Dom Chiera Photography Reviews

71 | Kent, OH
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for Dom Chiera Photography

Recommended by 99%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom was amazing for our wedding. He was so patient with us and my 4 year daughter. I would recommend him to anyone. He was so creative for posing us.

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had so many people say that my wedding pictures were the best they have ever seen! Dom is such a professional and creative photography and we were so happy to have him a part of our special day!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • D

    Dominic · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic was amazing to work with. He is very talented and has many years of experience. I will definitely use his services again!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom was amazing to work with and tool the most amazing pictures. He communicated quickly and answered all of my questions. He has an amazing eye for taking pictures! He was very timely about getting them finished, and had the photos ready for us to look at and buy within 2 weeks of the wedding! I would definitely recommend him to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • T

    Traci · Married on 12/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom took the most beautiful pictures of my Daughter's wedding, she was married October 22 at Springlake Party Center. It was a very cold windy day and the pictures came out better then we could have expected. He and his wife were fast with the bridal party so that they could still get pictures outside and stay warm. Picture Perfect as they say!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer has a creative ability to include all elements of design in photography. He and his wife are accomidating with traveling to various settings for photos. I recommend them for their talent and professionalism. We are very satified with out wedding day photos.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chad and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! We did engagement photos and wedding photos. We have nearly 600 images from our wedding, capturing so many special moments and memories! Our guests are still raving over our photos!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • N

    Neeley · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom was amazizing and totally made the best of my rainy day! He even had the patients of a saint with my rowdy wedding party! Best decision I made for my wedding!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom was very professional. He communicated with me every step of the way. He showed up on time and started working the second he got to the venue. A few days after my wedding he sent me an e-mail with several photos to view. Every photo was just beautiful. Dom was very professional and amazing to work with. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a photographer.

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom and his wife are a wonderful team. Very professional, and we are extremely pleased with all our photos. They turned out beautiful! We would definitely recommend them to you, as your wedding photographer!

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • Marissa

    Marissa · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom and his wife were absolutely wonderful to work with! He was recommended to me and I loved his portfolio of pictures from Springlake Party Center which was also our venue. The value of his services and products were totally worth it. Our preview of pictures came right before we left for our honeymoon and our full package came in very quickly after. My husband and I along with our family and friends are in total aw of how stunning they turned out. I give Dom Chiera photography my highest recommendation!

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom created such an easy and enjoyable experience from engagement pictures to wedding pictures and everything in between.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride living in Dallas TX planning a wedding in Ohio most of my correspondence was through email and phone calls. Dom was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns. His payment plan broke down into small easy payments was very helpful. Our first face to face meeting was a month before the wedding at the venue so we could discuss a shot list as well as locations to take photos. Dom and his wife arrived on our wedding day on time and ready to work for us we ended up with over 200 beautiful shots. Although Dom was always around taking shots he never interrupted the festivities he blended seamlessly with the crowd. I recommend him 1000 times over again for his professionalism and wonderful abilities with the camera.

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • C

    Christy · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom has great photography taste and is willing to improvise at any time during your day.

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters photos were absolutely gorgeous ! I was very please with the service I received and would highly recommend Dom Chiara Photography to anyone who wants beautiful , professional wedding pictures .

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • C

    Caysie · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom Chiera was absolutely incredible! I would recommend him to anyone and will absolutely use him again for future events! He did both our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos and I couldn't be happier with the results!!! :)

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • User4030991 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Dom through Wedding Wire and my parents met with him since I lived out of town. They were impressed with his work that he showed them and we quickly saw how his packages were better priced in comparison to other studios. He runs the business out of his home and does it very successfully. He is quick to reply to emails and is an EXTREMELY hard worker. His wife helps him out a lot too so it is nice to have an extra pair of hands for lighting and to fix dresses, etc. My wedding pretty much took the whole day and evening, and he was working every second--even during dinner! If there was an idea someone had or if I wanted a few minutes for a break, he was accommodating and understanding. I would definitely recommend him to other local brides. He does WONDERFUL work!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom did an amazing job taking photos at our wedding! He captured every moment we wanted and the photos turned out beautiful! We can definitely cherish them for years to come. The professionalism of his work is just outstanding!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom is a wonderful photographer!! Being a fellow photographer, I was extremely picky when it came to hiring someone to photograph my wedding. He is extremely professional, and responds to emails quickly. He listened to all the requests of specific pictures I wanted and did his best to get those shots for me. My pictures turned out beautiful and I couldn't be happier with who I chose to photograph our day!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • User3768257 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom is a wonderful photographer!! Being a fellow photographer, I was extremely picky when it came to hiring someone to photograph my wedding. He is extremely professional, and responds to emails quickly. He listened to all the requests of specific pictures I wanted and did his best to get those shots for me. My pictures turned out beautiful and I couldn't be happier with who I chose to photograph our day!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom did an awesome job. I know quite a few people that went through him and I've heard nothing but good things about him. He made me feel very comfortable and knew exactly what he was doing.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings are stressful and expensive! Dom Chiera Photography was the easiest vendor and made the entire process smooth! The memories in the pictures we got are worth a million dollars! I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom and his wife were amazing! Our friends used him as their wedding photographer and loved him! He was absolutely wonderful to work with, even though we had a large wedding party, he got the job done beautifully and was very professional! He captured some of the best memories of our lives! I would 100% recommend Dom to anyone who is looking for out of the box photography with a unique touch!

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • A

    ashley · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos! Everything was documented perfectly and better than could be imagined!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our choice of photographer for our wedding. We spent a lot of time researching different photographers and we chose Dom based on previous reviews, his website, word of mouth and price. Dom was very professional and if we had any questions or concerns, he addressed them promptly. He was very well organized and contacted us before the wedding so we didn't have to track him down. We highly recommend Dom Chiera Photography! Our engagement and wedding photos turned out awesome and now we have these great photos to remember our day special forever!

    Sent on 05/06/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review