DJPRESLEY.COM Reviews

29 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for DJPRESLEY.COM

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
29 DJPRESLEY.COM Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Presley did a great job with our wedding - he was very organized and offered his expertise in areas that we were either too busy or unable to address. He had a great playlist picked out that everyone loved. He was very punctual and willing to work with us through the whole process. Highly recommended.

  • S

    Seth · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Pres for our wedding in April and it was one of the best decisions we made. Steven was prompt in his responses, organized, scheduled several pre-planning meetings to discuss the songs and walk through the ceremony with us several times.

    The day of Steven showed up ahead of schedule and was ready to roll well before the first car arrived. During the ceremony and wedding party intros, Steven never missed a beat and did a great job managing the music throughout the night. His MC skills were perfect and he captured everyone's attention when needed.

    If you're lucky enough for him to have an opening book him ASAP because he won't last long.

  • User6042137 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Presley did a fantastic job at my son’s wedding last weekend as both MC and DJ. We are not from the Austin area and had to rely completely on reviews when choosing a DJ. We couldn’t have been happier with our choice. He had everyone on their feet dancing all night long and was very accommodating to song requests. Many of our guests commented afterwards about how great the DJ was. He was also great on the front end with the planning. I highly recommend him for your wedding, you will not be disappointed.

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We don't have enough words to thank DJ Presley for his amazingness! He is exactly what he promises to be: communicative, flexible, and organized. He kept the flow of the party going and played exactly what we wanted and added in songs that fit the mood perfectly. So many people told us they loved our wedding, songs, and even mentioned that the overall party was more relaxed than other wedding they have been to. That is largely because DJ Presley kept the party going but was not over the top. His dedication is incredible. We can't recommend him enough!

  • M

    Melinda · Married on 01/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!
    My husband and I can't say enough wonderful things about our experience with DJ Presley. It was by far the best part of the entire wedding planning process. First, what a great dance party! My then-fiance and I had so much fun getting to know Presley. He was always there when we needed him. We invited 200 guest and everyone danced all night long!

  • E

    Ericca · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used DJ Presley for two private parties, and they were the absolute most fun events I've ever done! The wonderful music was non-stop and had everyone dancing and having a great time. He always knows the right thing for the right crowd. I've also attended other events he's DJ'ed at clubs, and they were equally fun. He's got a great collection and has a terrific attitude!

  • C

    Charles · Married on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!!!! He kept the crowd hype and dancing all night!!!!

  • G

    Grace · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about DJ Presley. He had our guests out on the dance floor the entire night and everyone kept saying what a great party it was. DJ Presley took our song requests and ran with it to create a playlist that everyone loved! He is so flexible and easy to work with which really is a must have when you're planning a wedding. If I had to choose all over again - I would definitely use DJ Presley!

  • User6546445 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was planning my wedding from London UK and so I never got the chance to meet DJ Presley face to face until the big day! No problem at all! He knows how to bring it! I may be bias but I think our wedding was one of the most fun I've ever been to. Great arrangement of our song request to move the dancing along and perfect MC'ing choices for the mood of our guest. Thank you DJ. Pres!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! When planning our pre-valentine's wedding we were unsure about hiring a DJ for our low key party, however Presley proved us wrong. From the first call, to the wedding, Presley made us feel at ease. He was always very responsive and thorough with our questions. And the actual wedding was just so perfect! Any DJ that can get our group of friends mostly made up of IT types to cut a rug "Dance" is pretty highly skilled in their craft.. Thumps up Presley.

  • G

    Gray · Married on 01/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On our wedding day, he showed up 1.5 hours in advance as he promised to set up. He helped organize our timeline and executed on point. He entertained our guests and played the right music to get our crowd of all different ages going. I'm so happy I booked DJ Presley, I guarantee you won't regret booking him for your event! It was a big hit! We will definitely use him again in the future for other celebration events!!!

  • User6244695 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first we were considering a cover band but it proved to be way out of our 30,000 total budget so after auditing several DJ services Presley was a recommendation from our venue and we were very pleased with his work. Flexible, high energy and seems to love his job. I think he works a little bit too hard for what we paid.. but he was a great choice. Don't hesitate to give him a call.

  • User6103565 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great! I couldn't have requested a better DJ. His site was extraordinary for arranging playlist, simple to choose tunes for my must plays, and each tune that I put on my "must plays" was played. Everybody said how incredible the dance party was! In conclusion, DJ Presley was exceptionally receptive to correspondence. I would 1000% recommend DJ Presley.

  • R

    Robert · Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ P was awesome sauce! He knocked it outta the park. We stalked him for days leading up to big day with so many music, timeline and silly questions. He was extremely responsive every time. We also had a slideshow that by our doing glitched up and he knew what to do in order to fix issue on our own computer. He also offers a remarkable value on up lights! People were on the dance floor the entire night! We loved working with him and would highly recommend DJ Presley.

