Skip to main content
Weddings

DMV Premier Entertainment, LLC Reviews

DMV Premier Entertainment, LLC

DMV Premier Entertainment, LLC

Washington, DC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 82 Reviews
View more information

82 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 82
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

  • Onja
    Onja B. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So professional and organized!

    We used DMV for our wedding and as soon as we booked them we were instantly impressed. The online portal has everything you can thing of like timeline, song suggestions, do not play list. Chris was so organized and on top of everything, it was a huge stress reliever. At the reception everyone was up and dancing throughout the night. I don't think it is possible to book a better DJ than DMV! So happy with our wedding!
  • Brynn
    Brynn J. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ, Amazing Dance Party

    Chris was WONDERFUL to work with from start to finish. We hired him over 2 years ago for our April 2020 wedding and he stuck with us through 3 wedding dates - we finally got to celebrate with him in August 2021. Chris is extremely responsive, very well-spoken, and easy-going. We loved working with him and he made the process easy. His online database allowed us to easily find and request songs. We told him we wanted a lot of country music (our wedding was on a farm) and we also wanted a great dance party. Chris picked the music perfectly - he chose all of the songs we love and the dance flooor was full the entire night.

    Also worth noting that we had a somewhat complicated venue - the ceremony was in a relatively remote field with two different sites for our cocktail hour and reception. Chris handled it well and everything went seamlessly. I would highly recommend DMV Premier Entertainment!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome and fun!

    Brandee was the best! She worked with us to make sure she played what we wanted for all our specific events during the ceremony and reception, from walking down the isle to the garter toss! She kept the party rolling. She was very responsive and always willing for a video chat to make sure we were on the same page!
  • Ben
    Ben L. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ, easy to work with!

    Chris was great to work with and made the planning process super easy. He walked us through the choices we needed to make and his online planning tools made picking music simple and easy (even songs that weren't on the list). He was great the day of the wedding too, was flexible with timing and checked in with us throughout the day to make sure things were going well. We'd happily recommend Chris to anyone who is looking for a great DJ
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ and Great Price

    The DJ was great and very communicative. He also was very flexible as a week before the wedding we asked if he could work our ceremony as well. Everyone had a great time and he also was a fun MC.
  • Michael
    Michael L. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Skilled, Professional and Easy to Work With!

    Through multiple rescheduled days and changes of plans, Chris was with us each step of the way and helped us finally execute the wedding of our dreams. Not only are Chris and his team upmost professionals-- skilled in their craft and easy to work with-- the DMV Premier Entertainment platform made planning a breeze. We were able to add all the nuances we wanted for our reception via the online form, including the ROS, song list (or NOT play), music cuts/cues, and more. Our families and guests loved the wedding music and dance floor, and Chris also got rave reviews from our venue/onsite coordinator who acknowledged his professionalism and competence after the fact.

    Would highly recommend DMV Premier Entertainment for anyone in the DC area looking for a great musical experience.
  • J
    Julie F. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Chris with DMV DJs was awesome to work with! Throughout our wedding planning process, he was always up front and transparent with his service offerings and prices. We had a planning call with Chris prior to the wedding and he talked through the ceremony logistics with us to better understand what we were looking for out of our wedding music and helped talk us through additional details around the use of microphones and timing of our wedding dances. His online system was great in the planning process! During the ceremony, Chris was highly professional and did an amazing job as a DJ. Everyone we talked to that attended the wedding commented on how awesome the DJ and music selection was. We would highly recommend using DMV DJs for anyone looking for a great DJ for their wedding or other event!
  • Jake
    Jake Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience

    Working with DMV Premier Entertainment was a pleasure from the start. We met our DJ, Chris, almost right away and were setup with their online system used to add songs requests, timeline details, etc. While working through the contract, my Wife and I had some questions that Chris was extremely attentive to and willing to help. He was excellent.

    Regarding the online system, it made the process very smooth. Again, having access from the start allowed us to become familiar with it and add all the necessary details. Many of the songs that we wanted were already in their database which was great. And if they weren’t Chris was able to make it happen for us.

    On the day of our wedding, Chris was top notch. He delivered everything as we requested and helped contribute to the unforgettable experience. We highly recommend DMV Premier Entertainment.
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    DMV Premier Entertainment was hands down the best choice for our wedding. Their client platform was so professional and easy to use. It seriously made planning so so easy. I was able to put all the song requests down in one place (Sorry Chris, there was A LOT!) and even click through a list of "Most requested" songs when I was stuck. Chris was so easy to work with and made me feel at ease when I was concerned about pleasing my Greek family with the music they like. Chris is so incredibly kind and amazing at his job. He knew exactly what to play and what kind of music suited us best as a couple. I will admit dancing is not my thing and I was worried I would regret not dancing enough, but Christ got me out on the dance floor 1 song in and kept it going the whole night! Thank you for making my terrible dancing more bearable!

    DMV Premier Entertainment, LLC's reply:

    Love this review and the pictures!!! There was no terrible dancing. You even stuck it out for the Greek dances :) Thank you so much for having me! Congrats!
  • Max
    Max Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic and professional

    He went above and beyond. Was very responsive. Everyone commented that they loved our playlist. We had a few special requests for him during the course of the night and he did them much better than we could have expected.
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 08/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The DJ You Want!

    Chris was amazing! From the start he was incredibly responsive - from emails over small details to a phone call to cover our song choices and timeline. We have very eclectic music preferences and Chris made the effort to find any songs we pre selected to make sure they would be played at the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Chris seamlessly set everything up including our friend who played music for the ceremony and only made himself known when needed. The dance floor was full ALL NIGHT with compliments from all our guests on the music. Would recommend DMV Premier DJs and Chris for any event!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are so happy we booked DJ Chris!

    We LOVED DJ Chris and he made our wedding a night to remember!

    We booked DJ Chris for our wedding based on wedding wire reviews and talking to him on the phone. We are SO glad we went with him. Chris is so knowledgeable about the various sound systems and the specifics of providing music for a wedding. Chris is very calm/chill but knows how to turn it on and pump up the crowd when necessary. Our dance floor was full from the moment the ballroom opened to the moment the venue staff were cleaning the tables. Chris did an amazing job reading the crowd and picking songs that fit the energy of the room. I was never once concerned or stressed about an empty dance floor.

    Our dinner food was running late and Chris had to be flexible and play dinner music longer than he was originally scheduled for. He did a great job with this. He also made sure our event was running on time and made announcements at certain times to do so. He is definitely not a DJ that hogs the mic all night, which I appreciated. He lets the crowd run the party but keeps his pulse on the room the whole time.

    The planning website is so useful for picking songs. He has a huge inventory of songs and the interface is very intuitive. You just go online and select the songs you want to play during dinner, cocktail hour, etc. We had very specific songs we wanted during dinner and Chris made sure he downloaded those songs and had them for us.
    Look no further and work with Chris!! He is talented and reliable.
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    DJ Murray was awesome! He played upbeat music and my guests danced the night away. He was able to accommodate some last minute requests, and I had some of my guests say that it was the best wedding they've ever attended! The DJ sets the tone of the evening, and I believe it played big part in the positive feedback. A wonderful mix of music was played-old and new, and he even provided uplighting. He offers a very user friendly wedding planning website that allows you to plan your special day all out to keep him informed and to submit song requests. If anyone is considering hiring him for your next event...you don't want to miss out!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ's!!

    We worked with Paul (DJ PJ) from DMV Premier Entertainment for our wedding and he made the day even more special! Their website made planning the event especially easy - it allows you to set up a schedule for the day, request songs for the ceremony and reception and create a "do not play" list. I gave Paul an idea of the music that we liked, but let him take the reins from there and we were so happy with the results! It was really important to me that people danced at our wedding and our dance floor was packed the entire night. My friends and relatives, young and old, all raved about how good the music was - we even got Grandma on the dance floor! Paul also put together and epic Whitney Houston-Rhianna mash-up that illustrated his skill. Last, DMV was able to provide up-lighting for our venue at a much more reasonable rate than most of the lighting companies that I researched. Paul was so easy to work with and we would hire DMV again in a heartbeat!
  • Qin
    Qin L. Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best

    Chris did a fantastic job at our wedding at Turf Valley resort. He got everyone on the dance floor and absolutely rocked it!
  • M
    Maegan Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Crew Ever

