DJ's Tom and Sue Reviews

41 | Jeannette, PA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for DJ's Tom and Sue

Recommended by 100%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, Energetic Reception!

    Tom and Sue were amazing to work with. They incorporated everything we wanted into our special day, and then some! We received so many compliments from guests about how fun and energetic our reception was. I highly recommend Tom and Sue!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and flexible

    We had all of our guests enjoying a great time for the ceremony and reception, even being an older crowd, as the DJs read the room well. We had all of our favorites mixed in with the other appropriate music.

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5.4.19 Wedding

    We highly recommend Tom & Sue. They were so awesome and really helped us with the whole wedding planning process. Not only were they our DJ, Tom also officiated our wedding. He is an awesome speaker!! They helped anyway that they could and that was appreciated so much!! They kept the party going with the music and they could definitely read the room. Thank you again for making our day great!!!

    Sent on 06/17/2019

    DJ's Tom and Sue's reply:

    Thanks Ashley, this is one of my favorite reviews!! You truly had an awesome celebration. May I re-post this review on Google?
    Thanks Again! Tom
  • Colleen

    Colleen · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very caring and energetic people

    Dj’s Tom & Sue did an amazing job with the music for our ceremony & reception! They went farther than expected and helped contact a YouTube user for a specific version of a song I wanted included in my ceremony. Tom also checked in on us during the ceremony to make sure we were happy and if we needed anything. Amazing and fun people to work with.

    Sent on 04/08/2019

    DJ's Tom and Sue's reply:

    Colleen, it was a pleasure to be part of such a big day for you and Josh. It was very thoughtful of you to write a review so quick and before I even sent a link. Sue and I wish you the best!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 11-10

    Tom and Sue were excellent! They kept everything in order and on track. We had nothing to worry about that day!

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tom and Sue

    Tom and Sue did a wonderful job! The song choices were excellent they made sure we knew what we should be doing and when and made the night run smoothly.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Sue were amazing to work with! They met with us and went over all of the details before the wedding. Their service during both our ceremony and reception were exceptional! They kept everything flowing and they kept the dance floor alive! Couldn’t have asked for better DJs for our wedding! Thanks Tom and Sue!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tom & Sue are absolutely wonderful to work with! As one of the Special Occasions Coordinators at Hidden Valley Resort, I truly can't say enough kind words about their professionalism, flexibility, and being so cooperative with timing, changes, and the inevitable - weather. They had guests of the wedding out on the dance floor before dinner was even served leading into the rest of the night! They played a variety of music that catered to all ages, and successfully carried the crowd through the night with a consistent flow. I would definitely recommend DJ Tom & Sue for any occasion! We truly enjoyed working with you at Hidden Valley Resort, and hope to see you again!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with!

    DJ's Tom and Sue were absolutely wonderful to work with! They understood what we wanted for the overall feel of our wedding day and the music genres we wanted to be played. They were always quick to respond to any emails and when the wedding day came, they kept the day flowing beautifully and kept us on track. I highly recommend booking Tom and Sue!!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Sue are amazing!! Highly recommended!! We were married at DiSalvos Station Restaurant in Latrobe, PA on 8/4/18. We also used Tom as our officiant for the wedding. The ceremony and the reception were prefect, I wouldn’t have changed a thing. It was our second marriage for the both of us and we wanted it to be a family celebration and they made it happen. Everyone was dancing and had a great time! They worked with us to make it a perfect night! We had our initial meeting and after that just a few emails and a quick rehearsal and it was everything that we wanted. They are very affordable, easy to work with and know how to get everyone out on the dance floor!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • E

    Eliza · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were fantastic! They really know how to run a reception, and their ability to keep a crowd on the dance floor was second to none. Everyone was dancing the whole night. Great value, would definitely recommend to others.

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • E

    Eliza · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Tom and Sue DJ our wedding in November. They were a huge hit all around! They kept the dance floor filled to the end of the night! Additionally they were very flexible to work with, extremely knowledgeable and did a great job of making the flow of the reception perfect! We would highly recommend their services to any wedding as they were reasonably priced and wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Sue are amazing!! We had so many compliments after the wedding about the DJ. They know how to keep the night flowing perfectly. A few months before our wedding, we met with them to go over what we exactly wanted for the wedding. Things did change from then to the wedding and they were so understanding and made suggestions based on what they have done previously. They are perfect wedding planners and know when everything needs to happen. Tom would come up to us at the wedding and let us know that this needed to happen after a few songs. It was great! Tom also got our head table drinks after our grand entrance! We also used Tom as our officiant for the wedding. We asked for a short and simple ceremony and Tom was more than accomadating. We had a rehersal, which they attended to go over everything. Our wedding on 10/27 was absolutely perfect, which we owe a huge shout out to Tom and Sue for! We recommend them to anyone and will definitely use them in the future!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look elsewhere. Tom and Sue made the night that much better. They consult and help you every step of the way through the wedding planning process. They know what music to play to get the whole family involved throughout the night. They went out of their way to make sure the head table/ family tables where good on drinks and gladly did bar runs for the bride and groom. They where a lot of fun on the dance floor as well. The announcements sounded great and they controlled the flow of the night. Everything went perfectly, largely in part to Tom and Sue. Thanks again.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough good things about Tom and Sue. First off, we were so incredibly busy and could not make it to the face to face meeting ahead of time and they were very kind in allowing us to do a phone conference. They were very open to our suggestions and to what we were looking for (and actually did them at the wedding). The biggest thing I was impressed with is how as a bride, I was very busy during the event and pulled in all directions, but Tom kept coming up to me, so kindly, and giving me little reminders of what to do next. You want to make sure to have time for the cake cutting, the father/daughter, mother/son dances, and things like that and I got so caught up it almost seemed like I didn't have time to do everything but his little reminders kept me on the ball so we were able to accomplish everything we wanted to. ALSO, EXTREMELY AFFORDABLE! DJs go for big money anymore but Tom and Sue were cheaper than anyone else I looked into and WELL WORTH IT. They also offered a military discount. I would recommend them to any couples getting married. :)

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ's Tom and Sue were absolutely exceptional. My wife and I, were married on Saturday, 1/2/16, at Bell's Banquet Hall in Mt. Pleasant, PA and we truly could not be happier that we decided to use Tom and Sue as our DJ's. They kept the whole evening moving so nicely and regularly checked in with us throughout the night to make sure that we were satisfied and to see if there was anything else that they could be doing. They were extraordinarily professional and were a gigantic part of making our special day a huge success. Their song selections were perfect and kept people on the dance floor all night. Their services were incredibly reasonably priced and we would absolutely recommend DJ's Tom and Sue to anyone!!

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Sue were great from the outset. They were open to all of our ideas and also free with advice. Tom and Sue worked with the staff and wedding party to make sure that everyone was where they needed to be, when they needed to be there. These two kept the evening flowing along, and the dance floor stayed busy all night long. They were even flexible enough to stay a little later for us when we decided the party just couldn't end yet! We couldn't have been more pleased with the service that Tom and Sue provided.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • User5504511 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJs Tom and Sue were outstanding. They were extremely professional, flexible, and responsive. They left nothing to chance and ironed out all details in advance. We enjoyed our reception that much more thanks to them running the show for us. We highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • User5420805 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Tom and Sue to go over our vision and plans for our ceremony and reception. Our plans were a little different, we didn't want the day to be like every other wedding we attended. Tom and Sue were very organized in their preparations and communicated every detail back to us to make sure we were on the same page. They followed our vision for the ceremony and reception. Everything flowed perfectly, the dance floor was full all night and they met all of our requests.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • User4368107 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During the planning phase Tom and Sue walked us through the entire evening so we new exactly what to expect. Tom and Sue gave us ideas, recommendations, and suggestions for every part of the evening. Based on their experience we trusted Tom and Sue's recommendations and we are glad we did. We left most of the music selection to them, we just provided a couple genres that we liked. I didn't hear one song that wasn't appropriate or annoying

    Tom has a clear, well-spoken voice. Toms voice and the music were crystal clear throughout the night.

    Tom and Sue were able to get people onto the dance floor, and keep them there for most of our reception. They read the crowd, and played the right music to keep the flow going.

    We HIGHLY recommend DJs Tom and Sue for your wedding.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • User4171936 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Sue were absolutely wonderful at our wedding this past Saturday. They sent us a schedule before hand and have it all so organized so you can worry about all the other stuff. We had changed our entrance order at the last minute since our grandmothers legs are bad and couldn't walk, they changed it no problem. We actually had a groomsman not cooperating with our wedding at all and Tom took the bull by the horns and found a replacement for our bridal party dance. It could have been an awkward uncomfortable moment but they made it go unnoticed and smooth like it was all part of the night (no one noticed but us!) Also they are just so nice and caring. They asked us if they could get us anything or do anything for us many times threw the reception. We would highly reccomend them to anyone needing a DJ!

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • J

    Joelle · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ's Tom and Sue are great! They did a wonderful job keeping the flow of our wedding reception running flawlessly. We met with them prior to our wedding and discussed the details of everything. Tom walked us through the whole time line of events that would happen based on what we wanted and made everything clear and organized for us. He has a really nice announcing voice and our guests were thrilled with how he did. He definitely could read the audience and knew what song to play and when to play them based on the type of crowd that we had. They were incredibly nice and helpful through the whole thing! The setup was nice, and the sound was great and clear! Some guests have said to me that it was the best wedding they've ever been to! He also came up to our head table and asked the bridal party if he could get us anything to drink while we were eating... Really?! He does it all! I was really glad that we hired him to create an unforgettable experience for us! You won't go wrong by hiring Tom and Sue, I promise!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • G

    Gerald · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about the wonderful performance by Tom and Sue at our daughter's wedding last night. They were outstanding. We received so many positive comments about them and how it was the most fun wedding. Tom and Sue simply "rocked" (and that coming from this 58 year old. If you are in need of DJ's, there's only one to call - Tom and Sue Spallone! Tom, Sue, from everyone in our family - THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • M

    Milissa · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Sue helped make our daughter's wedding perfect. They are very professional and also a lot of fun. I would highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 08/04/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review