Skip to main content
Weddings

Dogwood Films Reviews

Dogwood Films View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

4 User photos

  • Jessie
    Jessie F. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE BEST! So happy to have had them capture our day!

    Dogwood Films did a beautiful job on our wedding video! I am so happy and so thankful to have something so special to remember our big day in so much detail by! Not to mention, Jesse and his team were so much fun to hang out with all day! They hyped us up and made sure they got every moment without making anyone feel overwhelmed or distracted. If you're looking for a videographer to capture your wedding, go with Dogwood Films!!
  • J
    Jess Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing.

    We were EXTREMELY hesitant on booking a videographer for our wedding. Working with budget, and trying to figure out what we really 'needed' and what we could make some wiggle room for was the toughest of all the wedding decisions. My husband and I planned our wedding in 2.5 months from the original proposal. Moving across the country one month prior, and knowing absolutely nobody, made this a bit more difficult. We relied heavily on Google reviews and reaching out to just about every vendor in the area. We went back and forth for about a month with Jesse from Dogwood. I was BRUTALLY honest with him and our concerns and really didn't feel videography was necessary when it came down to cost. BOY, WAS I WRONG. After much back and forth and heavy hesitation, we kept finding ourselves back on Dogwood Films. Between the communication, other wedding video samples (Instagram and Dogwood Film's website), we couldn't steer away from Dogwood Films. Not only is the videography absolutely timeless, but Jesse was amazing. We do not have enough positive feedback for him and his work. If you are hesitant on videography for your event, don't be. And if you don't know who to turn to, book Jesse with Dogwood Films without hesitation. From the booking process, through the event, and the final product, he has superceded all of our expectations. AND he got the videos back before we realized we even were officially married! Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. Hire him now.
  • C
    Cooper O. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly worth every penny

    Everything was so easy and perfect. The video we ended up with was exactly what we wanted, if not better. I’ve already watched it 45 times in one day!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Videography Team!

    The team at Dogwood Films captured our wedding day absolutely PERFECTLY. They were so easy to work with from start to finish, and I really appreciated how they let the day naturally flow without being intrusive in any way. My husband and I received our Highlight Video very quickly after our wedding, and watching it instantly took us right back to Cloud Nine! We sent the Highlight Video to our bridal party and families and they raved about it, too. The music selections, the emotions that were so accurately captured... everything was amazing. There are a lot of decisions that a couple has to make leading up to the wedding day. We can confidently say that having Dogwood Films document our day was the best decision. If you book Dogwood Films, you will definitely have a final product that you will cherish forever.
  • Shannon
    Shannon S. Married on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully and authentically captured timeless moments. In awe.

    A FEW WEEKS before our wedding, I contacted Jesse with Dogwood on a SATURDAY to see if they could capture our big day. He was so genuine and you can tell he loves what he does. Within days, he had a phenomenal videographer from his team available for our wedding. Daniel was our videographer and was an absolute joy to have around filming. He was professional, fun, supportive (during bridezilla moments), genuine and had such a fun and easy-going energy about him.

    My mom and cousins also raved about the videographer, Daniel and how professional he was. He felt like a fun friend that was a guest at the wedding and you could tell he was having a good time while capturing our moments.

    I got way too lucky to find an amazing company that genuinely cares about their clients vs a company that might treat you like another "transaction." I would recommend Dogwood to ANYONE for any type of video needed. When you are having these moments captured, you want someone that has good energy and allows you to be YOURSELF to get those authentic moments.

    I also mentioned to Jesse that I did not want any sappy songs on the highlight and wanted sassy, up-beat music (of course, last-minute again on my part - sorry Jesse!), and I just got the video back - it has the most amazing music that compliments our special moments so well. The link to view our video is below. I am SO GLAD we got a videographer for our big day because we almost didnt due to budget constraints. This is worth every penny. The quality of the video and the images are overwhelmingly perfect and beautiful. Cannot say enough.

    THANK YOU DOGWOOD!!

    https://vimeo.com/573175122
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey D. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a joy to work with!

    We feel incredibly grateful to have been able to work with Jesse and Dogwood films for our wedding day videography. From our very first communication, the team was extremely kind and responsive. Jesse’s laid back style and approach really resonated with us. We were honestly VERY on the fence on if we “needed” a wedding video, until we found Dogwood Films. Booking them was honestly one of the best wedding planning decisions we made. I thought I would feel overwhelmed by being on video throughout the day but Jesse fit right in seamlessly with our crew and captured the most special moments of our day without us ever even noticing. If you are on the fence, DO IT. I cannot recommend Dogwood Film highly enough. Our wedding day flew by in the blink of an eye and our highlight video includes so many precious moments that we will cherish for a lifetime. The end product is truly priceless and this team was such a pleasure to work with, any couple would be blessed to have them on their vendor team!
  • A
    A Clinton Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience and Creative Videography!

    We ended up having a smaller wedding, and while we initially planned on not having a videographer, Dogwood Films (and Jesse) came highly recommended from our photographer, and after speaking to him over the phone, felt immediately at ease and comfortable working with him. He was able to capture so many incredible and memorable moments that made our day great (he even used a drone to capture our wedding and reception venues!), so looking back now, I feel like I am able to relive my wedding day again and again. We are so thankful that Dogwood Films was a part of our day, and highly recommend.
  • Catey
    Catey Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love our wedding film!

    We loved working with Jesse and the team at Dogwood Films! Our wedding process was less than ideal due to rescheduling for COVID, but they were more than gracious to work with us during this very stressful time! Our highlight video is truly amazing and we watch it almost daily...Jesse captured the joy and happiness of our day perfectly! We would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • A
    Ashton B. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible videographers!

    I had such a hard time deciding on a videographer--and then I found Dogwood Films! Their style is so natural & timeless! I knew this would be a video we would watch & love for years to come! They were so great on our wedding day & we barely even noticed we were on film. We just got our highlight video back and both my husband & I teared up watching it...picking a videographer is so worth it, and I'm so, SO glad we picked Dogwood Films! They are incredible!
  • E
    Ella Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we needed!

    We had a bit of a unique ask where we wanted to have a video of the ceremony to show my husbands elderly grandparent but without any video of the reception. Jesse and his team made this happen for us without question and the video is beautiful. Would definitely recommend for any brides who want flexibility and quality!
  • Tammi
    Tammi F. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome videgragphy!

    Planning my daughter's wedding from 300 miles away was not an easy task. Jesse made it so simple and worry-free! He sent brothers Daniel and Matthew to cover our event, and they were such a pleasure to work with. They stayed out in the hot August sun for hours, capturing every detail of the wedding. I couldn't be more pleased with every aspect of their services, and they were very reasonably priced. I highly recommend hiring them for your big event! 5 stars! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • E
    Ellen Married on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing friendly service!

    We absolutely loved working with Dogwood Films! They were such a blast to be around on our wedding day and delivered such an amazing highlight video. Seriously, we watched it like 12 times the first day we got it. Book with them...you won't be sorry!
  • A
    Annie A. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    We are so happy we chose Dogwood Films. They went above and beyond to help make our wedding day perfect. They did an amazing job. We are so happy with our video! We will cherish it forever!
  • D
    Devin A. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy I made this investment!

    Jesse with Dogwood made all my wedding video dreams come true. Not only is his work beautiful, but he was so amazing at catching light at the right moment, he worked great w my photographer, and we all had a good time! Trust me, it’s worth every penny! We are expecting our first child in November and we are so thankful to have the videos to show her!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING experience!!

    Jesse and his assistant filmed our wedding at Allenbrooke Farms on April 12th and did an amazing job! They were so fun to work with and made us feel comfortable the entire day. When we received our highlight video, we probably watched it a good 25 times the day we got it - they were worth every penny and were much more reasonable than the other videographers in the Nashville area. I would 100% recommend booking Dogwood Films for your wedding day or any other special occasion! Thank you SO much Dogwood Films, you helped make our wedding dreams beyond what we could have ever imagined!

