Dominion Valley Country Club Reviews

56 | Haymarket, VA
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Dominion Valley Country Club

Recommended by 99%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

8 User photos

Dominion Valley Country Club 1
Dominion Valley Country Club 2
Dominion Valley Country Club 3
Dominion Valley Country Club 4
Dominion Valley Country Club 5
Dominion Valley Country Club 6
Dominion Valley Country Club 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Silvia

    Silvia · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominion Valley is a hidden gem. They are so affordable and have such a beautiful space. Elizabeth, the event coordinator, was a dream to work with. She was incredibly helpful with answering all of our questions and helping us with the decisions we needed to make. The food was absolutely delicious! All of our guests still comment on how good the food was. The late night app menu was genius. Everyone was excited to see snacks come out to refuel their energy and get back on the dance floor. The venue also offers add ons such a photo booth and ice luges. We added the Photo Booth which our wedding guests loved. And we certainly cannot forget the bartending staff. Mona was an angel, always checking with me, making sure I had a drink in hand having the best time I could, which I did. Our wedding day was perfect and we cannot thank everyone at Dominion Valley CC enough.

    Dominion Valley Country Club 8
    Dominion Valley Country Club 9
    Dominion Valley Country Club 10
    Dominion Valley Country Club 11
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On-site coordinator, Elizabeth, played a huge part in helping us piece together our wedding and manage our team of vendors, and everything came out BEAUTIFULLY!! I'm not the gal who has dreamed about her wedding since youth, so I needed HELP! Thankfully, Elizabeth came to our rescue! She is sweet, thoughtful, accommodating and open to new ideas. She was very responsive to all my questions, no matter how big or small, and expressed that she really wanted to help us make our big day feel like us! This made all the difference in the world. September 3rd 2017 was THE BEST DAY! Our outdoor ceremony on the putting green was dreamy, as was the waverly room for our reception. I didn't have to worry about a thing come the weekend of the wedding because Elizabeth handled all of the logistics with our vendors, and I found it easy to trust her judgement. Day of the wedding she even kept us on our timeline without being pushy at all (I didn't even notice this happening)! I credit Elizabeth with taking much of the stress that can go along with wedding planning out of the picture. I'll always be grateful for that (as would any bride)! I truly feel that DVCC was the perfect place to host our 155 person wedding, it was beautiful and romantic, and everyone felt comfortable to let loose and have a great time! I wouldn't change anything!

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 08/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I think about what made my friends' wedding at Dominion Valley special, it was Elizabeth. She was so cooperative, helpful, and made the planning process easy. I knew the bride and groom could focus on enjoying the day. The staff was great, well trained, and I have told all my friends to continue booking weddings with DVCC.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved Dominion Valley Country Club. We had our reception there and it was amazing! The kitchen was very accommodating with food allergies and the meal was excellent. The venue coordinator was so helpful leading up to the wedding answering all my questions and on the day of the wedding. We didn’t have any problem at the reception. The Club has a gorgeous setting inside and out. It all turned out the way I dreamed it would, It was so beautiful!

  • Blaire

    Blaire · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having our wedding here! It was such a beautiful location and it looked like we spent more money than we actually did. Elizabeth (the events coordinator) is seriously the bomb dot com. She took care of everything, from setting up to getting my dinner for me so I wouldn't mess up my dress. This place has the most bang for your buck.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had an engagement party at Dominion Valley Country Club. We had a bad experience with another venue, that was not being very responsive, until a month before our party my mother insisted that we come check Dominion Valley Country Club. From the beginning Elizabeth was cordial, and professional. We felt so comfortable with her that we signed the contract right then. Elizabeth was great to work with, and was very patient with our indecisiveness. The day of, the wait staff was awesome. Our guests loved the view, the room and most importantly the food! It was delicious.

  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth Allen the venue/event coordinator is phenomenal! They take amazing care of military families, and each couple is made to feel like they are the only event on the books. Super prompt and helpful with the small details. Elizabeth even went above and beyond for us, she set out our centerpieces for us the day of our wedding! The venue is beautiful, for the area incredibly affordable, as well as having a wonderful staff. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone!

  • User5641165 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth was fantastic. This is a great venue for a small wedding. Very affordable too!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about DVCC and Elizabeth Allen, the Banquet Manager and wedding coordinator. Elizabeth was professional, kind and just fantastic to work with from the first call that we made to inquire about the club. Our guest could not stop talking about how beautiful the club was and the quality of the food. We couldn't either. We had both our ceremony and reception at DVCC because we didn't want our guest driving all over the place and it was PERFECT! Rain or shine we had a beautiful place to have our wedding and it was definitely a magical experience even on a rainy day. Thank you Elizabeth for being AWESOME!

  • M

    Madeline · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I held our wedding ceremony and reception at DVCC. The day was absolutely magical from start to finish. Everything looked amazing (just as it was supposed to) and went smoothly, not only the day of our wedding, but this entire past year we spent planning. Elizabeth, the banquet coordinator was very patient and accommodating with all of my questions and concerns. She made this process super easy and we could not have done it without her! I highly recommend using this venue for your big day!

  • J

    Janaya · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my 10 year vow renewal ceremony and reception at Dominion Valley Country Club. Everything was great! They venue had everything from the photo booth, a variety of table linen to choose from, and a wonderful florist they referred to me. My day could've been better! The food was amazing from the cocktail hour to the buffet. Only small issue I had was with the food. My guest was supposed to be served macadamia crusted mahi mahi. But, instead they got served grilled mahi mahi. Besides that everything was wonderful.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Ryan and I got to celebrate one of the best the best days of our lives at DVCC. We loved it so much actually that immediately after our tour of the venue we put down a deposit, we just couldn't imagine our reception hosted anywhere else! Elizabeth & her team went above and beyond without a doubt. The food was to DIE FOR, obviously the bride & groom never get to actually eat but I had a few bites of my teriyaki salmon and it was just amazing! Our guests loved the food too of course! All in all, great venue, and an even greater team! Literally, like I said it was the BEST. DAY. EVER!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we walked into Dominion Valley we knew we were in good hands. Elizabeth was amazing. She took care of everything. She was responsive to our emails and every question we had. She made me feel like I was her only bride. We had a small bridal party. I only had one maid of honor and he had one best man. Dominion Valley and Elizabeth did it all. They set up everything, prepared the food, coordinated with other vendors. It was such a relief to have Elizabeth on our side. The venue is gorgeous, it was like a fairy tale. The staff was amazing, all my guests commented on how pleasant they were. Sally, Mona and Sean were awesome. We are so pleased with Dominion Valley and would recommend them to anybody.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was drawn to Dominion Valley Country Club after having an amazing experience as a guest at a wedding in 2014. The food was delicious, the dance floor was full, and the transitions between each part of the event were seamless. I chose DVCC in part because of my past experience, but also because we had a wonderful first impression with our coordinator Elizabeth. Add to that the value in the cost (I must have researched over 15 local venues and nothing compared) and we were sold. For the entire year of wedding planning I often had people comment on how "relaxed" I appeared. I credit a lot of that to the inclusiveness of DVCC's services, as we did not have to work with other vendors outside of our DJ and photographer (I made cake pops in lieu of cake), and Elizabeth's amazing organizational skills. Elizabeth made problem-solving easy, and she respected our vision while offering suggestions where appropriate. The day of our event, the food was delicious, the dance floor was full, and the transitions were seamless. I highly recommend Dominion Valley Country Club to anyone looking for consistency in all of the above ratings.

  • K

    Kim-anh · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at least 15 different wedding venues and I'm so happy we choose to go with DVCC. Elizabeth was awesome. Very reliable and flexible. My family loved Elizabeth and kept commenting on how easy it was to work with her. All my guests had nice things to say about the food that was served. The serving staff is very efficient and everyone was served their food in timely manner.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish my experience with Dominion Valley Country Club was a 5 star experience. I checked into at least 10 venues in the area and chose DVCC for several reasons to include price to value and availability. I was also impressed with Elizabeth, the event coordinator. Over the months leading up to the wedding, Elizabeth was always responsive and helpful with all details pertaining to the reception. We were even able to drop off menus and favors in advance and they were put on the tables. The hallway has a lot of character and it was easy to achieve an elegant look. The day was a blur, but the pictures look amazing. The outside modifications were recently completed and looked great. Overall I am so happy with our choice to have the reception here and greatly appreciate all Elizabeths help!

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a partially Peruvian wedding, complete with Inca cola and Peruvian chicken. Absolutely perfectly smooth. Elizabeth even made my bouquet. She was invisible yet always right there when I needed her. I didn't have a single concern. Perfect day!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Dominion Valley Country Club this past July. We did both the ceremony and the reception together at the country club. Working with Elizabeth was a joy from the very first moment we met her in December of last year until the very end of our wedding. Elizabeth is professional, accommodating, and has a great eye for detail. I could not imagine a better event and wedding coordinator. The venue itself was just gorgeous and idyllic; the beautiful scenery is one of Dominion Valley’s biggest selling points.

    Our wedding day was a combination of dramatic and entertaining. My time at the bridal suite went by very smoothly as we were showered with attention from the staff and enjoyed some nice food along the way. We decided to do a first look and that was just picture perfect. After the ceremony started, we had to deal with a small medical emergency halfway through it all, which temporarily interrupted things. The staff was proactive and caring throughout the entire process, helping to feed and entertain the guests and then sending them upstairs to the reception hall. Everything was normal after a little bit and we started the reception, finished the last parts of the ceremony, and had a magical first dance. Elizabeth, Taylor, and the rest of the staff were all amazing throughout everything that happened. The rest of the evening was incredibly fun and exhilarating. Our family and friends delivered some amazing speeches, we had a photo booth outside the reception hall, and the dance floor was packed full of people all night long. Several of our wedding guests said the food was the best wedding food they’ve ever had.

