DOLA Photography Reviews

17 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for DOLA Photography

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

DOLA Photography 1
DOLA Photography 2
DOLA Photography 3
DOLA Photography 4
DOLA Photography 5
DOLA Photography 6
DOLA Photography 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • J

    julie · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Bethany of DOLA Photography is a truly talented professional. Each photo is better than the last. She is dependable, affordable, personable, and professional. One of our photos even made it into Philadelphia Wedding magazine! If you are looking for a photographer, DOLA is the right choice.

  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond satisfied!

    Bethany was fantastic! We actually opted to only hire a photographer and not a videographer, and Bethany captured the candid moments that a videographer would - but on film! We are in awe of the stunning combination of color and black-and-white photos that she curated for us. There was such a variety of posed portraits, candids, and still-lifes that we didn't even imagine (even though we looked at her portfolio extensively before hiring her, and were very impressed!). She exceeded our expectations, and was professional and communicative throughout the entire process. You will not be disappointed!

    DOLA Photography 8
    DOLA Photography 9
    DOLA Photography 10
    DOLA Photography 11
    DOLA Photography 12
  • A

    Aneeka · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding! My husband knew her from when they were coworkers in DE, and I immediately loved her style of photography. Lucky for us, she's willing to travel since we live in CA and our wedding was in the Santa Cruz area. After booking her, we chatted on the phone about what were were looking for and filled out a questionnaire to finalize details, and she arranged to have a second photographer (local to CA) join for the day! Bethany arrived in CA a day early so she could scout out the venue for locations for different photos - it made our wedding day go so smoothly! She was really great to work with - very organized and flexible, and did a fantastic job of directing everyone for bridal party/family photos - outside of these posed photos, most of the photos were candid which I really loved. She also helped me pull off a T-Rex encounter/fake first look! I think she managed to get photos of every single on of our guests, and also took some beautiful shots of the venue, decorations, food, and some amazing golden hour photos! Finally, she sent us all our photos on stylish thumb drives in a beautiful keepsake box, and she offers some gorgeous options for albums, which she is willing to help design! We are so grateful we chose Bethany as our photographer, and will cherish our beautiful wedding photos forever. Thank you!!

    DOLA Photography 13
    DOLA Photography 14
    DOLA Photography 15
    DOLA Photography 16
    DOLA Photography 17
    DOLA Photography 18
    DOLA Photography 19
    DOLA Photography 20
    DOLA Photography 21
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany was an amazing photographer and overall person to work with!! I knew when we first met with her that she just had a natural grace and ability to help us with our pictures. She made us feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot that we did in Philly, and she knew the best spots to shoot so our pictures came out beautifully. On our wedding day, she traveled all over our location to take pictures - you can tell she is willing to go the extra mile for her clients and her pictures are FANTASTIC. She is amazing and our wedding wouldn't be half as good without her pictures and her help. Thank you Bethany!

  • P

    Peter · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing DOLA Photography was one of the best choices we made in our wedding planning process. My wife and I were very particular in finding a photographer with a classic and natural style. When considering our options, DOLA was the clear standout in terms of quality and even more reasonable than several other photographers. Bethany is exceptionally talented in taking candid shots and capturing key moments with a professional eye for composition. She was very easy to work with and even calmed the only stressful part of the day when the forecast changed to rain an hour before our ceremony. It was a beautiful day captured wonderfully by Bethany and her assistant Dan. We can’t thank them enough!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany was by far the best value I could find for a professional photographer, and as a bride working with a limited budget, this was very important to me. I met with her in person, which was so helpful and immediately fell in love with her style and personality. The package we selected included an engagement photo session, which I HIGHLY recommend doing - it gives you a chance to get comfortable in front of the camera, and an opportunity to get to know Bethany better. A week or two before the wedding, Bethany reached out to me about day-of schedule and details, and I so appreciated her proactiveness in this regard (as a bride at that point you feel crazy and disorganized, so it was nice to know she was on top of the details)! The day of our wedding, she even remembered to bring stamps for the invitation to photograph it in a more authentic way! This may not seem like a big deal but it's these little details that makes Bethany the best. We have over 900 beautiful photos from our day, and I would recommend DOLA Photography to ANY couple. Thank you Bethany and Dan!

  • C

    Cait · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany's photography was stunning! Her style fit so well with the overall feel of our wedding- elegant but not overly formal. It unfortunately rained on our wedding day, but Bethany still got so many amazing pictures. She includes an engagement shoot with her packages, which is a great chance to get to work with her before your wedding day. She is great to work with, and was so helpful to sort out the details of our day, scheduling, coordinating reception events with the DJ, etc.

    DOLA Photography 22
    DOLA Photography 23
    DOLA Photography 24
  • T

    Tom · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany did an extraordinary job capturing the excitement and happiness on our big day. She walked us through everything without overwhelming us, and she offered creative and awesome ideas for staging the best shots. Best of all, she made us feel comfortable and let us focus on each other, our families, and our friends the whole day. We highly recommend working with her!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express how lucky we are for having Bethany as our wedding photographer! She understood what we were looking for and captured the day better than we could have dreamed! She made us feel at ease because we knew she truly cared about our wedding day. She has the best personality which helped us feel comfortable and relaxed! She listened to all our ideas and photos we wanted and capture each and every moment! Her work is truly amazing and she takes unique but elegant photos. She pays attention to all the details and emotions. We made the best decision choosing Bethany and we will be forever thankful. If you are searching for a wedding photographer, you should immediately contact Bethany! You will not be disappointed, trust me!! ?