    Ashley + Andrew Mardinly
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SO happy with our wedding video!

    We had such a great experience working with Jesse at Dogwood Films! I almost decided against using a videographer to capture our wedding day-- some wedding highlight videos are so cheesy that I wasn't sure it was worth it, but after talking with Jesse, I decided to go for it and he knocked it out of the park! He captured such sweet moments (without being cheesy, haha!) from our wedding day and we've gotten SO many compliments on our wedding video! I didn't even realize he was there capturing most of the day-- he made the process so easy and we couldn't be happier with video! Would definitely recommend!
  • Chris
    Chris F. Married on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we were hoping for (and more)!

    Dogwood Films captured our wedding exactly how we were hoping for. Professional, documentary-style content capture, quick turnaround with edits and went above and beyond when it came to our requests. It was a pleasure having them at our wedding and we would highly recommend!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thrilled with the videos and easy to work with the team!

    The team was perfect. They captured everything and did so without being intrusive. It felt authentic and the final videos were beautiful!
  • J
    Justine S. Married on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy going, fun, and great footage!

    Dogwood Films were seriously so much fun to have on our special day! They were capturing all of the best moments, created some really cool ones, and were super easy going and positive. We got our highlight video back within a few short weeks and we absolutely love it- they caught some of our favorite memories and even some that we didn't realize happened. My face hurts from smiling every time we watch it.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a hard time finding a videographer who was in our budget while also providing the coverage we wanted. Thank goodness we found Dogwood Films! Our wedding was in Memphis and they are based in Nashville but even with the travel fee they were cheaper than what was available in Memphis and we got them for the full day. And I cannot get over how beautiful our highlight film is! There was a little hiccup when Jesse, who I spoke to on the phone, was unable to be the videographer on our date and I was a little nervous about him sending someone I had never spoken to, but Davis was there on time, was very friendly and basically disappeared into the background while shooting the whole day. I don’t think we could have had a better videographer experience. Definitely check out their films on Vimeo (here’s a link to ours: https://vimeo.com/276476871) and if you like their style, which you probably will, you should definitely book them!!
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jesse at Dogwood Films was amazing! From the second I contacted him he was personable, professional and prompt. That same service continued from the time of booking to past our wedding day! He was fantastic to work with and had a unique way of blending in and capturing the natural moments as well as working great with our photographers. Our video turn around was so quick and truly captured the day that allows us to relive it over and over! I can’t recommend Dogwood Films enough!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jesse from Dogwood films was above and beyond what we had hoped for! I was a month out from my wedding when we decided we had enough room in our budget to hire a videographer. Even with short notice, Jesse was able to work us in and travel to Chattanooga. His videos are really great quality and captured so many moments that we are happy we'll have forever. His packages give you a really good bang for your buck. He (and I'm sure the rest of his team) is definitely worth the investment! Don't think twice about booking Dogwood Films!
  • K
    Karen Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jesse was amazing. Probably my favorite vendor from my wedding. He was timely and efficient. I barely knew he was there and delivered the videos less than 2 weeks after the wedding. Amazing amazing work. Thank you so much for capturing our day!
  • C
    Caitlyn Married on 03/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We knew that videography was something that was important to the both of us, and so we wanted to find a videographer that was going to capture our day the way that we remembered it. Jesse was incredible and went above and beyond to get not only our ceremony, but a preview video fro us as well. If you're wanting a videographer that just gets you and what you want, has top quality, and has a great character, Dogwood Films is for you! You'd be missing out otherwise!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 04/13/2019
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Underwhelmed

    Though the videographers were very nice and easy to work with, the quality of the ceremony portion of the video was underwhelming. They did a great job with the highlight video, but for 3K, the whole thing should be great. Additionally, it took over 6 months to get our wedding video. There is so much competition in Nashville, I would go with someone else next time.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message