Weddings

D'lish Catering Reviews

D'lish Catering View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 8

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Flexibility, Definitely D’lish!

    I really appreciated working with D’lish/ Marsy (as day of coordinator)!! I used their catering and day of coordination services, and would HIGHLY recommend them. Transparently: Marsy (Day of Coordinator who only takes on a small number of events) saved my bridal booty on many MANY occasions leading up to the wedding AND on the big day. I had an outdoor wedding on the West Shore at the end of September; typically a beautiful, clear, and relatively crowd-free time of the year. About a couple weeks out, a freak storm started showing up in the forecast. We had to scramble to try and find a tent last minute, and alter our layout + decoration plans. Marsy was a diligent, empathetic, and supportive partner through the logistical madness, AND she was a rock. Leading up to the big day, and on the day of, she made amazing decisions that kept things moving productively and beautifully. She’s calm, highly knowledgeable, and trustworthy.

    D’lish was absolutely a fabulous choice for food as well!! The husbo and I knew from the moment we finished our tasting that we were going to book D’lish. Seriously, the food is that good—lookin at you, purple potatoes au gratin! True to expectations, I had several guests gush about the food at the wedding, and though I didn’t get to eat much there (I know, common story, right?), when I actually got to chow down, it made some pretty bomb leftovers.

    Huge thanks to Lee, Marsy, Cassy, and the whole crew. Really, truly couldn’t have done it without you!

  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    D'lish was fantastic to work with for our Lake Tahoe wedding. The food quality was excellent and the menu included a wide variety of options. We wanted hearty plant-based options and D'lish delivered with vegetarian/vegan-friendly quinoa and roasted vegetables as well as a great turmeric chicken and a fun chicken and waffle appetizer. They were able to accommodate the bride's gluten allergies and a number of other dietary restrictions, and were also able to provide catering for a few other meals during the wedding weekend including burritos for 100 people the day before. The reception was all outside in a park and D'lish did a great job with preparations and service during the wedding.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 11/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    D'Lish Catering is amazing and so yummy!!!!! We had them cater our wedding of 125 guests and it was so delicious! The owners are a husband and wife team and they are super personable and make sure that your needs are met! They also offered us the service of plating the cake which was such a nice add on, appetizers and to go boxes since my husband and I were being pulled in different directions that day and didn't get a chance to really sit down and eat. I would highly recommend D'Lish Catering!!!!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marsy, Lee & their team at D’Lish are taste bud connoisseurs and their presentation skills are what you would expect from a top Michelin rated restaurant. Lee has created an extraordinary menu of tasteful options and scheduling a pre-wedding tasting was the best decision we could have made in selecting our menu for the big day. Communication with Marsy leading to the event and establishing a timeline was seamless.

    The teams’ delivery at the wedding was top notch and on point. From the hors d’oeuvres to the main course, the portions were impressive and each respective item was served as it should be. The watermelon avocado tomato salads were crisp, the roasted red potatoes and mixed vegetables steaming, the mahi-mahi perfectly grilled, and most notably, the New York Strip medium rare, warm and juicy - something we have never experienced at a wedding, much less a wedding with dinner service outside. And then there was the deserts, especially the stunning chocolate filling cake with buttercream icing topped with marshmallows and caramel sauce – the perfect sweet to finish off an extraordinary meal.

    This D’Lish team seems to be among a very limited group of catering professionals that more than knows what they are doing and how to deliver it and one that understand people come to a wedding hungry and looking to be filled with great food. We could not be happier with D’Lish and how they executed at our wedding. – Jessica and Ryan Denman

    C&P to see how the evening turned out – photographybymonique.com/blog/ehrman-mansion-wedding-photography-for-jess-and-ryan-west-shore-lake-tahoe/
  • L
    Liv Married on 08/16/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best wedding vendor I had!
    I would highly recomend them to ANY bride. The team is down-to-earth, smart, and fun. I didn't have to worry about a thing with them.
  • L
    Leah Married on 08/02/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delicious and beautiful cake! Easy to work with-very nice and laid back! Enough said!
  • Marla
    Marla N. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food!

    We chose D'Lish for our small pandemic wedding, June 2021. The food was so tasty: we picked fish and steak for our main courses and all were cooked to perfection - a challenge when feeding a crowd. The crab cake apps are to die for.

    We ordered rentals through D'Lish as well, they were delivered the day before and it was so nice not having to worry about keeping track of every individual fork, plate, and napkin. Cassandra was our day-of coordinator, and she was so on top of everything - our day ran so smoothly, drinks were kept full, the cake was ready to serve almost immediately after the cutting, food was hot and fresh.

    The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was communication throughout the booking and menu choosing process. I had to reach out 2-3 times every time I wanted to get a response from the home office. I'm chalking it up to the pandemic.
  • C
    Casey Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Jen and her staff did a great job. Food was delicious and the staff were professional.