  • User5631716 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What I love most about choosing Bethany as a photographer is that she's fully involved and committed during every part of the process. She's not just the photographer, but the director and personally edits the pictures as well.

    What results is perfection.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Dola Photography was exceptional, from beginning to end. Bethany was organized, professional, and fun to work with. Throughout the process and leading up to our wedding day, Bethany was available to answer questions and qualm my concerns about wedding day timing – assuring me she’d get the photos I wanted – and she and her assistant, Dan, did exactly that and more! The day of our wedding she made things easy and fun for us, got every photo we wanted and more. She made both of us so comfortable in front of the camera. When it started raining she even came prepared with umbrellas and assured me rainy wedding day photos are beautiful – and she was RIGHT. She and Dan were fantastic during the festivities, blending in with guests, capturing some incredible candids. A couple times we'd just grab her and ask her to take a picture of us with certain guests and it was easy with her "go with the flow" style. After the wedding leading up to getting the final product, she periodically would check in to let me know how things were going with our photos, she gave us a sneak peak on her blog which made us so excited to get the final photos. Our photos are AMAZING, we were able to re-live so many moments through her beautiful work. We are so thankful that Dola Photography was with us to capture all the special moments!

  • S

    sari · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so thankful for Bethany's amazing ability to capture the moments in our wedding. Her talents truly shine when it comes to candid pictures. She slips in to the background, keeping the focus on you and your guests rather than vendors, yet manages to captures the shots as if she were front and center. DOLA Photography doesn't just take pictures, they capture the emotions, feelings, and beauty of the day so when you look back at your pictures you don't just see how pretty you looked that day, you see how much in love you are.

  • C

    Corinna · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos for my wedding were pretty much the most important thing to me. I knew the day would fly by and having those memories captured was something I wanted done in a really special way. I searched and searched and fell in love with Bethany's style and approach- especially all the candid shots she somehow pulls off! We were married 4 months ago and I still stare at my wedding pictures all the time and they bring back all the smiles, laughs and tears of that day. I cannot thank DOLA photography enough- the whole day, every moment was captured BEAUTIFULLY! And along the way Bethany was the easiest person to work with and she is one of the hardest working people I know. I've had endless compliments about the photos- how they offer something different and unique and show snapshots throughout every special moment and captured real emotions on people's faces. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany was the most amazing photographer and captured our big day perfectly! She not only did the wedding photos she also came to Brooklyn to do our engagement photos. The final pictures were beautiful and captured perfectly the spirit of the day. I would recommend Bethany without reservation to anyone!

  • G

    Georgia · Married on 07/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were referred to DOLA Photography for our June 2014 wedding and the result was so much more than what we could have hoped for. Bethany is an amazing photographer and really just a wonderful person. Prior to our wedding, she worked with us to learn more about us, our families, our style, and our wedding day plans. She was genuinely interested in all of the tiny details which I didn’t truly understand until I saw our photographs. During our wedding Bethany captured not just all of the scheduled events (first dance, cake cutting…etc.) but also all of the tiny details that made our wedding unique and all of the impromptu moments I wouldn’t have seen or remembered. Her attention to detail when a million things are going on is really an amazing gift. She captured so many beautiful moments between my husband and I, our families, and our guests. As i was a bit of a nervous wreck on my wedding day (I don’t like attention and was extremely anxious!), I can’t express how happy I am that Bethany was our photographer. She was unbelievably professional, relaxed, and made us feel extremely comfortable. You can’t go wrong with DOLA Photography - their photographs are really stunning and Bethany captures timeless moments.

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how happy my husband and I are with choosing DOLA to shoot our wedding day. There wasn't a moment from the first photo to the very end of the night that we were worried that they missed a single moment of our wedding. They blended in with our guests and remained a fun and positive vibe with our wedding party and us the entire day. From the day we started planning the event until we received our edited photos, we always felt comfortable, listened to, and like they were capturing our energy and essence as a couple and the excitement of our event. For a day that flies by so quickly it's really amazing to be able to look back at the day with a full 360 degree view and enjoy the moments we missed thanks to DOLA's amazing work. We will forever be grateful for their generous and professional work with us as a couple, and thank them for capturing who we really are and our incredible celebration. Hiring DOLA for your wedding means you get detailed, personalized, thorough coverage of your special day and we have complete trust and confidence in recommending them to anyone we know who is next to tie the knot!

  • E

    Esther · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    The photography team at DOLA Photo was literally amazing. We had them photograph our Rehearsal dinner and Wedding day. At the Rehearsal dinner, they were really mellow and blended in with the crowd and didn't stick out. I wanted a lot of candids so they blended in to the crowd really well. On the Wedding day, Bethany was so great about getting all the necessary shots and keeping them all in order and keeping the line moving. She was great about really dictating the direction of the portraits and making sure everybody was in the photographs. While the portraits and family photos came out beautifully, the MOST beautiful pictures were the candid moments - a smile here, a smile there, a tear, laughter, a hug ... They really have a knack for that really special candid moment and capturing it at the right moment. The day of went by soooo blurringly fast that I didn't remember much of it. Going through the photos was like reliving each moment. They have been so good about communicating, before during and after, that I really had no issues or complaints. Honestly, they were a dream to work with and so very talented! You won't be disappointed.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review