Skip to main content
Weddings

DJs on a Dime Reviews

DJs on a Dime View more information

72 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 72
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

2 User photos

  • Leisa
    Leisa D. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Craig was amazing!!!

    If I could give Craig a 1,000 star rating I would! We were recommended to him by a friend of mine, who had hired him for her wedding, and he did such a great job that we were even more excited for our wedding. And we're so glad we did!
    Not only is he affordable, he really made the whole planning process run smoothly and was even more amazing on the day of. Craig brought great energy, engaged with the crowd, went with the flow and provided a photo booth stand for us within days of the wedding (when our original plan fell through)
    The client portal made it easy to add all the music/details we wanted, the communication was great and the lawn games he provided were a hit with our guests!
    Thanks again Craig!!

    DJs on a Dime's reply:

    Hey Leisa & James! Wow! Thank you so much for your very kind review but more importantly, thank you for being such nice people! Checking in to genuinely see how I’m doing and if I need anything is just pure class and greatly appreciated. I mean seriously, what DJ wouldn’t do whatever they could to make sure your wedding was as special as it could be? I wish you both the very best in your marriage and hope that I can see you, Alex & Michael (your friends & referral), again soon for a hang. 🙏😎🎧
  • Eliana
    Eliana Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely an A+ !

    I would definitely recommend DJ on a Dime and Craig for your next event! The phone call and web portal setup before the event made the day of the event very smooth. He knew all the questions to ask and gave spot on suggestions on songs & order of events. We felt confident the DJ and MC services offered by DJ on a Dime would be done right and had no worries the day of our wedding. Craig arrived on time, unloaded and set up both the DJ equipment and also lawn games used during the cocktail hour! Craig worked great not only with all of our vendors, but also friends & family to make everyone feel comfortable. He also worked with the venue's requirements with volume restrictions and we had no complaints from the venue and the music volume sounded great. Thanks Craig for making our special day awesome!!

    Oh, and he leads fun group dance !!

    DJs on a Dime's reply:

    Hi Eliana & Jason,
    Thank you so much for having me as part of your special day and for that wonderful review! I was honored to have been a part of your wedding festivities and I'm so glad that you and your family & friends had a great time. At the end of the day, that's the ultimate goal and it's a great feeling to know we helped fulfill your wedding vision. All the best to you in your new life together!
    Craig
  • Tamara
    Tamara Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ Ever

    I cannot say enough nice things about Craig and his team. He provided DJ and MC services for my wedding, and I can honestly say he made my wedding 100% more fun. He was an excellent MC and great at going with the flow when the timeline of events shifted through out the night. His client portal is also amazing and allows you to pick songs and outline all of the details of your event with ease. It also gives you suggested songs based on what other people play at their weddings. He was always quick to answer my questions and he scheduled a time before the wedding to go through every detail. Lastly, the dance floor was always full and he was great at identifying what songs should be played and what songs should not be played. Overall, Craig and his team are experts in what they do and very affordable. They are guaranteed to make your wedding perfect!

    DJs on a Dime's reply:

    Dear Tamara and Nik,
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for having Russell and me as part of your wedding celebration. Your kind words about our correspondence, online wedding planning system and day-of efforts are very much appreciated. We hope you and your family and friends had a ton of fun as we sure enjoyed working with you all to help make it very special. All the best to you in your new life together!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Craig was absolutely amazing!!! He really walked us through each detail of the event and was so open to all of our strange and unique song requests. On the day of the event, we were immediately thrown off of our timeline and Craig made each change seem seamless! Not to mention, as soon as he was on the dance floor, our not so willing to dance families, were up and dancing away. I would highly recommend him for any wedding service!!!! We couldn't of done it without him.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Craig was so throuough and professional. He was detail oriented and willing to make accommodations so my wedding day could be exactly how I wanted it. I sang a song to my husband and he made sure to bring a mic with reverb, and the lighting package we bought with him transformed the venue and made it seem so much more like a party. He wasn’t corny at all like some DJ’s can be, and if you like to pick your own music, his website makes it so easy to select songs you want to hear. Would recommend for anyone in the Southern California area!
  • M
    Marc Event on: 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad we hired DJsonaDime. Craig and Weston were so wonderful. Even from the start, leading up to my son's bar mitzvah, they were very attentive to our needs. On on the day of the event they showed true professionalism and ensured things ran smoothly. They played the music my son desired and organized games that got everyone up and moving. I would certainly hire them again in the future.
  • S
    Sonie Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I decided to do nothing traditional or easy for our Hallowedding. Our wedding ceremony and reception took place in one large room, and we had no wedding party, no event planner, and no day of coordinator. I was overwhelmed by the various wedding planning calendars, checklists, apps, etc. so I kept putting off the wedding day itinerary. Thankfully, the DJs on a Dime website forced me to think about a timeline, songs for the various parts of the ceremony, and which traditional wedding activities to include or ignore. Craig patiently helped us draw out our vague ideas, he obtained spooky instrumental music to set the theme, he coordinated our cheesy ceremony script with creepy organ music, he kept us on schedule, played a great mix of music, set up amazing uplighting, kept boozed guests away from the mic, and he dressed for the theme! Getting DJs on a Dime was the simplest but most helpful aspect of our wedding. Thank you so much!
  • S
    Sunnie Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Weeks later and we are still receiving compliments on what a great job Craig and his staff did!!! He guided us through every detail possible and completely understood our vision without pushing his agenda on us. Craig was professional and attentive to any questions ahead of the big day. What more could you want then for guest to be out on the dance floor having the best time! We really didn't what the night to end.. Family and Friends are looking for a reason to have another party so that DJs on A Dime host the event.
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Craig and DJs on a Dime were fantastic! We were really pleased with his service. We wanted to pick a ton of the music ourselves and Craig was onboard. We also really appreciated that he was low key. We definitely didn't want a hype man type DJ. We wanted someone who was ok with being in the background, kept the train running on schedule, kept the dance floor packed, and didn't try to be the center of attention. Craig was the perfect fit and we highly recommend him!
  • MMorrow
    Moriah Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our first experience with DJs on a dime was at my sister-in-law's wedding last August. We were impressed with Craig's professionalism and ability to read the crowd. When we hired him for our wedding we were impressed with his attention to detail and thoroughness in planning. Craig has a sincere desire to please!
  • S
    Sue Event on: 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used DJ on A Dime a few times for our Holiday Party and glad we did. Our DJ Weston did an awesome job of playing the right music for our age groups attending the party. He was professional dressed and set up on time. Will use DJ on A Dime again in the future for sure.
  • S
    Sara Event on: 12/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Craig is very professional and very friendly - a combination that can be hard to find!
    My organization really appreciates (this is the 3rd time we've hired him) his flexibility as well - in planning an event AND on the night of the event - re dances, timing, making announcements, etc.!
    Thank you!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Craig with Dj's on a dime for our wedding reception and could not have been more pleased!! He went above and beyond for us! He returned calls,texts and emails very promptly and was extremely helpful. We will absolutely use him again!!
  • T
    Tara Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Craig with DJs on a dime was our DJ for our welcoming party and our wedding on July 3. He was incredible on both days, not only is he a wonderful person, but he is an incredibly fun, knowledgeable and flexible DJ, as well. Anytime we needed him, he was always there to answer our questions, help us with any problems or advice. He kept the dance floor moving at all times, he knew which way the crowd was headed and made sure everyone had a wonderful time! He even led a few dances which was so much fun. Our guests were so pleased with the lighting of the room, the volume of the music and he even played hard to find songs that we sent him on youtube. All the things we didn't think about he took care of, even the last minute requests he fulfilled without any hesitation.

    There are a ton of DJs here in Los Angeles, but I couldn't be happier that we went with Craig. He's an amazing person, he's extremely polite, respectful and had led the party in the same way. Craig also helped us out with a videographer and also financially with both parties and was more than helpful.

    Craig- Thank you so much, you made our wedding and welcoming party so special that I'm still receiving comments that they had a blast, all thanks to you, we hope to have you at future events!
  • User2907860 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Craig was fun and helpful and even provided song lists for us to choose from
  • L
    Lauri Event on: 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Craig as your DJ. He was easy to work with from the beginning! Highly professional and made the event so easy for me and so much fun for the kids! He had a small venue to work with, but you would have never known. He also put together a video with music. I absolutely loved it. My whole event was a success!
  • B
    Bradley Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJs on a Dime truly made our wedding more special than we had anticipated. Being a musician and being the music industry, I am acutely aware of music's impact on people and was very particular in hiring a DJ for my wedding. Craig and his team nailed the type of music that was played and was very sensitive to when they were played, which for me is important. They were very professional, courteous and really did a fantastic job of keeping things moving on time and keeping everyone on the dance floor when it came time for dancing. Many guests have since commented on how fantastic the DJ was at out wedding. I would recommend hiring them for your event. Great job!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm a little late in writing this review considering my wedding was in September and this is currently December. That's because it took me this many months to recover from DJ on a Dime's amazing skills. The best part of my wedding was the dancing and Craig did an amazing job. My guests still talk about dancing at my wedding after this many months, that is a testament to his skills. Thank you Craig for being a great DJ, always available and reliable.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Craig was so easy and wonderful to work with. He really took the time to get everything the way we wanted it. He was a great MC as well as a DJ.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 07/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I didn't know where to start when it was time to find a dj, but we were lucky that our photographer, Simply Perfect Images, recommended Dj Craig to us. He was so great! He was very quick to respond to emails and phone calls. He was super professional and easy to talk to. And the website is awesome! There's super easy planning forms and playlists you can make. His prices are also very reasonable, and he really goes out of his way to make sure your event goes as perfect as possible. He even had his assistant, Weston, do an epic dance off with my now husband. And both of them got on the dance floor with us. It was awesome! And all of the music for our special moments were played perfectly. I could not have been more happy with this company and his services, like seriously, not a single complaint.
  • User2303822 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Booking a DJ for a wedding reception in LA can be incredibly daunting because there are so many options to choose from--and the price is often quite high. Craig from DJs on a Dime did an amazing job for a very reasonable price. We booked his services only a few weeks prior to our event but he was such a pro that things never felt rushed or frenzied. Craig communicated with us promptly over email and took the time to talk with us on the phone about our goals for the event and to help us strategize about how to select music that would please the wide range of tastes represented by our guests.

    When we had to make a bunch of last minute changes to our event layout due to a freak summer thunderstorm, Craig handled everything seamlessly. The online song request system made it easy for us to suggest tracks for different parts of the evening, and Craig was able to hunt down several songs from independent artists that weren’t in the system. He fit those songs into the awesome playlist for the cocktail hour even though we had no idea how they would fit with the jazz and blues standards we’d also requested. When it came time to get everyone up dancing, Craig did a wonderful job reading the room and mixing things up to keep people engaged. He even got down on the dance floor with us to teach everyone a line dance--while a cousin’s toddler tried to run laps through his legs! If that doesn’t scream pro, I’m not sure what does.
  • User2482553 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Showed up on time and kept guests entertained for the entire event.

    DJs on a Dime's reply:

    Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate it! I can understand you wanting to post privately. I'd love to thank you via email if you wouldn't mind dropping me a line to say hello. In the meantime, thank you for entrusting DJs on a Dime to be there for you on your special day and all the best to you in your new life together!
  • Y
    Yunji Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Craig is a very kind, lovely person - do not overlook this when you are choosing between different vendors. He and his team were very thorough in asking us specifically what we wanted for the wedding, making sure that every detail was ironed out and absolutely clear, and they delivered a beautiful wedding program for us just as planned. We had a day-of coordinator, so a lot of the logistics and timing issues were taken care of by her, but Craig offered to do this for us as well. He is an excellent DJ and all the guests had a real blast!
  • B
    Brandy Married on 05/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJs on a Dime is ammmmazing! You won't be let down! So professional and our overall experience was nothing but perfect!