Skip to main content
Weddings

Doc Vincent Entertainment Reviews

Doc Vincent Entertainment

Doc Vincent Entertainment

Fairmont, WV
5.0 out of 5 rating, 145 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
145 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

145
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • C
    Claudia S. Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Without a doubt, the services provided by DJ Doc Vincent surpassed our highest expectations. His commitment to seamless execution was truly remarkable. His adeptness in curating music significantly enhanced the ambiance of our venue, and his attention to detail while serving as the master of ceremonies was exceptional. We wholeheartedly endorse his services for any occasion, particularly weddings.
  • A
    Amanda W. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Doc Vincent exceeded all expectations at our wedding! His friendly nature and meticulous approach shone through in every aspect of his work. He didn't just play music; he crafted an atmosphere that was simply magical. Doc Vincent's attention to detail ensured that every transition was seamless, and his assistance in coordinating the day was invaluable. His fantastic music selection had everyone, icluding 87 year old grandmother who NEVER dances! He tmade our wedding an unforgettable day!
  • Barbara
    Barbara B. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doc Vincent made my dream wedding become a reality!

    We had Doc Vincent for both our wedding reception and ceremony in August. Sometimes, it's hard to truly express someone's greatness when many have already sung their praises. Yet, I can confidently say he's become a dear friend to us. From day one, he exceeded all expectations. Even when I misplaced the contract and questionnaires, Doc promptly sent new ones within days. Doc left no stone unturned, diligently managing everything from the start. Without him, I doubt everything would've flowed as smoothly and stress-free. He flawlessly coordinated, organized, and practically directed the ceremony, taking full charge of the reception—leaving us worry-free. The music was simply phenomenal. He played all our favorite music, making our day even more special. We couldn't have asked for anyone better. I can't emphasize enough how highly we recommend Doc!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katherine
    Katherine Sent on 12/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had an amazing experience with Doc Vincent Entertainment

    Oh my gosh, I cannot even begin to describe how incredible Doc Vincent was for our wedding! Seriously, the way he paid attention to every single detail was mind-blowing. He made sure we were happy every step of the way and checked in on us constantly. And the music! We let him run with it, and boy, did he keep everyone on their feet! The compliments we got about the music were endless. Doc truly made our day one in a million! Thank you, Doc Vincent, a million times over!
  • Amie
    Amie Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    When it came to our wedding, we hit the jackpot with Doc Vincent! This guy didn’t just play music; he curated an experience. From our initial meeting, his dedication to understanding our vision was clear. On the big day, he wasn’t just a DJ; he was a true Master of Ceremony orchestrating every beat and moment flawlessly. His playlist was a just what we wanted keeping the dance floor alive for hours. What truly amazed us was his knack for taking charge; we didn’t have a single worry as he ran the entire show seamlessly. Doc isn’t just a DJ; he’s a wedding stellar wedding PRO, turning dreams into realities. If you want someone who’s not just good but exceptional, look no further!
  • Rosaline
    Rosaline R. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doc was so great!

    Doc Vincent was an absolute gem at our wedding! His warmth and friendliness created an amazing atmosphere, and his upbeat energy was infectious. His attention to detail was impeccable, ensuring every moment was just perfect. He went above and beyond, not just with fantastic music but by helping us coordinate the entire day seamlessly. The dance floor was alive all night thanks to his fantastic selection. Doc Vincent truly made our special day even more unforgettable!
  • B
    Brittney R. Sent on 12/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was amazing! Highly recommend!

    Doc Vincent made the wedding party super awesome! He made sure everything was perfect and paid close attention to all the little things. The music was fantastic, and everyone loved it! We were really, really happy with how everything turned out. Doc Vincent made our big day extra special! If you have the chance to get him for your wedding, he is a must have.
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service, Very Professional!

    We had the immense pleasure of having Doc Vincent at our wedding, and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. From the moment we connected, Doc was hands-on, ensuring every detail was perfect. What stood out the most was how he effortlessly managed everything, allowing us to simply relax and enjoy our day. His music selection was phenomenal, keeping everyone on the dance floor for hours, and his energy was infectious. Doc not only played the tunes but took charge of the entire show, leaving us with absolutely nothing to worry about. If you want a DJ who goes above and beyond, look no further! Highly recommend!
  • M
    Marcie W. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Experience You Need!

    “I can’t say enough about DJ Doc Vincent; he truly made our wedding day unforgettable. From the moment we hired him, his professionalism and experience shone through. Doc Vincent was meticulously organized and ensured everything ran seamlessly from start to finish.

    The music selection was nothing short of fantastic, and he made sure to incorporate all our special requests. In fact, the party was so good that we ended up going over an extra 2 1/2 hours! If you’re searching for a DJ who combines impeccable organization with an extensive wealth of experience, Doc Vincent is the one to choose.

    Thank you, Doc Vincent, for making our wedding day an absolute blast! You’re a true pro, and we couldn’t have asked for a better DJ to keep the party going.”
  • A
    Aly J. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    Doc was the greatest!! From start to finish he took the stress away. He did our ceremony and reception. We had so many compliments on the music and we ended up having Doc play an extra 2 hrs. He really does take you through everything. Thank you doc for a wonderful day!
  • J
    Jeremy Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    I’m so glad Doc Vincent was the DJ for our wedding! From our initial planning meeting to our actual wedding reception, Doc Vincent was the consummate professional ensuring all our requests were met. He played an array of music genres creating a lively and enjoyable atmosphere. I highly recommend him to others.
  • J
    Janet Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One fantastic DJ

    I hired Doc Vincent to DJ at my daughter’s wedding and he more than met our expectations. He met with my daughter and son in law prior to ensure he played music to our liking and accounted for any special requests we had. He did a great job keeping our guests entertained all night! He played music of all genres per our request, which made sure everyone enjoyed the event! He had fantastic energy that helped keep the celebration going! We are so happy we were able to secure Doc Vincent for our event! He made the day even more perfect!
  • Amber
    Amber C. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ!

    Doc vincent did a spectacular job at our wedding in November!!! We had a pre wedding meeting where he was so organized and he covered every single detail before our wedding day. He went out of his way to ensure we felt prepared for our big day and reassured us he would handle coordinating everything on our wedding day! He really made sure we had the least amount of stress possible and paid attention to what music we like and don’t like! He has us and our guests dancing the whole time and just enjoying the night to the fullest! He has amazing energy and just helped our wedding day to be so perfect!! Everyone was talking about how he did a wonderful job! We are so thankful we hired him for our wedding and you will not be disappointed if you do too!!
  • R
    Rachel M. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ!

    Doc Vincent did an awesome job at our wedding. He was very attentive before and during the wedding day and the music choices were perfect for us and our guests. Everyone commented on how amazing our wedding DJ was. Thanks Doc!
  • G
    Garrett S. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doc is Excellent!

    Doc was the DJ for our wedding and did a fantastic job. He truly cared and wanted to ensure our wedding was a success in all aspects. The music was so great that we had Doc stay for an extra two and a half hours! My wife and I would highly recommend Doc to other couples and hire Doc for future events.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin C. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Easiest Yes

    Don’t ever underestimate the importance of your wedding DJ! The entire process was extremely easy & most importantly STRESS FREE! The coolest thing about Doc is that he genuinely takes the time to get to know both the bride & groom, likes/dislikes, your families/wedding parties & all the little nuances in between. We married at Snowshoe Mountain Lodge in WV but we are from PA & he was so helpful in navigating us in a PA tradition of the Bridal Dance that most people don’t know about. The weather had us scrambling around a bit on the day of but he was able to easily adapt & accommodate to make sure everything from our ceremony, to our reception & Rain/Sparkling exit was perfect. I couldn’t give you a more genuine “he’s your guy” if I tried. Some people try to charge you for every little thing as well but he was so reasonable & also provided beautiful up lighting & setup❤️
  • S
    Shawn R. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best DJ in WV.

    I use Doc and have for the last 15 years for all parties, weddings, and special occasions.
  • M
    Mike B. Sent on 12/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful for all aspects!

    My fiancé and I booked Doc Vincent in 2019 for our wedding in April 2020. We had been to a wedding in the summer of 2019 were Doc Vincent was the DJ. We were so impressed with how Doc handled every aspect of the wedding ceremony and reception. We knew he was perfect for us and our wedding. We live out of town, but when we came In to visit our parents for Thanksgiving, Doc took time to meet with us over the holiday and go over some early details. When we met with him again in February, we had our wedding meeting and discussed all aspects Including the possibility of a delay if the Corona Virus hit. He assured us that if and when we had to delay our wedding, he was the only vendor that was willing to refund our deposit prior to the pandemic that has engulfed our planet. We are sticking with him for our wedding in 2021. We just wanted to give Doc Vincent a huge thank you for being there for us doing these crazy times and helping us make our wedding day special!
  • K
    Kristi M. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Service

    We used Doc Vincent for our wedding and thought he did an excellent job. He was professional and our guests had a very good time. The music was very good and Doc kept things moving. I would recommend his services to anyone.
  • K
    K Humphreys Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!!!

    DocVincent was the best vendor we hired for our wedding. Hands down!! He guided us through the process from start to finish and with such patience. No matter how many times I called him lol. The music was perfect. We danced for several hours. Doc handled everything at the reception. We couldn’t have asked for more. Absolutely a must hire!!
  • M
    Madison C. Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!

    When my husband and I got engaged, we knew we wanted Doc Vincent as our DJ! He was the DJ at my sister in laws wedding that we had attended a few years earlier. He kept the party going all night and played all the songs I wanted! He was extremely easy to work with and wanted everything to be perfect for our big day! He is an extremely nice guy and a great DJ! Highly recommend him :)
  • D
    Denise W. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doc was Fantastic

    I just want to thank Doc Vincent for being there and making my wedding day AWESOME! Doc helped organize our ceremony and played for our reception. He had everything down to a science, lol. He is such a likable person and a professional through and through. He made everything smooth. He kept everything on schedule which was very important to me. I was worried it would get off track but he made sure it didn’t. The music was exactly what I wanted and Doc had everyone dancing all evening. Doc Vincent was the best!
  • J
    Jeff J. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not be happier

    We hired Doc for our wedding in July. It was an outside wedding and we had about 200 guests. Doc made our day run smoothly kept everything going. The ceremony was perfect. Cocktail hr he kept our guests updated and entertained. The reception was awesome as well. The music was exactly what we wanted and Doc even stayed for the after party and played extra for us. Doc was really the piece that kept us all together and made the day run smooth. Thank you again Doc for a perfect day. We are truly beyond happy with everything that you did for us on such a crazy day!! You really are the best.
  • M
    Madison C. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ doc

    Doc did a great job at our outdoor wedding! I would recommend if you’re looking for a DJ who truly gets to know you and spends his time figuring out how to make your day perfect.
  • B
    Brooke J. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal service

    We had Doc Vincent DJ our wedding reception and we could not have been happier. Doc was very friendly to work with and it made our day absolutely special. He took care of a lot of extra things that normally DJs don’t take care of. The music he played was exactly what we wanted and we had a little bit of an eclectic taste. Even still Doc manage to get everything right that we asked. Doc Vincent knows exactly what he is doing when it comes to weddings. We definitely feel our day was much better by hiring him.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours