our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made. We absolutely loved how all of our photos turned out & are very thankful an engagement shoot was included. Not only were our e-pics incredible, but it really gave us a chance to get comfortable in front of a camera. I'm constantly receiving compliments on how great of a job Dom did at creatively capturing our entire wedding. And our photos are soo unique! I think it's a pretty good ratio when 2,000 out of 4,500 photos are frame-worthy. Overall, we have been very impressed with the quality of service, professionalism, flexibility, and especially the creativity of Dominique Labrecque Photography. Highly, highly recommended.

    Sent on 08/03/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominique did my wedding back in August of 2009 and am glad to say he did a great job. I without doubt recommend him.

    Sent on 10/05/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review