Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ's Tom and Sue Reviews

DJ's Tom and Sue View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
66 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

  • G
    Gabriella E. Sent on 11/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I can’t recommend Tom and Sue enough. They picked us up when our DJ ran into medical problems and had to cancel a month before our wedding. We were anxious about switching since we didn’t have enough time to really meet Tom and Sue- after one phone call to talk about what we wanted, we were sold. On our wedding day, they were on top of everything. They read the room perfectly and played what our guests were dancing to. They kept us on schedule and were super flexible when it took us forever to visit all the tables. Tom and Sue went above and beyond all night to make sure we were all having the best time. Our guests were on the dance floor before cake was finished being served and kept going for about 5 hours, all thanks to Tom and Sue for their perfect choices! I remember wondering how they would do with mixing young music and classic wedding stuff since our guests were hugely spread across age groups and wow did they do so perfectly.
  • R
    Rob M. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with, very knowledgeable and flexible!!

    DJ Tom and Sue were GREAT to work with. They were flexible, experienced, timely and made everything so easy for us. We received so many compliments on their work and diverse song choices, covering multiple generations. 10/10!!
  • Casey
    Casey Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    All of the guests at my daughter's wedding raved about how much they enjoyed the music. DJs Tom and Sue provided a great variety of music for everyone to enjoy. They interacted with our guest and got everyone on the dance floor.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amber W. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saunders Wedding 2023

    Tom and Sue were great to work with! From email correspondences to our meeting they helped us stay on track and made our day exceptionally wonderful! He made our ceremony exactly what we wanted!
  • J
    Josh A. Sent on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJs Ever

    My Husband and I were trying to find an LGBTQ+ friendly DJ service in the Pittsburgh area and were so fortunate to find Tom and Sue. At every step of the year long process of planning our wedding they were responsive and helpful. They had every type of music available and were able to secure and special requests we had and adapt our ceremony and reception to be as inclusive as possible. Tom and Sue made our day the perfect day and we received so many compliments on our wedding and how well it flowed and how great the music choice was for both young and old alike. They were able to do both our ceremony and reception. I will continue recommend them time and time again for any event!
  • Tina
    Tina K. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible!!!!

    We could not be happier with the services that DJs Tom & Sue provided! From the very first phone call to meeting them on the day of the wedding they were incredibly accommodating and flexible, checking in with us any time they had a question to make sure that we were all on the same page. Our play/do not play lists were pretty extensive but they took it in stride and made sure to stay away from the songs we did not want to hear and did a phenomenal job of incorporating the songs we did want to hear into their already impressive repertoire. Not only did they have EVERYONE on the dance floor all night, but Tom also officiated our wedding and he was so thoughtful in what he wrote for us. After asking us a few questions about our relationship he was able to write something so lovely that really captured who we are as a couple. Overall we are THRILLED with how our wedding went thanks to DJs Tom & Sue! Highly recommend hiring this dynamic duo for any event!

    DJ's Tom and Sue's reply:

    Thanks for one of our favorite reviews. We loved the time with your friends and family and we wish all of you the best!
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah D. Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Tom and Sue were so easy to work with. They responded quickly to any questions we had and gave us some great suggestions for both the ceremony and the reception.
  • H
    Hannah M. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    DJ's Tom and Sue are top notch! Our initial meeting with them made me feel so secure that our reception would go perfect! They are very well organized and always had helpful suggestions when we weren't sure of a song to pick! Once the reception was underway they did an amazing job at getting people on the dance floor and then keeping them there! So many people told me after the wedding just how awesome and interactive these guys were! We are so happy they were our DJ's for such a big day in our lives!
  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    I had the privilege of using Tom and Sue this past weekend for my wedding reception. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the experience. During the intital planning process, Tom and Sue made my part effortless. They are both extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful when they were guiding myself and my husband through the reception itinerary. On the day of the wedding, Tom and Sue showed up on time and got right to setting up their equipment. I found out later on that they actually previously called the venue to plan accordingly for outlets and the physical lay out of their equipment...talk about doing homework!

    Tom did an amazing job leading the day as our MC and even going as far as to make our guests feel included throughout the night. As far as the music choices go, Tom and Sue had my guests, (a very large portion of my guests), dancing for over 7 hours!! I would highly recommend DJ Tom and Sue for any and all music/entertainment needs.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Great experience with Tom and Sue from the moment we met until after the wedding day came to a close. Couldn’t be happier with them. Will recommend to anyone and everyone. Such a great team.
  • Keven
    Keven G. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great work at our wedding!

