Skip to main content
Weddings

DMO Films Reviews

DMO Films View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • S
    Suzie A. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It doesn’t get any better than DMO!!! Matt and his team are THE BEST!

    I knew we wanted to hire Matt after watching all of his samples films on his website and feeling the emotions of each and every one. We loved that Math himself is there on the big day and would be the one filming and editing. We are beyond thrilled with the highlight film we have from our wedding this past August. We have watched it numerous times ( more times than I would like to admit) and have shared it with family and friend who were there and those who couldn’t be. I would highly encourage anyone who is getting married to definitely hire a videographer, it’s my favorite thing we have from the wedding day. I would highly highly recommend Matt and his team. After the whirlwind of the big day you want to be able to relive it. The way he magically captures all of the little moments of the day bring me back every time we watch it and I remember how I felt and I am so thankful for that. DMO will blow you away!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Matt and Anthony of DMO Films. For starters, I was originally supposed to get married in June of 2020 and when I had to move our wedding date to 2021, Matt was so understanding, kind, and flexible with the changes. On the day of, they were great to work with and blended right in to capture every moment. Our highlight film turned out INCREDIBLE. The song choice was perfect and the best parts were chosen from our vows, cards, & speeches. I have watched it over and over again, and it's truly a video I will forever cherish. It made us, our family, and friends cry with tears of joy. I really feel like I was given an invaluable gift. Getting to relive our day is priceless and I'm so thankful we hired this amazing team.

    If you're on the fence about hiring a videographer, my advice is to DO IT and to hire DMO Films. Truly worth every single penny. You won't regret it!!!
  • L
    Lindsey J. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    There is no one better than DMO Films

    I was lucky enough to have a preview of DMO Films work at my sister's wedding in 2018. The final film was absolutely beautiful - I still tear up when I watch it to this day. Fast-forward to getting engaged in 2020, and Matt was the first vendor I reached out to for availability. He was a "sure thing" and I knew I couldn't trust anyone else with this important decision.

    When COVID disrupted our October 2020 wedding plans, Matt could not have been kinder to us. Throughout our postponement, Matt would check-in with emails like "how are you guys holding up?" and "we may have to wait another year, but it'll be worth it and you'll have the best day!" His uplifting notes touched our hearts and reassured us that no matter what happened, everything was going to be okay.

    When it finally came time for the big day, Matt and his teammate Anthony setup their equipment so quietly and efficiently I didn't even realize when they officially got to work. They were such a fun and happy addition to our day - mingling with guests, swiftly blending in and capturing every detail. When we watched the film for the first time, the quality was unbelievable.. it was like watching a movie of the best day of our lives. What I love most about Matt's work is it's storytelling in it's most natural form. There's no special effects or trendy filters - it was us and our loved ones experiencing the day in a series of special moments that unfold so magically.

    There is no one better than DMO Films. Matt is highly engaged, expertly communicative, and unbelievably talented. We are so happy with our film and have received countless compliments on his behalf from friends and family (and some strangers..) who have watched it. Thank you for giving us an artifact of our marriage - we couldn't imagine having our day without you.
  • S
    Sally Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was such a kind person and we are so grateful to have had him at our wedding! He was professional and a great communicator. He captured some incredible moments on our wedding day without interrupting any of our special moments. We are so happy with how all of our videos turned out and will always cherish these memories!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt and Anthony were the perfect match for us to capture the most important day of our life. Our photographer Jason, from Dreamscape Studio Photography, highly recommended DMO Films for our wedding videography. We are so happy we decided to go with them! They were so easy to work with, fun and super friendly! It was so nice to be surrounded by great people on this day. They are super knowledgable and helped with things along the way. We just got married a couple weeks ago and Matt already sent us a sneak peek on Instagram. It’s amazing and their work is amazing. They are extremely talented at their craft and it shows through the quality of their work. We highly recommend them!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 04/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt and Anthony from DMO Films were so great to work with. Our photographer, Kevin Kelley Photography, recommended Matt and we couldn't be happier with the end result. Our highlight video truly captured the day so perfectly and we are so thankful to be able to relive such an amazing day over and over again! Matt is talented, professional, dependable, and friendly. If you are looking for a videographer, my husband and I would definitely recommend Matt from DMO Films!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt is amazing! Have to still receive the highlight but outstanding videos. All are different with a personal touch! - Jennifer & Ross
  • E
    Erica Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My sister hired Matt and Anthony for her wedding, so when I got engaged before their wedding I decided to hire them as well. The second I met Matt and Anthony at my sisters wedding I knew we made the right decision. They were so much fun and you could tell they love what they do. This was confirmed even more when we saw my sister’s video, which was perfect. In their short film, which was about 4 minutes, they managed to capture and highlight the most amazing moments. We couldn’t wait to see them again for our wedding. It truly was like reconnecting with old friends. Any they didn’t disappoint! Again they captured everything beautifully and even picked an amazing song as the background music. They picked out some of the amazing moments to use as voice-overs and really told our story beautifully! Besides being amazing at what they do, they are professional, and their attention to detail is like no other. We are so lucky we got to work with this amazing team.
  • K
    Kat Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt and Anthony helped make our wedding the best day of our lives! They were so friendly and easy going and really communicative leading up to the day. My Mom keeps telling me that they were the best because she, "didn't even know they were there!" Their aerial drone shots of our ceremony were breath taking - those alone were worth every penny! As cinematographers (because that's really what they are - they are more than just a wedding film crew) they made us feel so at ease while filming and I think it's going to come across beautifully in the video. They were so easy to talk to that we felt we had met before, even though that was the first time. A few days after the wedding Matt had asked for our instagram names and wedding hashtag. We weren't sure why but then he posted an instagram video sneak peek that still makes me and my maid of honor cry when we watch it. Everyone was commenting that they couldn't believe he posted it so soon and how amazing it was! Those 15 seconds are more than worth it because it shows DMO's caring, customer focus and passion for what they do. We never asked for that Insta-sneak-peek, that was just DMO going above and beyond. They were recommended by our photographer so they worked together with her very well. We couldn't have been more pleased with the result. I wish I could tell every bride to hire them. We will definitely be calling them again when we have an occasion for it!
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt and Anthony were there for me on the most important day of my life they were personable and fun to be around I found them on YouTube and it turned out they knew friends of mine it's a small world and I wouldn't have imagined having anyone else be there that day. Matt was very sufficient with emailing me back right away since I was a nervous bride and I wasn't sure what was going on I never was married before so I didn't know how to handle anything and Matt had all the answers for me I did all my payments on the Internet through his PayPal account that he would send me through email and everything was just very Convenient I received my wedding video finished about 13 weeks after and it was absolutely incredible I have no other words and I am someone who has a lot to say and Matt left me speechless I think it was a week or two after the actual wedding where I was able to preview a 15 second clip of the video that you put together with a song and I washed it every hour of every single day and got complimented on it from everyone I know
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not be happier with our wedding film from Matt! My husband and I knew how important it was that we chose the right person to capture our special day. As soon as we met Matt, we knew right away he was the perfect guy for the job. Not only is his work absolutely amazing, he is a genuine person who is easy going and fun to be around. Our wedding day would not have been the same without him and Anthony there to film it. They were professional, dependable, and friendly to everyone. Not only was Matt there for us on our big day but he was always available to talk during months leading up to the wedding and even long after the day had passed. Matt is truly talented and is passionate about his work which comes through in all of his films. We will treasure our wedding film for the rest of our lives. Matt, we can't thank you enough!
  • L
    Leah Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt and his team were a pleasure to work with. From start to finish we felt confident that everything would be taken care of properly. Everything was perfect and we owe our incredible video and memories to the hard work Matt and his team put in. We are thankful we went with them. We highly recommend DMO to anyone that wants the comfort in knowing you are hiring the best.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 01/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!! I would want every bride to use them! I honestly don't have enough room to write all the great things about DMO Films. They were extremely personable, caring and PERFECT! They captured every moment and their video production is FABULOUS! I love the fact that a week after my wedding, DMO put together a "sneak peek" to get my guests and I excited for the long video. DMO is definitely an amazing vendor to work with! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!
  • J
    Jill Married on 09/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Matt and Stacey of Digital Media Odyssey. We got married September 2010 in Westchester - so they are not just a CT videographer. Matt and Stacey captured all of the special moments of the day and were so much fun to have around. In terms of the editing of the footage into a 50 minute version - I don't know much about videos, but I can tell that Matt put a lot of time and effort into the product and it came out better than I could have ever imagined. I can't stop watching the video and reliving the day! When we were planning our wedding, to save money, we were considering not having a videographer. After seeing our wedding video, I think choosing Digital Media Odyssey was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. It was definitely worth every penny to be able to see the moments of the day that can't be captured with pictures. Thanks again Matt and Stacey!!
  • J
    Jason Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was great, he was flexible to our budget and was very professional. The video came out great and is real clear on the blu Ray. He knew our photographers and they worked great together! Thanks Matt
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt and DMO films was a pleasure to work with. They were very easy going and accommodating and the final product felt more like a story vs a typical wedding video - would recommend them to anyone!
  • E
    Elaina Married on 08/30/2009
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Our video turned out beautifully! We were so pleased with the final product! Also, Matt, our videographer (and owner) was very professional. We hardly knew he was there yet he captured all of the best moments. He did a great job. I highly recommend Digital Media Odyssey!