  • User6357998 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Though I'm married already, I'll not pass by the profile of this amazing DJ (Presley). He did such an amazing job at a friends wedding party I would have loved to hire your services during wedding party but it's gone already, don't worry I will definitely make a call during our anniversary. Keep it up!

  • L

    lauber · Married on 11/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Presley was amazing. He was our wedding DJ. If not for him my wedding would not have been the same. Since day one and up to the last minute he was very helpful...until now everybody would still complement our wedding, how fun and happy it was. He helped us experienced a great wedding. Thanks a lot :)

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever! Something I most enjoyed about DJ Presley during our wedding is how funny he was! He was so entertaining and was able to keep all my guests engaged the whole time. That was really important to us. Also, I appreciated how considerate and accommodating he was. I would recommend Presley to anyone who wants a stress free positive outstanding experience.

  • User4277241 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an excellent experience with DJ Presley! I was the day of coordinator for a wedding and he was incredibly helpful. I gave him a timeline to follow which we did with no problems, and when we got off schedule a bit, he just went with it! If I was not there to cue something, he would go ahead and keep the party going which was so awesome! The bride also wanted the groom to get on stage and karaoke towards the end of the night and DJ Presley helped make that happen which was hysterical and a blast for everyone involved! It was a great night! Huge thanks being for DJ Presley!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could no be happier with the choice we made to go with him! He was always available to answer any question and was extremely flexible with our schedules when we set meetings up with him. On our wedding he was very receptive to the crowd when making his music selection. We gave him a pretty detailed list but loved his additions.

  • User5146813 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ was referred to me by a family member who saw him DJ at SXSW. He was immediately a quick to reply in correspondence, professional and still very personable. The year of planning was stressful however he made the music part of it move very smoothly and the wedding despite being a Sunday was lively and fun. He played all of our request and kept the evening moving right along. I highly recommend DJ Presley!

  • User4635525 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Presley had been recommended by our friends whom he DJ'd for in 2012. And they told us how awesome he was but never in a million years did we realize how much of a game changer it would be hiring him to DJ for us. We are very quirky with our music taste and he accommodated all of our nit picky taste to a perfect t. --Also he managed to work around our busy schedules in arranging meeting times, he was flexible and in tune with the party the whole night. Hire this man, don't hesitate.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor and look no further. Book this DJ! (Especially if you don't want to feel like you're trying to buy a used car.)
    Steven was purely amazing in every aspect. He was incredibly prompt to respond to any questions I had and was very accommodating when it came time for our face to face meeting. Steven sent us a worksheet that basically summed up everything we wanted for our wedding and facilitated the easiest meeting ever.
    His music library is incredibly extensive. I am Korean/American and he was able to play a lot of K-Pop for my wedding, which really got my mother dancing. Also, his enthusiasm for being able to play something different was super reassuring that he was a good fit for us.
    His ability to read the crowd was just baffling. He managed to keep people on that dance floor the entire night and did it with our very small wedding. To make things harder, he did this while competing with the other forms of entertainment we provided in board games and yard games. This was absolutely key for me as I've seen other DJs at other weddings that didn't really get people dancing until the last song of the reception. He was incredibly kind to my guests and played their requests. If there was a song that was requested that didn't quite fit our musical profile, he made sure to check with me first. I was super pleased with that gesture.
    Again, if you're looking for a great DJ then this is your guy.

  • User4636633 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired DJ Presley a year ahead of our wedding date and he was so reassuring and helpful throughout all of the planning. But then on the actual day of our friend who was planned to be our day of coordinator became ill and he stepped in as a faux Wedding Coordinator/DJ. Beyond the call of duty and he was so on top of making sure we made it through our schedule properly. Not to mention his knack for creating the right energy for a ideal dance party. We danced and danced all night!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Presley was assigned to us very last minute due to original DJ having an emergency.... It was like I had been talking to him for months! He was so much fun and worked well with last minute changes to the itinerary. We had such an amazing country wedding and he was the cherry on top! If I had it to do all over again he would be at the top of my vendors list! Thanks GOBO entertainment for sending him to us!!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Presley was SO wonderful! My husband and I hired him for our August wedding. We hadn't seen too many online reviews, so we weren't sure what to expect. What we got was an amazing, creative, fun DJ who went out of his way to make sure everyone danced all night long at our wedding. He met with us several times beforehand, promptly responded to emails, and even made customized mash-ups for the mother/son dance. All of our family and friends commented later on how much fun it was dancing, and how well DJ Presley got the party started and kept it going. There was never a lull in the dancing and everyone (of all ages) got out on the floor. Look no further than DJ Presley!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review