    Tom and Sue were wonderful through the whole process of our wedding and reception. They were easygoing and knowledgeable during the advance planning, communicative throughout the whole process, and did a great job during our wedding and reception. Everybody had a great time at our wedding and reception, as Tom and Sue do a great job of reading the room and keeping things lively. We'd gladly work with them again!
  • M
    Madeline P. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Tom and Sue were wonderful to work with. They had great ideas for dances and songs at our reception and executed them well. Would highly recommend if you’re looking for a professional and reliable DJ who knows how to keep the party going!
  • Bob
    Bob C. Sent on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I was very happy with the services provided. Tom and Sue's hands on approach really helped to keep everyone entertained. Numerous guests complimented us on how well everything flowed together. There was never a dull moment. Neither my wife nor I had any clue on how to go about organizing a reception party. Tom and Sue guided us through the entire process and when it came time to execute they pulled it off. I highly recommend hiring them!
  • A
    Alyssa R. Sent on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful People

    It was a pleasure working with Tom and Sue! They made sure everything was just how we wanted and ran smoothly. They kept the crowd on the dance floor and everyone engaged. I couldn’t have asked for a better team! Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jacquelyn C. Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the LIFE of the party.

    Tom and Sue are amazing ! TOM has such great energy and even the guests loved him! He was so punctual and I didn't have to worry about anything. His prices were great too.
  • Kelly
    Kelly L. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    People always told me "You need to splurge on your DJ" Well I found out that's not necessarily true. I was first drawn to Tom and Sue bc they were the most affordable DJ in the area with the best reviews. The cost was so fair that I felt like I was taking a risk. However.. as soon as I started working with the two, I knew I was in good hands. I could tell they have many years of experience. Tom was concerned with learning exactly what I was looking for in the music and had lots of great advice as well.
    As for the wedding night itself.. seamless. Tom and Sue were so on top of everything. They even helped with things that weren't DJ responsibilities like finding the cake cutting tools when they weren't out and ready. Lastly, they played exactly the music I was envisioning and I got so many compliments on the awesome music. People were on the dance floor all night.
    To wrap it up, I cannot recommend them enough. 10/10.
  • Christine
    Christine C. Sent on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Tom and Sue were amazing through our entire process! We met with them prior to our wedding day to go through every detail of our ceremony and reception. Leading up to the day they were very accessible to every email we sent and responded within an hour or less. Having two people is an enormous advantage. Sue was able to play the music for the ceremony while Tom was the officiant. Tom was amazing and made our ceremony everything we wanted. They were equally amazing during the reception checking in multiple times to make sure everything was going well. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and communication were stellar. I cannot thank them enough for making our day perfect! Thank you! Kevin and Christine
  • J
    James L. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day / laffin

    Great to work with , very understanding to what our vision for that day would be like. So flexible to meet our format & needs for us on our wedding day . Would book then again ! Fantastic job.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 04/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj's tom and sue are great!

    Dj's Tom and Sue were GREAT! They took our wedding on short notice and were able to meet with us quickly. They took great care to include all of our requests. Everyone at the wedding was VERY happy with their service and music choices. We asked them to stay a bit longer because everyone was having such a good time. They continued to provide outstanding service and musical choices all the while conversing with family members and taking requests. I cannot say enough about Dj's Tom and Sue! THEY ARE FABULOUS.
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee C. Sent on 02/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super kind and amazing

    They were so kind and know how to keep the night moving!
  • Kristina
    Kristina S. Sent on 08/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Experience Wedding DJ

    Extremely responsive and a pleasure to work with during our 2020 wedding. Flexible with venue-related and schedule changes regarding the day. Kept reception schedule on pace and communicated well with bride and groom with upcoming events. Regularly checked in throughout wedding planning process. Able to understand our vision and work with us to make our day perfect. Played a variety of music to ensure all guests were comfortable. Helped to lead us to decisions with recommendations and previous experience/professional knowledge. Adaptable to even obscure music requests. Set-up equipment timely before guests began arriving to the ceremony and provided excellent lighting. Highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Fun

    DJ's Tom and Sue were absolutely wonderful to work with! They understood what we wanted for the overall feel of our wedding day and the music genres we wanted to be played. They were always quick to respond to any emails and when the wedding day came, they kept the day flowing beautifully and kept us on track. I highly recommend booking Tom and Sue!!
  • J
    Joshua R. Sent on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ and Service

    Tom was in a bad motorcycle accident. He could have not done the DJ service, but he stayed true to his word and came delivered everything we asked for. I would recommend Tom and Sue to everyone, such a nice job they did. Everyone was very happy with the music and the great service they provided at our reception. Thank you Tom and Sue!
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 09/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJs!

    Tom and Sue are the best! They could not have been more responsive during our planning process and went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect! They did a great job at keeping the reception on schedule and were extremely professional. Tom and Sue were a joy to work with!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 06/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, Energetic Reception!

    Tom and Sue were amazing to work with. They incorporated everything we wanted into our special day, and then some! We received so many compliments from guests about how fun and energetic our reception was. I highly recommend Tom and Sue!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours