Weddings

DJ's Tom and Sue Reviews

DJ's Tom and Sue View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Kelly
    Kelly L. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    People always told me "You need to splurge on your DJ" Well I found out that's not necessarily true. I was first drawn to Tom and Sue bc they were the most affordable DJ in the area with the best reviews. The cost was so fair that I felt like I was taking a risk. However.. as soon as I started working with the two, I knew I was in good hands. I could tell they have many years of experience. Tom was concerned with learning exactly what I was looking for in the music and had lots of great advice as well.
    As for the wedding night itself.. seamless. Tom and Sue were so on top of everything. They even helped with things that weren't DJ responsibilities like finding the cake cutting tools when they weren't out and ready. Lastly, they played exactly the music I was envisioning and I got so many compliments on the awesome music. People were on the dance floor all night.
    To wrap it up, I cannot recommend them enough. 10/10.
  • J
    James L. Married on 09/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day / laffin

    Great to work with , very understanding to what our vision for that day would be like. So flexible to meet our format & needs for us on our wedding day . Would book then again ! Fantastic job.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj's tom and sue are great!

    Dj's Tom and Sue were GREAT! They took our wedding on short notice and were able to meet with us quickly. They took great care to include all of our requests. Everyone at the wedding was VERY happy with their service and music choices. We asked them to stay a bit longer because everyone was having such a good time. They continued to provide outstanding service and musical choices all the while conversing with family members and taking requests. I cannot say enough about Dj's Tom and Sue! THEY ARE FABULOUS.
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee C. Married on 02/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super kind and amazing

    They were so kind and know how to keep the night moving!
  • Kristina
    Kristina S. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Experience Wedding DJ

    Extremely responsive and a pleasure to work with during our 2020 wedding. Flexible with venue-related and schedule changes regarding the day. Kept reception schedule on pace and communicated well with bride and groom with upcoming events. Regularly checked in throughout wedding planning process. Able to understand our vision and work with us to make our day perfect. Played a variety of music to ensure all guests were comfortable. Helped to lead us to decisions with recommendations and previous experience/professional knowledge. Adaptable to even obscure music requests. Set-up equipment timely before guests began arriving to the ceremony and provided excellent lighting. Highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Fun

    DJ's Tom and Sue were absolutely wonderful to work with! They understood what we wanted for the overall feel of our wedding day and the music genres we wanted to be played. They were always quick to respond to any emails and when the wedding day came, they kept the day flowing beautifully and kept us on track. I highly recommend booking Tom and Sue!!
  • Joshua
    Joshua R. Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ and Service

    Tom was in a bad motorcycle accident. He could have not done the DJ service, but he stayed true to his word and came delivered everything we asked for. I would recommend Tom and Sue to everyone, such a nice job they did. Everyone was very happy with the music and the great service they provided at our reception. Thank you Tom and Sue!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJs!

    Tom and Sue are the best! They could not have been more responsive during our planning process and went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect! They did a great job at keeping the reception on schedule and were extremely professional. Tom and Sue were a joy to work with!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, Energetic Reception!

    Tom and Sue were amazing to work with. They incorporated everything we wanted into our special day, and then some! We received so many compliments from guests about how fun and energetic our reception was. I highly recommend Tom and Sue!
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and flexible

    We had all of our guests enjoying a great time for the ceremony and reception, even being an older crowd, as the DJs read the room well. We had all of our favorites mixed in with the other appropriate music.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5.4.19 Wedding

    We highly recommend Tom & Sue. They were so awesome and really helped us with the whole wedding planning process. Not only were they our DJ, Tom also officiated our wedding. He is an awesome speaker!! They helped anyway that they could and that was appreciated so much!! They kept the party going with the music and they could definitely read the room. Thank you again for making our day great!!!

    DJ's Tom and Sue's reply:

    Thanks Ashley, this is one of my favorite reviews!! You truly had an awesome celebration. May I re-post this review on Google?
    Thanks Again! Tom
  • Colleen
    Colleen Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very caring and energetic people

    Dj’s Tom & Sue did an amazing job with the music for our ceremony & reception! They went farther than expected and helped contact a YouTube user for a specific version of a song I wanted included in my ceremony. Tom also checked in on us during the ceremony to make sure we were happy and if we needed anything. Amazing and fun people to work with.

    DJ's Tom and Sue's reply:

    Colleen, it was a pleasure to be part of such a big day for you and Josh. It was very thoughtful of you to write a review so quick and before I even sent a link. Sue and I wish you the best!
  • K
    Kelsey E. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    February 2nd wedding

    Tom and Sue were absolutely exceptional. They made sure all of my guests were having a blast! A ton of people complimented the playlist and said they’ve never danced so much at a wedding. Tom and Sue made sure everyone was enjoying themselves as much as possible. The evening went smooth because of them!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 11-10

    Tom and Sue were excellent! They kept everything in order and on track. We had nothing to worry about that day!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Tom and Sue

    Tom and Sue did a wonderful job! The song choices were excellent they made sure we knew what we should be doing and when and made the night run smoothly.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom and Sue were amazing to work with! They met with us and went over all of the details before the wedding. Their service during both our ceremony and reception were exceptional! They kept everything flowing and they kept the dance floor alive! Couldn’t have asked for better DJs for our wedding! Thanks Tom and Sue!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Tom & Sue are absolutely wonderful to work with! As one of the Special Occasions Coordinators at Hidden Valley Resort, I truly can't say enough kind words about their professionalism, flexibility, and being so cooperative with timing, changes, and the inevitable - weather. They had guests of the wedding out on the dance floor before dinner was even served leading into the rest of the night! They played a variety of music that catered to all ages, and successfully carried the crowd through the night with a consistent flow. I would definitely recommend DJ Tom & Sue for any occasion! We truly enjoyed working with you at Hidden Valley Resort, and hope to see you again!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with!

    DJ's Tom and Sue were absolutely wonderful to work with! They understood what we wanted for the overall feel of our wedding day and the music genres we wanted to be played. They were always quick to respond to any emails and when the wedding day came, they kept the day flowing beautifully and kept us on track. I highly recommend booking Tom and Sue!!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom and Sue are amazing!! Highly recommended!! We were married at DiSalvos Station Restaurant in Latrobe, PA on 8/4/18. We also used Tom as our officiant for the wedding. The ceremony and the reception were prefect, I wouldn’t have changed a thing. It was our second marriage for the both of us and we wanted it to be a family celebration and they made it happen. Everyone was dancing and had a great time! They worked with us to make it a perfect night! We had our initial meeting and after that just a few emails and a quick rehearsal and it was everything that we wanted. They are very affordable, easy to work with and know how to get everyone out on the dance floor!
  • E
    Eliza Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Tom and Sue DJ our wedding in November. They were a huge hit all around! They kept the dance floor filled to the end of the night! Additionally they were very flexible to work with, extremely knowledgeable and did a great job of making the flow of the reception perfect! We would highly recommend their services to any wedding as they were reasonably priced and wonderful to work with!
  • E
    Eliza Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys were fantastic! They really know how to run a reception, and their ability to keep a crowd on the dance floor was second to none. Everyone was dancing the whole night. Great value, would definitely recommend to others.
  • R
    Rachelle Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tom and Sue are amazing!! We had so many compliments after the wedding about the DJ. They know how to keep the night flowing perfectly. A few months before our wedding, we met with them to go over what we exactly wanted for the wedding. Things did change from then to the wedding and they were so understanding and made suggestions based on what they have done previously. They are perfect wedding planners and know when everything needs to happen. Tom would come up to us at the wedding and let us know that this needed to happen after a few songs. It was great! Tom also got our head table drinks after our grand entrance! We also used Tom as our officiant for the wedding. We asked for a short and simple ceremony and Tom was more than accomadating. We had a rehersal, which they attended to go over everything. Our wedding on 10/27 was absolutely perfect, which we owe a huge shout out to Tom and Sue for! We recommend them to anyone and will definitely use them in the future!!!
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don't look elsewhere. Tom and Sue made the night that much better. They consult and help you every step of the way through the wedding planning process. They know what music to play to get the whole family involved throughout the night. They went out of their way to make sure the head table/ family tables where good on drinks and gladly did bar runs for the bride and groom. They where a lot of fun on the dance floor as well. The announcements sounded great and they controlled the flow of the night. Everything went perfectly, largely in part to Tom and Sue. Thanks again.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cannot say enough good things about Tom and Sue. First off, we were so incredibly busy and could not make it to the face to face meeting ahead of time and they were very kind in allowing us to do a phone conference. They were very open to our suggestions and to what we were looking for (and actually did them at the wedding). The biggest thing I was impressed with is how as a bride, I was very busy during the event and pulled in all directions, but Tom kept coming up to me, so kindly, and giving me little reminders of what to do next. You want to make sure to have time for the cake cutting, the father/daughter, mother/son dances, and things like that and I got so caught up it almost seemed like I didn't have time to do everything but his little reminders kept me on the ball so we were able to accomplish everything we wanted to. ALSO, EXTREMELY AFFORDABLE! DJs go for big money anymore but Tom and Sue were cheaper than anyone else I looked into and WELL WORTH IT. They also offered a military discount. I would recommend them to any couples getting married. :)
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ's Tom and Sue were absolutely exceptional. My wife and I, were married on Saturday, 1/2/16, at Bell's Banquet Hall in Mt. Pleasant, PA and we truly could not be happier that we decided to use Tom and Sue as our DJ's. They kept the whole evening moving so nicely and regularly checked in with us throughout the night to make sure that we were satisfied and to see if there was anything else that they could be doing. They were extraordinarily professional and were a gigantic part of making our special day a huge success. Their song selections were perfect and kept people on the dance floor all night. Their services were incredibly reasonably priced and we would absolutely recommend DJ's Tom and Sue to anyone!!