Skip to main content
Weddings

DJR Entertainment Reviews

DJR Entertainment View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

14 User photos

  • Katie
    Katie Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Dale had DJ'd a wedding we attended before we got engaged -- he had the dance floor packed full the whole time and we loved him so much we saved his card until it was our turn! He was so easy to work with, assisted with the whole flow of the day, and the ability for guests to request songs before the actual wedding day was super cool! He also went above & beyond to have print-outs of all the speeches so my bridal party didn't have to worry about carrying it around all day or reading from their phones. He had me on the dance floor all night which was exactly what I wanted!
  • Shelby
    Shelby H. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and flexible with last minute changes!

    Dale was so helpful throughout my entire wedding process and was super flexible when it came time for me to reschedule my wedding reception due to COVID. At the last minute we had a change due to unforeseen circumstances and DJ Leyla stepped right in without missing a beat! She was extremely courteous and respectful of our venues COVID regulations and frequently checked on us throughout the event to make sure we were enjoying what she was playing. Our guests had a ton of fun dancing (socially distant of course) and had nothing but great things to say about our music. I wouldn’t hesitate to to hire Dale or Leyla again for another event!
  • K
    Kristen L. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, can’t do any better!

    Dale at DJR was outstanding! He kept everyone dancing and brought energy all night. I highly recommend using DJR for your wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cassidy
    Cassidy M. Married on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire DJR!!!!!

    Dale from DJR entertainment was amazing. Not only did he provide excellent DJ service, but also excellent customer service. I didn't have a wedding planner, and Dale went above and beyond to reassure me that all the details of our wedding would fall into place. He went over our day-of timeline several times with me, and he was also flexible with his pricing to meet our specific needs. If you want a caring, detail oriented, responsive DJ at a fair price-go with DJR!
  • Shaila
    Shaila H. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would have another wedding just to hire Dale again!

    Wow - I feel like I have too many positive things to list about Dale to make for a legible review - I'll try to keep it concise. My DJR Entertainment was the first vendor we booked for our wedding, well over a year in advance. In the time in between booking and the wedding, our plans changed like 10 times. Throughout it all, Dale was nothing other than professional and flexible.

    He got the party going and kept it going - so much so that a relative of ours who's getting married asked for his contact info the day afterwards!

    The prices are affordable, especially for the quality that you're getting. If you're looking for a self-sufficient, flexible, and talented DJ and entertainment service, My DJR Sound is your top choice!!
  • A
    Ashley H. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    Dale was really easy to work with and helped make sure our reception was smooth, and how we wanted it! I would definitely recommend DJR Entertainment!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He did an amazing job!

    Dale was a pleasure to work with! Everyone at my wedding even kept telling me how great he was. He absolutely killed it. I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ and I HIGHLY recommend DJR entertainment.
  • C
    Christopher A. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    The owner of the company met with me at first and gave me all the details upfront no hidden prices or anything else. The DJ that actually did the wedding got a hold of me we met up organized everything the way we wanted it he reached out to the vendors and made everything run smoothly. They worked with me even though I was short on cash from time to time but they made everything painless,effortless, and easy. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a DJ that knows what they're doing has the experience and does a phenomenal job!
  • A
    Anesha Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dale rocks!

    We had DJ Dale for our Indian/ American weekend wedding bonanza. He was not only professional and responsive through out the planning process but very flexible to our needs. We met on multiple occasions to discuss a game plan for our event. He even worked alongside a live band for our reception. You could not go wrong in having DJR for your next event. They go above and beyond to make your day special and they're budget friendly!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ we could have asked for!!

    My husband and I had a great experience working with Dale for our wedding. He was very attentive and accommodating during our consultations, and was so helpful on our wedding day! He was a big part of making sure things went smoothly in terms of what music needed to play at certain times during the ceremony and making sure people knew where to be and what to do throughout the night. Would highly recommend!
  • D
    Dionne L. Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Uh-mazing!

    I have NO words that can Express or Thank Dale and DJR Entertainment!! Our wedding was Amazing!! He was Super Helpful, Caring, and kept me at ease throughout the planning process. Exquisite Professionalism and the Music and Lighting were Outstanding! Everyone had a Great time with him and his Upbeat Crowd gathering skills! No one left the dance floor till the very end!! I would Definitely call on him again!!
  • B
    Beth Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    We had an outdoor wedding at a private location and an outdoor reception in a separate area of that private location. I say that because DJR had to work with me and accommodate me in a way that was a little out of the ordinary. He was up to the challenge and more than exceeded our expectations! Dale had to come prepared with all music on hand due to minimal cell phone service and no access to WiFi, he had to setup his equipment 2 times in 2 different locations and even had to hook up to a generator in one of those locations! We also had an agreement prior to the wedding that he would stay an extra hour if everyone was enjoying themselves! Which he did ☺️. He did a great job at playing the kind of music that we wanted while also playing to the guests who were enjoying themselves on the dance floor. I would recommend DJR to everyone!
  • L
    Lindsey S. Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn’t go with any other DJ

    DJR did an amazing job with our wedding. We only told him to play one song other than the important songs for the dances and events ( cake cutting, bouquet toss, & garter toss) I just asked him to keep everything up beat and keep people dancing all night long. He went above and beyond. Our guests loved him. He played a mixture of older and newer songs which my fiancé and I really liked.
  • L
    Liz Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dj

    DJR IS THE BEST. No question about it.
  • Lily
    Lily Z. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!! Completely above and beyond!!

    Dale has been absolutely amazing as our wedding DJ -- we cannot recommend him highly enough! It's hard to describe all the wonderful things about working with him as our DJ, and we'll try to list some of our favorite things:

    1) He's super responsive and attentive, and he's always eager to go the extra mile to make your event as special as possible. For instance, he went above and beyond to host our rehearsal dinner karaoke, and he was phenomenal at it! He also went the extra mile to use the opportunity to meet our guests so build rapport for the next day at our wedding so people would feel comfortable coming up to him to make requests. He also helped out with making announcements to usher our guests in groups through the buffet line at our wedding. He also coordinated with our other vendors (e.g. venue manager, photographer, etc.) to make sure everyone was on the same page. Basically, in every little way he could step up to help, he did!

    2) Dale is service-oriented and a true professional. He has back-ups for everything that could go wrong, and he is committed to ensuring that you get the experience you want. He also thinks of all sorts of things in advance to help you with the planning. And even after all the planning, things inevitably change last minute, and he's so good at going with flow to make things go as smoothly as possible anyways. He also brings zero ego with his expertise -- he wanted it to be perfect for OUR special day, and he listened to all our requests attentively.

    3) He is super tech savvy, and our wedding guests really loved that they were able to request songs in advance through his website (we also loved this because it was less organizational stress for us). He has a great online system to make it easy to plan and adjust things.

    4) He's just a super nice guy who is fun to be with. We loved hanging out with him, and so did our guests. A DJ can really shape the mood of a party, and he did a great job with it. He's very good at reading the crowd and making the appropriate calls for how to keep the party going.
  • A
    Anthony M. Married on 05/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Dale is fantastic. He gave a great price, came prepared and was even able to adapt when we needed him to. Always very professional and kind. Our guests didn't end up drinking as much as we expected because so few left the dance floor! He'll work with your music suggestions but honestly we just let him design his own setlist for our wedding based on a few recommendations and he killed it. Couldn't recommend more
  • E
    Eric Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Dale was absolutely amazing! Super friendly and really gave you what you wanted. He was detailed & organized so there was no stressing for us! He was easy to get ahold of at any time in case we had questions and made the process exciting. At the actual wedding, my guests loved him & the song choices! We went for a more classic, Frank Sinatra, Michael Buble kinda feel, and Dale really hit the nail on the head. His song choices were perfect! Long story short, go with them haha You won't be disappointed!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 04/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dale was awesome. He made my night easy and had no problem with all my last minute changes.

    I am so pleased with the service that I received from Dale! He was wonderful and helped make sure our night went smoothly and just how we wanted!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond dj

    DJR Entertainment will go above and beyond to make your day perfect and memorable. All of their DJs can officiate ceremonies as well. Dale Renner was our "minister" and he did a beautiful job. He also helped get the party started! The song transitions were smooth and he was great at reading the crowd. Dale met with my husband and I multiple times to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted; and handled our last minute changes like a champ. DJR Entertainment is flexible, affordable, has great packages, and offers superior quality service. 10/10
  • G
    Grace Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJR was perfect!

    Dale was absolutely amazing and kept the dance party going all night! He read the crowd well and made sure everything flowed seamlessly! He was professional and easy to work with during planning. He really listened and helped to make sure our ideas and vision were realized. I really cannot say enough good things about working with DJR! Highly recommend!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Night

    Dale at DJR was our DJ for our wedding reception at the Oxford Community Arts Center in Oxford, Ohio. The energy in the room was consistently up and everyone had a wonderful time. The music selection was excellent and the placement of requested songs was perfect. He used great transitions and even played one more song after our last one because of people shouting for an encore. It was exactly as I pictured our wedding would be.
  • C
    Cassondra Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free

    DJR Entertainment is amazing. Dale was always available to answer any questions or concerns I has, and always had great ideas to make our day even more special! We got so many compliments from our guests on how Dale actually got into the music and enjoyed himself! Highly recommend!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for better.

    Dale was everything you could want from a DJ; professional, experienced, easy to work with. He kept everyone entertained and on the dance floor all night long. I've never been to another wedding where the dance floor was packed literally all night long! He went above and beyond to make sure that my husband and I were happy; including keeping an over-served guest away from the mic. I would recommend DJR Entertainment to anyone.
  • L
    Lisa B. Married on 10/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJR entertainment was amazing

    DJR entertainment. kept our reception hopping. They're sound and lighting system was fabulous. The announcements were clear and concise. Everyone had a great time and danced all the way till the very end of the reception. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a top notch DJ
  • M
    Madison M. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJR is the best!

    DJR was the best! We are thankful for their flexibility and willingness to help. Leyla was extremely helpful during our entire event!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message