DNA Entertainment Reviews

43 | Norwalk, OH
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for DNA Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Krista · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did an amazing job at our wedding and everyone had a blast!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was amazing! He played everything perfect to what we had imagined! Kept the crowd going. We also absolutely loved the photo booth. It was a HUGE hit! I highly recommend Dave with DNA Entertainment for your future needs!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • B

    Becky · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was fantastic! He provided everything we wanted and needed! Our guests loved him and his music selections were on point! I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with the services provided . Dave was very flexible with our venue , personable and professional . He played the perfect mix of music and we absolutely loved his presence .

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • B

    Billy & Sarah · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was wonderful! We chose him as our DJ for our wedding and we were definitely NOT disappointed. He exceeded our expectations and would recommend him to anyone. He does a great job talking to the crowd and controlling the flow of the reception. He handled everything and was extremely professional and made sure all our needs and wants were met. He will be the only DJ that we call for any of our entertainment needs in the future. Dave personalized everything for us and left our family and friends still talking about him even after the wedding was over. Thanks, Dave! You're the best!!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Through every step of the process, Dave was open to all ideas and made suggestions to make things work smoothly. The final product was exactly what we wanted, and last minute alterations weren't a problem at all. Dave worked well as a liaison with our banquet manager to keep things in order. He also provided quality printed favors! If we did it all again, there would be no reason to shop around.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was awesome at our wedding reception. He read the crowd and kept the music flowing to keep everyone on the dance floor. He made everything go so smooth and flow very well when it came to the formal dances and the fun games.

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • B

    Brittan · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave went above and beyond for our wedding. We received numerous compliments, and we were so happy! We highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • J

    Joan · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did a wonderful job keeping the night on task. I didn't realize how busy I would be at the reception and he was very good at keeping things moving for us. the music was wonderful I danced all night...

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many compliments by the guests to the mother of the bride regarding the professionalism of the DJ and great selection of music.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT job by the DJ and the photo booth attendant.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • MrsTusing

    Jen · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will definitely use for other upcoming Events! Couldn't have been better! Thank you DNA!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did a phenomenal job at our July 18 wedding. It was all outdoors and the ceremony and reception sites were in two different spots and he had all of the equipment to make sure we had beautiful sound at both. He met with my fiance and I several times, listened to what we wanted, and made sure the party was going the entire night. He was also super professional on the mic - fun, upbeat, and excited, but never cheesy or over-the-top. People kept telling us how much fun they were having and we think Dave deserves all the credit! He was awesome and we'd definitely recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with DNA entertainment was seriously a dream. Dave was there and had everything outlined we just literally had to fill in the blanks. There was a time when we last minuet decided to throw the bouquet and do the garter thing and he was there ready to go! Our venue was a little different so not only did he prepare our crowd with over he mic announcements but he went to the inside portion to make the announcements also. He truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day wonderful. We picked out some genres of music but he did a super awesome job feeling out our crowd. I would recommend this vendor to anyone. He seriously make me want to plan a party again that's how great he made it. Choose this vendor and you will simply not be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was wonderful to work with beforehand and really great at the event! He took care of everything with ease and was very professional but fun at the same time. It was a pleasure to have him help us with our special day!

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and his team are amazing. Everything they did was very professional and of the best quality. The photobooth was set up in a great location and had cute props. The up lighting he did looked great. And the music he played was on key with everything we had talked about prior to my event. The main thing I liked was that Dave and his assistant had fun.

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for everything. You went above and beyond our expectations!

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • User2574185 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did a wonderful job. The uplighting/monogram were just what our hall needed to spruce things up. He was very polite and very quick to get back with us. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to just add extra pizzazz to their hall.

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did an amazing job at my wedding. The dance floor was hopping all night long! He is very professional and great to work with. All of our custom requests were done just perfect and the night went on as smooth as can be. He also is very personable and did a great job on introductions, etc.

    Thanks Dave!!!

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave, our DJ, was very patient and helpful in the decision making process, and during the reception, he did a fantastic job of directing us and moving things along. He made the evening fun, and he made excellent music selections. All-in-all, we were very pleased and impressed, and we would recommend DNA Entertainment (particularly Dave!) to anyone!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • J

    James · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have ask for more from Dave. Absolutely great to work with and really knew how to keep people on the dance floor.

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service and completely about customer satisfaction! People leave entertained and happy!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • K

    Kali · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary was our DJ for our wedding. He was flexible, professional and fun!!! Our guest stayed on the dance floor all night & had a great time! He also kept the flow of the dinner line moving. He spoke with us before playing some requested songs and overall was a nice guy! Thank you for making our night one we and our guest will never forget!!

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was simply perfect. His setup was very professional looking and fit the theme of the wedding. His music selection was Great. And he helped coordinate the event so that people were in the right places at the right time. We received many compliments on Dave's services and would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • User2511828 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with DNA Entertainment. He exceeded our expectations at our reception.

    Sent on 06/28/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review