Weddings

dk photographic Reviews

dk photographic View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • R
    Reuben Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna was photographer for our wedding. She was flexible for our wedding planning from out of town. She came highly recommended from our wedding planner and she was worth every bit of the recommendation. Upon meeting with Donna at her house, she was a thorough listener and was able to answer any question that was asked of her. It was also clear that Donna is extremely passionate about the work that she does.

    Donna called us the week before the wedding to help narrate the day. This put our mind at ease and we could answer any last minute questions that we had before the wedding. Unfortunately, mother nature led us to our plan B location. Donna just rolled with it and cranked out great pictures. Another note is that Donna is really good with all ages and all social dynamics. She was able to get some great shots of our toddler and used humor to get the best pictures.

    While other wedding photographers may release their pictures faster, it was well worth the wait. Donna told us that she spends time looking through all the pictures to compile several hundred pictures.

    Overall, Donna is a superb wedding photographer as she is a skilled professional at what she does. Additionally, she seems to have a very thorough knowledge of the sometimes tricky to navigate wedding industry and a terrific ally to have in your wedding vendor list.
  • B
    Betsy Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna was amazing! She guided us through everything - from engagement photos until the last night shot! She kept us on schedule and moved along our "stray cats" in the wedding party! She helped make our day perfect!!
  • K
    Katharine Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My spouse and I both agree, Donna was so much more than our wedding photographer. She became our person we went to for advice about our wedding timeline, she taught us how to flirt for the camera during our engagement shoot, and she helped us plan what kind and how many family wedding photos we wanted. On our wedding day, Donna checked in with us multiple times before the wedding, bringing us water and snacks, she professionally instructed our family during our photos, and she worked with the other vendors to make sure our timeline was running smoothly. Overall, Donna listens to couples, allowing them to express their vision for their wedding. She'll then work as hard as possible to make this vision come to life.
    All of this - and - her photos are simply stunning! She captures the natural beauty that exists in this world, especially the love that radiates on wedding days.
    Donna is now a part of our family and I will always recommend her to everyone I love.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DK Photographic was simply amazing! The shots we got of our wedding are absolutely breathtaking, I honestly couldn't stop looking at them. She was so kind and patient with us (we were a bit clueless on the details but she didn't make me feel rushed at all!). We also have a very large extended family that we needed pictures of on our wedding day. She didn't miss a beat and was so kind and professional to everyone; our entire family commented on how friendly and easy to work with she was. I would recommend DK photographic to anyone who is looking for a carefree, enjoyable photography experience, that will result in pictures that you can't take your eyes off of. Our wedding photos will be treasured for ever and thanks to her, they are worth treasuring. Thank you again Donna for everything!

    Lindsey and Luke
  • User2521150 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna is OUTSTANDING. She was flexible when it came to meeting times. She was extremely helpful and attentive to what I wanted out of the pictures, and she didn't hesitate to help me make decisions about photos. She also did a FANTASTIC JOB during the big family pictures - despite people not getting along, children fussing - she still managed to get amazing photos. When my Rabbi was late for the ceremony, she was ready to jump into action and help find a solution (she has lots of resources). My wedding day was a flawless experience, and I owe that in part to Donna. If I ever need a photographer again, I will definitely get in touch with her! She is so much more than a photographer.
  • A
    Andee Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    i LOVE Donna. LOVE. She has an AMAZING eye behind the lens, and managed to get my groom (ever the stalwart bad fake smiler) to grin and goo in a way that I did not think was possible. Fun, easy to work with, and will be our photographer through baby bumps and family pictures.

    dk photographic's reply:

    You two are awesome!! It's the beginning of a fantastic friendship!!
  • D
    Dani Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was blown away by Donna and dkphotography! My husband and I can be shy and unphotogenic people, but Donna helped us to feel so comfortable, in turn, our pictures turned out amazing. I have no complaints and plan to use dkphotography for all of our future photographic needs. If you choose, dkphotography, you are choosing a fun, stress-free, and all around great experience!

    dk photographic's reply:

    You guys ROCK!!
  • User2002247 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna did a wonderful job capturing my wedding. She captured a lot of important moments in our wedding and also brought her own unique style of photography. We loved her work and life at the wedding she was so much fun to work with. If you need anything from wedding photos to family photos she will do it. Also if you just wanting a fun picture outside she'll make that happen as well. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • R
    Abby Married on 10/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna is a true artist! She feels more like a friend/family member than a "vendor" to us now! She did a great job of keeping everyone on track the day of the wedding to assure we got all the needed pictures. She is goofy and so much fun to work with!
  • B
    Billie Married on 12/31/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DK photographic was an excellent choice on our part! Donna is amazing. She was fun, professional, and her work is beautiful! She wasn't just a photographer.....she helped coordinate the evening and worked with our other vendors to ensure she captured every momen. An added bonus....she was willing to travel for a lost cost.
  • L
    Leigh Married on 11/28/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna was OUTSTANDING! She was easy to talk to and made you feel at ease from the moment you met her. She was on time, approachable and even stepped in as my wedding coordinator since I didn't have one! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who wants fun, classy, candid and posed pictures for their wedding. She makes you feel like a model and the pictures come out looking amazing.
  • J
    Julia Married on 05/24/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Donna! She takes the most beautiful pictures, and she is positive and fun so everyone had a great time during all of our pictures. We also had an engagement session with her, and she created the most beautiful guest book for us. We received countless comments about her, and we hope we will get her more business! Donna was also not only our photographer, but she offered lots of advice on other areas of the wedding as well. Our wedding wouldn't have been as perfect as it was without her!
  • B
    Sara Married on 06/28/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna and DK Photographic were the most important part of my wedding day. I found her when I was a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding 2 years ago, and knew I had to have her on my special day! She is truly an artist and will capture your day in the most breathtaking way. I am not sure how I will ever decide on photos because they are all amazing. Donna is great to work with, like a wedding planner and photographer all in one. She is efficient and makes sure everything gets done, so I didn't have to worry. Did I mention she came to Cleveland for my wedding AND our engagement session?? I recommend DK Photographic highly, the best vendor for my entire wedding. Thank you, Donna!
  • E
    Erin Married on 04/19/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna, at DK Photographic, is amazing. She is able to capture the story of you wedding in her photos beautifully. I only had photos taken for my wedding so it was vital to have a good photographer. Donna was able to capture the moments that I never thought I could get in a photo. She went above and beyond anything that I expected. She has a great style! I cannot recommend DK Photographic enough!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 02/23/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love dk! Donna was really excited about our wedding and all of the creativity the was put into the planning we had done already. The day of the wedding.. dk made my fiance and I feel like rockstars with all of the attention we were getting. The outcome of the pictures were fab and I get compliments on the proofs all the time! I wish I would have gotten the next step up in packages but, dk offers lots of extras that the "others" do not. The only thing I would complain about it the night had to end!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 01/12/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DK Photoraphic are great wonderful photographers and people. We were extremely pleased from begnning and still now (can't decide on pictures for our album there are so many great ones). The service was very personable. Donna stepped right in and kept things moving along at the reception...especially with the cake cutting ;)
    You leave feeling like you know each other.

    Thanks again for everything!!!

    Michelle and Will Charles

  • User2658915 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna at DK Photgraphic doesn't just do her job, she lives her job and takes pride in her work as an artist. She takes the time to get to know you personally, understand your expectations, and makes sure the entire experience is simple, seamless, and even more important, fun!
  • R
    Rachelle Married on 07/26/2008
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna of dk photographic is truly AMAZING. Not only does she know what she is doing when it comes to taking beautiful photographs, but she also knows how to make picture-taking fun for everyone!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/24/2008
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna with dk photographic is amazing! I knew when I met her that she had to be my photographer! She is very fun and has a great personality.
    Donna has great suggestions for your wedding day whether it is tips on scheduling things or advice on what other vendors to use - she's ful of useful wedding information!! On our wedding day, she acted almost as a coordinator, taking all of the necessary photos as well as keeping me on track and keeping me from going insane!
    I would definately recommend dk photographic for your special day - you won't regret it! I LOVE my wedding photos :)
  • K
    Kelley Married on 05/03/2008
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna was a pleasure to work with for our wedding and engagement photos. She is not a stuffy photographer and understands privacy needs when appropriate. I am thrilled with the outcome of our wedding photos and will have lots to choose from when deciding on our final wedding album.