    PJ was AMAZING! All of my guests have commented that they were unable to take any pictures because they were too busy dancing. He was able to adapt on the fly and roll with our party crowd. I would highly recommend DMV Premier Entertainment.
  • WagsToKray
    Katherine Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    We hired Chris at DMV Premier Entertainment for our 11/10/2018 wedding. He was incredibly easy to work with - extremely responsive, knowledgable, and flexible. Everything you could possibly want in a successful wedding vendor!
    The planning process is incredibly easy, as you're provided with your own online portal to customize your wedding ceremony and reception (or whatever event you're hiring him for). After the online customization and a few conference calls, we had an awesome playlist at our wedding, with both our input and Chris' picks... we had people on the dance floor for almost three hours straight. It was so much fun!
    We had some last minute changes to our night and no one noticed, as Chris adapted to them pretty easily. He also provided the microphones for the officiant, ceremony readers, toasts, and for one of our groomsmen to sing to Shakira at one point in the night.
    I'll continue to recommend Chris and DMV Premier Entertainment to anyone who is in need of a DJ!
  • B
    Briana Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Entertainment

    Chris was a fantastic DJ for our wedding, Nov 3, 2018. He was so helpful along the way, very responsive, always professional, even with a bunch of music and timeline changes up until the last minute. He was a joy to work with and I couldn't recommend him more. I used to work weddings and bars and I've seen a lot of bad DJ'ing so he knew I was a little apprehensive, but he really exceeded my expectations. Thanks Chris!
  • L
    Lu Dai Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional DJ that you can trust

    Chris is our DJ for our big day. He is so professional and responsive. He was well prepared before our wedding with all the songs that we picked (some of the songs are Chinese songs) that we picked. He made everything easy and smooth. We will definitely recommend Chris to our friends.
  • A
    Anslie Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Customizable and amazing

    My husband and I can be picky with music as we don’t like a lot of top 40 music currently. We were afraid of this with hiring a DJ but Chris has an amazing client portal where we can put songs we have to have played as well as don’t even think about playing these. We were able to make the music fit our personalities with a great mix of oldies and alternative with some 90s and a few top 40s mixed together. Our guests even said how much they loved the wide variety so everyone got something they liked to hear. We are super happy with the decision to hire DMV Premier.
  • T
    Tommy Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paul did a awesome job at my wedding couldn’t be happier.
  • B
    Brielle Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired DMV for our daughter's wedding. Hiring a DJ was one of the more stressful things because they are such a huge part of the success of your event! I read reviews and decided based on those, his affordable pricing, and his fast responses to me, that I would go with DMV. Chris was AWESOME! He was so easy to work with and incredibly responsive! His online planning system is the best thing for anyone having a wedding!!!! The ease of entering all the details and song requests was really great. Ceremony music was perfect, and for the reception the guests were on the dance floor from the first song to the last dance! He was fantasic and the perfect DJ for our daughter's wedding! If you're looking for great responsive communication and an amazing event, then I suggest you hire DMV! I highly recommend them!!
  • Kyrie
    Kyrie Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé and I wanted a beachy, laid back wedding with great music and that’s exactly what we got. We had Chris as our DJ and after consulting with him about what kind of atmosphere we were going for he completely hit the nail on the head. Moving forward, for other events I will have no question in my mind of who to call if an event needs a fantastic DJ.
  • C
    C & Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We emailed DJ Chris after attending our friend's wedding in 2016 for which he was the DJ. We walked away that night with such a great impression of Chris- he was super professional, not at all cheesy, and my friend's dance floor was packed the entire night. I checked in with my friend after her wedding and she had great things to say about working with him. Once we started planning our own wedding, he was the first DJ we emailed. We found Chris and his team to be the one of the most responsive vendors we spoke with- email responses were usually within a few minutes or hours! DMV Premier Entertainment's pricing was definitely reasonable, and they were super helpful and patient in explaining to us our options and what would work with the slightly complex arrangement we had (uplighting, mics, outdoor ceremony with separate areas for cocktail hour and reception).

    We also loved the system they had for selecting songs- it was super intuitive and customizable. We had some oddball requests for songs and Chris either already had versions of them or assured us he would be able to take care of them. Signing with Chris for our wedding was one of the easiest decisions we made in wedding planning. The day of our wedding Chris and Paul showed up and ran everything so smoothly- zero hiccups! And they were amazing! We had quite a few guests tell us (during the wedding!) how great the DJs were!! Chris and Paul managed to get everyone dancing- even people we've never seen dance. We've already recommended DMV Premier Entertainment to some newly engaged friends and we'll definitely use them again for any other events needing a DJ. They were a 10/10- highly recommend!
  • L
    Liz Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Exactly what we wanted! Attentive, responsive, and professional. We had a great time at our wedding and so did all of our guests!