Skip to main content
Weddings

DJMC Entertainment Reviews

DJMC Entertainment View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
426 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

426
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

46 User photos

  • R
    Rich Sent on 01/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't find anyone better

    Mike and his team just did my daughter's Sweet 16 and they were unbelievable! Mike was a professional every step of the way, not one detail was ever overlooked. From the photography and videos to the music everything was fantastic. My daughter couldn't have been happier. Like I said you won't find anyone better. DJMC is top notch and the only company I would ever use.
  • Lori
    Lori F. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless!! Outstanding!! Dream Come True!!!

    DGMC WAS AMAZING!!!! The staff was Outstang!! My daughters wedding far surpassed any experience we could have dreamed of. There aren't enough words to express our gratitude for Michael Chieffo and his staff at DJMC for making our wedding one that we will remember for a lifetime! All of our family and friends keep calling and texting us telling us the day after the wedding that my daughters wedding was hands down the best wedding they have ever attended. DJMC and staff are 2nd to none! These are true professionals that pay attention to all the details of your dream wedding and far exceeds your expectations!!
  • J
    Jacqueline L. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A night of nonstop dancing!

    The best!! My only request was to keep people on the floor, I woke up to endless text message about how sore people were from dancing all night, and raving about the music! The music variety was perfect. Michael was amazing to work with, very reasonable and was very tentative throughout our wedding, asking if we needed anything or had any music requests. He was very helpful leading up to our wedding too, gave us some song ideas for ceremony & our dances. I cannot recommend DJMC entertainment enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Beth Sent on 02/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    I don’t even have enough words to describe how amazing Mike and his staff is!!!! Mike is so attentive and truly cares about making your day the best! Every time we spoke or met, we felt like we were his only wedding! The day of the wedding, wowwww. He was just awesome. He always made sure we were happy, he’s sociable, he was right there when we needed anything… he’s just amazing! I trusted him the whole time and he made ever moment perfect!! Thank you so much Mike!!!!
  • A
    Ann M. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Corporate Holiday Event

    Mike and his team were excellent and so very receptive and accommodating for our company holiday party. They were able to read the room and get people on the dance floor. So much positive feedback from the attendees. Would highly recommend. We will definitely be using DJMC for our next event.
  • R
    Raffaella S. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic dj

    Our Law Firm Corradino & Papa’s first time having a DJ at our holiday party. FANTASTIC!!! We were all blown away at how amazing they are. One happy client! See you next year.
  • M
    Matthew S. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of 12-02-23

    I have to say, Mike completely knocks it out of the park. He was so attentive, and through every step of the way is there for your an assuring. After the ease of working with him throughout your engagement, it’s party time. My wife and I can vouch that the dance floor was packed from start to finish, and he also acts like another maitre’d and will constantly be running around to see if there’s anything you need on your night. If you’re looking for a DJ for your wedding or event, you could stop now because you found the guy for you. You’re the man Mike!!
    -from Matt and Jessi
  • D
    Drew Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ if You Want Your Guests on the Dance Floor

    Our top priority for our wedding was having amazing music that had all of our guests dancing until the party ended and DJMC exceeded all of our expectations. We could not have asked for a more fun and well organized wedding and Michael and his team were a huge reason for it. Michael was prompt in answering all of our questions and went the extra mile to make sure we were happy and everything worked seamlessly with our venue. He went through every detail from for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and everything went perfectly. I would highly recommend using DJMC and Michael for your wedding if you want to keep the party going!
  • Mayra
    Mayra P. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11/10/2023 Wedding

    Thank you DJMC for helping us throw what was described as hands down “the most fun wedding” our guests have ever been to. I love that Mike Chieffo combined Spanish music for my side as I requested and he did NOT disappoint. The mix of music was INSANE! The dance floor was never empty, everyone partied all night. We cannot speak highly enough of our experience with Mike Chieffo. From our first meeting to the very end he was always there and was open to all ideas. & the photobooth was a bonus ! Thank you guys for the best night of our lives!!!!!!!!! WE LOVE YOU SO SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!
  • G
    Gloria G. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Halloween party

    The party was a success because of Nick! He kept 60 kids entertained for two hours. He was engaging, personable and patient. An overall great experience.
  • L
    Lisa P. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was amazing

    We had our wedding last Friday and it was amazing. All the vendors knew each other and worked together beautifully. Everyone was dancing all night. There was music for everyone. We had 2 to 70 years old on the dance floor. They had seamless transitions between the songs. When we struggled choosing songs he did an amazing job giving advice. The Photo Booth was a major hit. We had it also be our guest book and we got so many signatures and messages because of the set up. The entire team was amazing from the photo booth to DJ to MC.
  • L
    Lorrenis R. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Everything went perfect from the first meeting to the last song of the night! We had no worries or concerns the day of the wedding , Mike Chieffo was super thorough and accommodated to all of our needs. Not only was the dj and Mc services amazing but he also has packages and add on that made the night even more special! Our guest loved the huge screens , sparklers , Photo Booth and the dancing on the cloud. we are so happy we went with djmc and just appreciate how they took care of us and really listened to our vision.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ & MC!!!

