Dogwood Blossom Stationery & Invitation Studio, LLC Reviews

39 | Sharpes, FL
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Dogwood Blossom Stationery & Invitation Studio, LLC

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

39
Order by:
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise at Dogwood Blossom Stationery created the most beautiful pieces for our wedding--I am SO glad we used her. I gave her a few general ideas of the theme I wanted to go with for our day-of pieces, and she ran with them and created gorgeous and fun designs for our welcome cards, place cards, menus, mirror signage, etc. I wish there was a way to upload examples of her work because it was just perfect! I had multiple guests comment to me about how much they loved the paper products. She also did all this on a tight timeline! She was super responsive and understanding with each small edit I had--really wonderful to work with. I highly recommend Dogwood Blossom. Denise is professional, incredibly talented, and can be counted on to produce some beautiful touches to your wedding aesthetic!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Dogwood Blossom Stationary for my April wedding at the Waldorf Astoria in Orlando. In March, I had a few tasks to still complete in a short period of time regarding decor details for the ceremony and cocktail hour as well as a custom seating chart for the reception. Denise didn't hesitate with the short notice as she quickly hit the ground running which I greatly appreciated. I had a destination wedding so Denise and I chatted through my wish list of items and we also walked through pictures of the linens, flowers and chargers that I was using as Denise wanted to clearly understand what it was about those details I loved so she can ensure she captured my vision perfectly. When Denise email me with my mockup, she exceeded my expectations as she nailed it in one shot especially my seating chart as it wasn't an easy one and required some out of the box creativity. I highly recommend Dogwood Blossom Stationary as Denise was very easy to work with especially with me being out of town and relying on email/phone communication, she has many options to choose from to work with your budget that all look amazing, and her designs are high end and gorgeous! Thanks again Denise!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • A

    Ann · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are reading this, do yourself a favor and hire Denise at Dogwood Blossom. She was amazing from start to finish.

    We live in Tallahassee and quoted a few people in town and looked online. We met Denise at a small wedding showcase and we were very impressed but based on her out of town location and skills we thought she might be over budget. It turns out for what you are paying, which was similar among all the vendors, you get so much more value, customization and personal touch with Denise than with anyone else we contacted.

    Most other vendors worked with preset invitation suites, even print shops. Not Denise. She had a robust selection of papers and design ideas. She met with us while we were in Orlando planning but we did the lions share of work over the phone. She gave us samples. She tweaked when we were unsure. My husband is super picky about paper quality and Denise delivered thick paper or fused paper together to create the heft and look we wanted. We received so many compliments on our invitations. Our guest were impressed. Our parents were thrilled.

    When it came time to do day of signage, she blew us away with beautiful ideas and everything was so cohesive.

    My husband is very exacting and detail oriented. He liked things perfect. He has plan A, B and C ready to go at all times. When it came to making our sign for our sweetheart table we wanted it to be round and Denise warned she would have to do that free-hand. My husband's exact words, "it's Denise, you know it will be perfect". And it was. It was perfect and finished off our table beautifully.

    We did personalized menu cards and she dealt with all the menu variations and vegan plates with ease. Each and every guest had their exact perfect menu. She made sure of it.

    I'm sure we drove her nuts with all our thoughts and variations but she never lost her cool. She was a professional. In fact, she was a reassuring presence during our planning. We knew we could always count on her.

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • K

    Kelscey · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise is truly amazing! I would highly recommend booking her!
    We have used her for all of our paper needs including: Save the Dates, Bridal Shower, Invitations, Rehearsal invitations Wedding Passports (Programs), Menus, and small signage.

    Denise met with me personally and got to know my style and from that she was able to create a series of beautiful invitations that set the tone for the event and all tied in together. She also created an crest for my husband and I that we used on everything we sent out.

    She is a very gifted designer and extremely reasonably priced for the quality and personalization that you are getting! Denise also did our welcome boxes for our wedding which was such a big help since we were having a destination wedding. She put all the boxes together and made sure they looked pretty--complete with welcome letter, bus information, and a cute door hanger for our guests rooms, and then delivered them to the hotel for me!

    Overall I cannot recommend Denise more to anyone! And we will definitely be using her for our Thank you notes and any other special events we may have in the future!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • S

    Sascha · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It truly was a pleasure to work with Denise at Dogwood Blossom on our invitations.
    They came out better than we could have hoped for.
    Denise was professional, fun and so very creative.
    The custom designs she created are stunning and captured exactly what we had wished for.
    We are so happy with our invitations and Dogwood Blossom's work. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/26/2016
  • M

    Maritza · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stationary for my wedding was so beautiful it was the theme of the Wizard of Oz..... From the place cards to the table settings everything was beautiful very elegant professional thank you so much for a great job I highly recommend this company to do stationary for your wedding and invitations God bless you......


    Maritza and Carlos
    11-7-14

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • Dee

    Dee · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to our planner, Brandee Gaar, we were introduced to Dogwood for our daughters
    Invitations. She was looking for a very specific black and white stripe look and had not found
    an affordable printer to make them. Denise not only made exactly what she wanted but also
    did all the day of printing, made the welcome boxes for the out of town hotel guests and novelty
    cootie catchers for the reception place settings. It really made a difference having the same beautiful
    fonts on all the printing.
    It was a huge piece of mind to have everything ( including addressing and mailing invites) done by
    Dogwood Blossom's. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • Carla

    Carla · Married on 03/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding creation

    Denise is extremely creative and truly gave us a one of a kind Seating Board Display and these gorgeous gold mirror place cards. Her creation was so amazing it was a hit with our guests for a great photo opportunity. Denise is timely, professional and seems to work great under pressure. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • User4505968 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Denise with Dogwood Blossom Stationary very early in the wedding planning process. It was the best decision we made. Denise came up with a modern and contemporary vision for our save-the-dates and invitations that ended up helping us style the wedding overall. As we are not very creative people ourselves, I cannot imagine what our wedding would have been like had we not brought Denise on board early on.

    We used Denise with everything on paper: invitations, save-the-dates, thank-you cards, custom menus, various signs around the reception and ceremony, a guest sign-in poster, cake topper, programs. Everything was extremely well done, fully 100% customized, and truly made our wedding unique.

    Honestly, hiring a custom designer for paper goods is naturally going to be more expensive than buying things online. But what a world of difference it made---not just in the paper goods themselves, but in really tying everything together and making our wedding look like it was a professionally-designed event.

    In every category of vendor, we hired who we were told was the best in town. But out of all of them, Dogwood Blossom was truly the one we could not have done without.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing! Denise is fun and easy to work with. She created the most creative and unique invitations that no one else will ever have. We loved her ideas and how flexible she was to work with. We had a few crazy ideas and she was willing to try. Overall it was a great experience and she does beautiful work.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • M

    Joane · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise did an amazing job with all the paper goods for our wedding. Her suggestions and consultation was on point and she was very flexible on options to help us stay on budget. She was very professional and prompt with all the orders. Everything was so beautiful that we created a shadow box to display our paper goods of the invitation and response cards :) Now we are working on creating one for the day of paper goods. Thank you Denise for making our day memorable.

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • D

    Donna · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise at Dogwood Blossom Stationary was the most Proficient, professional, attentive vendor a wedding couple could ever have! Her willingness to help, attention to detail and willing to go without question that extra long mile was something that we have never seen before! Our unique stationary was a absolute hit with our guests adding to the excitement to the celebration they would soon attend. We will without a question use Dogwood Blossoms Stationary for our future stationary needs!

    Sent on 03/09/2014
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was superb!! Our wedding guests are still raving about her creativity and attention to detail from our passport invitations to our menu's and signage throughout our venue. Denise was extremely responsive as we worked with her to create these unique items for our wedding. She was the utmost professional and it was obvious to us how passionate she is about her work. Because of Denise's vision, we were able to pull together all the travel themes in our wedding (Hawaii, Las Vegas, Alaska) seamlessly. Thank you Denise for making our wedding day so special.

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 01/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for anything better - excellent quality and workmanship. She was very meticulous and professional. They were just beautiful along with the beautiful thank-you cards she created for me. Thank you, Denise.

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Denise was an extreme pleasure. I didn't like the samples I was seeing from mulitple inviation vendors so I decided to go with a custom design. I had this vintage vision of what I wanted my invitations to look like and Denise was totally able to bring that vision to life! From minor details such as paper thickness and color, choices of lace/ribbon and the actual verbiage of my invitations, she was so helpful and patient throughout the whole process. Her creativity and designs are amazing and I am truly grateful I had the opportunity to work with her. I strongly recommend using her for addressing and mailing your invitations as well, what a stress reliever! We are receiving so many compliments regarding our invitations, which we thought would be the last thing you would think your guests will care about, so I am so happy we went the personalized route! If you are looking to go the couture with your invites, definitely use Dogwood Bloosom Stationary and Invitation design, you will be very happy you did!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE DENISE!!!!! You will not find anyone else who 1. is as creative and skilled, 2. will really take the time to make the wedding invitations of your dreams, 3. is as caring and sweet, and 4. will create her work and respond to emails/calls incredibly quick as Denise. I'm a resident of Massachusetts and knew Denise was located in Florida but her work is sooooooooooooooo much better than anything I could find around here. The distance never become a problem! We had a long "intake" eval where she asked me and my (now) husband all about the wedding and our likes/dislikes. In no time, sent me multiple samples to chose from with my colors, designs, and styles I said I liked. They were all perfect! It was so hard to chose one!

    After we sent out the invitations, I received soooo many calls and emails about how amazing they were... I knew I had to use Denise more! I had both a Hindu and traditional American ceremony. Denise made programs for both ceremonies, reserved seat signs, all the food and drink labels, escort cards (she made a BEAUTIFUL display on a iron decorative door), table names, wedding madlibs/thank you cards, she helped design then created small tags for the wedding favors, bathroom signs, and more. Her work was that single important element in the wedding that tied everything together.

    If you want great quality work with a sweet vendor, then Denise if your girl!

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • M

    Misty · Married on 05/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise with Dogwood Blossom Stationary is an amazing and very talented young lady. She really was one of those vendors that over impresses you and that is not easy for me as I tend to be a perfectionist myself. She was extremely thorough and her attention to detail is unmatched. I really do not know if I have ever met a vendor so passionate about what they do. I know I already told you this Denise but I will say it again....You really impressed me and my invitations were STUNNING!!!!! All of my guests were raving about them. I wanted a very custom look with my invitation, menus, table cards, seating chart and all of my other day of papers including the personalized sign for my cocker spaniel Nikki and you did not let me down. Everything was flawless and flowed together so perfectly to make my theme very consistent throughout. If you are a couple looking into hiring Denise please read this message: As a wedding professional myself for over 20 years here in Central Florida I was lucky enough to have an insight on the best vendors in town. I already knew Denise with Dogwood Blossom and was excited to add her to our team of vendors for our Vow Renewal. We refer "Dogwood Blossom Stationary" to all of our brides and have the privilege of working with her on a regular basis. We knew it would be no surprise that she would offer us the same amazing service that she has for so many of our brides! We love you Denise and Thank you for helping make our vow renewal so amazing! To all the couples out their looking at "Dogwood Blossom Stationary".....Book with confidence you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/05/2013
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 03/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, best vendor of all services we used for our wedding! We tried over 30 invitation business before finding Dogwood, and none were able to capture what we wanted for our wedding invitations. We are meticulous and hard to please to say the least, and in all honestly, Denise's creativity far exceeded our expectations. She took our vision and made it come to actuality. She truly has pride and passion for the work she does, it shines through in the quality of her work she presents to you. Not many people meet their calling in life with such brilliance and excellence as Denise has. I honestly believe Denise can create anything and everything anyone can dream to imagine. She made a part of a wedding, the wedding invitation- which is so often easy forgotten by guests, something our guests are still talking and bragging about 2 months now after our wedding. On top of that, she is by far the most professional vendor we used for our wedding, from her phone calls, emails, to the way she presents and sends you her finished product. She is more than 5 stars in all areas! We loved her work so much, we asked Dogwood to design images for our wedding T-shirts, magnets and our thank you cards. We would recommend her to all couples needing wedding invitations - save time, aggravation and heartache finding what you want, go to Dogwood first!

    Sent on 06/16/2013
  • K

    Kellee · Married on 03/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No review would do Denise or her talents justice!

    She was absolutely incredible to work with, not only flexible and down to earth, but her work was breathtaking! The quality of product was high-end. Anyone who has planned a wedding knows how overwhelming and stressful it can be, she made it a step-by-step process that made it so easy!! At no time did I ever feel pressured or rushed to make a decision. She was also able to provide many options that could fit into any bride's budget without compromising quality. Once I sent edits/changes, she communicated and had a prompt response.

    I may be from the south, but stationary is not typically my thing. I must say that she has gave me a whole new perspective and this was well worth the effort to customize! People are still talking about my invitations, signage and wedding day papers and she well exceeded expectations.

    Denise I cannot thank you enough for mastering the finishing touches to my BIG day for a polished look. You were able to capture who I am and share that with everyone I love. Thank you, THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • M

    Mildrine · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was great! From the very first phone call I made to her, looking for someone to make invitations for my wedding this past August, I knew she was the one!! I explained to her some of the ideas that I had, and what I had been thinking. I had tried working with someone else, who had shunned my ideas. Denise listened to my ideas, and created everything that I was looking for, and More! Every single piece that she created (boxed invitations, programs, escort cards, table numbers) all elegantly represented my husband and I. We had not even met Denise in person, as she is in Florida, and we live in Boston, but her work captured our personalities. Our guests loved everything!! It was truly a pleasure working with Denise, as I had many questions, and was requesting changes up until the very last minute. Denise was very patient in working with me, and took her time creating what we had envisioned. Overall, her work has been Outstanding!!! I am so glad, I made that phone call to her that day. Thank you Denise!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2012
  • J

    John · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the things that I thought were worth every single penny we spent, was Denise at Dogwood Blossom Stationery. I had gone to pretty much every online invitations website to see if they had anything similar to what I had in mind. They didn't. So, I went to Denise with my ideas and she was able to take what I was imagining and make it a reality.

    So many other wedding vendors will constantly require your worry and attention. Denise did not. As soon as I told her what I wanted, everything else was taken care of quickly, professionally and beautifully. I couldn't have asked for a better service and I can't thank Dogwood Blossom Stationery for making my day that much more special with your attention to detail.

    I recommend Denise to everybody and anyone who wants a great, beautiful end product without the headache. If I could've given you guys 10 stars I would have. Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • F

    Faye · Married on 05/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise at Dogwood Blossom Stationary is totally amazing! During the creative process of choosing designs for our invitations she listened to our ideas, put forward some of her own - but worked with us to create the most beautiful wedding stationary. As I was collecting samples from other vendors, suggesting ideas and discussing what we wanted, no one seemed to understand my vision! Then... Dogwood Blossom came along!

    Denise responded quickly to all emails and during our time working with each other offered help and support with any further aspects of wedding planning, with any contacts she knew and the American way! (Were from the UK) She is such a lovely lady, and Im happy she was a part of our big day!

    I cannot recommend her enough, our stationary was so beautiful! and I cannot thank her again enough for being brilliant at what she does! Thank you!

    Faye and Greg Capp
    Married at Lake Nona Golf Club
    22.5.12

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dogwood Blossom Stationery & Invitation Studio did a fantastic job on our wedding invitations! They took our vision and transformed it onto paper and the outcome was better than we ever could have imagined. They were very easy to work with, professional, responsible, and had great attention to detail. This is a wonderful company - I highly recommend them for any invitation needs!

    Sent on 02/14/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I probably spent more time searching for invitations that would fit our theme and color scheme than I did on any other aspect of the wedding. I found many acceptable choices, but nothing that I absolutely loved...until I discovered Denise. Denise is an artist AND a consummate professional. She listened to my ideas and designed 8 completely different options for me to choose from. She stayed within my budget and completely amazed me with the quality of her product. Denise is a perfectionist, and it showed in the final version we selected, but she was still flexible enough to send back multiple additional invitations and envelopes within two days of being asked when we realized we wanted to invite more guests at the last minute. I honestly cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 12/13/2011
  • P

    Pattie · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just want to say what beautiful work Denise does, She worked w/me for my daughter's wedding (Linsey) from February 2011 until a week before the Wedding day on October 22nd 2011, every detail was everything Linsey ever wanted, I was able to contact her anytime by phone or E-mail she was always available, she decorated the candy favor boxes to match everything and delivered them when I was so busy taking care of everything else,she will always have my referrals! I miss working with her.

    Pattie Jenkins

    Sent on 11/17/2011