    We will never forget the most special night of our lives, and we thank Dominion Valley Country Club for making it all possible.

  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice would be to visit the venue and speak with Elizabeth Allen, their coordinator, early in your process. I was very impressed, from my initial email exchanges with Elizabeth, with the promptness and thoroughness of her replies. I thought to myself that if the venue was as lovely as it seemed in the pictures, this would be a great choice because I could tell we would get excellent staff to assist with the process. That is exactly what occurred.

    The level of service and attention to detail provided by Elizabeth during the wedding planning process was exceptional. For any question that I asked, not only did she provide a quick response but she always added information that went above and beyond my inquiry so that my planning experience would be a smooth one. She answered every email and held every meeting with the same upbeat, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and professional demeanor. Whatever we needed - whether it was a sample of different color tablecloths or the addition of a riser to place in front of the arch - she executed with efficiency. The end result was that the planning process was much less stressful than it would have otherwise been and we were extremely pleased with the end result. Our wedding day was beautiful and our guests gushed about everything from the ambiance to the food. I highly recommend Dominion Valley.

  • J

    James · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently celebrated our daughters wedding reception at Dominion Valley Country Club and we could not of had a better experience! Elizabeth and Taylor did an outstanding job! Extremely professional and helpful. The staff was kind and very attentive to all the guest. Everyone we spoke with complimented the food, venue and staff. Could not have been a better venue for our daughter and son-in-law's special day!!

  • J

    Jenni · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominion Valley Country Club is a wonderful wedding venue! Every detail was executed beautifully. The entire staff worked to make our day so special. Elizabeth Allen is a skilled professional. She took the time to listen to all of our concerns and wishes. She made magic happen! When you want the wedding of your dreams, contact Elizabeth Allen for your perfect day.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our ceremony and reception at Dominion in May of this year. We searched for a venue that could provide a fun, but elequant environment for our big day. After looking at many venues, we found and selected Dominion. My husband and I were VERY happy we did so. Not only do you fall in love with the site itself, but the staff...ALL of the staff make you fall in love with the place. One person in particular, Elizabeth Allen (the wedding venue manager/coordinator) stood out the most. From the time we first met her to talk about our day, all the way through to the end of the night, Elizabeth made us feel at home and truly taken care of. Her assistant Taylor, was a true godsend and a right hand extension of Elizabeth on the day of our wedding (both bringing us food and drinks during our photos while our guests had cocktail hour). The bartenders and servers were all wonderful, the food was AWESOME, and they literally gave us whatever we wanted (even catering to my husbands gluten allergy). Bottom line, don't look anywhere else (or if you do look elsewhere) give yourself a chance to fall in love with Dominion, Elizabeth and Taylor, and the wonderful staff that make this venue an experience you will never forget.

    Thank you Elizabeth, Taylor and the great staff/bartenders/servers who made the Gearhart wedding a beautiful memory that we will always cherish!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We all know how stressful it can be to choose a wedding venue. You wonder exactly what your set up will look like, and how helpful the staff will be. With Dominion Valley Country Club, you have absolutely NO reason to be concerned! Our wedding day was the best day I've ever had, and I attribute it largely to the flexibility, professionalism, and genuine care of the entire staff including Elizabeth and Taylor. Elizabeth was available all morning while I was getting ready to make sure the day was going exactly as planned, and she even allowed me extra time to make the decision about an outdoor ceremony with the rainy weather. Our guests RAVED about the food, and for good reason! You don't get your standard, boring wedding dinner here. The ballroom set-up is gorgeous and our ceremony under the portico was so much more beautiful than I could have imagined. Elizabeth is extremely responsive throughout the planning process, and makes sure to answer every question you have leading up to the big day, and Taylor is there by your side with anything you could possibly want or need. This venue is a huge bang for your buck and you will definitely be thrilled with the level of service you receive!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Dominion Valley Country Club last weekend, and it was truly the most wonderful day!! My parents, husband and myself have been working with the event manager, Elizabeth for the past year and to say Elizabeth is exceptional and an absolutely joy to work with would be an understatement!!! I had so many small details and every detail was accounted for and perfectly in place for our big day. We were always greeted by Elizabeth with a big hug and a smile. She truly goes above and beyond for her couples, and no task was too great or small. There were times when my parents and I would meet separately with her in person, twice in the same day between her events, and all her individual time was so appreciated! She is extremely responsive, professional and warm! There is nothing more you can ask of for someone who will be coordinating the most exciting and special day! She is absolutely incomparable and her assistants, Ben and Anna are extremely wonderful and attentive! Future brides, please know you are in the best hands in choosing Dominion Valley Country Club and Elizabeth for your big day!! Many of our guests mentioned to my husband, parents and myself that this was the best wedding they have ever attended, and I attribute this amazing day and coordination to Elizabeth and her team!!! Thank you, Elizabeth!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review