Dolphin Transportation Reviews

14 | Naples, FL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Dolphin Transportation

Recommended by 91%

14

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Transportation for Wedding!!

    I hired Dolphin Transporation for my wedding to bring guests to and from hotel and venue. The drivers were very friendly and prompt. The charters were also very clean. I would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • Meg

    Meg Cohen · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Transportation

    Dolphin transportation was great, very dependable and we were 100% pleased with them

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used a 14 passenger van/bus for my wedding to get my bridal party from point of getting ready to the venue. Unfortunately it decided to rain all day --- that did not stop our driver Charles from doing the best job ever. He grabbed an umbrella, got soaked and walked each one of us to the van without us getting wet, including my large wedding gown! He loaded our bags for us as well. He allowed us to sing and just have a great time during the drive and was so sweet to us. We loved Charles!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • User3423364 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry at Dolphin did a wonderful job coordinating transportation for two events for our wedding:)

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • User4067140 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dolphin was so easy to work with!!!! Easy! On time! Professional!!! We were so pleased!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with. They provided transportation for both my out of town guests and our bridal party. The vehicles were clean and always included cold bottled water. I had a last minute change and was able to contact their 24 hour dispatch service. They were always friendly and responsive.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • B

    brandy · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We only needed transportation to our hotel after our wedding reception. Dolphin Transportation was amazing! When we called to make the reservation they were so friendly and helpful. I loved that they asked what my new last name would be so they could make a sign for the car! This little touch just added a little something to our special day. My husband and I were running a bit behind schedule and were late getting to the car but our driver was so patient. The ride to the hotel was a great way to end the night!

    Sent on 02/01/2013
  • M

    Michael and Helena · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Dolphin Transportation to transport our guests for our daughter's wedding from their hotels to the venue. Dolphin Transportation delivered by arriving on time and being available to our guests. Thank you Dolphin Transportation.

    Sent on 12/31/2012
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 11/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to thank Dolphin Transportation of Naples, Florida for providing limo service for our daughter's wedding on November 7, 2012. The driver was right on time, very courteous and professional. The ride was a short one to Marco Beach Ocean Resort but very smooth. The limo was extremely clean and iced drinks were provided with clean glassware. It was very roomy inside, enough space for the Bride, Father and Mother of the Bride, Grandmother of the Bride and two lovely bridesmaids with lots of legroom to spare. Thank you so much for being there for us. I would highly recommend Dolphin Transportation!

    Sent on 11/22/2012
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike at Dolphin was fantastic to work with! They provided transportation for about 160 guests to both our welcome party and wedding with mini shuttles and trolleys. They worked out perfectly. Mike was very flexible and willing to accommodate any changes (even when Michelle Obama made a little hitch in our plans!). Cannot recommend them enough!!!

    Sent on 05/05/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry was easy to work with and always responded to emails right away!

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • Soon2BMrs.Matulay

    Christine · Married on 05/03/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very responsive with their communications. The driver was very friendly, the town car that picked us up was brand new and very clean. The driver was on time. The value received was great. Thank you.

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/19/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dolphin Transportation was very easy to work with! Best quality for what your paying for. Very reasonable, and affordable! Our limo and limo bus were very nice and clean.

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • User3741027 · 2+ years ago

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Completely horrific experience. We booked a bus from 10:00 PM-12:00 for our wedding as the 2nd leg to get our guests home. The driver showed up at 8:00 PM. We asked him to come back at the agreed-upon time. When he came back at 10:00 PM, he said that he was only doing one trip back to the hotels and that was it. Never mind that all the hotels were within 5 miles of the venue so 2 trips should not have been an issue, he simply did not want to stay til midnight (even though that is what we paid for) because he messed up and showed up earlier than he was supposed to. He essentially left my guests to find their own rides home (not easy to do in Naples since it's a smaller beach/retirement community and there aren't any cabs readily available). When I contacted the company, they said they could not do any refunds whatsoever, only offer me a limousine for 4 hours. Why would I ever want to use that service, even for free, after my first experience?! The driver would probably quit halfway through again anyway.

    I wouldn't recommend this service to anyone, especially if it's for an important event like a wedding. You'll just find yourself stranded somewhere calling yellow cab.

    Sent on 12/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review