    We could not be any happier with DJMC Entertainment!!!
    We found them through Wedding Wire and knew that we wanted to hire them for our wedding after our first meeting with Mike Chieffo! Mike is absolutely the best!! He was extremely professional throughout and did everything we asked. He was a pleasure to work with, and truly made our day more special by being there. We highly recommend this group and would definitely hire them for another event in the future!!!
    Photo Booth was a great addition also. Our guests loved it.
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best

    The absolute best vendor you will hire for your big day. From the initial phone call, to multiple outreach efforts made in the year leading up to your wedding, to our planning meeting and everything the day of Mike and his team were incredible. They were the best vendor we hired. We literally want to get married all over again just so we have an excuse to book Mike.
  • R
    Rob N. Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best

    From our first meeting with Mike we knew he was the right Dj for our wedding and all future events his energy and care for making our day special was more than we could ever ask for and the night of our wedding he and his team delivered more than 5 stars. They had everyone on the dance floor all night I’m still getting rave reviews about how great our DJ was. I promise you, you won’t be disappointed!
  • L
    Lisa C. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Michael and his team provide excellent entertainment services. Every person was on the dance floor all night long. They are professional and top-notch. I would never use use anyone else.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary!

    Been working with Mike for years. Whenever there is a need for a DJ at an event, DJMC is the only one to come to mind. They nail it every single time! The experience of Mike’s team is so evident. They know how to entertain every audience and can really read a room. By far the best!
  • D
    Doug C. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific Vendor

    We have used DJMC Entertainment for a number of events over the years. Professional, experienced and FUN! Mike is fantastic and we would recommend them for any event you’re having! Thanks Mike and staff!
  • G
    Gina L. Sent on 02/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My 50th birthday

    They were the DJ's for my 50th birthday, They were OUSTANDING.
  • J
    Jillian Sent on 02/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    DJMC is truly the best you will ever find for any event! Our wedding was better than we could’ve dreamed of!!! We wouldn’t have chosen another company!
  • Jon
    Jon Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michael is the greatest

    First of all, he's jacked. Definitely lifts often.

    So, we heard about Michael through a friend of ours who worked with him in the past. They simply told us, "go with this guy. He's the best". And honestly, from the very beginning it was.

    He's super responsive, detail oriented, and catered the experience towards exactly what we were looking for. We met with Mike in person about a month before the wedding. We discussed the playlist, the setup of the room, the order of events, how the flow of the night would go, etc.

    Michael and the team had the perfect balance of involvement and invisibility. Meaning, they commanded the room when needed, but were otherwise hands off. They didn't make it about themselves.

    The music was amazing, the handling of the introductions, speeches, food, etc, was all perfect.

    The amount of energy Mike brings is nuts too. He is actually as he seems (and advertised). He has a commanding voice and presence. Where he introduced my wife and me, I felt like I was being announced for a professional boxing match.

    It really was the best experience we could have imagined. The lights, music, sounds, flow, timing, empathy for the crowd, etc... was all perfect.

    100% we will be working with this team in the future.

    You'll get the exact experience you're looking for with them.
  • V
    Vanessa Q. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Night to Remember

    All I can say is what an unforgettable night!! Mike helped us from the beginning of planning with amazing suggestions on music selections. We had so much fun with the 360 camera, it was definitely the talk of the party!! Dancing on the clouds was one of my favorite memories. He was such a great MC, it kept everyone on the dance floor! I personally couldn’t stop dancing and the guests couldn’t either! Everyone was having such a great time! The care that he gave to us was his number one priority making sure all of our requests made it and kept checking in. Amazing service!! Would recommend DJMC to anyone getting married and looking for one unforgettable non stop dancing night!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 11/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Mike and his team brought the most amazing energy to our wedding! Everything was flawless, from the planning process, to the actual day, we were not disappointed. Mike was extremely personable and easy to work with. All of our guests were on the dance floor, and everyone wanted to know his name for future parties. I would highly recommend him! He made our wedding the party that everyone has been talking about!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea B. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    What an incredible experience I had with Mike and his team. As soon as I met Mike, he made us feel as if we have known each other forever. Never once did I worry as I knew he has everything handled. Very responsive, confirmed everything with me at least 3 times to make sure everything was perfect. Could not have asked for a better team. Thank you Mike for making my day incredible!
  • Kim
    Kim C. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Around!

    Just had our wedding on 11/11/22 and knew right away we would be hiring Michael as our DJ. From day one he made it so easy leading up to our big day. Such a classy guy with a great emcee voice to go with it. Our dance floor was always packed and Michael was right on it with us and our guests making sure we were having a blast! I highly recommend DJMC for your next event! I know we will always call him in the future!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours